Gamuda

darkknight81
post Jul 26 2008, 10:33 PM

$$$$$$$$$$
3,944 posts

QUOTE(cherroy @ Jul 16 2008, 10:38 PM)
Still at 16 cents, it implied around PE of 15, which is not cheap (just a fair value) by market standard or market average.
Genting is cheaper than that with PE around 13. Anyway, not fair to compare, as it is apple and orange if compared with different industry.

What I mean volatile is their financial report which can swing both way quite extreme depends on economy situation which eventually reflect on share price movement.
Sorry for the mis-understand part.

No doubt, it is hardly beaten stock but not without the reason. As there is not possible for share price to sustain at RM4-5 level with EPS of 16 cents. May be that's the reason why its MD sold his signficant stake of it because of overly rich valuation of share price at RM5 he saw.

You need improvement in economy situation eventually for construction industry for Gamuda to stage a return which in near term, highly unlikely. Some rebound in share price may be after being beaten hard, but not huge move. Anyway, this is across the board also, not only Gamuda.

Just my opinion though.
I think if you want to buy as investment, gamuda is definitely out as there are a lot of uncertainties. y the CEO want to reduce his stake . Are you sure it is just because of valuation? PER to high?

Or there are some more othere issues. But for the CEO suddenly reducing the stack there must be something not right. Is very risky.
darkknight81
post Jul 27 2008, 03:32 PM

$$$$$$$$$$
3,944 posts

QUOTE(georgechang79 @ Jul 27 2008, 01:24 AM)
If compare Gamuda with other construction outfit, it is one of the highest traded stock with huge volume. If you can stomach the yoyo stock value in these unpredictable time, it is a good stock to profit on the rebound. A pity Malaysian stock we can sell short.
My view is what if it happened to be like transmile? The director eat money tongue.gif

darkknight81
post Jul 29 2008, 10:32 PM

$$$$$$$$$$
3,944 posts

QUOTE(cherroy @ Jul 27 2008, 06:32 PM)

PS: Personally I never like construction stocks for really long term investment due to its nature of business. In fact I prefer properties stocks compared to construction stocks if really want to go in this sector. Just my preference and opinion, doesn't necessary right.
Me too. tongue.gif Construction stock is out of my list. A lot of speculation.
darkknight81
post Aug 19 2008, 08:04 AM

$$$$$$$$$$
3,944 posts

QUOTE(asambuffett @ Aug 19 2008, 01:02 AM)
after a jump from 2.3 to rm 3...now dropped 23c to 2.79...whats going on la with this stock.... rclxub.gif

take over tak jadi ka? heh heh..
Basically Gamuda is more on speculative play nowadays as the CEO already disposing his shares like what i mentioned before. So during uncertainties the stock price cannot hold ...
darkknight81
post Aug 19 2008, 01:09 PM

$$$$$$$$$$
3,944 posts

QUOTE(vex @ Aug 19 2008, 11:56 AM)
jia lat ~~~ should i throw it now ???
What is your intension to buy this stock in the first place? Invest for long term or speculate on the price.

If you speculate maybe you can throw now.

If you buy it for long term investment . Then why you want to throw it during price weakness?
darkknight81
post Aug 19 2008, 03:15 PM

$$$$$$$$$$
3,944 posts

QUOTE(slump @ Aug 19 2008, 04:06 PM)
For me Gamuda is certainly out of my list.

1. Uncertainties ahead (Why CEO sold off his shares)
2. Becos i don like construction stock.
3. Why the foreign fund is exit (FLMRCC) and Platinum is buying? sweat.gif

All seems suspicious ....

May i know why you say GAMUDA is not good?

If me, i will sell of GAMUDA to pick up some good stock. Thereare a lot of good stock selling at discount now....

This post has been edited by darkknight81: Aug 19 2008, 03:17 PM
darkknight81
post Aug 23 2008, 11:54 AM

$$$$$$$$$$
3,944 posts

QUOTE(skl097 @ Aug 22 2008, 12:41 AM)
this few day the share price drop. when will rise again?
what's the target price rite now?
No body know when it will rise my frend sweat.gif For you to buy that particular stock you must got your own target price. Don follow the target price in the magazine or analyst ... it is very misleading.... What if it cannot reach that TP? You will start panic
darkknight81
post Sep 30 2008, 11:10 AM

$$$$$$$$$$
3,944 posts

QUOTE(Singh_Kalan @ Sep 30 2008, 11:37 AM)
looking at current situation, i ll revise gamuda target price to 1.20.  sweat.gif  Stock price is on a down trend, ALL stocks will go down (if u look at the mid term trend)
WHAT does mid term trend means?
darkknight81
post Sep 30 2008, 12:54 PM

$$$$$$$$$$
3,944 posts

QUOTE(feralee @ Sep 30 2008, 12:52 PM)
206::?? sweat.gif
This stock is a rubbish stock. The MD is dumping it already. Whoever go and hold this stock is like playing with fire.
darkknight81
post Sep 30 2008, 03:04 PM

$$$$$$$$$$
3,944 posts

QUOTE(Yahoo8888 @ Sep 30 2008, 02:48 PM)
Bro darkknight81,

You ever buy this stock? Look like frustrated when toking abt tis stock ........ whistling.gif  calm down ........
Maybe tis stock will have some bright side right and is not worst than rubbish as you think  tongue.gif
You can go buy if you think it is good. I don stop you.
Don simply folo what ppl said "greedy when people fear and fear when people greedy'
sOME STOCK is not applicable. you got to use your common sense.

This post has been edited by darkknight81: Sep 30 2008, 03:09 PM
darkknight81
post Sep 30 2008, 04:01 PM

$$$$$$$$$$
3,944 posts

QUOTE(Yahoo8888 @ Sep 30 2008, 04:42 PM)
Bro,

"greedy when people fear and fear when people greedy' - Copyright from you? or you copy from somebody else? Or only you can use and other ppl cannot. Or people read it and can be use by all the people. Pls clarify.  yawn.gif
What i mean is you got to use your own common sense to verify that the stock is worth or not
Not simply hentam... later worry like hell when it goes down....

darkknight81
post Oct 14 2008, 12:24 PM

$$$$$$$$$$
3,944 posts

http://mt.m2day.org/2008/content/view/13675/84/

Becareful for any construction stock not only becos of recession but our politic icon_rolleyes.gif
darkknight81
post Dec 20 2008, 09:43 PM

$$$$$$$$$$
3,944 posts

QUOTE(Singh_Kalan @ Dec 20 2008, 10:31 PM)
Share prices are reflection of future performance.  The price may have been oversold earlier on expectation of a lower profit (lower than the recently announced). So when the announcement is better than forecast (altho worst than last quarter), of course the price goes up.
Good answer thumbup.gif

0.0181sec    0.79    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 06:51 AM