Pinku l My Gallery, Newbie need C&C
May 26 2008, 06:44 PM, updated 18y ago
Show posts by this member only | Post
6 posts Joined: Apr 2008 |
![]() 2. ![]() Just get my 450d and kit-lens month ago~ hope to get more C&C from all sifu This post has been edited by pinku: May 26 2008, 06:47 PM |
May 26 2008, 06:51 PM
2,382 posts Joined: Jun 2005 From: Malacca(KgLapan), Selangor(SungaiLong), KL(PuduRaya) |
sapa tu
May 26 2008, 06:54 PM
12,505 posts Joined: May 2007 From: Triumph in the Skies Status:In LoV3 Again |
1st photo WB a bit out I think.
May 26 2008, 06:58 PM
May 26 2008, 07:15 PM
1,278 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
cute gal, cute tiger tooth, btw two pics its definately not enough lar
May 26 2008, 07:47 PM
5,793 posts Joined: Feb 2005 From: Command & Conquer 3 |
QUOTE(pinku @ May 26 2008, 06:44 PM) ![]() Just get my 450d and kit-lens month ago~ hope to get more C&C from all sifu Is it Pavillion? |
May 26 2008, 08:10 PM
May 26 2008, 08:11 PM
5,793 posts Joined: Feb 2005 From: Command & Conquer 3 |
These dress also suite her cute cute innocent looks...
May 26 2008, 08:20 PM
May 26 2008, 08:23 PM
593 posts Joined: May 2006 |
wah very nice! very cute!
May 26 2008, 09:02 PM
766 posts Joined: Oct 2007 |
sooooooooooooo kawaii ...................model so cute.
May 26 2008, 09:07 PM
6,413 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Puchong Not For Human Live One.... |
The model i admit is very cute. But subject looks OOF, lack of sharpness
May 26 2008, 09:14 PM
May 26 2008, 09:18 PM
156 posts Joined: Jul 2007 |
teach ar....
ajak us for photoshoot lor, hehe |
May 26 2008, 10:28 PM
May 27 2008, 12:02 AM
Forum Admin
44,415 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
QUOTE(travis_ckf @ May 26 2008, 09:07 PM) apparently it reached post #12 to only see someone commented this...... #1 - the subject is OOF. in fact it looks like the subject was the wall if you consider where the sharp areas of the pic is at. you were not careful at choosing the background either glossy background will reflect so it makes the picture look odd. Secondly your choice of location, look at the lighting. it's right above her, casting shadows on her features. it doesn't bring out her beauty, end up the light highlights the clothing more but not in a good manner either. She's also wearing earrings. now it looks like the earring want to come out but stuck, so you could adjust her hair a bit to display the earrings. a properly displayed earring would enhance the picture. #2 - the background, careless choice of background. too many distractions. you missed out that there's a black colored noticeboard of some sort (along her right cheek, right eye and to hair fringe), in this picture it's distracts from her features. and get her to smile naturally, like #1. i mean look at the real MODELS in the world - who smiles like that? (no, not condemning you or your model. but this is something you can learn) really, you look at sifu Shinchan's shot - which of her model actually smiles like that? NONE. only webcam girls do that, and most of them attempt to be CUTE without realizing how odd it could be when they twist their face to awkwardness. *took more than 10 minutes to write the above, to highlight the areas you can improve. comments like "MODEL LOOKS CUTE" doesn't help one to improve. This post has been edited by goldfries: May 27 2008, 12:03 AM |
May 27 2008, 03:06 AM
QUOTE(goldfries @ May 27 2008, 12:02 AM) apparently it reached post #12 to only see someone commented this...... thanks for your comment, i appreciate it.#1 - the subject is OOF. in fact it looks like the subject was the wall if you consider where the sharp areas of the pic is at. you were not careful at choosing the background either glossy background will reflect so it makes the picture look odd. actually i see over and over, and actually i don't think my picture is nice. but i need more comment from other sifu, cause i wan to improve myself. my problem.. this is my first time portrait, so i din realise the lighting for the 1st pic is not suitable, for pic that i took at that place is all failed. =/ for the model, hmm, this is her 1st time so called photoshooting~ maybe i give her some training to be better~ =X shinchan is someone that inspired me to take nice pic~ i gonna do more homework and training~ btw thanks for your comment and your 10 minutes~ This post has been edited by pinku: May 27 2008, 03:09 AM |
May 27 2008, 03:11 AM
Forum Admin
44,415 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
you can consider using flash + diffuser.
in cases like this, you can also light from outside to highlight the features of your subject. as a photographer, you need to observe your surrounding and learn how to a) make it work for you instead of against you b) counter whatever that cannot be worked around. (eg flash) QUOTE(pinku @ May 27 2008, 03:06 AM) btw thanks for your comment and your 10 minutes~ more than that la but from my side, i really don't mind spending long time to comment so someone can improve. Added on May 27, 2008, 3:17 amI'm going to use the pictures in this gallery as example in reference to what I mentioned......... a) make it work for you instead of against you ![]() no flash used. just open the curtain and the light shine in, just nice to light up. b) counter whatever that cannot be worked around. (eg flash) ![]() flash used, fill-in purpose. why? the background was too bright, the camera sensor would get more light from the background than the subject. some more light is from the back, the subjects would surely look dark. the flash unit was used to light up the subject. This post has been edited by goldfries: May 27 2008, 03:39 AM |
May 27 2008, 04:20 AM
QUOTE(goldfries @ May 27 2008, 03:11 AM) you can consider using flash + diffuser. i thinking to get a flash soon, since most of the time i will shoot indoor?in cases like this, you can also light from outside to highlight the features of your subject. as a photographer, you need to observe your surrounding and learn how to a) make it work for you instead of against you b) counter whatever that cannot be worked around. (eg flash) more than that la but from my side, i really don't mind spending long time to comment so someone can improve. so that mean even outdoor i will need flash too? i will take note from your comments, really help me to learn more for photography~ *hope so* i gotta get a flash, to learn more about lighting~ thanks again~ |
May 27 2008, 05:30 AM
632 posts Joined: Feb 2006 |
for me the 2nd photo looks ok... this more like daily snapshot than a photoshoot..
goldfries, i don`t see anything wrong on the 2nd photo... she is just using her strength which is cute... i feel quite cute seeing her having this smile compare to the first one... actually the 2 photo that you show not a good example.. it just show out the mistake you done on the photo which for me .. more worst than what pinku and her model done on the 2nd photo... |
| Change to: | 0.0199sec
5 queries
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 12:46 PM |