402 posts

how much is GRID price at zouk ? yawn.gif

This post has been edited by subimpact: Jun 3 2008, 01:24 PM
crysania
post Jun 3 2008, 12:03 PM

130 posts

Too bad their discount is so little compared to GRID launch.
And i'm not telling..HAHA

Edit the post to cover ur track.How pathetic.
Unfortunately,u're not even close to the real snake...

This post has been edited by crysania: Jun 4 2008, 01:07 AM
neo_01
post Jun 3 2008, 12:06 PM

80 posts

if u wann come just give me your name and hp i will bring u in free and as a vip as well tongue.gif
K-End
post Jun 3 2008, 12:20 PM

Final Justice!!!!!
3,300 posts

QUOTE(neo_01 @ Jun 3 2008, 12:06 PM)
if u wann  come just give me your name and hp i will bring u in free and as a vip  as well tongue.gif
hah..i also got the SMS from my friend.

VIP pass = Free booze

tongue.gif
kfc
post Jun 3 2008, 12:26 PM

276 posts

As far as I can tell after playing both GT5p and Grid. GT5p is really dull comparing to what we have to offer in Grid.
GT5p is much more emphasizes on beauty shots (like a catalogue) of the car while Grid is much stronger in textures details of the whole visuals and dynamics of the game play. (to be fair, GT is a car simulator. but we really have to be disapointed with no damages in GT)
The game play so far has reminds me of good old days when we play Daytona USA in the arcade. And I really missed those times. I'm sure that having a few friends with PS3 or Xbox360 can brings back the good old feeling of playing games together.

The game gets an average of 9/10 in most of the major game reviews. For a malaysian production, this is already an impressive achievement for local game dev.

In my company, right after we done our work. We always connected online to play Grid together since the demo has released. We all had a great time together. And this is rare thing to see in demo release.

If any of u judging the game by just the demo alone. Please wait till the u see the real game.

Please support our local production lah. Don't bash on something that atleast u can be proud of being a malaysian for once.

snipersnake
post Jun 3 2008, 01:03 PM

typical abah
2,652 posts

i think as consumers, we have the right to express our thoughts for each product that we buy with our cold hard cash. Proton is local, but look at the bashing. Its not like we buy RM5 dvd9.

And comparing GT and Grid is for me, unfair. They are in totally different worlds. One is a racing sim and one is an arcade racer. I read in one interview (forgot where), the reason GT didnt include damage were because:
1. Yamauchi wanted to convey real damage effect, not purely costemetis.

2. The cars inside GT were not 'purchased', meaning their licensing were not paid. So GT team cant simply show thier product smashed and exploded
I3eerI3elly
post Jun 3 2008, 01:13 PM

I downloaded so many video of Grid and so far I think its awesome. Its my kind of racing games like Burnout. I don't really care about racing sim....all i care is FUN! And looks like grid is so fun!!!
subimpact
post Jun 3 2008, 01:28 PM

402 posts

QUOTE(snipersnake @ Jun 3 2008, 01:03 PM)
i think as consumers, we have the right to express our thoughts for each product that we buy with our cold hard cash. Proton is local, but look at the bashing. Its not like we buy RM5 dvd9.

And comparing GT and Grid is for me, unfair. They are in totally different worlds. One is a racing sim and one is an arcade racer. I read in one interview (forgot where), the reason GT didnt include damage were because:

2. The cars inside GT were not 'purchased', meaning their licensing were not paid. So GT team cant simply show thier product smashed and exploded
i second that....

further more GRID demo BMW doesn't make u feel your driving a beamer... hence naming it (arcade racing sim)

GT5 on the bright side replicates the next closest thing to the actual car hence naming it (car Simulator)
thurtin
post Jun 3 2008, 01:41 PM

277 posts

QUOTE(kfc @ Jun 3 2008, 12:26 PM)
As far as I can tell after playing both GT5p and Grid. GT5p is really dull comparing to what we have to offer in Grid.
GT5p is much more emphasizes on beauty shots (like a catalogue) of the car while Grid is much stronger in textures details of the whole visuals and dynamics of the game play. (to be fair, GT is a car simulator. but we really have to be disapointed with no damages in GT)
The game play so far has reminds me of good old days when we play Daytona USA in the arcade. And I really missed those times. I'm sure that having a few friends with PS3 or Xbox360 can brings back the good old feeling of playing games together.

The game gets an average of 9/10 in most of the major game reviews. For a malaysian production, this is already an impressive achievement for local game dev.

In my company, right after we done our work. We always connected online to play Grid together since the demo has released. We all had a great time together. And this is rare thing to see in demo release.

If any of u judging the game by just the demo alone. Please wait till the u see the real game.

Please support our local production lah. Don't bash on something that atleast u can be proud of being a malaysian for once.
word, bro!

the demo looks good and great job guys. malaysia indeed boleh!

snipersnake
post Jun 3 2008, 01:41 PM

typical abah
2,652 posts

oh a beemer, I thought the Mach5, coz can spin around.
extreme.drift
post Jun 3 2008, 02:19 PM

OMG,this is the best game I've ever been played.its great.great optimalization.full details,ultra details 1920x1200, 4x aa goes super 50-60fps or more (q6600 and 8800GTX).multiplayer is WITHOUT any problems and its simple.just simple!great.codemasters,you're good,really!i am looking forvart to full game.thanks codemaster and others-enjoy.ooo ya,and graphic is beautiful and gameplay super!

I dont think this game is local product is worse like "PROTON",Malaysia food also made in malaysia ok...now I can say is... wait and see.

GT5, very disapointed me. GT5 prologue cost RM165 (not a finalversion, same with demo version) , but Grid Demo is free download...., Even NFS also cheaper than GT5...

Mgsrulz
post Jun 3 2008, 03:12 PM

30 years of Metal Gear
14,258 posts

QUOTE(extreme.drift @ Jun 3 2008, 02:19 PM)
Even NFS also cheaper than GT5...
BLASPHEMY!! *points finger* tongue.gif
subimpact
post Jun 3 2008, 03:38 PM

402 posts

QUOTE(snipersnake @ Jun 3 2008, 01:41 PM)
oh a beemer, I thought the Mach5, coz can spin around.
maybe they will add custom race tracks like the rollercoaster tracks in speed racer tongue.gif would be fun to see ur mach 5 crash..

GO SPEED RACER GO!

Added on June 3, 2008, 3:39 pmi agree NFS is cheap quality racing game tongue.gif

This post has been edited by subimpact: Jun 3 2008, 03:39 PM
snipersnake
post Jun 3 2008, 03:57 PM

typical abah
2,652 posts

haha..just registered today. GREAT. there goes the credibility. laugh.gif

beside, gt5p for 165? you have been ripped of, as simple as that. And NFS is also an arcade racer. pfft.tongue.gif
samurai20
post Jun 3 2008, 04:36 PM

~~HMMMM~~
1,441 posts

/me skip GRID.... i play GT5P lagi BAGUS... malaysia BOLEH..!!!! laugh.gif..
zio
post Jun 3 2008, 05:12 PM

RAWRR!
4,889 posts

Racing sims go for racing sims. Arcade racers go for arcade racers. How does a thread about the launch of a game turn into a debate of whether GRID is better or GT5P is better?

As someone rightly pointed out, both games are different. Its like comparing Gears of War to GTAIV because both third person view ma!

Anyway, this thread is to discuss the launch, and not a discussion of the game. So, hate it or love it, I think you can express it in your own console sub-forum smile.gif
PrivateJohn
post Jun 3 2008, 06:35 PM

ODST m cry.
7,071 posts

QUOTE(snipersnake @ Jun 3 2008, 01:03 PM)

As a consumer, you do have the right to express your thought but you are doing it wrongly at the wrong thread. This thread is about "Invitation to Grid Launch".
As a fanboy, you are free to do a comparison in each respective thread available in console couch or say, Grid's thread in each subforum.

Doing it here only show your fanboyism agenda.

People, stop feeling insecure and compare everything and the need to bash anything. Keep it on topic.
Grid is an arcade racer, GT5 is a sim racing game...get it?
If you understand that, then why are people still pretending to be very pro dissecting the pro & cons of each game in this thread?
komputer
post Jun 3 2008, 07:11 PM

255 posts

Video game nerds going clubbing. Make sure you tell the girls its SURPRISE SEX when you grope them smile.gif

Added on June 3, 2008, 7:12 pmEdit: Grid owns NFS

extra edit: Any chance for the whole Codemasters Malaysia signing a copy of Grid for me?

This post has been edited by komputer: Jun 3 2008, 07:14 PM

9 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Top

0.0225sec    0.54    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 09:25 PM