As far as I can tell after playing both GT5p and Grid. GT5p is really dull comparing to what we have to offer in Grid.
GT5p is much more emphasizes on beauty shots (like a catalogue) of the car while Grid is much stronger in textures details of the whole visuals and dynamics of the game play. (to be fair, GT is a car simulator. but we really have to be disapointed with no damages in GT)
The game play so far has reminds me of good old days when we play Daytona USA in the arcade. And I really missed those times. I'm sure that having a few friends with PS3 or Xbox360 can brings back the good old feeling of playing games together.
The game gets an average of 9/10 in most of the major game reviews. For a malaysian production, this is already an impressive achievement for local game dev.
In my company, right after we done our work. We always connected online to play Grid together since the demo has released. We all had a great time together. And this is rare thing to see in demo release.
If any of u judging the game by just the demo alone. Please wait till the u see the real game.
Please support our local production lah. Don't bash on something that atleast u can be proud of being a malaysian for once.
Invitation to GRID Launch, Zouk, 11 June 2008
Jun 3 2008, 12:26 PM
0.0194sec