post May 29 2008, 11:07 AM

589 posts

Another event in the near future?

Cool...damn my young age...!
BlueLotus
post May 29 2008, 11:22 AM

31 posts

who is playing the demo now? Maybe we can create a multiplayer session for all to join.

PSN ID: BlueLotus91 (SIN region)
AHBOON
post May 29 2008, 11:36 AM

1,278 posts

wah, got dancing and hot gal for launching for a game?hot i be ter
subimpact
post May 29 2008, 11:53 AM

402 posts

QUOTE(prideless74 @ May 29 2008, 10:48 AM)
Ok. Some info:

1. The event is free.
2. There will be limited amount of games sold at a decent discounted rate (not the crap 5% discounted rate) for PS3, Xbox 360 and PC. Besides, I think you can win some games for free.
3. There is an age limit of 21 for guys and 18 for girls.
4. There will be some hot booth babes smile.gif
5. For those underaged, there will be another event in the near future.
Probably at some shopping complex. However, there will probably not be any booth babes for this event sad.gif

This is an oportunity for us to meet up with Ralph Fulton Chief Game Designer for Grid. And also you can meet the Malaysian unsung heroes  who actually were involved in the development of GRID. Great opportunity for those who are interested in working in the industry or even knowing a little bit more about the industry in Malaysia. Finally some of the big shots from Codemasters UK will be attending. Let's show them that gaming is alive and kicking in Malaysia.

Remember, this is a AAA game (read the reviews), Codemaster's crown jewel not some lame budget game given to us to do towards the end cyle of a consoles life. With great power comes great responsibility and we, Malaysians, delivered.

"Berkhidmat untuk Negara" smile.gif
3. There is an age limit of 21 for guys and 18 for girls. this is not very friendly for those below the age
cannot buy the game.. ESRB has rated the game "Everyone" but still the event only allows those 21 and above for males & 18 and above female to attcually access this event and purchase it sad.gif

Added on May 29, 2008, 11:55 am
QUOTE(thurtin @ May 29 2008, 10:56 AM)
Codemasters KL does not handle the distribution of its games in Malaysia. They leave it to distributors like New Era or Atari in this region. I might be wrong, but i think they are just selling the game for just that one day.

Codemasters KL is purely a development studio for now (with an emphasis on doing the art bit), employing mostly malaysians.  rclxms.gif

iirc, they've been here since mid/late 2006.
hehe i thinkso doesnt sting the retailers... since its just 1 day sales.. anyway wanna know the pricing of the game tongue.gif

This post has been edited by subimpact: May 29 2008, 11:55 AM
zio
post May 29 2008, 02:31 PM

RAWRR!
4,889 posts

QUOTE(subimpact @ May 29 2008, 11:53 AM)
3. There is an age limit of 21 for guys and 18 for girls. this is not very friendly for those below the age
cannot buy the game.. ESRB has rated the game "Everyone" but still the event only allows those 21 and above for males & 18 and above female to attcually access this event and purchase it sad.gif
Well, they already said they will have another launch where everybody can attend. I don't foresee the age limit as a big deal. I believe there is a huge portion of gamers that are above the age limit.

Hitman190
post May 29 2008, 02:58 PM

589 posts

my question why in the world do they have to do it at Zouk?

my guess is that the guests get hammered on alcohol and then play the game in a contest...first one who manages to cross the finishing line gets their choice between a 360 and a PS3..
aiyish
post May 29 2008, 03:05 PM

Ryan Gosling
1,537 posts

gonna go and snap some pix of booth babes...heheh..
subimpact
post May 29 2008, 06:33 PM

402 posts

so they promoting drunk driving eh ?
PrivateJohn
post May 29 2008, 07:50 PM

ODST m cry.
7,071 posts

I reckon their decision of doing it at Zouk is acceptable because even their event is open to everyone, it's still not advisable for underage to loiter around KL until 12 midnight unless with parent presence. Some developer from UK is coming also...so i guess Zouk is probably the best option for them to social. (You know their culture...pub<---->drink)

It's just a casual meet up with the developer, it shouldn't be hurting the local retail market. It's not like everyone gona rush there to buy the game laugh.gif ...speaking of the game, i think it will be out in UK tomorrow.

Mgsrulz
post May 29 2008, 08:36 PM

30 years of Metal Gear
14,258 posts

QUOTE(PrivateJohn @ May 29 2008, 07:50 PM)
It's just a casual meet up with the developer, it shouldn't be hurting the local retail market. It's not like everyone gona rush there to buy the game laugh.gif ...speaking of the game, i think it will be out in UK tomorrow.
buying? brows.gif
kalnet
post May 29 2008, 10:06 PM

153 posts

finally we are gonna have 2 great games launching OFFICIALLY in MALAYSIA!!!feel so proud now!but too bad i'm 18.guess i can't join then.
aiyish
post May 30 2008, 12:09 AM

Ryan Gosling
1,537 posts

so, anyone going for the event?? takkan only me alone??
navigator
post May 30 2008, 12:15 AM

375 posts

I might go but it all depends on my schedule on that time...
chapree
post May 30 2008, 12:21 AM

I used to stuff for LYN Editorial and troll at LYN Forums
2,046 posts

QUOTE(aiyish @ May 30 2008, 12:09 AM)
so, anyone going for the event?? takkan only me alone??
dun worry aiyish. ramai yg pegi sama. nod.gif
dah boleh prektis cucuk langit kot...icon_idea.gif
aiyish
post May 30 2008, 12:26 AM

Ryan Gosling
1,537 posts

cucuk langit??
Mgsrulz
post May 30 2008, 12:42 AM

30 years of Metal Gear
14,258 posts

im probably going.(if a friend of mine can make it as well)
but can anyone confirm the details?

the information so far is kinda half hearted :/
PrivateJohn
post May 30 2008, 04:26 AM

ODST m cry.
7,071 posts

QUOTE(Mgsrulz @ May 29 2008, 08:36 PM)
buying? brows.gif
Yup...if the LE version is available near the GAME store near my house. Tried to purchase online but my debit card got rejected. sweat.gif
gr8fr8
post May 30 2008, 07:55 AM

841 posts

QUOTE(aiyish @ May 30 2008, 12:26 AM)
cucuk langit??
icon_idea.gif icon_idea.gif icon_idea.gif icon_idea.gif icon_idea.gif
TSLord_Ashe
post May 30 2008, 08:49 AM

Old Treasure Hunter Sidekick
1,495 posts

aiyish: I'll be there, for work smile.gif

The company I work for has, er, something to do with the development.

So, if you're interested to meetup, PM me smile.gif
Hitman190
post May 30 2008, 11:32 AM

589 posts

QUOTE(Lord_Ashe @ May 30 2008, 08:49 AM)
aiyish: I'll be there, for work smile.gif

The company I work for has, er, something to do with the development.

So, if you're interested to meetup, PM me smile.gif
why so mysterious??

your company is like COBRA or something is it? tongue.gif

9 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Top

0.0234sec    0.95    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 12:43 AM