Cari makan
2,211 posts

deleted

This post has been edited by rosdi1: Aug 10 2011, 10:42 AM
leoltc
post Aug 10 2011, 10:44 AM

223 posts

AA drop near 50sen!! wah ser!! so dissapointed the swap share!!
noswear
post Aug 10 2011, 10:47 AM

1,050 posts

QUOTE(ronn77 @ Aug 10 2011, 10:22 AM)
The drop is mainly because of avoiding 2 days market dropping. Another reason is because it appears some of investors does not really see the benefit of stocks exchange between AA and MAS. If I'm the foreign equity firm holding AA shares definitely I'll release my possession at this moment until situations become celarer on the long term plan between these 2 companies.

lol...just mere speculation from us....no facts.....

hahaha...lets interview a foreign fund managers who has loaded a lot AA shares.... tongue.gif
ReVolVolution
post Aug 10 2011, 10:47 AM

311 posts

Now 3.54! Quite a big drop but it'll settle within 2-3 days
ronn77
post Aug 10 2011, 10:50 AM

2,508 posts

QUOTE(noswear @ Aug 10 2011, 10:47 AM)
lol...just mere speculation from us....no facts.....
hahaha...lets interview a foreign fund managers who has loaded a lot AA shares.... tongue.gif
well, that's life of share market. 60% buying based on facts and another 40% in purely speculation. Right now we can see US stocks dropping like there's no tomorrow then in another couple of weeks when they reported increase in hiring, better earnings by large corporation and reduce interest rate then you will see the market will shoot up again and nobody remember what's happening in the past few weeks.
ceo801
post Aug 10 2011, 10:54 AM

23 posts

AirAsia and MAS officials said it was too early to estimate synergy gains as a result of the partnership, it is estimated that the tie-up can potentially save both airlines as much as RM1 billion annually.

but why is AA still dropping?
lch78
post Aug 10 2011, 11:00 AM

b.e.y.o.n.d.r.e.a.l.m.s
2,114 posts

Investors that are not agree to the "tie down" sell off their shares...

Clearly, this "tie down" is widely perceived to be "saving MAS ass".
prophetjul
post Aug 10 2011, 11:02 AM

12,268 posts

AirAsia shareholders taken for ride(pun intended)

Bailout MAS again................
ronn77
post Aug 10 2011, 11:05 AM

2,508 posts

Yes, agree with you guys. Another cunning tactics to save the MAS fm further humiliation by AA by forcing them to take up their shares so now Fernandes have to make sure MAS performing well or else he can says goodbye to the 20% he's holding on MAS.
lch78
post Aug 10 2011, 11:07 AM

b.e.y.o.n.d.r.e.a.l.m.s
2,114 posts

I thought Tony is wiser than to be caught in this predicament.

This post has been edited by lch78: Aug 10 2011, 11:09 AM
prophetjul
post Aug 10 2011, 11:11 AM

12,268 posts

QUOTE(lch78 @ Aug 10 2011, 11:07 AM)
I thought Tony is wiser than to be caught in this predicament.
When you want to be Truely Malaysia, you have to kowtow..... nod.gif
ceo801
post Aug 10 2011, 11:11 AM

23 posts

free fall
noswear
post Aug 10 2011, 11:16 AM

1,050 posts

looking at current pricing...looks like support at 3.51...

it wont budge to clear all shares q to buy at 3.50.....
rosdi1
post Aug 10 2011, 11:18 AM

Cari makan
2,211 posts

QUOTE(lch78 @ Aug 10 2011, 11:00 AM)
Investors that are not agree to the "tie down" sell off their shares...

Clearly, this "tie down" is widely perceived to be "saving MAS ass".
After knowing the out come I read it quite different.
I think a multi million RM plan need a long planning say a year otr a bit more.
One year ago Airasia was 1.50 and MAS was 2.10.
If I plan for a share swap what should I do other that getting the polical masters aggreement.
I have to position mtself in the best way.
Increase my share price and reduced the other share price.
we can speculate how this could be done...
so one year later Airasia was 3.95 and MAS was only 1.60
I think if that is the plan, It was well done.
Now let the market decide the price again.
javelin819
post Aug 10 2011, 11:32 AM

88 posts

who knows, maybe with Tony's magic ... he can bring up MAS to MARS.

if he can do it in AA why not MAS as well smile.gif
noswear
post Aug 10 2011, 11:32 AM

1,050 posts

QUOTE(rosdi1 @ Aug 10 2011, 11:18 AM)
After knowing the out come I read it quite different.
I think a multi million RM plan need a long planning say a year otr a bit more.
One year ago Airasia  was 1.50  and MAS was 2.10.
If I plan for a share swap what should I do other that getting the polical masters aggreement.
I have to position mtself in the best way.
Increase my share price and reduced the other share price.
we can speculate how this could be done...
so one year later Airasia was 3.95 and MAS  was only 1.60
I think if that is the plan, It was well done.
Now let the market decide the price again.
agree is a well play strategy by fernandes....

provided that he is able to turnaround MAS...then he ll be making tons of money from MAS again....ie now 1.60....

later RM4??? thumbup.gif
lch78
post Aug 10 2011, 11:48 AM

b.e.y.o.n.d.r.e.a.l.m.s
2,114 posts

QUOTE(javelin819 @ Aug 10 2011, 12:32 PM)
who knows, maybe with Tony's magic ... he can bring up MAS to MARS.

if he can do it in AA why not MAS  as well smile.gif
Only if it is that simple. To build up AA require more on business skills. To build up MAS require business skills+political skills.

MAS has always been a tool for many to raise cash. Let's get our potato chips ready to watch the drama series. I also eager to see how the drama ends.
javelin819
post Aug 10 2011, 12:42 PM

88 posts

KUALA LUMPUR: OSK Research rates all its aviation counters as BUYs with AirAsia as its top pick (FV: RM4.34) and MAS as a trading BUY (FV: RM2.45).

“We reaffirm our overweight stance on the Malaysian aviation play,” it said on Wednesday, Aug 10.

On Tuesday, AirAsia and MAS announced a comprehensive collaboration framework and shares swap agreement (including the issuance of warrants) between its respective major shareholders; Tune Air and Khazanah.

The shares swap and warrants issuance facilitates in aligning the interest of both the majority and common shareholders for the collaboration between the two carriers.

“While synergistic benefits could be seen over the longer term on the collaboration framework; AirAsia and its feeder traffic, long haul sister carrier, AirAsia X are seen as winners of this collaboration over the immediate term.

“The low cost carrier (LCC) benefits on immediate route accessibility, yield upside, and its dominance as Malaysia’s only LCC (as Firefly phases out of the LCC segment),” it said.

rosdi1
post Aug 10 2011, 03:55 PM

Cari makan
2,211 posts

QUOTE(javelin819 @ Aug 10 2011, 12:42 PM)
KUALA LUMPUR: OSK Research rates all its aviation counters as BUYs with AirAsia as its top pick (FV: RM4.34) and MAS as a trading BUY (FV: RM2.45).

“We reaffirm our overweight stance on the Malaysian aviation play,” it said on Wednesday, Aug 10.

On Tuesday, AirAsia and MAS announced a comprehensive collaboration framework and shares swap agreement (including the issuance of warrants) between its respective major shareholders; Tune Air and Khazanah.

The shares swap and warrants issuance facilitates in aligning the interest of both the majority and common shareholders for the collaboration between the two carriers.

“While synergistic benefits could be seen over the longer term on the collaboration framework; AirAsia and its feeder traffic, long haul sister carrier, AirAsia X are seen as winners of this collaboration over the immediate term.

“The low cost carrier (LCC) benefits on immediate route accessibility, yield upside, and its dominance as Malaysia’s only LCC (as Firefly phases out of the LCC segment),” it said.
Sorry... I think this is a sponsored research.
Thinking again this have a bigger design...
It had being done before and again now,,,,
Removing any small grip that the AAB dynasty have from the national icon...
soonhooi
post Aug 10 2011, 04:12 PM

238 posts

QUOTE(rosdi1 @ Aug 10 2011, 03:55 PM)
Sorry... I think this is a sponsored research.
Thinking again this have a bigger design...
It had being done before and again now,,,, 
Removing any small grip that the  AAB  dynasty have from the national icon...
So basically what do you want? What do you think?

125 Pages « < 55 56 57 58 59 > » Top

0.0674sec    1.12    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 10:32 PM