66 Pages « < 58 59 60 61 62 > » Bottom

Did you modify your New Saga BLM (More Pic Inside), (This thread we talk about Modify Only)

TSjimmy1977
post Jun 19 2009, 06:28 PM

~ I Love My Number ~
3,638 posts

QUOTE(mikehwy @ Jun 19 2009, 08:58 AM)
hi all,

been using new saga 1.3 auto for 6 months .....

anyone care to compare fc?  mine drinks petrol like water, at only 200 km per rm50 !!!

the proton workshop tried to tune it, and they said it is like that. they can only try try to tune it.  sigh ......

how now?

thank you.
wow....ur rm 50 only 200km ? me rm 50 full tank can let go to 270km to 320km
HarDiE
post Jun 19 2009, 07:38 PM

208 posts

this is mine..! rclxms.gif

anyone know where to get leather cover seat..?

Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image
mikehwy
post Jun 20 2009, 05:19 PM

17,100 posts

QUOTE(jimmy1977 @ Jun 19 2009, 06:28 PM)
wow....ur rm 50 only 200km ? me rm 50 full tank can let go to 270km to 320km
Bro,

what model it yours? manual ka?

rm50 cannot full tank la. after many testing and checking, it still runs PERFECTLY ngam ngam 200km, then light will blink. tested it for over 6 months, also the same.

anyone can share the petrol consumption or fule cost here? too makan minyak man !!!
fuzagi
post Jun 20 2009, 05:26 PM

Cushcushiers
1,052 posts

record ur rpm. like most of the time at what revs does it change a gear up when u r driving
TSjimmy1977
post Jun 20 2009, 05:50 PM

~ I Love My Number ~
3,638 posts

QUOTE(mikehwy @ Jun 20 2009, 05:19 PM)
Bro,

what model it yours? manual ka?

rm50 cannot full tank la.  after many testing and checking, it still runs PERFECTLY ngam ngam 200km, then light will blink.  tested it for over 6 months, also the same.

anyone can share the petrol consumption or fule cost here?  too makan minyak man !!!
i drive auto , if my full tank just rm 55 only ! but i evertime just pump rm 50 is full liao !
mikehwy
post Jun 20 2009, 08:50 PM

17,100 posts

QUOTE(fuzagi @ Jun 20 2009, 05:26 PM)
record ur rpm. like most of the time at what revs does it change a gear up when u r driving
Err, mine is auto. fuel cost is high. rm50 for 200km ecatly. at least jimmy can get 270 to 320.

my friends also get around 200 to 220 km only. sigh ...... why cant they get a simpler or odler Jap engine instead of that 'one and only one' campro le?

Added on June 20, 2009, 8:55 pm
QUOTE(smokey @ Jun 19 2009, 09:59 AM)
200km is really bad...u press alot to accelerate is it?
try press 20% all the time only...even from standstill...
my manual rm50 270km nia...
my frien's manual, an older guy can get about 330km for rm50.

this shows that our saga is not consistent yet. same engine, different performance.

Oh, another news, the default IAFM (i dont know whats for, as i was told, has design probs, and most saga owners are bringing back to replace. but they said the 'improved IAFM system' is not in yet. as according to their recommendation, i get my saga to do the 'modification' like others .... the foreman said 'no need to wait for the newer version' ...... they are not yet 'there' ..... eh?

confused man ..... rclxub.gif rclxub.gif rclxub.gif

This post has been edited by mikehwy: Jun 20 2009, 08:56 PM
MR_alien
post Jun 20 2009, 09:05 PM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,580 posts

QUOTE(mikehwy @ Jun 20 2009, 08:50 PM)
Err, mine is auto. fuel cost is high. rm50 for 200km ecatly. at least jimmy can get 270 to 320.

my friends also get around 200 to 220 km only. sigh ...... why cant they get a simpler or odler Jap engine instead of that 'one and only one' campro le?

this shows that our saga is not consistent yet. same engine, different performance.
Oh, another news, the default IAFM (i dont know whats for, as i was told, has design probs, and most saga owners are bringing back to replace. but they said the 'improved IAFM system' is not in yet. as according to their recommendation, i get my saga to do the 'modification' like others .... the foreman said 'no need to wait for the newer version' ...... they are not yet 'there' .....  eh?

confused man ..... rclxub.gif  rclxub.gif  rclxub.gif
i think u have to control your right foot to have better FC
the gear change RPM really matter....maybe u change gear at 3k RPM
it's all abt that
last time the SC i go got one ppl complain bad FC...once ask him to show them how he drive
what a clear answer....he just trash the car....3-4K RPM gear change...no wonder the FC is bad
quak58
post Jun 20 2009, 09:42 PM

If you don't get 3 - 4K RPM mana power? The car sounds best at 4 - 5K RPM. =)
kayelchan
post Jun 20 2009, 10:10 PM

QUOTE(smokey @ Jun 19 2009, 09:59 AM)
200km is really bad...u press alot to accelerate is it?
try press 20% all the time only...even from standstill...
my manual rm50 270km nia...
Have been driving my spouse's BLM for the past week to Ipoh and JB covering 1100km. Here are my observations:

The car with a full load of luggages with 3 kids and my wife in tow, the best consumption was 12km/l. This is conditional of you keeping your crusing speed at 110km/h. If you speed above the limit,the consumption is lower at 11km/l.

The best consumption I ever recorded was my trip to JB with no passengers and 2 luggages in boot. Managed to record 15km/l at constant speed of 110km/l. If you travel at 120km/l (or in excesss )as on my return trip, the consumption is about 14km/l.

Just discovered that the BLM tripmeter under read by about 5% as compared to the Waja,meaning the distance travelled may be the same for both Waja and BLM but the tripmeter in Saga shows lower reading by 5 %. This contributes to the perception that the car is a fuel guzzler.
smokey
post Jun 20 2009, 10:15 PM

Infinity speed
3,506 posts

QUOTE(mikehwy @ Jun 20 2009, 08:50 PM)

Oh, another news, the default IAFM (i dont know whats for, as i was told, has design probs, and most saga owners are bringing back to replace. but they said the 'improved IAFM system' is not in yet. as according to their recommendation, i get my saga to do the 'modification' like others .... the foreman said 'no need to wait for the newer version' ...... they are not yet 'there' .....  eh?

confused man ..... rclxub.gif  rclxub.gif  rclxub.gif
try pump fuel at slowest speed and night only...u can get more per litre...
use lowest aircond speed or dont use at all...
inflate higher pressure to ur tires...i put mine 33 front and 30 behind...
reduce unneeded weight in the car...
CyberKewl
post Jun 20 2009, 10:24 PM

2,900 posts

QUOTE(MR_alien @ Jun 20 2009, 09:05 PM)
i think u have to control your right foot to have better FC
the gear change RPM really matter....maybe u change gear at 3k RPM
it's all abt that
last time the SC i go got one ppl complain bad FC...once ask him to show them how he drive
what a clear answer....he just trash the car....3-4K RPM gear change...no wonder the FC is bad
I think this is true and i agree with you, today when I test auto blm, its very easy to trash teh car reach high RPM cos its auto and based on right foot how far u press..i press lightly ok, but if i press too much the engine roar kao kao and saw the rpm shoot up 4-5k..really loud and sure can go faster but i feel the car like jerk a bit more but not really going that much faster. I think if a well trained right footer can really get better FC.
GARYPKK
post Jun 21 2009, 12:29 AM

98 posts

Bring up the Post!!! icon_rolleyes.gif
mikehwy
post Jun 21 2009, 12:46 AM

17,100 posts

QUOTE(kayelchan @ Jun 20 2009, 10:10 PM)
Have been driving my spouse's BLM for the past week to Ipoh and JB covering 1100km. Here are my observations:

The car with a full load of luggages with 3 kids and my wife in tow, the best consumption was 12km/l. This is conditional of you keeping your crusing speed at 110km/h. If you speed above the limit,the consumption is lower at 11km/l.

The best consumption I ever recorded was my trip to JB with no passengers and 2 luggages in boot. Managed to record 15km/l at constant speed of 110km/l. If you travel at 120km/l (or in excesss )as on my return trip, the consumption is about 14km/l.

Just discovered that the BLM tripmeter under read by about 5% as compared to the Waja,meaning the distance travelled  may be the same for both Waja and BLM but the tripmeter in Saga shows lower reading by 5 %. This contributes to the perception that the car is a fuel guzzler.
HI there,

your car must be in perfect condition!!!

my fc is 200km per rm50. it works out as 7.2km / litre!!! thats why i have been screamng. my other 2 friends also getting about the same mileage.

is your car manual right? i think for auto, it simply cannot go above 10km/l ? am i correct?

your mileage of about 12 km/l is almost TWICE more than mine. so sad .... or is there something wrong with my metre?

rclxub.gif rclxub.gif rclxub.gif

This post has been edited by mikehwy: Jun 21 2009, 12:49 AM
klng72
post Jun 21 2009, 10:49 AM

ur FC dam high man..
u must be heavy foot, rite?
mikehwy
post Jun 21 2009, 12:13 PM

17,100 posts

QUOTE(klng72 @ Jun 21 2009, 10:49 AM)
ur FC dam high man..
u must be heavy foot, rite?
hi pal,

i not sure le. i drive in towns only. but the fc is really very high. even after the so called 'computerised tuning' (as advised by the saleman) it is still THE SAME !!! wow ... die die man.... still upset about it. cry.gif cry.gif cry.gif

Wuakaka
post Jun 21 2009, 12:36 PM

244 posts

try to decarbonized ur car every 5k mileage,or maybe 1 month pump v power once,and use eneos semi syn,and i 1st gear 2k rpm change gear 2nd gear 2.3k,345 gear change at 3k rpm,if everyday jam at federal and subang not more than 30 minutes,the best i got was 340 km rm 50,70% highway,but all the time jam,lol
MR_alien
post Jun 21 2009, 12:55 PM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,580 posts

QUOTE(mikehwy @ Jun 21 2009, 12:46 AM)
HI there,

your car must be in perfect condition!!!

my fc is 200km per rm50. it works out as 7.2km / litre!!!  thats why i have been screamng. my other 2 friends also getting about the same mileage.

is your car manual right? i think for auto, it simply cannot go above 10km/l ? am i correct?

your mileage of about 12 km/l is almost TWICE more than mine. so sad .... or is there something wrong with my metre?

rclxub.gif  rclxub.gif  rclxub.gif
tell me how fast are u going most of the time
best speed for FC is 85KM/H where the IAFM opens at that time
95KM/H if u want fast
going over that and under 80KM/H will somewhat affect the FC...especially below 80 where IAFM is closed
mine is auto....full tank at least 440KM...do not say it's impossible

This post has been edited by MR_alien: Jun 21 2009, 12:56 PM
mikehwy
post Jun 21 2009, 02:02 PM

17,100 posts

QUOTE(MR_alien @ Jun 21 2009, 12:55 PM)
tell me how fast are u going most of the time
best speed for FC is 85KM/H where the IAFM opens at that time
95KM/H if u want fast
going over that and under 80KM/H will somewhat affect the FC...especially below 80 where IAFM is closed
mine is auto....full tank at least 440KM...do not say it's impossible

thanks for replying.

i am only travelling in cities, with average jam only, not as bad.

i can only drive at around 50 kmh.

your full tank can go 440km, wow !!!! envious of you pal. i just wonder what happens. the proton foremen told me it is like that, even after tuning wor?

since this is auto, i cannot control my gear at different speed as others have suggested right? the meter is ady 6k km, still itu macam. .....

how? any suggestion?

thanks to all.
MR_alien
post Jun 21 2009, 02:06 PM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,580 posts

QUOTE(mikehwy @ Jun 21 2009, 02:02 PM)

thanks for replying.

i am only travelling in cities, with average jam only, not as bad.

i can only drive at around 50 kmh.

your full tank can go 440km, wow !!!! envious of you pal. i just wonder what happens.  the proton foremen told me it is like that, even after tuning wor?

since this is auto, i cannot control my gear at different speed as others have suggested right? the meter is ady 6k km, still itu macam. .....

how? any suggestion?

thanks to all.
6k...means new car
u should a few more time of service...thn it will improve
this car is like this...no immediate result...need to do few times service
and u cannot control the gear but u can do gear change as u like
when u press the gas pedal....when it reaches the RPM u want to change gear...try release the gas pedal abit...u can feel it change gear
mikehwy
post Jun 21 2009, 04:53 PM

17,100 posts

QUOTE(MR_alien @ Jun 21 2009, 02:06 PM)
6k...means new car
u should a few more time of service...thn it will improve
this car is like this...no immediate result...need to do few times service
and u cannot control the gear but u can do gear change as u like
when u press the gas pedal....when it reaches the RPM u want to change gear...try release the gas pedal abit...u can feel it change gear
thanks.

ok, i will try to follow your advise and hope things are fine.

it is a financial dream to reach 440km per full tank. wow !!!

66 Pages « < 58 59 60 61 62 > » Top

0.1194sec    0.70    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 11:16 PM