Jul 17 2009, 02:06 PM
1,829 posts Joined: Jan 2006 From: Bolehland |
I think you will have long listening sessions everyday with the new Primo.
By the way, Benchmark DAC is great stuff but it is a bit pricey compared to CA. |
Jul 17 2009, 03:43 PM
Jul 17 2009, 10:34 PM
Jul 17 2009, 10:42 PM
QUOTE(Enigmatic @ Jul 17 2009, 10:36 PM) If everything goes well, and I manage to sell both my Philips headphone for an upgrade, I can get something cheap in the meantime, just to *tahan* abit, wait till next year nicely got 4k only grab Toy lol. As of now, I have seen a few here waiting for the right time to grab the Toy. Well, the Toy is very suitable for small rooms and the slanted face of the speakers make them easier to find the matching stands. And they do not actually requires a giant amplifier to drive them. |
Jul 18 2009, 10:37 PM
Jul 19 2009, 05:22 PM
I would like to suggest to list out the models according to the different generation in the first page of this Sonus faber thread.
It will be even better to include some photos of the models.. Hopefully, some of us here can help to gather the info... |
Jul 20 2009, 10:44 AM
QUOTE(mugenfoo @ Jul 19 2009, 06:06 PM) come to think of it ... the current "Toy" model would be very similar to the Concertino 1st gen. Yah.. The box shape is quite similar. Added on July 19, 2009, 6:35 pmhttp://www.hifi-notes.com/sonusf2/indexsf.htm http://www.hifi-notes.com/sonusf2/concertino.htm http://www.hifi-notes.com/sonusf2/concerto.htm http://www.sonusfaberclub.com/home.html The Toy doesn't have off-center tweeter. Who here has bought a pair of Toy? QUOTE(auronthas @ Jul 19 2009, 08:25 PM) I remember seeing Sonus Faber history which shows various speakers in different timeline in Sonus Faber website last year, but now it's gone. Too bad that they dont keep it in their website. Really wish that they can archive all the products in a webpage. This post has been edited by car_o_scope: Jul 20 2009, 10:47 AM |
Jul 24 2009, 09:46 AM
Once a while, there will be good deals in the market.
Jul 26 2009, 05:26 PM
I was surprised to see the price of the Toy speakers as well.
Jul 30 2009, 09:33 PM
QUOTE(PcWork @ Jul 30 2009, 07:37 PM) those who are very interested with TOY.. and very serious buyer. pls do drop me a PM. Yes. Better help those potential TOY speakers buyers to get a good price. i might organizing a bulk buy of the TOY in order to get cheaper price. in fact. much cheaper than the price listed in hifi show. yet can get full warranty from perfect hifi and sonus faber. with official receipt. We need to welcome more new Sf owners... |
Jul 30 2009, 10:13 PM
QUOTE(mugenfoo @ Jul 30 2009, 09:44 PM) Yes indeed.. I am not sure what happened coz the price that I saw at the show for the TOY had a huge difference compared to two months back. Now, it seems there will be a good deal for those who are aiming the TOY. |
Jul 31 2009, 01:21 PM
I have not heard of the Cremona M or Auditor M before but I really like the design of the speakers and also the stands.
Now, the Cremona series is way beyond my reach. At the moment, I just aim to try to make the best out of my SfCD. |
Jul 31 2009, 01:45 PM
The way you describe it makes my urge to try the Cremona to be even more...
People like me will certainly feel curious on how well the Cremona Auditor M can sing. Got money, sure will kena poison easier... Got no money, then will not get poison so fast... |
Aug 4 2009, 09:26 AM
Tried to reposition my SfCD again yesterday so that the distances between the driver-to-floor, drive-to-side wall and driver-to-rear wall are different.
Not much difference in what I could hear though. Maybe my ears are not that sensitive after all.. hahahaha... |
Aug 4 2009, 10:40 PM
QUOTE(sonyman @ Aug 4 2009, 09:59 PM) the price is about there loh, cause the domus concertino, the same speaker but 2 drivers is selling at 9k, of course that after discount, Errr.. 9k is way too expensive for Concertino Domus, I am afraid. at 13k i think it is old price, cause domus no more liau, like going to extinct, replace by toy, ok lah, not very cheap but not very expensive also As discussed previously, the Domus line is actually being split into 2 model line-ups - Toy and Liuto. They are not extinct yet but the Domus is already discontinued. Still can get the new units of Concerto and Grand Piano. |
Aug 5 2009, 01:57 PM
In China, VW are their police cars....
Anyway, yes.. Sonus faber TOY is more expensive than last time. Since many of those who aimed at TOY already knew that the price has shot up, they should really grab a pair if they are being offered the old price. Another option.. hunt for a used pair of the older generations of Sf. Sometimes there are good bargains once a while... This post has been edited by car_o_scope: Aug 5 2009, 01:58 PM |
Aug 5 2009, 10:07 PM
Not so good news for those Toy would-be buyers.
I am very relieved that I have bought myself a pair of SfCD. |
Aug 6 2009, 08:25 AM
Hey guys... just to share a bit of non-technical related thing here... hope you dont mind.
I am sure some of you guys here have come across a British magazine called HiFi Choice. I was browsing through the issue 322 which they reviewed the latest Sf Liuto monitor speakers with the original stands. When I look closely at those photos, I was surprised to see the reviewer had fixed the stands wrongly to the speakers. Not just 1 photo. They got 2 photos. And both wrong. http://www.techradar.com/reviews/audio-vis...o-603205/review On the other hand, the owner's manual has photos of the Liuto with the stands correctly mounted. http://www.sonusfaber.com/docs/products/monitor.pdf How come the reviewer in the magazine got it wrong? haiyoh...... Hope the Liuto owners out there will get the speakers mounted correctly. |
| Change to: | 0.0461sec
Time is now: 23rd December 2025 - 04:23 AM |