>>>Proton Waja Club V3<<<, Home for Waja owners Lowyat.net

sphiroth
post May 25 2008, 12:30 PM

2,804 posts

QUOTE(futobuta @ May 25 2008, 10:07 AM)
Fuel consumption ah? I dunno how much my new Waja drinks yet.
Pumped it full when I got my car. Now after 1 week, done only
200km, the meter shows that I've only passed the first line
so i guess 3/4 tank left? Is that good?
Anyway, I don't suppose waja has the fuel consumption
calculator on board, does it?
QUOTE(futobuta @ May 25 2008, 10:21 AM)
Macam mana mau count? After 1 week still not even
half tank gone........ anxious to know but still not time
to refuel yet!
The gauge is not proportional to the amount of fuel left in tank. The 1st quarter allows you to go about 280km, the next quarter up to 380km, the next one 480km, the warning lamp should light up when about 530km.

BTW, Waja CPS doesn't belong in Waja family issit?.. no info on the 1st post. tongue.gif tongue.gif tongue.gif
sphiroth
post May 25 2008, 11:11 PM

2,804 posts

QUOTE(MOMOchacha @ May 25 2008, 11:01 PM)
sure FC hv improve..
your crank pulley is it in the middle exhaust?
Crank pulley is not part of exhaust system. laugh.gif Crank pulley is the pulley that run our accessories such as aircond compressor, water pump, and power steering pump via belting from the Cam pulley. nod.gif
sphiroth
post May 25 2008, 11:38 PM

2,804 posts

QUOTE(MOMOchacha @ May 25 2008, 11:23 PM)
oic..then i think it is no helpfull for FC right?
Lighter engine part requires less energy to works, thus more efficient engine. Same with lighten flywheel. And also lower FC. But be sure to control your right foot as the torque increase, the urge to drag your car is also increased. brows.gif Been there, done that. laugh.gif
sphiroth
post May 26 2008, 09:58 AM

2,804 posts

QUOTE(jlce10 @ May 26 2008, 09:30 AM)
is lighten flywheel legal?? heard it makes the car pickup alot faster... whats the pros and cons??
Theortically, its illegal as you skimmed the flywheel to reduce its weight, but who going to open your clucth to check. laugh.gif The pros, more pickup. The cons is, reduced momentum (need to downshift a lot) and the probability of the flywheel shattered. sweat.gif
sphiroth
post May 26 2008, 05:31 PM

2,804 posts

QUOTE(MOMOchacha @ May 26 2008, 11:01 AM)
how much change a flywheel?local brand o taiwan brand?
really hv more pick up?interesting thumbup.gif
Usually they skimmed the original Mitsu flywheel (halfcut) as is more durable than the Taiwan flywheel. nod.gif

QUOTE(779364 @ May 26 2008, 01:11 PM)
Wow can get 15 sen per km ah.My useless Waja only get RM0.1827 per km.Power window only left two working.Exhaust got nice hole and engine like wanna die already when going slow on second gear.Changed Radiator fan for two times.Shock absorber at the back kong only after 1 year
Improper exhaust can contribute to lower power and high FC. Try to get it change. nod.gif
sphiroth
post May 26 2008, 07:45 PM

2,804 posts

QUOTE(779364 @ May 26 2008, 01:11 PM)
Wow can get 15 sen per km ah.My useless Waja only get RM0.1827 per km.Power window only left two working.Exhaust got nice hole and engine like wanna die already when going slow on second gear.Changed Radiator fan for two times.Shock absorber at the back kong only after 1 year
QUOTE(WhitE LighteR @ May 26 2008, 07:27 PM)
Bro.. ur problem is exhaust bocor.... tht hole u talking abt.. tht is making u too loose power and bad fuel consumption... u will also notice coz of the bocor ur car will sound more Vroom vroom laugh.gif
Time for an upgrade maybe... brows.gif
sphiroth
post May 27 2008, 09:56 AM

2,804 posts

QUOTE(lucifah @ May 26 2008, 10:08 PM)
OK. today, my OEM batt kong.

so i replaced the battery

I know beforehand that if you disconnect the battery, you will somehow screw up the ECU

so, after I changed the batt, i test run the car and everything is fine. even gear change is at the correct rpm

but what the hell, if i put the gear in neutral (or drive), and lift off the throttle, the engine idles to below 500rpm and then spuuters and dies. WTF! it's an automatic tranny

so, i guess i gotta visit PESB to re-map my ECU. shit. how much will it cost? and who has replaced their car batt? d u have the same problem?
QUOTE(babylabbit @ May 26 2008, 11:20 PM)
lucifah no need send to ECU reprogram one tongue.gif tipu money one tongue.gif

i change 3 times batt tongue.gif tarak masuk ICU also ahha tongue.gif

trick is... after u change your batt.....free gear...then maintain 2000-3000k rpm for 10-15 min

it will auto reset one.....
I heard that Waja ECU is has self-learning features. hmm.gif
sphiroth
post May 27 2008, 01:04 PM

2,804 posts

QUOTE(lucifah @ May 27 2008, 10:22 AM)
really ka? i'll try first
yes, it learns by itself. but this one problem, the idle RPM is very very low - around 400. and anything below 500, the engine stutters and die
QUOTE(lucifah @ May 27 2008, 10:53 AM)
tried babylabbit's method. it seems to work now. the engine don't die, and now idling at 600rpm. the optimum idle is at around 750rpm. maybe i'll disconnect the batt once more and try his method again later

but rm 100 for re-mapping is really too much lar... c'mon. what's so expensive about it? just plug a handheld computer (pda), select car model and type and just let it do its job

Nissan Service Center did once for me for free (my x-trail, not waja) and even do a full ECU diagnostics for free. gonna mod my ECU and plug in a 12v cell on it so it won't lose any setting after this...  wink.gif
Maybe its a slow learner. laugh.gif
sphiroth
post May 27 2008, 01:10 PM

2,804 posts

QUOTE(gogo2 @ May 27 2008, 01:08 PM)
Does the Proton still come out with Proton Perdana? Will it have discount become RM70k? If got, will you all buy 70k perdana instead of Waja?
As petrol price increase, and gomen already considering cars with higher CC will get no subsidy... I think 1.6 car is enough. laugh.gif
sphiroth
post May 27 2008, 02:38 PM

2,804 posts

QUOTE(futobuta @ May 27 2008, 01:15 PM)
Yeah lor... with everyone in this forum keep on harping on FC, FC, FC....
until i'm feeling really anxious to calculate how 'economical' my Waja
is....... Does it really drink less fuel later on? Already my 3rd week
using the car n I've still not reached the 400km mark yet. Hehehe. tongue.gif
Waja CPS FC is acceptable lar, only 2cent/km difference with my (previous) LMST.

QUOTE(babylabbit @ May 27 2008, 02:13 PM)
if u still wanna up abit but dont want pay money tongue.gif

then use screw driver..open front bonet..go throttle body somewhere around there use it adjust manually tongue.gif
This method cannot be used on CPS I think, drive-by-wire. sweat.gif
sphiroth
post May 28 2008, 11:32 AM

2,804 posts

QUOTE(ron4 @ May 28 2008, 11:27 AM)
I still waiting for my new car to arrive, damn 1 1/2 month already. Booking new waja (not CPS, 2007 model), and still proton edar hold it until now, how to check for my status?, who else to contact besides my dealer and SA,
Why not take the CPS? Got big discount issit?
sphiroth
post May 28 2008, 11:56 AM

2,804 posts

QUOTE(ron4 @ May 28 2008, 11:35 AM)
CPS no discount hehe
QUOTE(penpal_my @ May 28 2008, 11:44 AM)
waja campro non-cps has discount ka??
How much discount did you get? hmm.gif
sphiroth
post May 28 2008, 05:05 PM

2,804 posts

QUOTE(Azuma-kun @ May 28 2008, 12:14 PM)
Even if the non cps have 3-5k discount. I wont take it.
CPS is wayyyy better than the discount laugh.gif
QUOTE(squareballs @ May 28 2008, 12:26 PM)
My 3k discount was a year ago..Maybe now got more discount..10k? drool.gif
Squareballs, you should go and ask if anyone still interested to get the non-CPS Waja because of the discount given. Then ask the to get the CPS ver and transplant the engine with you, with you paying the discount that he should get. icon_idea.gif laugh.gif
sphiroth
post May 28 2008, 05:48 PM

2,804 posts

QUOTE(squareballs @ May 28 2008, 05:14 PM)
Haha..Never mind d..
Just came back from PESC,  changed Denso iridium just now, one word to describe the feeling..

Syok! thumbup.gif
Really? drool.gif icon_idea.gif icon_idea.gif
sphiroth
post May 28 2008, 07:20 PM

2,804 posts

QUOTE(MOMOchacha @ May 28 2008, 07:16 PM)
yeah~~is time to upgrade ICE ya rclxms.gif
i hv just done it whistling.gif

but where is your auto flip side mirror?
can post up here?
What do you upgrade? notworthy.gif Please post some pic. brows.gif
sphiroth
post May 28 2008, 07:31 PM

2,804 posts

QUOTE(maddriver @ May 28 2008, 07:28 PM)
tune with what?
Maybe they put those aftermaket ECU or use Apexi NEO or E-manage... hmm.gif
sphiroth
post May 28 2008, 07:40 PM

2,804 posts

QUOTE(WhitE LighteR @ May 28 2008, 07:34 PM)
laugh.gif Will need at least a few K tongue.gif

Some of wpc ppl did tune thier stock ecu actually... they went in and ticker some settings in there... but this will not be done in service centre normally coz in service center they will just run the normal diagnostic and let it tune automatically.
All those setting in the standard ECU a 'protected' and encrypted I think. I remember watching a documentary about AMG (the one that tune's Mercedes) where those tuners have to use try and error method to determine which part of the code control which part of the car. To make it worst, all those code are in Binary code. laugh.gif
sphiroth
post May 28 2008, 07:50 PM

2,804 posts

QUOTE(maddriver @ May 28 2008, 07:46 PM)
we can actually tune, to a certain extent, the throttle position, fueling and iginition timing of the standard campro engine's ecu...........
Yup, can tune until up to the 'safe limit'. But to go beyond that, need to go back to the coding.. Thats what the AMG guys do. Each car has different tuning as each engine is different (although its theoretically the same), and its up to the tuners to determine until what extend the engine can perform and reliable at the same time.
sphiroth
post May 28 2008, 08:25 PM

2,804 posts

QUOTE(MOMOchacha @ May 28 2008, 08:00 PM)
so,if tuning at outside workshop must will let them charge you gao gao right sweat.gif
Donno, never done that (yet laugh.gif ). But for standard car, I don't think can gain much. hmm.gif
sphiroth
post May 29 2008, 09:36 AM

2,804 posts

QUOTE(WhitE LighteR @ May 28 2008, 10:42 PM)
Well.. i found there is one downside to this high arm rest...

The girl cant lean over to ur side anymore tongue.gif

For that and that reason alone.. i will continue to keep my old short version arm rest laugh.gif
Never think of that... hmm.gif laugh.gif

Another downside is that its quite annoying when you want to do fast shifting, my elbow always hit the armrest. sweat.gif Maybe a shortshifter can solve this. whistling.gif

7 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0508sec    0.21    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 01:06 AM