A4Tech XL-740K Laser Gaming Mouse, Tailor Made to Dominate The PLAY

TSyoyo38
post May 23 2008, 02:11 PM, updated 18y ago

140 posts

Latest Gaming mouse from A4Tech, with new design and look.
Now with the new name --- "OSCAR"

The Mouse come with DPI shiftable function where the "DPI Button” with Color Indicator. User can shifts multiple sensitivity levels between 100 - 3600 dpi.

Users can set mouse key responding time between 3-30ms. It not only extends the mouse key switch lifetime but also offers quick response over your opponents during the game play.

Weight Tuning System Use up to 19.5 grams of weight to customize your mouse with a heft and balance that just fits right for your best mouse maneuver needs.

Instead of complex and repetitive mouse operations, users can tailor-made their mouse and perform any one-click game stunts to win the games effortlessly.

Users can store favorite macros in the 16K memory, and play on any other computers instantly. No driver is needed.

Designed with extreme fast report time up to 1ms with Full-speed USB (Maximum 1000Hz reports/sec), The Mouse allows you to fight 8 times faster than an ordinary low speed USB mouse.
syazwanreno
post May 23 2008, 02:16 PM

Won (*3*) Chu Kiss Me?
1,269 posts

how bout the price?
Jcsy
post May 23 2008, 04:24 PM

Frag First! Think Later?
2,782 posts

whats the price?

looks very much like my existing 1 , probably better in terms of design
TSyoyo38
post May 23 2008, 05:11 PM

140 posts

In china they are selling at 399RMB, about RM185.
Dunno whether In Malaysia will be same or not
choyster
post May 23 2008, 06:03 PM

1,802 posts

the quality looks cheap
stone13
post May 23 2008, 07:42 PM

272 posts

the color look bad
[Top-Gun]
post May 23 2008, 08:02 PM

Wanted: Dead or Alive
1,061 posts

Don't judge a book by it's cover.
Maybe the mouse has A4Tech Gripz™ technology that helps eliminate the jitter and sweat absorbing material like Glytech™ that helps you to frag more.

Oh well.
zHo3
post May 23 2008, 09:21 PM

Knowledge is power, guard it well
709 posts

QUOTE(choyster @ May 23 2008, 06:03 PM)
the quality looks cheap
lol.. yeah hor.. and the snake skin. lol.
tnhafiz
post May 23 2008, 09:40 PM

276 posts

if im not mistaken,ive seen this mouse at thundermatch yesterday.....around rm115.smile.gif
syazwanreno
post May 23 2008, 10:22 PM

Won (*3*) Chu Kiss Me?
1,269 posts

QUOTE([Top-Gun] @ May 23 2008, 08:02 PM)
Don't judge a book by it's cover.
Maybe the mouse has A4Tech Gripz™ technology that helps eliminate the jitter and sweat absorbing material like Glytech™ that helps you to frag more.

Oh well.
i prefer tubing than frag... hehe
carpathia
post May 23 2008, 10:51 PM

2,619 posts

looks like a cheap logitech gaming mouse knockoff but i could be wrong. i dont mind buying a great gaming mouse at a lower price!! anyone got one already can share some reviews? ? ? i need to buy a new mouse badly.....
Lipyueng
post May 24 2008, 01:03 AM

442 posts

Quality not look good here... A4Tech... personally not prefer...
fcuk90
post May 24 2008, 04:09 AM

ef eg ek es
7,863 posts

will this better than mx518 that sell below rm100?
jolin_see98
post May 24 2008, 10:27 AM

18 posts

Ic...so I can find in Thundermatch?
Will go to have a walk this Sunday
squall_kay
post May 24 2008, 12:14 PM

5,726 posts

QUOTE(choyster @ May 23 2008, 06:03 PM)
the quality looks cheap
A4 Tech - affordable tech tongue.gif
Mr.Lonely
post May 24 2008, 01:12 PM

I Don't Give a Damn
1,304 posts

look cheap and weird to me lol , a4tech design nv beat logitech b4 even a single cheapo RM35 mouse haha
Bobdog118
post May 24 2008, 01:21 PM

381 posts

QUOTE(squall_kay @ May 24 2008, 12:14 PM)
A4 Tech - affordable tech  tongue.gif
Agree Agreee with u bro laugh.gif
amirisme
post May 24 2008, 01:23 PM

167 posts

QUOTE(squall_kay @ May 24 2008, 01:44 PM)
A4 Tech - affordable tech  tongue.gif
YUP! I agree with u too!
Bobdog118
post May 24 2008, 01:23 PM

381 posts

QUOTE(Mr.Lonely @ May 24 2008, 01:12 PM)
look cheap and weird to me lol , a4tech design nv beat logitech b4 even a single cheapo RM35 mouse haha
I try G5 b4, but fail me then switch to A4Tech X6. Now very happy with it blush.gif
capiche
post May 24 2008, 05:32 PM

380 posts

the snake skin looks 'terrifying'.. haha.. since razer adopting snakes' name for their mice.. so i think A4 tech followed by adopting snakes skin to their lines of mouse.. tongue.gif
phragan
post May 26 2008, 02:14 PM

65 posts

Bro, do I need install driver if i want set those button. Is it function like Ghost?
zHo3
post May 27 2008, 12:12 AM

709 posts

QUOTE(capiche @ May 24 2008, 05:32 PM)
the snake skin looks 'terrifying'.. haha.. since razer adopting snakes' name for their mice.. so i think A4 tech followed by adopting snakes skin to their lines of mouse.. tongue.gif
lol! razer wannabe? since razer doesn't put snake skin as their design.. a4 tech comes up with a brilliant idea. laugh.gif
squall_kay
post May 27 2008, 12:57 AM

5,726 posts

QUOTE(Bobdog118 @ May 24 2008, 01:23 PM)
I try G5 b4, but fail me then switch to A4Tech X6. Now very happy with it blush.gif
wohoo....u abandoned G5 for A4 Tech? shocking.gif
then it shows new latest product from A4 Tech hv the quality in it... rclxms.gif
johnkor
post May 27 2008, 02:56 PM

Level 2 Mainboard Repair Specialist
4,237 posts

seriosuly which one more cooler ??? Razer or This A4

Added on May 27, 2008, 2:59 pmrazer got the weight thing aslo ka ! looks like Nickel Tablet for Estacy ahaha!

This post has been edited by johnkor: May 27 2008, 02:59 PM
zHo3
post May 27 2008, 03:45 PM

709 posts

QUOTE(johnkor @ May 27 2008, 02:56 PM)
seriosuly which one more cooler ??? Razer or This A4

Added on May 27, 2008, 2:59 pmrazer got the weight thing aslo ka  ! looks like Nickel Tablet for Estacy ahaha!
lol.. razer cooler lor.. the lights and the design.. ahaha.. A4 tech looks cheap..
fcuk90
post May 27 2008, 08:03 PM

ef eg ek es
7,863 posts

QUOTE(zHo3 @ May 27 2008, 03:45 PM)
lol.. razer cooler lor.. the lights and the design.. ahaha.. A4 tech looks cheap..
the razer price also nice laugh.gif
azbro
post May 27 2008, 08:13 PM

4,403 posts

I've got a few A4tech gaming mouse and a great supporter of A4 product..even bought the gaming keyboard and know the Vertex staff very well....And no, i'm not the salesman...

I've got 2 750B and BF but not the BK.

Good points:
Extremely accurate and fast, 3X fire button rocks, nice grip, nice price.

Bad points:
Quality inside not so good, is you open the unit you'll understand. Lots of button but some simply out of reach, the slim cables will open circuit after a while and soldering it back is not easy. The left and right buttons use omron switches but the scroll button push switch quality not so good, and its not by omron. Special snake skin tends to smell a bit like new PVC sofa covers.

Conclusion: For its price... GOOD...but if you wanna compare a G5 with a A4tech...better get the G5 smile.gif For me A4tech X7 series is more like a poor mans gaming mouse compared to Logitec gaming mouse...but dun worry, its much , much better than the MX518.

X7 series is all good in the accuracy and speed but falls slightly short of the rest...especially the quality part. but again at RM100, its a steal (I bought my X750BF at RM150(special order), I think now its RM105)

BTW, for the new K and BK models, check out www.vertex.com.my contacts, sometimes new models come in months after its advertise on the A4tech Website.

This post has been edited by azbro: May 27 2008, 08:24 PM
zHo3
post May 27 2008, 08:54 PM

709 posts

QUOTE(fcuk90 @ May 27 2008, 08:03 PM)
the razer price also nice  laugh.gif
lol.. wat to do.. for nice and good mouse sure 'nice' price lor..
Manticore
post Jun 3 2008, 12:07 AM

21 posts

This mouse heavier than xl-750bf.. Maybe because it using weight tuning system.. want to try this mouse biggrin.gif
zeustronic
post Jun 3 2008, 08:32 AM

Retire OC Into Audiophiles
2,605 posts

QUOTE(squall_kay @ May 27 2008, 01:57 AM)
wohoo....u abandoned G5 for A4 Tech? shocking.gif
then it shows new latest product from A4 Tech hv the quality in it... rclxms.gif
I tried A4Tech X6 engine laser mouse with 1000dpi works on glass surface, I tried Razer Copperhead failed cant even drag properly.

This post has been edited by zeustronic: Jun 3 2008, 08:35 AM
00007kel
post Jun 3 2008, 12:53 PM

397 posts

the weight system reminds me of my old Piggy Bank Tabung laugh.gif
azbro
post Jun 3 2008, 01:03 PM

4,403 posts

QUOTE(Manticore @ Jun 3 2008, 12:07 AM)
This mouse heavier than xl-750bf.. Maybe because it using weight tuning system.. want to try this mouse biggrin.gif
X7 750bf is oledi heavy, I tried adding weights in the mouse and wrist become very tired. Maybe the 740K heavy because of full weight add on. Unless you got hands like shrek...I dun think you need it to be too heavy.

QUOTE(zeustronic @ Jun 3 2008, 08:32 AM)
I tried A4Tech X6 engine laser mouse with 1000dpi works on glass surface, I tried Razer Copperhead failed cant even drag properly.
My X7 dun work on glass either...infact, most mouse dun work on glass except using ball. Maybe the X6 using all terrain type of Laser.
cschun86
post Jun 3 2008, 01:10 PM

Heading towards 2000~
1,972 posts

well, other than that,
this mouse is more suite to those using 27" or 30" LCD
with 3600dpi with such price,
it definitely worth to go for it....

coz some of the mouse dpi just 1800dpi,
you would be headache if u playing games on 30"
one time drag can move from 1 corner to another corner...

skylinegtr34
post Jun 3 2008, 08:43 PM

157 posts

QUOTE(azbro @ May 27 2008, 08:13 PM)
I've got a few A4tech gaming mouse and a great supporter of A4 product..even bought the gaming keyboard and know the Vertex staff very well....And no, i'm not the salesman...

Good points:

Bad points:
Quality inside not so good, is you open the unit you'll understand. Lots of button but some simply out of reach, the slim cables will open circuit after a while and soldering it back is not easy. The left and right buttons use omron switches but the scroll button push switch quality not so good, and its not by omron. Special snake skin tends to smell a bit like new PVC sofa covers.

Conclusion: For its price... GOOD...but if you wanna compare a G5 with a A4tech...better get the G5 smile.gif For me A4tech X7 series is more like a poor mans gaming mouse compared to Logitec gaming mouse...but dun worry, its much , much better than the MX518.

X7 series is all good in the accuracy and speed but falls slightly short of the rest...especially the quality part. but again at RM100, its a steal (I bought my X750BF at RM150(special order), I think now its RM105)

BTW, for the new K and BK models, check out www.vertex.com.my contacts, sometimes new models come in months after its advertise on the A4tech Website.
fyi, for gaming wise, mx518 somehow > G5 in many reviews.
so your assumption is wrong
azbro
post Jun 4 2008, 09:05 AM

4,403 posts

QUOTE(skylinegtr34 @ Jun 3 2008, 08:43 PM)
fyi, for gaming wise, mx518 somehow > G5 in many reviews.
so your assumption is wrong
Well, you might be right there, but it depends on personal taste, some even might even say the Razer mouse s*cks and most will say the Microsoft Intellimouse still rulez the gaming world...but for me the X7 mouse is better than the MX518...sorry for the difference opinion...my apologies.
mightymouse
post Jun 4 2008, 10:54 AM

212 posts

Logitech G5 is not even near A4Tech XL-740K. XL-740K is in a totally different race with G5. Beating Razer Copperhead as well.

G5:
up to 2000dpi
Full USB: 500 reports/second (not full enough)
36 grams adjustable weight
refered from www.logitech.com

XL-740K:
up to 3600dpi
Full USB: 1000 reports/second
19.5 grams adjustable weight
on board 16K memory
refered from www.X7.cn

Seems like currently the only mouse that have better performance that the XL-740K is Razor Lachesis.

If i'm not mistaken, AllIt in low Yat has an offer. Selling at RM135 + free a gaming headset as well.
azbro
post Jun 4 2008, 01:10 PM

4,403 posts

err..yes..the specs beats mostly anything of earth...but trust me, A4tech products abit low on the quality side..not that low but only a bit..you can say in features VS price wise...its a real value for money.
Terence573
post Jun 4 2008, 03:36 PM

wow!!!!!
2,459 posts

I got myself the a4tech X7.....but gotta say at razer krait looks cooler..
BuLaNaR
post Jun 4 2008, 03:38 PM

penyair sepi
777 posts

bro,wut is the price n color avai??got green ka??ehhehe
Manticore
post Jun 4 2008, 06:38 PM

21 posts

QUOTE(BuLaNaR @ Jun 4 2008, 03:38 PM)
bro,wut is the price n color avai??got green ka??ehhehe
I think at allit for this new mouse only got 2 color.. black and this red one.. red one is laser.. the black one is optical..

red one price is rm 139 + gaming headset.. the black one price rm149 i think.. not sure ..

Terence573
post Jun 4 2008, 09:50 PM

wow!!!!!
2,459 posts

QUOTE(Manticore @ Jun 4 2008, 06:38 PM)
I think at allit for this new mouse only got 2 color.. black and this red one.. red one is laser.. the black one is optical..

red one price is rm 139 + gaming headset.. the black one price rm149 i think.. not sure ..
Quite confuse of laser and optical.....at 1st I thought razer uses optical tat emits light..then later I found out no light at all from the sensor.
mightymouse
post Jun 5 2008, 12:35 AM

212 posts

QUOTE(Terence573 @ Jun 4 2008, 09:50 PM)
Quite confuse of laser and optical.....at 1st I thought razer uses optical tat emits light..then later I found out no light at all from the sensor.
if there's no light emits. it means it's a laser mouse cause laser mouse doesn't emit lights.
EyraYus
post Jun 15 2008, 11:47 AM

sTRe3tHunt3R
2,152 posts

just bought this mouse too including all other X7 gaming series (keyboard, mat, and headset) i must say it is PERFECT!!!

but i cant install the driver. why eh?
zHo3
post Jun 15 2008, 01:56 PM

709 posts

QUOTE(mightymouse @ Jun 5 2008, 12:35 AM)
if there's no light emits. it means it's a laser mouse cause laser mouse doesn't emit lights.
means the laser is invisible wan ah? OMG.
choyster
post Jun 15 2008, 02:00 PM

1,802 posts

QUOTE(zHo3 @ Jun 15 2008, 01:56 PM)
means the laser is invisible wan ah? OMG.
i loled really hard biggrin.gif biggrin.gif biggrin.gif
zHo3
post Jun 15 2008, 04:52 PM

709 posts

QUOTE(choyster @ Jun 15 2008, 02:00 PM)
i loled really hard  biggrin.gif  biggrin.gif  biggrin.gif
har? means wat? lol. laugh.gif
Bobdog118
post Jun 16 2008, 04:39 PM

381 posts

QUOTE(EyraYus @ Jun 15 2008, 11:47 AM)
just bought this mouse too including all other X7 gaming series (keyboard, mat, and headset) i must say it is PERFECT!!!

but i cant install the driver. why eh?
May i know which OS u r using? wink.gif
EyraYus
post Jun 25 2008, 03:00 PM

sTRe3tHunt3R
2,152 posts

QUOTE(Bobdog118 @ Jun 16 2008, 04:39 PM)
May i know which OS u r using? wink.gif
OS? u mean my windows? XP Sp2
Bobdog118
post Jun 25 2008, 04:15 PM

381 posts

QUOTE(EyraYus @ Jun 25 2008, 03:00 PM)
OS? u mean my windows? XP Sp2
Er...if you are using the Windows XP the software should be ok.
Cause I'm also using the same thing.
How about u try to download from their website and try again blush.gif

This post has been edited by Bobdog118: Jun 25 2008, 04:15 PM
EyraYus
post Jun 25 2008, 11:14 PM

sTRe3tHunt3R
2,152 posts

yep download from website also same. but i guess i dont need it anyway. can easily reconfigure the button in game setting. i easily dominate cs againts my fren with this mouse laugh.gif
BuLaNaR
post Jun 26 2008, 05:14 AM

penyair sepi
777 posts

wow...come with adjustable weight..can play dota better,hehe
jolin88
post Jun 26 2008, 11:08 AM

14 posts

how adjustable weight can play dota better? Please explain

Bobdog118
post Jun 26 2008, 12:27 PM

381 posts

QUOTE(BuLaNaR @ Jun 26 2008, 05:14 AM)
wow...come with adjustable weight..can play dota better,hehe
This issue I also wanna know? sweat.gif
Manticore
post Jun 26 2008, 11:36 PM

21 posts

QUOTE(EyraYus @ Jun 25 2008, 11:14 PM)
yep download from website also same. but i guess i dont need it anyway. can easily reconfigure the button in game setting. i easily dominate cs againts my fren with this mouse laugh.gif
Got many thing u can do with the software.. u can setting almost all button function including the 3x button.. can chg report rate time.. button response time.. i install the software and it work.. already change the 3x fire button to 4xfire button biggrin.gif
EyraYus
post Jun 27 2008, 01:28 PM

sTRe3tHunt3R
2,152 posts

4Xfire? owh why i cant install the software!!!
Bobdog118
post Jun 27 2008, 03:28 PM

381 posts

QUOTE(EyraYus @ Jun 27 2008, 01:28 PM)
4Xfire? owh why i cant install the software!!!
So far as I know is the software is not compatible for Windows Vista 64bit at the moment doh.gif
wickedghost
post Jun 28 2008, 03:54 AM

359 posts

quite ugly eh...but if you are on tight budget, no harm buying this mouse
lindows
post Jun 28 2008, 04:14 AM

37 posts

This is so not true. I was a logitech support b4 but ever since i used X7 Series i m very satisfied with it smile.gif

Cheers to A4Tech great accomplisment
BuLaNaR
post Jun 28 2008, 01:23 PM

penyair sepi
777 posts

QUOTE(Manticore @ Jun 4 2008, 06:38 PM)

oh,ok..thanks,will check later nod.gif
rexoxo
post Jun 30 2008, 10:56 PM

426 posts

the color no so nice..
but i think the design is good..
this is a good brand..
anyone selling it??
whats the price??

TSyoyo38
post Jul 1 2008, 03:46 PM

140 posts

You can trust the A4Tech brand, the company already well known in peripheral industry for long for it reliable and comfortable product and not to forget A4Tech motto, Affordable Technology
bryanlcm
post Jul 2 2008, 01:51 AM

13 posts

dun be mistaken for this as i just bought it today.
I'm on my way to buy logitech g9 at rm289 or sidewinder rm269 but atlast, i choose xl-740k.
I hv try it the whole nite. and i WAS RITE!

my fingers dun feel pain, the custom buttons is awesome! even the dpi button is so easy for me to switch.

I'm kinda worry if i too depending this mouse to combo in my games, i will be noob in any Cybercafe!!! lol!!!

I always stick to logitech & microsoft keyboard & mouse and never buy any a4tech product b4. this is the one that i really give a try and i'm very happy coz i finally got all my button arrange!!! anyone who going for a gaming mouse, u shud try have a grab.
I hv tried g9 & sidewinder which i dun feel the ergonomic. Razor, i can't find one with so many define script.

Good for those who wanna hv extra control. But is kinda like bullying others...lol.. hope the GM(cabal) of the game have no issue for player using better mouse.

Added on July 2, 2008, 2:04 am
QUOTE(wickedghost @ Jun 28 2008, 03:54 AM)
quite ugly eh...but if you are on tight budget, no harm buying this mouse
i dun think paying rm139 for a mouse is budget!
i bought a logitech cordless rm140 for my laptop too and is useless! i just dump it inside my bag! lol..

i have so many mouse below rm50 which is working fine.

with a good mouse, u have to get a good mat too!

the next thing i wanna find is a good keyboard!

Added on July 2, 2008, 2:16 am
wow! very bias! (i use to say that!)
rm35 logitech? i got a logitech rm140 and can't even beat this lousy looking a4tech mouse!!

trust me, i just bought it. it work so good! i can tell u, i'm very typical when comes to buying thing.

actually i kinda worried after i bought it coz i risking my rm139 just to test that laser mouse with a brand that i never had in mind to buy.

& i got another pair of headset free again!! both working fine!

Added on July 2, 2008, 2:54 am
QUOTE(azbro @ May 27 2008, 08:13 PM)

Good points:

Bad points:

POOR man gaming mouse??? hm.. very ego...

How much u invested ur whole gaming things? wat kind or pc? 3d cards? lcd one or 2 unit? u got ur gaming room of ur own? wat kind of broadband speed u using?

how much u spend for ur gaming? u using any good speakers system? cool aluminium casing?

I have invested my gaming stuff until i can pay for a new civic deposit. am I a poor gaming man? i just bought a brand new A4tech oscar xl 740k laser mouse today with 3600dpi(6 dpi profile switch). I purposely go to LOWYAT to day to find a logitech G-11 keyboard(no stock for weeks jor) with 18 macros & a good gaming mouse( G9 & sidewinder) for 2hours. suprisingly, i end up buying xl-740k not because of the look nor the price(or free headset!!). is the spec & i'm shock for the precision of budget brand mouse can do!

this is the first a4tech product I ever bought in my life!( use to be full-time logitech & microsoft supporter)

A4tech xl740k rm139/ logitech g9 rm289/ microsoft sidewinder rm269 - For me, i think either of it will last for me. i will have to buy a new one again coz i have smash most of my keyboards & throw my mousezz when i got fruz!! lol!!

i'm still happy for it today, might tulan it next mth! adios..

This post has been edited by bryanlcm: Jul 2 2008, 02:54 AM
somdej1314
post Jul 2 2008, 01:44 PM

66 posts

QUOTE(bryanlcm @ Jul 2 2008, 01:51 AM)
I'm on my way to buy logitech g9 at rm289 or sidewinder rm269 but atlast, i choose xl-740k.

my fingers dun feel pain, the custom buttons is awesome! even the dpi button is so easy for me to switch.

I'm kinda worry if i too depending this mouse to combo in my games, i will be noob in any Cybercafe!!! lol!!!

I always stick to logitech & microsoft keyboard & mouse and never buy any a4tech product b4. this is the one that i really give a try and i'm very happy coz i finally got all my button arrange!!! anyone who going for a gaming mouse, u shud try have a grab.
I hv tried g9  & sidewinder which i dun feel the ergonomic. Razor, i can't find one with so many define script.

Good for those who wanna hv extra control. But is kinda like bullying others...lol.. hope the GM(cabal) of the game have no issue for player using better mouse.

i bought a logitech cordless rm140 for my laptop too and is useless! i just dump it inside my bag! lol..

rm35 logitech? i got a logitech rm140 and can't even beat this lousy looking a4tech mouse!!

trust me, i just bought it. it work so good! i can tell u, i'm very typical when comes to buying thing.

actually i kinda worried after i bought it coz i risking my rm139 just to test that laser mouse with a brand that i never had in mind to buy.

& i got another pair of headset free again!!  both working fine!

How much u invested ur whole gaming things? wat kind or pc? 3d cards? lcd one or 2 unit?  u got ur gaming room of ur own? wat kind of broadband speed u  using?

how much u spend for ur gaming? u using any good speakers system? cool aluminium casing?

I have invested my gaming stuff until i can pay  for a new civic deposit. am I a poor gaming man? i just bought a brand new A4tech oscar xl 740k  laser mouse today with 3600dpi(6 dpi profile switch). I purposely go to LOWYAT to day to find a logitech G-11 keyboard(no stock for weeks jor)  with 18 macros &  a good gaming mouse( G9 & sidewinder) for 2hours. suprisingly, i end up buying xl-740k not because of the look nor the price(or free headset!!). is the spec & i'm shock for the precision of budget brand mouse can do!

this is the first a4tech product I ever bought in my life!( use to be full-time logitech & microsoft supporter)

A4tech xl740k rm139/ logitech g9 rm289/ microsoft sidewinder rm269 - For me, i think either of it will last for me. i will have to buy a new one again coz i have smash most of my keyboards & throw my mousezz when i got fruz!! lol!!

Wow Wow sweat.gif can see u r a supporter for the a4 from ur writing bro laugh.gif
ic some interested point that you state out here. For me, i think ppl stick on those brand is due to how good the dealer did their marketing. Sometimes items ppl bought not because of the quality but more to the design, and many friend around them using it. doh.gif so I will do many survey before i will buy 1 thing. Cheer to u bro icon_rolleyes.gif

SUSBleed_X
post Jul 2 2008, 04:28 PM

220 posts

maybe bryanlcm can start the A4Tech Thread? laugh.gif
phragan
post Jul 2 2008, 04:41 PM

65 posts

Haha! Yeah! See so many thread here but never see A4Tech thread before sweat.gif
azbro
post Jul 2 2008, 11:54 PM

4,403 posts

How much u invested ur whole gaming things? wat kind or ...
Cool for you, what i said is my personal opinion and experience on A4tech products in a long run...and compared to other products I've used or tested.

If you think its good, good for you biggrin.gif

Happy fragging with the headshots thumbup.gif

kaiser_falco
post Jul 3 2008, 12:09 AM

the world wanderer
1,167 posts

look who is showing off their ego now..

just join yesterday and getting damn cocky all of a sudden,enough with the fanboyism,doesnt really care if your rig as expensive as maybach,but attitude suck like an a*s ho*e...ya read this and go throw another mouse or keyboard,better still go throw yourself out of skycrapper for all i care..

oh yea notice you know how to read price list,bravo and kudos for you..

anyway welcome to the forum,and next time please be civilized your not the only one that can act like a biatch in this forum...

*sorry moderator if i went overboard just that this fellow is so damn fk'ing rude and talk like he is godlike and the only one can own stuff*

mv2squall_sx
post Jul 3 2008, 09:11 AM

118 posts

Anti A4 Tech
phragan
post Jul 3 2008, 11:13 AM

65 posts

QUOTE(mv2squall_sx @ Jul 3 2008, 09:11 AM)
Anti A4 Tech
y dude? Any bad experience to share? shocking.gif
azbro
post Jul 3 2008, 01:22 PM

4,403 posts

Well, for me since I used ' a few' A4tech products I can say they are very innovative, bang for bucks with the specs they give, packaging is just right and also great after sales service...

Only thing is the quality is just one notch down from the rest (nope, they are not all bad, just one star down)...but as I said, for the specs they give, really good value for money...other competing brands asking for almost double the price for a similar speced product.

SUSBleed_X
post Jul 3 2008, 03:00 PM

220 posts

QUOTE(kaiser_falco @ Jul 3 2008, 12:09 AM)

look who is showing off their ego now..

just join yesterday and getting damn cocky all of a sudden,enough with the fanboyism,doesnt really care if your rig as expensive as maybach,but attitude suck like an a*s ho*e...ya read this and go throw another mouse or keyboard,better still go throw yourself out of skycrapper for all i care..

oh yea notice you know how to read price list,bravo and kudos for you..

anyway welcome to the forum,and next time please be civilized your not the only one that can act like a biatch in this forum...

*sorry moderator if i went overboard just that this fellow is so damn fk'ing rude and talk like he is godlike and the only one can own stuff*
maybe he (or someone close to him) is selling this mouse? or he is the owner of a4tech distro? laugh.gif

but i agree, he is kinda cocky. that oscar thing is just aping the shape of razer design, namely deathadder and lachesis. personally, i have the experience of using both of the mouse (owned deathadder & copperhead before), also logitech g5, mx518, and some other mices before. n for me, razer is still the best mouse. nice things aint cheap, cheap things aint nice. u pay peanuts, u get monkey.

im not saying anyone is a monkey ah... laugh.gif

This post has been edited by Bleed_X: Jul 3 2008, 03:04 PM
bryanlcm
post Jul 14 2008, 11:34 PM

13 posts

Kaiser? the sheriff? has any monkey offended another monkey?

ALL of us here is a Consumer. The WAY of Sharing the IDEA & EXPERIENCE can be DIFFERENT for each INDIVIDUAL.

"IF" Watever my response to anyone else "BESIDES U(which i cant recall any of my reply is address to u)" that seems to offended that person, i always welcome any reply or idea BUt in a CIVILISED manner.

Watever my response is toward someone idea which i disagree with it.
E.G. Azbro mention X7 is a POORMAN GAMING MOUSE. I response to his claim to remind him dun make such childish assumption. Everyone deserve their right for their own choice. If buying X7 is a POORMAN GAMING MOUSE, Wat if anyone read this has only a BLAZE rm20 800dpi optical mouse feel?

U CAN BE A SHERIFF. I always welcome ur reply but be civilised way.
no HIDDEN "F" language pls.

Thx for u co-operation that i will appreciate that.

This post has been edited by bryanlcm: Jul 14 2008, 11:36 PM
ir1z
post Jul 14 2008, 11:54 PM

The God of Death
1,629 posts

i have used both logi and a4tech for now. just got myself the G9 by the way have been using the logi kebod and wheel.

my opinion the a4teach does what its supposed to do, so does the logi. Both are great products. Though logi come at greater price.

all in all if u have the xtra cash to splash than by all means go for the logi. It will last u. If not the a4tech will also do just as fine and great for the purpose.

just my 2 cents........
bryanlcm
post Jul 15 2008, 12:27 AM

13 posts

I have been using this mouse for weeks. still nothing bad turn out.
here's my reply for this topic.

My Experience so far is

Laser mouse is better than optical mouse is proven. no more worry for cartoon figure mousepad to razer exactmat. no problem for any surface.

3600dpi - great for bigscreen.

USB 1000mhz is responsive enuff.

Profile can be save into the mouse is even better for i have create a few for different games & application with the name label on it myself. Just plug & play in any of my PC & laptop. no installation of driver is needed for each pc.

ALL buttons is easily reachable. No stretching & cramping my fingers to reach all the buttons. No accidental press of a button occur so far as the side buttons is built above my thumb. i dun have to worry clicking the wrong button if i grab it too hard.

The grip is excellent. no sweat & strain for long hour play so far.

The quality, still nothing happen so far. all buttons are tight as new. nothing seem to loosen up. the snake skin still not yet faded. hope it fade to black faster but still like new.

The look, em... to be frank, my personal thought, i dun enjoy looking at any mouse. maybe some ppl have this hobby of admiring a cute or sexy mouse like the way i admire cars n girls. i really dun know how to justify a beautiful or sexy mouse, stylish or sporty.i just grab it without looking at it. Maybe i have generation gap with these. And 1 more thing that i'm particular for a mouse is, no bright led for me. the unnecessary lighting irritate my eyes.

so far so good.

price is average but the spec is better than higher price one.
is like paying less for a ramly burger double special daging rusa which taste better than bigmac.

ANY objection for my experience? anyone? anyone have the same experience;better or worst? Razer...logitech...microsoft... saitek...?

Let share it here... let's tell everyone the pro & con experience of the hardware u are grabbing in front of ur pc. tell us something more practical than telling the name of the mouse.

Added on July 15, 2008, 12:32 am
QUOTE(ir1z @ Jul 14 2008, 11:54 PM)
i have used both logi and a4tech for now. just got myself the G9 by the way have been using the logi kebod and wheel.

my opinion the a4teach does what its supposed to do, so does the logi. Both are great products. Though logi come at greater price.

all in all if u have the xtra cash to splash than by all means go for the logi. It will last u. If not the a4tech will also do just as fine and great for the purpose.

just my 2 cents........
wat keyboard u use ? i looking for g 11 but i can't find one.

still stick with microsoft at this moment.

This post has been edited by bryanlcm: Jul 15 2008, 12:32 AM
ir1z
post Jul 15 2008, 01:50 PM

The God of Death
1,629 posts

ive been using the G15ver1(bought while i was in UK) and the G25 both from logi and they are serving me well til today. If u can ever get ur hands on one 2nd hand G15ver1 dont think bout it just get it. Just my opinion......
bryanlcm
post Jul 15 2008, 02:09 PM

13 posts

QUOTE(ir1z @ Jul 15 2008, 01:50 PM)
ive been using the G15ver1(bought while i was in UK) and the G25 both from logi and they are serving me well til  today. If u can ever get ur hands on one 2nd hand G15ver1 dont think bout it just get it. Just my opinion......
wat a pity... g11/g15 1st gen is a good keyboard. why discontinue?
i cant find a replacement for that. the design, 18macros, bcklighting...

i miss them both...

Bobdog118
post Jul 15 2008, 06:15 PM

381 posts

QUOTE(bryanlcm @ Jul 15 2008, 12:27 AM)
I have been using this mouse for weeks. still nothing bad turn out.
here's my reply for this topic.

My Experience so far is

Laser mouse is better than optical mouse is proven. no more worry for cartoon figure mousepad to razer exactmat. no problem for any surface.

3600dpi - great for bigscreen.

USB 1000mhz is responsive enuff.

Profile can be save into the mouse is even better for i have create a few for different games & application with the name label on it myself. Just plug & play in any of my PC & laptop. no installation of driver is needed for each pc.

ALL buttons is easily reachable. No stretching & cramping my fingers to reach all the buttons. No accidental press of a button occur so far as the side buttons is built above my thumb. i dun have to worry clicking the wrong button if i grab it too hard.

The grip is excellent. no sweat & strain for long hour play so far.

The quality, still nothing happen so far. all buttons are tight as new. nothing seem to loosen up. the snake skin still not yet faded. hope it fade to black faster but still like new.

The look, em... to be frank, my personal thought, i dun enjoy looking at any mouse. maybe some ppl have this hobby of admiring a cute or sexy mouse like the way i admire cars n girls. i really dun know how to justify a beautiful or sexy mouse, stylish or sporty.i just grab it without looking at it. Maybe i have generation gap with these. And 1 more thing that i'm particular for a mouse is, no bright led for me. the unnecessary lighting irritate my eyes.

so far so good.

price is average but the spec is better than higher price one.
is like paying less for a ramly burger double special daging rusa  which taste better than bigmac.

ANY objection for my experience? anyone? anyone have the same experience;better or worst? Razer...logitech...microsoft... saitek...?

Let share it here... let's tell everyone the pro & con experience of the hardware u are grabbing in front of ur pc. tell us something more practical than telling the name of the mouse.

Added on July 15, 2008, 12:32 am

wat keyboard u use ? i looking for g 11 but i can't find one.

still stick with microsoft at this moment.
Can see that u r a big fans of A4Tech brows.gif
cinbao
post Jul 16 2008, 04:49 PM

380 posts

I was using logitech G5, Creative Fatal1ty Laser Pro mouse, Razer Deathadder Infra 3G, with Steel series 5 layers mousepad, clothpad Qck mass, can't even beat my friend in the game of Counter-Strike source, DotA, COD4, COH, and etc who using cheapo blade optical mouse.

So I commented no matter how expensive the professional mouse you are, if the skill is sxxk, and the mouse won't help u btw.

Somemore to add, my friend is WCG 2006 player who enter Final stage. He never own any gaming mouse, and he using cheapo mouse to beat several challengers, so? I think this is an insult straight to those gaming mouse product. LOL. What say u?

This post has been edited by cinbao: Jul 16 2008, 04:50 PM
phragan
post Jul 16 2008, 05:53 PM

65 posts

QUOTE(cinbao @ Jul 16 2008, 04:49 PM)
I was using logitech G5, Creative Fatal1ty Laser Pro mouse, Razer Deathadder Infra 3G, with Steel series 5 layers mousepad, clothpad Qck mass, can't even beat my friend in the game of Counter-Strike source, DotA, COD4, COH, and etc who using cheapo blade optical mouse.

So I commented no matter how expensive the professional mouse you are, if the skill is sxxk, and the mouse won't help u btw.

Somemore to add, my friend is WCG 2006 player who enter Final stage. He never own any gaming mouse, and he using cheapo mouse to beat several challengers, so? I think this is an insult straight to those gaming mouse product. LOL. What say u?
laugh.gif Haha! Yeah...if the person skill is Sxxk, even use super computer also won't help a lot sweat.gif
ipcam88
post Jul 18 2008, 11:36 PM

272 posts

I hv tried g9  & sidewinder which i dun feel the ergonomic. Razor, i can't find one with so many define script.

& i got another pair of headset free again!!  both working fine!

How much u invested ur whole gaming things? wat kind or pc? 3d cards? lcd one or 2 unit?  u got ur gaming room of ur own? wat kind of broadband speed u  using?

I have invested my gaming stuff until i can pay  for a new civic deposit. am I a poor gaming man? i just bought a brand new A4tech oscar xl 740k  laser mouse today with 3600dpi(6 dpi profile switch). I purposely go to LOWYAT to day to find a logitech G-11 keyboard(no stock for weeks jor)  with 18 macros &  a good gaming mouse( G9 & sidewinder) for 2hours. suprisingly, i end up buying xl-740k not because of the look nor the price(or free headset!!). is the spec & i'm shock for the precision of budget brand mouse can do!

Don't piss off man, I am using the X7 OSCAR too already for 1 month. Bought from All IT PJ, same feeling like you too, quality overall are solid and handy, much better than Razer Lachesis that my roomate own... good work X7 !!!!! thumbup.gif

Added on July 18, 2008, 11:53 pm
QUOTE(Bobdog118 @ Jul 15 2008, 06:15 PM)
Can see that u r a big fans of A4Tech brows.gif
whether A4 , Logi, Micro......these 3 brands are "taiko" in iput devices industry, from my research from a friend:

A4 - since 1987 from Taiwan, largest manufacturer in the world, strong in R & D, "taiko" in Europe, No:1 brand currently in China too, and do many OEM/ODM for branded PCs including the HP, Acer, Dell mouse /keyboard you using. Heard microsoft is ODM by them too

Logi - Established player in input devices since 80s'. "taiko" in US. claim the world's first manufacturer for PC mouse, a taiwan based company specialise in hi tech input devices. Now with notebook cooler stuff too..

Micro- benefit from its OS brandname, another brandname awareness product from Bill gates... ...well..microsoft mah, but very very strong in brand advertising...

whistling.gif

This post has been edited by ipcam88: Jul 18 2008, 11:53 PM
viqq
post Jul 19 2008, 03:43 AM

From the Eastside
1,836 posts

Logi - Established player in input devices since 80s'. "taiko" in US. claim the world's first manufacturer for PC mouse, a taiwan based company specialise in hi tech input devices. Now with notebook cooler stuff too..

Logitech is a Swiss company not Taiwanese.. sweat.gif Maybe you meant a4tech?
eric999
post Jul 19 2008, 09:31 AM

127 posts

the look is horrible... but the specification is tempting.

is it selling in local market ?
ipcam88
post Jul 23 2008, 11:12 PM

272 posts

QUOTE(viqq @ Jul 19 2008, 03:43 AM)
Logitech is a Swiss company not Taiwanese..  sweat.gif Maybe you meant a4tech?
ops..typing mistake... tongue.gif

Added on July 23, 2008, 11:17 pm
QUOTE(eric999 @ Jul 19 2008, 09:31 AM)

Never judge an item from the outlook....its could be a mistake.

I m using it now, performance same with Lachesis (even slightly better due to smooth and handy design; Lachesis is kind of oversize ), but got it at only RM 139 from ALL IT PJ. FOC one gaming stereo headset too.
cool2.gif

This post has been edited by ipcam88: Jul 23 2008, 11:17 PM
phragan
post Jul 24 2008, 04:59 PM

65 posts

QUOTE(ipcam88 @ Jul 18 2008, 11:36 PM)
Don't piss off man, I am using the X7 OSCAR too already for 1 month. Bought from All IT PJ, same feeling like you too, quality overall are solid and handy, much better than Razer Lachesis that my roomate own... good work X7 !!!!! thumbup.gif

Added on July 18, 2008, 11:53 pm
whether A4 , Logi, Micro......these 3 brands are "taiko" in iput devices industry, from my research from a friend:

A4 - since 1987 from Taiwan, largest manufacturer in the world, strong in R & D, "taiko" in Europe, No:1 brand currently in China too, and do many OEM/ODM for branded PCs including the HP, Acer, Dell mouse /keyboard you using. Heard microsoft is ODM by them too

Micro- benefit from its OS brandname, another brandname awareness product from Bill gates... ...well..microsoft mah, but very very strong in brand advertising...

whistling.gif
Haha! I like the hand feel but i scare for long term usage, the skin will fade off sweat.gif
rosihan
post Jul 24 2008, 05:37 PM

*\(-_-)/*
1,223 posts

eeeew ugly
it looks like a lizard sleep.gif
somdej1314
post Jul 24 2008, 06:24 PM

66 posts

QUOTE(rosihan @ Jul 24 2008, 05:37 PM)
eeeew ugly
Haha! But the feature seem great and cheap smile.gif
rosihan
post Jul 24 2008, 07:16 PM

*\(-_-)/*
1,223 posts

QUOTE(somdej1314 @ Jul 24 2008, 06:24 PM)
Haha! But the feature seem great and cheap  smile.gif
yeah u rite nod.gif
like razer danm its expensive less feature
phragan
post Jul 25 2008, 06:10 PM

65 posts

QUOTE(rosihan @ Jul 24 2008, 07:16 PM)
yeah u rite nod.gif
like razer danm its expensive less feature
I can said that the marketing part done by Razer is awesome. Made many fans from there biggrin.gif
A4 need more marketing job icon_rolleyes.gif
Bobdog118
post Jul 26 2008, 04:34 PM

381 posts

QUOTE(eric999 @ Jul 19 2008, 09:31 AM)

Maybe the look is dissaponted you, but when u feel it u will know brows.gif
Yup, it is available in Malaysia market.
Can try to have a look in All IT Lowyat thumbup.gif
monsterkane07
post Jul 27 2008, 10:36 AM

58 posts

i don't care about the outlook, as long as the mouse can perform what i want!!
Bobdog118
post Jul 28 2008, 02:47 PM

381 posts

QUOTE(monsterkane07 @ Jul 27 2008, 10:36 AM)
i don't care about the outlook, as long as the mouse can perform what i want!!
I believe this mouse will suite u, it worth ur every penny dude thumbup.gif
ipcam88
post Jul 28 2008, 08:10 PM

272 posts

QUOTE(phragan @ Jul 25 2008, 06:10 PM)
I can said that the marketing part done by Razer is awesome. Made many fans from there biggrin.gif
A4 need more marketing job  icon_rolleyes.gif
more marketing for what ?

Good stuff is always = good stuffs

cool2.gif

Added on July 28, 2008, 10:42 pm
eeeew ugly
if you don't like the lizard stuff, do consider its ancester version ...X-710, have been use it for almost 2 years; still hleps me battle thru many rounds of DOTA day and nite.

But don't think the 1000DPI version is still available, should had upgraded to 2500DPI if not mistaken....

Added on July 28, 2008, 10:45 pm
QUOTE(ipcam88 @ Jul 28 2008, 08:10 PM)
more marketing for what ?

Good stuff is always = good stuffs

cool2.gif

Added on July 28, 2008, 10:42 pm
if you don't like the lizard stuff, do consider its ancester version ...X-710, have been use it for almost 2 years; still hleps me battle thru many rounds of DOTA day and nite.

But don't think the 1000DPI version is still available, should had upgraded to 2500DPI if not mistaken....
This post has been edited by ipcam88: Jul 28 2008, 10:45 PM
rosihan
post Jul 28 2008, 10:46 PM

*\(-_-)/*
1,223 posts

waaa
you really OWNING wif tat mouse eh!

me wif my Razer DA get pwn by my friends cry.gif

This post has been edited by rosihan: Jul 28 2008, 10:49 PM
wlteng
post Jul 28 2008, 11:21 PM

13 posts

eeeew ugly
Not all Oscar series look like lizard, there have 6 models u can choose from, XL-730K, XL-740K, XL-750K, XL-750BK, XL-750MK, XL-755K
rosihan
post Jul 29 2008, 12:30 PM

*\(-_-)/*
1,223 posts

Heh
A4 sure have a lot of lizards laugh.gif
somdej1314
post Jul 29 2008, 03:52 PM

66 posts

ipcam88 really an A4 Big Fan...lol
creative_fla
post Aug 2 2008, 11:04 PM

152 posts

i tried it in pc fair II
its as comfortable as DA
n the most unique thing is the button at in front of the mid wheel button
very imba!!
but thumbs down for the design
i would say this one is more worth to buy compared to logitech mx518
at pc fair this one is rm139 n logitecbh mx 518 is rm99
oledi05
post Aug 5 2008, 03:11 PM

130 posts

QUOTE(creative_fla @ Aug 2 2008, 11:04 PM)
i tried it in pc fair II
its as comfortable as DA
n the most unique thing is the button at in front of the mid wheel button
very imba!!
but thumbs down for the design
i would say this one is more worth to buy compared to logitech mx518
at pc fair this one is rm139 n logitecbh mx 518 is rm99
But that is Laser la MX-518 is optical how to compare?

somdej1314
post Aug 5 2008, 03:24 PM

66 posts

QUOTE(wlteng @ Jul 28 2008, 11:21 PM)
Not all Oscar series look like lizard, there have 6 models u can choose from, XL-730K, XL-740K, XL-750K, XL-750BK, XL-750MK, XL-755K
The 755 series my friend got ask b4, but they reply say not available in Malaysia shakehead.gif

ipcam88
post Aug 6 2008, 10:37 AM

272 posts

QUOTE(somdej1314 @ Jul 29 2008, 03:52 PM)
ipcam88 really an A4 Big Fan...lol
Its not a matter big FAN for A4 or not (A4 perhaps can appoint me as their "product ambassador" ..he he )

Just that previously used a few common modes from Logitech to most expensive and most higest end razer Lachesis (cost me Rm 299 !!), but compare to X7-740 OSCAR (suppose for back up purpose)...... find X7 in terms of price and perfomance are within the same range of the others or ceratin area in fact are better suit me particularly like the shape and design and the speed + the OSCAR functionality, brows.gif

jasonlks
post Aug 11 2008, 01:08 AM

QUOTE(somdej1314 @ Aug 5 2008, 03:24 PM)
The 755 series my friend got ask b4, but they reply say not available in Malaysia shakehead.gif
im also finding man.........looks all the way i cant buy my favorite 755k cry.gif ......even i went to singapore sim lim square also dont have..... IT fair only got 740k....

ahhhhhhhh.............

WHERE CAN I FIND XL-755K !!!!!!!!!!!!!!! mad.gif icon_question.gif
phragan
post Aug 11 2008, 10:00 AM

65 posts

QUOTE(jasonlks @ Aug 11 2008, 01:08 AM)
im also finding man.........looks all the way i cant buy my favorite 755k cry.gif ......even i went to singapore sim lim square also dont have..... IT fair only got 740k....

ahhhhhhhh.............

WHERE CAN I FIND XL-755K !!!!!!!!!!!!!!! mad.gif  icon_question.gif
I dun think they got bring in the 755 series into Malaysia market doh.gif I like the 755 design, something look cool and new compare to others brand laugh.gif
ipcam88
post Aug 12 2008, 08:57 AM

272 posts

QUOTE(jasonlks @ Aug 11 2008, 01:08 AM)

ahhhhhhhh.............

WHERE CAN I FIND XL-755K !!!!!!!!!!!!!!! mad.gif  icon_question.gif
I m using A4 X-740, performance and handling are very good.

But I checked from A4 website... the so call 755 you are looking....in terms of function and perfomance wise....looks few grades lower than X-740..... in fact 755 looks like the previous X-710 (1k DPI) version that my room mate got it 2 years back...by just adding one "rounded' button @ the side.... cool2.gif

Whats so special about 755 ?????
eye
post Aug 14 2008, 03:26 PM

1,166 posts

i also just bought one unit just now. was actually looking for mx518, i tot i gip this a try .. see how lar ..

how come the website www.x7.cn is not working?????
Bobdog118
post Aug 14 2008, 07:34 PM

381 posts

QUOTE(eye @ Aug 14 2008, 03:26 PM)
i also just bought one unit just now. was actually looking for mx518, i tot i gip this a try .. see how lar ..

U sure will love the mouse after u try it brows.gif
I think the server down for the moment doh.gif
ipcam88
post Aug 19 2008, 10:16 PM

272 posts

QUOTE(eye @ Aug 14 2008, 03:26 PM)

MX-518 is old already...... biggrin.gif
CasaNova™
post Sep 1 2008, 11:00 AM

2,166 posts

QUOTE(ipcam88 @ Aug 19 2008, 10:16 PM)
MX-518 is old already...... biggrin.gif
old but it stil owns..hehe..jus lik ime 3.0 n imo 1.1..

but feel buyin dis jus for surfing.. rclxms.gif
kernah
post Sep 1 2008, 03:09 PM

474 posts

owned logitech vx revolution & G5 .... razer copperhead b4.. vx RMA , G5 done, copperhead sold. Now happy using a4tech XL-750F. wil sell vx after it is bec.
Cheesenium
post Sep 1 2008, 06:34 PM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

And i thought my mouse is ugly. sweat.gif
CasaNova™
post Sep 5 2008, 02:57 PM

2,166 posts

QUOTE(Cheesenium @ Sep 1 2008, 06:34 PM)
And i thought my mouse is ugly.  sweat.gif
haha..wat mouse u usin?u sound lik this mouse is an abomination compared to urs..hhaa..
somdej1314
post Sep 5 2008, 05:27 PM

66 posts

quiet curious, what mouse are u using?
jingde913
post Sep 12 2008, 02:43 PM

From my view It will be more nicer if it is design in black color thumbup.gif
CasaNova™
post Sep 13 2008, 12:02 PM

2,166 posts

QUOTE(jingde913 @ Sep 12 2008, 02:43 PM)
From my view It will be more nicer if it is design in black color  thumbup.gif
minus the snake skin would be betta..lol..
jingde913
post Sep 13 2008, 02:32 PM

QUOTE(CasaNovaâ„¢ @ Sep 13 2008, 12:02 PM)
minus the snake skin would be betta..lol..
Yeah! Agree that, should use the surface some kind a like Razer will be better thumbup.gif
CasaNova™
post Sep 13 2008, 10:35 PM

2,166 posts

QUOTE(jingde913 @ Sep 13 2008, 02:32 PM)
Yeah! Agree that, should use the surface some kind a like Razer will be better  thumbup.gif
yea..lik pure color..it would be nice..mayb A4tech can make their own design or sumthin..
Bobdog118
post Sep 15 2008, 03:04 PM

381 posts

QUOTE(CasaNovaâ„¢ @ Sep 13 2008, 10:35 PM)
yea..lik pure color..it would be nice..mayb A4tech can make their own design or sumthin..
Maybe this is true from what Jingde and CasaNova said. But, if the design is bold and shinny then people will complaint look like micro, colorful or white will say like logi, black & sand feel will complaint copy Razer...so now the problem is what design should they apply? laugh.gif

This is what I heard from those Handphone R&D department: "The Design Department will complaint the research department stupid because they cannot come out with what they design, while the research side will complaint the design department is too fantasy where the drawing a.k.a design them design is impossible to imply in reality...."
PhantomThief
post Sep 15 2008, 03:22 PM

I'm folding. Are you?
696 posts

QUOTE(Bobdog118 @ Sep 15 2008, 03:04 PM)
Maybe this is true from what Jingde and CasaNova said. But, if the design is bold and shinny then people will complaint look like micro, colorful or white will say like logi, black & sand feel will complaint copy Razer...so now the problem is what design should they apply?  laugh.gif

This is what I heard from those Handphone R&D department: "The Design Department will complaint the research department stupid because they cannot come out with what they design, while the research side will complaint the design department is too fantasy where the drawing a.k.a design them design is impossible to imply in reality...."
The outer shell of the mouse should really have little or nothing to do with what's in it. You still employ the same technology and the same sensor with the same electronics, perhaps just slightly different positioning. It really shouldn't be that difficult to make something that doesn't look like crap.
CasaNova™
post Sep 16 2008, 09:01 AM

2,166 posts

It really shouldn't be that difficult to make something that doesn't look like crap..haha..PhantomThief has all the right words..they can make their own design i believe gamers would understand as they are stil new in the industry. But dun exactly totally copy from other companies la..lol..

My local computer store stocking on the A4tech oscar mouse..lol..the red skin kinda annoying to look at..lol..no offense..
jonthebird
post Sep 17 2008, 06:45 PM

37 posts

for my opinion, a4tech is more focus on their performance than their design. but honestly, the engine inside very good!!
carmatic
post Sep 17 2008, 07:50 PM

134 posts

the look of the mouse is the colour and the shape... the colour, dont matter that much... but the shape, when you hold you know its correct or not!
Irishcoffee
post Sep 17 2008, 08:32 PM

ilX / Espressivo
2,994 posts

wht is the cheapest price for this mouse?
actually i'm looking for mx518 for juz 85 at bulk order
anyway comfortable is my aim bcoz i use my pc very often looking for a comfortable mouse

kernah
post Sep 17 2008, 09:19 PM

474 posts

looking for a comfort mouse...i suggest microsoft mouse...
CasaNova™
post Sep 17 2008, 10:54 PM

2,166 posts

QUOTE(Irishcoffee @ Sep 17 2008, 08:32 PM)
wht is the cheapest price for this mouse?
actually i'm looking for mx518 for juz 85 at bulk order
anyway comfortable is my aim bcoz i use my pc very often looking for a comfortable mouse
hmm..as said so many times..go touch and feel evry mouse n u noe wat suits u most..the mouse may not be comfortable to other ppl, but it may b to u..so try it before u buy it..mayb this A4tech mouse may be your weapon of mass destruction..hahah..
Irishcoffee
post Sep 17 2008, 11:14 PM

ilX / Espressivo
2,994 posts

QUOTE(CasaNovaâ„¢ @ Sep 17 2008, 10:54 PM)
hmm..as said so many times..go touch and feel evry mouse n u noe wat suits u most..the mouse may not be comfortable to other ppl, but it may b to u..so try it before u buy it..mayb this A4tech mouse may be your weapon of mass destruction..hahah..
ya i need the pricing for this mouse 1st izzit in my budget
i had feel mx518 already its suit me well
rosihan
post Sep 18 2008, 12:26 AM

*\(-_-)/*
1,223 posts

try browse Garage sale lah!
Jcsy
post Sep 18 2008, 01:22 AM

Frag First! Think Later?
2,782 posts

looks can be deceiving

to those who care how their mouse looks and how cool is looks, haha then u are into design

let the performance of a mouse speak your performance, not how cool the mouse looks biggrin.gif

im using X7 for 1 year + now and im looking to get this guy pretty soon, smile.gif

This post has been edited by Jcsy: Sep 18 2008, 01:23 AM
CasaNova™
post Sep 18 2008, 02:10 AM

2,166 posts

QUOTE(Jcsy @ Sep 18 2008, 01:22 AM)
looks can be deceiving

to those who care how their mouse looks and how cool is looks, haha then u are into design

let the performance of a mouse speak your performance, not how cool the mouse looks biggrin.gif

im using X7 for 1 year + now and im looking to get this guy pretty soon, smile.gif
erm..i sumhow disagree on this..i do look at specs b4 i buy a mouse..n the looks as well..there are gud lookin n performing mouse out there..tons of them..lik the mouse im usin..imo 1.1..its not superb in design compared to razer,but it does look cool as well..im jus sayin if the price was raised higher wif gud engine n gud design..ppl would stil buy it..jus my 0.02..no offense..
PhantomThief
post Sep 18 2008, 09:57 AM

I'm folding. Are you?
696 posts

QUOTE(Jcsy @ Sep 18 2008, 01:22 AM)
looks can be deceiving

Performance should not come at the cost of looks. Besides, the DeathAdder and Lachesis that I have look good and are not exactly lacking in the performance department. More than can be said for most A4Tech mice.
CasaNova™
post Sep 18 2008, 10:24 AM

2,166 posts

QUOTE(PhantomThief @ Sep 18 2008, 09:57 AM)
Performance should not come at the cost of looks. Besides, the DeathAdder and Lachesis that I have look good and are not exactly lacking in the performance department. More than can be said for most A4Tech mice.
yeap..that is true..A4tech can do better in designing..Period
Jcsy
post Sep 18 2008, 08:12 PM

Frag First! Think Later?
2,782 posts

design wise they suck

but performance, they are performers

specs is a given there, many of them exist

u just have 2 feel the mouse, weight, size, ergonomics, price and there u go smile.gif

i see alot ppl buy mouse coz it looks COOL
=.=
CasaNova™
post Sep 18 2008, 09:19 PM

2,166 posts

QUOTE(Jcsy @ Sep 18 2008, 08:12 PM)
design wise they suck

u just have 2 feel the mouse, weight, size, ergonomics, price and there u go smile.gif

=.=
yea..alot of ppl do dat..especially ppl whose buy razers but dun reali noe what they are buyin..no offense to razer users here..its the feel and touch of the mouse wif ur hand..but try to upgrade the look abit..hahaha..
Bobdog118
post Sep 19 2008, 03:38 PM

381 posts

design wise they suck

=.=
Yeah, they are ,more on performance side smile.gif
CasaNova™
post Sep 20 2008, 10:37 PM

2,166 posts

QUOTE(Bobdog118 @ Sep 19 2008, 03:38 PM)
Yeah, they are ,more on performance side  smile.gif
bobdog..faster ask a4tech upgrade their looks abit..haha..any new kb from them comin?
wo0p
post Sep 22 2008, 09:50 AM

138 posts

HI im using ax7-35BF , the green one, now im having problem aiming in cs, dont know what's wrong , sometimes i cant shoot very well , I always use the yellow dot (dpi1200) and my sensitivity is around 2.3 something , I dont know what is best setting for cs, Now i thinking to buy new mouse razer 3G , im not sure to buy it or not, because if im buying the razor i waste of my money, i will not buy it ? any suggestion ?

This post has been edited by wo0p: Sep 22 2008, 09:50 AM
Bobdog118
post Sep 22 2008, 01:47 PM

381 posts

QUOTE(wo0p @ Sep 22 2008, 09:50 AM)
HI im using ax7-35BF , the green one, now im having problem aiming in cs, dont know what's wrong , sometimes i cant shoot very well ,  I always use the yellow dot (dpi1200)  and my sensitivity is around 2.3 something , I dont know what is best setting for cs,  Now i thinking to buy new mouse  razer 3G , im not sure to buy it or not, because if im buying the razor i waste of my money, i will not buy it ? any suggestion ?
Can i know more specific that the problem of aiming, what is the problem? Is the cursor function well???
wo0p
post Sep 22 2008, 05:12 PM

138 posts

QUOTE(Bobdog118 @ Sep 22 2008, 01:47 PM)
Can i know more specific that the problem of aiming, what is the problem? Is the cursor function well???
yeah somestimes I cant shoot very well , sometimes my aiming trouble , . I'm loss when I shoot, and my shoot is not not accurate when i shoot enemy.

I dont know what is the best setting DPI for CS using this A4tech X7 35BF

but If im buying new mouse like razer below rm200 is such waste money, hurmm i'm looking your advise

This post has been edited by wo0p: Sep 22 2008, 05:13 PM
CasaNova™
post Sep 23 2008, 08:41 AM

2,166 posts

QUOTE(wo0p @ Sep 22 2008, 05:12 PM)
yeah somestimes I cant shoot very well , sometimes my aiming trouble ,  . I'm loss when I shoot, and my shoot is not not accurate  when i shoot enemy.

I dont know what is the best setting DPI for CS using this A4tech X7 35BF

but If im buying new mouse like razer below rm200 is such waste money, hurmm i'm looking your advise
erm..can it b ur personal problem?cz buyin razer mouse does not ensure u performing better..if u got the budget,jus get it..no harm done..but then if u feel uncomfortable wif the price, u r doing the right thing by askin ppl's opinion..bobdog can help u..he's the master..hahah..

jus my 2cents.
jasonlks
post Sep 27 2008, 09:53 AM

XL-755k got stock in KL already........but i live johor bahru.....omgomgomgomg... icon_question.gif

cry.gif
Bobdog118
post Sep 27 2008, 10:55 AM

381 posts

QUOTE(jasonlks @ Sep 27 2008, 09:53 AM)
XL-755k got stock in KL already........but i live johor bahru.....omgomgomgomg... icon_question.gif

cry.gif
Ic, U in hich part of the JB ?
Already try out to search at Landmark????
jasonlks
post Sep 27 2008, 12:31 PM

QUOTE(Bobdog118 @ Sep 27 2008, 10:55 AM)
Ic, U in hich part of the JB ?
Already try out to search at Landmark????
yes....landmark also dont have....... cry.gif [yesterday just go....to warranty my a4tech head-set HD-800 at vertex shop]
dont know need wait how long.....warranty 1-3 month ?? lol......
if spoil again....i will wait and buy Razer Megalodon click me

today i will go singapore sim lim square take a look........ blink.gif there also have a vertex shop ....dont know got import or not.......

test my luck icon_rolleyes.gif

Bobdog118
post Sep 29 2008, 03:25 PM

381 posts

QUOTE(jasonlks @ Sep 27 2008, 12:31 PM)
yes....landmark also dont have....... cry.gif  [yesterday just go....to warranty my a4tech head-set HD-800 at vertex shop]
dont know need wait how long.....warranty 1-3 month ?? lol......
if spoil again....i will wait and buy Razer Megalodon click me

today i will go singapore sim lim square take a look........ blink.gif  there also have a  vertex shop ....dont know got import or not.......

test my luck  icon_rolleyes.gif
1~3 month for RMA? When did you bought it?

ipcam88
post Oct 8 2008, 09:09 AM

272 posts

design wise they suck

=.=
Please put "budget" and "price factor" as one of the concern as well (unless u are rich people..),

Just like car, we all like Porsche, BMW, Merc.......but overall how many can really afford it ???? May be we see more Toyota, City, Nissan.....Or even peroduo... notworthy.gif
kInOzAwA
post Mar 7 2010, 03:26 AM

LYN Ninja
2,889 posts

i never noticed about this thread.. but i assumed a lot of razer fanboy didn't know how good the A4tech X7 mouse when gaming eventhough the quality looks cheap and crap but the performance is really good. i left Razer mouse (you can find me on the first razer owner thread) because of A4tech X7 X-750F. I feel both of the mouse. Quality-wise maybe Razer looks better, but performance-wise at that time i'm using Razer, i felt that A4tech X7 doing better than that... Many People just simply look at the design but never use it, so these stereotype people who just look at the book cover was wrongly enough to say. If you never try it don't simply complain this is not good and that's not good. Go grab it and feel it. But lately A4tech design with snakeskin really makes a bad impression on me doh.gif. I don't like the skin. I prefer only a plain color on the design. biggrin.gif
Alexes
post Mar 7 2010, 10:44 AM

-=alx=-
1,314 posts

i got XL-747H... my best mouse so far, with built in macro and custom weight... very nice and worth of the money... even have the motion freeze function...

overall, this is the best A4tech mouse...
kyo_kusanagi
post Mar 7 2010, 11:39 AM

301 posts

Currently i m own a XL-740K, performance wise is good (3600 DPI, 1000Hz polling rate, with awsome professional macro editor), the skin design is normal only (also dont like the snake skin design), but is much much cheaper than those razer, roccat , microsoft.

yuyuyu
post Mar 7 2010, 02:36 PM

628 posts

lol...i buy that mouse because it had snake skin
doob
post Mar 7 2010, 05:44 PM

[S]ingle[A]vailable[D]esperate
853 posts

snake skin shocking.gif
EyraYus
post Mar 7 2010, 08:41 PM

sTRe3tHunt3R
2,152 posts

still using this after more then 1 years, never thought about changing it.
Alexes
post Mar 7 2010, 11:05 PM

-=alx=-
1,314 posts

the skin or the drawing on the mouse is not really that nice...
kInOzAwA
post Mar 8 2010, 02:21 AM

LYN Ninja
2,889 posts

QUOTE(Alexes @ Mar 7 2010, 11:05 PM)
the skin or the drawing on the mouse is not really that nice...
yes, this one i admit it to be true. mostly of the drawing/skin giving a poor look, but the performance is good indeed tongue.gif
winstorm08
post Mar 8 2010, 08:35 AM

120 posts

i prefer the blue spider skin version ; if not mistaken, its a new X7. Any one got info on this new baby ????
Alexes
post Mar 8 2010, 11:37 AM

-=alx=-
1,314 posts

even pure black or something like matte black is better compare to the snake skin...
winstorm08
post Mar 8 2010, 10:01 PM

120 posts

QUOTE(Alexes @ Mar 8 2010, 11:37 AM)
even pure black or something like matte black is better compare to the snake skin...
color wise is definately very subjective.... as everyone have their "own cup of tea"... laugh.gif
EyraYus
post Mar 8 2010, 11:09 PM

sTRe3tHunt3R
2,152 posts

QUOTE(Alexes @ Mar 8 2010, 11:37 AM)
Depends on your taste. I wont pay the amount of money Razer ask for a "cool matte black finish" mouse with same performance as with my this snake mouse.
winstorm08
post Mar 9 2010, 10:39 PM

120 posts

Saw this X7 "snake" mouse in one of ur forum freind banner, looks nice ... rclxms.gif (but i still prefer the blue spider X7 )

pitywoman
post Mar 10 2010, 01:15 AM

484 posts

which one is better for xl version? any recommend? and where can i get it and how d price tag? hoping getting around 100.

Added on March 10, 2010, 1:46 amprice for xl-750bk how much would it be?

Added on March 10, 2010, 1:48 amhow it compare to xl-750bf, what is d different? and how much would it be?

This post has been edited by pitywoman: Mar 10 2010, 01:48 AM
pitywoman
post Mar 10 2010, 06:18 AM

484 posts

i seems cant find d different for a4tech xl-750bk vs xl-750bf vs x-750bf. anyone know about it? where can i get from it online? and how d price? btw any bundle promotion by any shop like previously all it doing?
justnits
post Mar 10 2010, 08:58 AM

Mechanical Keyboard Addict
2,968 posts

QUOTE(CasaNovaâ„¢ @ Sep 17 2008, 10:54 PM)
This mouse have been a very faithful one to me =D
RM15 and still can frag people!
pitywoman
post Mar 10 2010, 10:31 AM

484 posts

anyone know which x7 version that winstorm saying? blue spider. erm...

Added on March 10, 2010, 10:34 ami think should be xl-747h right?

This post has been edited by pitywoman: Mar 10 2010, 10:34 AM
A4Tech@Msia
post Mar 11 2010, 01:57 PM

18 posts

QUOTE(pitywoman @ Mar 10 2010, 06:18 AM)
i seems cant find d different for a4tech xl-750bk vs xl-750bf vs x-750bf. anyone know about it? where can i get from it online? and how d price? btw any bundle promotion by any shop like previously all it doing?
XL-750BK & XL-750BF is same as Laser Gaming Mouse (2500DPI, FULL Speed = 500Hz Report Rate) just differ color design.

X-750bf is Optical Gaming Mouse (2500DPI, FULL Speed = 500Hz Report Rate)

Basically above this models is discontinued.
Currently all the Latest Model are A4Tech OSCAR Laser & Optical Gaming Mouse, plus new release Anti-Vibrate OSCAR Laser Gaming Mouse (XL-747H).

More details can be found at http://www.X7.cn/ smile.gif

Alexes
post Mar 11 2010, 07:38 PM

-=alx=-
1,314 posts

i attend to download latest driver for my 747H... after finish, only i found out is not a driver, is only a screen shot of a website...

anyone have the same problem?
A4Tech@Msia
post Mar 15 2010, 03:49 PM

18 posts

QUOTE(Alexes @ Mar 11 2010, 07:38 PM)
i attend to download latest driver for my 747H... after finish, only i found out is not a driver, is only a screen shot of a website...

anyone have the same problem?
Here is the latest driver smile.gif

http://www.x7.cn/en/driver.asp?model=XL-747H

Royland
post Mar 15 2010, 10:13 PM

32 posts

QUOTE(pitywoman @ Mar 10 2010, 01:15 AM)
which one is better for xl version? any recommend? and where can i get it and how d price tag? hoping getting around 100.

Added on March 10, 2010, 1:46 amprice for xl-750bk how much would it be?

Added on March 10, 2010, 1:48 amhow it compare to xl-750bf, what is d different? and how much would it be?
go to the A4 Tech M'sia website: www.vertex.com.my you will be able get what you wanna know or give them a call after you got their contact. Thats what i did usually when wanna know more of a product/brand when need info urgently... icon_question.gif
Royland
post Mar 17 2010, 12:41 PM

32 posts

Btw, just been to a friends house, amazingly saw his got this 2 X7 mouse . Isn't these 2 "brothers" are the one everyone talking about in this chapter ? Besides RED snake skin, it actually got a pure mate black model. Enjoy !

rxy
post Mar 17 2010, 01:02 PM

~Airdio~
2,109 posts

any a4tech wired sidescroll mouse to recommend??
A4Tech@Msia
post Mar 21 2010, 10:56 AM

18 posts

QUOTE(rxy @ Mar 17 2010, 01:02 PM)
any a4tech wired sidescroll mouse to recommend??
This model, A4Tech XL-755K. It still available in Malaysia

http://www.x7.cn/en/product.asp?id=35
Vervain
post Mar 21 2010, 12:39 PM

Scathach
5,464 posts

How much for retail? buttons looked huge for the side
Alexes
post May 7 2010, 11:04 AM

-=alx=-
1,314 posts

Hi all, my x7 run slow... settting a 3600dpi was slower than logitech with 2000dpi...

i noticed there were 2 laser on the mouse and only one got light... is this a RMA case?
A4Tech@Msia
post Jun 25 2010, 01:50 PM

18 posts

Try to download the latest driver from x7.com website.
If you set the polling rate / report rate 500Hz (2ms) & above, the mouse cursor will run really smooth & more accurate. thus you feel the movement is slow than normal mouse.
This is common for all professional Gaming mouse in the market.

If you feel your X7 mouse have problem, please Bring Your mouse with Purchase Receipt (If still under warranty) to A4Tech 30 mins Service Center at Plaza Low Yat.
The address can be check at: http://www.vertex.com.my/
JayChou2012
post Jul 9 2010, 09:55 AM

23 posts

bro, any promo on going for you guys ??? I actually don't want buy mouse but a looking for a your wireless keyboard + mouse set.....

0.8098sec    1.07    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 11:03 PM