kb2005
post Jul 3 2008, 10:06 PM

Yahoo!
17,850 posts

QUOTE(gtqr68 @ Jun 30 2008, 06:57 PM)
firvictory7,

hows yur first day in Intel?

I've been here for a week and its been amazing except for the damn expensive food in the cafeteria
Expensive but you got free drink (coke, 100 Plus, Nescafe and etc...)
firvictory7
post Jul 3 2008, 10:10 PM

98 posts

QUOTE(fun_feng @ Jul 3 2008, 09:13 PM)
halo!! u need to have understanding on IA32 (protected mode, real mode, long mode)
Must have basic programming (preferably C++ and perl)
u need to have interest in debugging

U are from which university??just curious
dont tell them u r from uniten....unless u wanna 'additional interview questions'... biggrin.gif
ckryan
post Jul 3 2008, 10:33 PM

314 posts

QUOTE(fun_feng @ Jul 3 2008, 09:13 PM)
halo!! u need to have understanding on IA32 (protected mode, real mode, long mode)
Must have basic programming (preferably C++ and perl)
u need to have interest in debugging

U are from which university??just curious
Hi, thanks for your reply. Your reply seem to be a bit late to me. I had my interview yesterday.Btw, I still appreaciate your advices. I am not a fresh graduate. I have been working for 2 years and now thinking to look for a better career. The interviewers didn't ask me anything about programming. They asked me a lot of PC and motherboard stuffs.

Btw, I have been shortlisted for another interview in PDC as IC Design Engineer. What else do I need to prepare for this post?

This post has been edited by ckryan: Jul 3 2008, 10:34 PM
ikanez
post Jul 5 2008, 05:58 PM

291 posts

dont tell them u r from uniten....unless u wanna 'additional interview questions'... biggrin.gif

hahaha..takan pasal ko pernah rapat ngn saiful ko malu kot...hehehe~
fun_feng
post Jul 5 2008, 08:16 PM

One Cat to Rule Them ALL
2,289 posts

QUOTE(ckryan @ Jul 3 2008, 10:33 PM)
Hi, thanks for your reply. Your reply seem to be a bit late to me. I had my interview yesterday.Btw, I still appreaciate your advices. I am not a fresh graduate. I have been working for 2 years and now thinking to look for a better career. The interviewers didn't ask me anything about programming. They asked me a lot of PC and motherboard stuffs.

Btw, I have been shortlisted for another interview in PDC as IC Design Engineer. What else do I need to prepare for this post?
i think u mentioned ECG. It's not under PDC, they deal with embedded circuit. I don't know much about what they do. sad.gif
ckryan
post Jul 6 2008, 12:10 PM

314 posts

QUOTE(fun_feng @ Jul 5 2008, 08:16 PM)
i think u mentioned ECG. It's not under PDC, they deal with embedded circuit. I don't know much about what they do.  sad.gif
Yup, they are ECG. Btw, they asked me to go to PG12 for the interview session. Thought it is PDC. ECG is a new group?
fun_feng
post Jul 7 2008, 01:55 PM

One Cat to Rule Them ALL
2,289 posts

QUOTE(ckryan @ Jul 6 2008, 12:10 PM)
Yup, they are ECG. Btw, they asked me to go to PG12 for the interview session. Thought it is PDC. ECG is a new group?
It's a different group. They are not intel's main business as in they don't design CPU or chipsets.
They have more to do with designing CPU embedded on board AFAIk
shakiraa
post Jul 7 2008, 08:33 PM

hips dont lie
785 posts

i heard intel health benefits is not good anymore
ckryan
post Jul 8 2008, 10:37 PM

314 posts

QUOTE(fun_feng @ Jul 7 2008, 01:55 PM)
It's a different group. They are not intel's main business as in they don't design CPU or chipsets.
They have more to do with designing CPU embedded on board AFAIk
fun_feng, you are right. ECG is not under PDC but is designing CPU embedded system. That's what the hiring manager told me also.
nabelon
post Jul 29 2008, 08:21 PM

Walk of Life
1,714 posts

dear intelians, does intel conduct phone interviews before formally conducting a face2face interview ?
jassielim
post Jul 29 2008, 08:23 PM

19 posts

QUOTE(nabelon @ Jul 29 2008, 08:21 PM)
dear intelians, does intel conduct phone interviews before formally conducting a face2face interview ?
depends on hiring manager.
FirezZ
post Jul 30 2008, 01:26 AM

Naise kukUpi
1,993 posts

QUOTE(nabelon @ Jul 29 2008, 08:21 PM)
my industrial training back 2005 was on phone interview (conference) first
then hired for the position liaw lor.. and the next day to pg start finding room to stay ald biggrin.gif
no face to face int b4 biggrin.gif

nabelon
post Jul 30 2008, 02:03 AM

Walk of Life
1,714 posts

intelians, what do you guys think of the upcoming intel career fair ?
SUSHybz
post Jul 30 2008, 08:40 AM

846 posts

Is it hard to get to Intel ?

Heard there's opening from Jobdb .. unsure.gif
putramon
post Jul 30 2008, 09:23 AM

361 posts

hybz , i think you can go in intel easily with ur performance now. just try to apply
nabelon
post Jul 30 2008, 09:14 PM

Walk of Life
1,714 posts

how long does it take from the phone interview to the next stage ?
kaizen818
post Aug 3 2008, 05:02 PM

QUOTE(nabelon @ Jul 30 2008, 09:14 PM)
how long does it take from the phone interview to the next stage ?
hi, i think this one depends on the interviewer aka the hiring mgr. within one week u can already know the interview result.
btw,..does anyone here experienced to be a GT?how was the future of this position. do they convert this to perm after 1 year contract?
coz i heard Intel hire fresh grad to be GT first right before goes to perm?
ikanayam
post Aug 3 2008, 05:09 PM

there are no pacts between fish and men
10,544 posts

QUOTE(kaizen818 @ Aug 3 2008, 05:02 PM)
hi, i think this one depends on the interviewer aka the hiring mgr. within one week u can already know the interview result.
btw,..does anyone here experienced to be a GT?how was the future of this position. do they convert this to perm after 1 year contract?
coz i heard Intel hire fresh grad to be GT first right before goes to perm?
I think depends, if you're good, you may even get a permanent position directly. A friend of mine was hired straight into a permanent position.
kaizen818
post Aug 3 2008, 06:08 PM

QUOTE(ikanayam @ Aug 3 2008, 05:09 PM)
I think depends, if you're good, you may even get a permanent position directly. A friend of mine was hired straight into a permanent position.
u mean within the 1 year, u can be converted to perm at anytime?meaning if a person have a good performance they have no issue not to convert them right?is your friend from GT position?

ikanayam
post Aug 3 2008, 06:10 PM

there are no pacts between fish and men
10,544 posts

QUOTE(kaizen818 @ Aug 3 2008, 06:08 PM)
u mean within the 1 year, u can be converted to perm at anytime?meaning if a person have a good performance they have no issue not to convert them right?is your friend from GT position?
Nope, straight into permanent. But that was with a masters degree.

62 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 10 > » Top

0.0255sec    0.61    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 03:50 PM