firvictory7
post Jun 18 2008, 04:26 PM

98 posts

QUOTE(gtqr68 @ Jun 18 2008, 12:42 PM)
firvictory7...

I'll start next week also.

We might be in the same orientation slot. I'm offered process equipment eng.

anyway, I've applied for the package FA Eng also. Guess that position is no longer available...(maybe u have got it)
Which building r u?

Actually, I'm in a dilemma now....I've been offered a Quality and Reliability Engineer post at PG6 yesterday and I have accepted the offer....

But, today I also have been offered by FA from PG7.....the job desc in FA really meets my interest....Currently, I'm applying for switching my offer from QnR to FA...

I don't know if it could success or not....If it couldn't, I think better I stick with QnR rather than have nothing....

Any suggestion from Intelians? Which one is good? QnR or FA?
workshop
post Jun 18 2008, 06:36 PM

158 posts

QUOTE(firvictory7 @ Jun 18 2008, 04:26 PM)
Which building r u?

Actually, I'm in a dilemma now....I've been offered a Quality and Reliability Engineer post at PG6 yesterday and I have accepted the offer....

But, today I also have been offered by FA from PG7.....the job desc in FA really meets my interest....Currently, I'm applying for switching my offer from QnR to FA...

I don't know if it could success or not....If it couldn't, I think better I stick with QnR rather than have nothing....

Any suggestion from Intelians? Which one is good? QnR or FA?
good scenario, is both recruiter know that you been offered positions inside intel?
Both position paying the same amount of salary ?
firvictory7
post Jun 19 2008, 05:31 PM

98 posts

QUOTE(workshop @ Jun 18 2008, 06:36 PM)
good scenario, is both recruiter know that you been offered positions inside intel?
Both position paying the same amount of salary ?
I have told the FA that I would stick with the QnR offer. Both are paying the same.
johnjenin
post Jun 19 2008, 11:21 PM

!~ Pura Vida ~!
1,352 posts

QUOTE(gnoy @ Jun 16 2008, 09:42 PM)
anyone knows about the IT Security department? Is it good?

I was ask for an interview with them. Hopefully everything goes well biggrin.gif
who interview you? i know one group dealing with security which is SSD...
gtqr68
post Jun 20 2008, 02:29 AM

68 posts

I'm having the exact problem as you.

I've been offered Process Equipment and I accepted the offer.

Then, i got another offer from FA which really interest me. But due to acceptance of the 1st offer, I rejected FA and stick with process.

Its more ethical in the sense of being fair to the hiring manager.
jassielim
post Jun 20 2008, 12:31 PM

19 posts

QUOTE(mc85 @ Jun 1 2008, 02:51 PM)
Actually I haven start working yet...I ask HR they only said under PDC...so i dunno which functional group I belong to...u oso fresh graduate?
PDC is penang design center. i am ex-intelier in Intel, but not PG9 , is PG7. their benefit is good, working hours flexible,good company.. rclxms.gif
kb2005
post Jun 21 2008, 11:20 PM

Yahoo!
17,851 posts

QUOTE(jassielim @ Jun 20 2008, 12:31 PM)
PDC is penang design center.  i am ex-intelier in Intel, but not PG9 , is PG7. their benefit is good, working hours flexible,good company.. rclxms.gif
Good but why you left the company ? biggrin.gif
jassielim
post Jun 21 2008, 11:22 PM

19 posts

QUOTE(kb2005 @ Jun 21 2008, 11:20 PM)
Good but why you left the company ?  biggrin.gif
coz i need to settle down in KL. biggrin.gif
kb2005
post Jun 21 2008, 11:23 PM

Yahoo!
17,851 posts

QUOTE(jassielim @ Jun 21 2008, 11:22 PM)
coz i need to settle down in KL. biggrin.gif
I see. I have one friend also moved back to KL recenly. biggrin.gif
firvictory7
post Jun 23 2008, 06:49 PM

98 posts

QUOTE(gtqr68 @ Jun 20 2008, 02:29 AM)
I'm having the exact problem as you.

I've been offered Process Equipment and I accepted the offer.

Then, i got another offer from FA which really interest me. But due to acceptance of the 1st offer, I rejected FA and stick with process.

Its more ethical in the sense of being fair to the hiring manager.
we have the same situation~

hope 2 see u on 30 jun...i'll be working at pg6....
ckryan
post Jun 26 2008, 11:12 AM

314 posts

May I know what to prepare for interivew with the position of System Validation Engineer in PDC?

Added on June 26, 2008, 10:35 pm
QUOTE(ckryan @ Jun 26 2008, 11:12 AM)
May I know what to prepare for interivew with the position of System Validation Engineer in PDC?

Nobody can give me some advices? sad.gif

This post has been edited by ckryan: Jun 26 2008, 10:35 PM
city_monster
post Jun 28 2008, 11:33 AM

40 posts

Hi, anyone attended the walk-in interview in EQ Hotel few weeks ago?
gtqr68
post Jun 30 2008, 06:57 PM

68 posts

firvictory7,

hows yur first day in Intel?

I've been here for a week and its been amazing except for the damn expensive food in the cafeteria
kayrool17
post Jul 1 2008, 03:18 PM

26 posts

xpensive..?? for pg i dunno.. but for kulim is cheaper especially in km3.. for km6.. hmm.. dun have many choices of food.. almost quite same for the menu all the weeks.. sad.gif
firvictory7
post Jul 2 2008, 12:40 AM

98 posts

QUOTE(gtqr68 @ Jun 30 2008, 06:57 PM)
firvictory7,

hows yur first day in Intel?

I've been here for a week and its been amazing except for the damn expensive food in the cafeteria
eh...expensive?? no la...ok what....u can get the rm1 subsidy...and also there is also economy foods...
gtqr68
post Jul 2 2008, 01:31 PM

68 posts

the economy rice..

rice + 1chicken + 1 vege = RM4 b4 subsidy

NOT EXPENSIVE???

i can easily get around rm2+ for economy rice with only 1 chicken and 1 vege at jelutong

jasperng
post Jul 2 2008, 01:50 PM

- Eminent Leader -
1,264 posts

>.< the subsidy thing is just a placebo effect for us to think it is cheaper >.< ...

curse them t.t ...

btw i dont think 1 chicken 1 vege + rice would costs RM 3 after subsidize ..
coz usually i 1 chicken + 1 fish + rice + 1vege ir costs me like Rm 3.20 after subsidize.
ckryan
post Jul 3 2008, 10:49 AM

314 posts

Anyone is working as IC Design in PDC under ECG?
firvictory7
post Jul 3 2008, 06:42 PM

98 posts

QUOTE(gtqr68 @ Jul 2 2008, 01:31 PM)
the economy rice..

rice + 1chicken + 1 vege  =  RM4 b4 subsidy

NOT EXPENSIVE???

i can easily get around rm2+ for economy rice with only 1 chicken and 1 vege at jelutong
i dont think so...at pg6 i can get like that only for rm2+

fun_feng
post Jul 3 2008, 09:13 PM

One Cat to Rule Them ALL
2,289 posts

QUOTE(ckryan @ Jun 26 2008, 11:12 AM)

Added on June 26, 2008, 10:35 pm
Nobody can give me some advices? sad.gif
halo!! u need to have understanding on IA32 (protected mode, real mode, long mode)
Must have basic programming (preferably C++ and perl)
u need to have interest in debugging

U are from which university??just curious

62 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 > » Top

0.0263sec    0.97    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 08:34 PM