The government should ALLOW Honda and Toyota to sell its hybrid cars in MALAYSIA @ FREE MARKET PRICE.
Stock Market V13, Stock Market Chat, Traders and Investors Chit Chat
Jun 7 2008, 02:19 PM
4,030 posts Joined: Apr 2008 |
The government should ALLOW Honda and Toyota to sell its hybrid cars in MALAYSIA @ FREE MARKET PRICE.
Jun 7 2008, 02:57 PM
QUOTE(zamans98 @ Jun 6 2008, 11:35 PM) MONDAY - KLSE down 50pts haha, its about time proton go BK. By the way, since my place is near Tun Razak Road, I can monitor traffic in and out of KL. My report : Still too many cars, as usual. Nothing really change when petrol up by 40%. I still hear the car horn screaming morning starting at about 7am. Added on June 7, 2008, 2:37 pm A typical minister answer would be "aiyo cannot la like tat boss. How would my proton holding will makes money? I malu la kalau Proton close shop. I also cannot makes money.." KLSE wont go down 50 points, the oil palm will rally amid the rapid increase in oil. |
Jun 7 2008, 07:13 PM
QUOTE(DJWC @ Jun 7 2008, 03:19 AM) Hi, No, if you have bought blue chips, high dividend counters, you can continue to hold. In fact, you should try to average if these counters are down a little. I don't see a bloodbath again on Monday because seems like the rally of commodities, (oil, palm oil, soybean, corn) is here to stay for a bit. How would you guys think for next monday? Should we throw like the rest? Kinda worried already. Mature Advised is needed. Thank You. However, if you have purchased penny stocks, for instance, AirAsia, you should sell and cut loss. Added on June 7, 2008, 7:14 pm QUOTE(kinwawa @ Jun 7 2008, 04:10 AM) SOrry but i still dun get wat is has to do with CC. My understanding is tat....if u cant pay ur CC bills, u shd not have CC in the first place. You may have your own views, and i have mine. Usually, the advice fr EXPERTS to those having CC debt is......FIRST thing....CUT ALL UR CC NOW!!!! i do understand the hardship ppl r facing but just dun get wat it has to do with cc...wat i feel is tat...CC spending shd b less now as ppl has less spending power...but if u cant payback or afford to buy 'something' then using CC to buy is a big NO NO! Mind u.....those who can clear their CC bills r called DISCIPLINE PPL...not RICH PPL.....RICH PPL might have bigger CC debt than u can ever think of!!!! another thing is....i just started working for few yrs...i'm nt a rich guy.....cukup makan.....but i'm very thrifty.....dun overspend...n really...bank, esp those issued CC to me hate me coz i always pay on time..... Regarding fresh grad...i do agree on this matter.....the first thing on my mind when petrol increased was that...when i started working, petrol increase 30 cents i also suffer a lot.....and now.....i cant imagine how those fresh grad can earn a good life on their own (w/o parents help)...... imagine....salary same...petrol increase....food increase...everything increase...house price increase..... really cant imagine how they can have their own family, car, house, etc anyway.....let's put his case to rest ya......maaf jika tersilap kata....just giving opinion..... Added on June 7, 2008, 7:11 pm you shd have a 'cut loss' price...once breach the price...then u can consider selling....just be patience and dun 'over-react'......see how market performs for few hours before making you moves...... This post has been edited by AdamG1981: Jun 7 2008, 07:14 PM |
Jun 8 2008, 05:57 PM
It doesn't matter if you are rich or not. Many lower income group or lower middle class group will be desperate to use their credit card for petrol and food spending to preserve their cash on hand. C'mon guys, be realistic. How many KL people, Penang people can live in a big city with just RM3000 paycheck? With salary growth a mere minimal, and cost of staple goods rising fast, of course more and more lower income group will to turn to CC for their daily spendings.
Being disciplined about payments is one thing. But i do agree that the younger generations TEND TO FLOSS more than the older gens. Let's be real, Malaysia's economy is OLD school money; older gens with deep pockets. |
Jun 8 2008, 07:59 PM
Hm, wonder what will happen tomorrow.
This post has been edited by AdamG1981: Jun 8 2008, 08:10 PM |
Jun 9 2008, 08:36 AM
Morning guys, market update
Oil drops $1 on Asian Trading, Nikkei 225 tumbles due to global recession fears. OPEC sees no production increase. Hang Seng indice is closed for today. This post has been edited by AdamG1981: Jun 9 2008, 08:37 AM |
Jun 9 2008, 08:53 AM
QUOTE(verbatim @ Jun 8 2008, 05:45 PM) Can go bottom fishing today.. quick in quick out if can monitor the mart all day. But then another crash in Dow Jones tonite will wipe out everything again.Dow futures quite stable now.. Bottom fishers and Hit and Runners day.... I am waiting for a perfect time to cut loss today. Sigh....need to exit long position and go short. Retail sales, and soaring oil causing a real concern...Ah, and not to mention Lehmann might raise capital this week, and write off more subprime debts!!! On another note, GOODBYE AIRASIA! This post has been edited by AdamG1981: Jun 9 2008, 09:03 AM |
Jun 9 2008, 09:09 AM
QUOTE(cherroy @ Jun 8 2008, 06:02 PM) Just for pre-arranged holiday trip. Nothing special. Don't know KL has changed so much since my last arrived there. 4-5 years never go there already. I did stay at KL for 3 years before. Ministers said toll prices will be reviewed and may decrease in 3 months. I mis-calculated the fuel and toll cost. It should be Rm150 on fuel alone not yet plus the toll fee. Added on June 9, 2008, 9:03 am These are not blue chips, just index linked or KLCI counters only. |
Jun 9 2008, 09:17 AM
WOW, look at all the stops triggered....Damn....1210 wiped out, FKLI high now 1214.
Jun 9 2008, 09:24 AM
QUOTE(kinwawa @ Jun 8 2008, 06:17 PM) just dun panic sell n go along with the crowd.......it's normal tat KLCI is dropping since DJ drops a whopping >300 pts last Fri! I think it will recover slightly later....then if u wan to cut loss..it would be better to do it later Good day for bottom fishing, not to mention the flip flop govt will announce couple of measures later in the day that might boost the CI tomorrow. |
Jun 9 2008, 09:55 AM
QUOTE(sinclairZX81 @ Jun 8 2008, 06:47 PM) HAHA!!!!! The government also said it might want to cut income tax for certain income groups.... QUOTE(lklatmy @ Jun 8 2008, 06:48 PM) Yeah,toll reduced but concession will be extended.... If I am the concessionaire,I would cling on to my toll agreement like there's no tomorrow. Reduce toll, but have to pay for the next 100 years!! |
Jun 9 2008, 10:09 AM
Jun 9 2008, 10:20 AM
IF Malaysia truly boleh, we all win lottery already.
This post has been edited by AdamG1981: Jun 9 2008, 10:22 AM |
Jun 9 2008, 10:30 AM
QUOTE(cherroy @ Jun 8 2008, 07:24 PM) Nowadays, single day overnight, thing can change. Yesterday said no GE, today GE. Yesterday said no increase in petrol price, will only on Aug, then next day up 40%. Today said toll price decrease then tomorrow ???. It only valid for 24 hours, haha, just joking. Just some ranting. After spending about RM200 in these 2-3 days purely only petrol. Wonder what flip flop Bedawi going to say next? |
Jun 9 2008, 11:23 AM
Seems like the U.S FCTC will increase margin requirements and downsizing speculation positions limits in order to please Congress. We'll see.
Jun 9 2008, 11:39 AM
Remember the best buying opportunity is when majoriy is scared; and this only holds true with those companis with solid business models and growing sales.
Do not just FOCUS on just macroeconomics bad news, there are always winners and losers in the equities and derivatives market. This post has been edited by AdamG1981: Jun 9 2008, 11:42 AM |
Jun 9 2008, 12:10 PM
QUOTE(zirconxi @ Jun 8 2008, 08:46 PM) The problem is our Gov policies sometimes can even break solid business into a pile of rubbles. That's why I solute Gov. Gov Policies: you make money, you pay me.. You loose money, you still pay me..... IF you have plenty of unused capital, you have the options to speculate / invest in other emerging markets, or even the US/Euro market. As an investor, your goal is to look out for the best return and the next big trend. We all know returns in Malaysia is all below par, but there are golden childs everywhere in each market.For example, who dared to purchase PBB after 1997 crisis, and still holding till now, i give them kudos even with stupid government policies in the last 10 years. This post has been edited by AdamG1981: Jun 9 2008, 12:13 PM |
Jun 9 2008, 12:16 PM
You guys should relax and watch italy vs holland tonight
Jun 9 2008, 12:22 PM
Jun 9 2008, 12:48 PM
Did the LOCAL media report that Petronas invested USD 2.5 billion in a partnership deal with Australia Santos?
| Change to: | 0.0349sec
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 02:34 PM |