55 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Bottom

House of Westies, Owners of 'Small lions', share here.

Pennywise
post Jul 20 2008, 05:56 PM

5,796 posts

QUOTE(ihawk98 @ Jul 20 2008, 05:06 PM)
when i got there in the afternoon, Moonie was being taken care of by the groomer inside so i could not talk to your dog.... tongue.gif

but she looked like she was enjoying the groomer's attention....

this is Sparky after the grooming yesterday and then we went for a walk in the park.
She enjoying the groomer attention? Luckily didnt pee on the groomer is considered good already. Sparky looks so muscular. My sister and gf like him a lot!! My gf said that is the nicest Westie she has seen.
ihawk98
post Jul 20 2008, 08:26 PM

Audere est Facere
1,575 posts

thanks for the compliments about Sparky. if you recall, he is originally from a thai breeder. if you look at his lineage, there are a couple of european champions in his ancestry. smile.gif

This post has been edited by ihawk98: Jul 20 2008, 08:28 PM
Pennywise
post Jul 20 2008, 10:58 PM

5,796 posts

QUOTE(ihawk98 @ Jul 20 2008, 08:26 PM)
thanks for the compliments about Sparky.  if you recall, he is originally from a thai breeder.  if you look at his lineage, there are a couple of european champions in his ancestry.  smile.gif
Oh yea, he's from Thai. Seriously, among all the westies, I think Sparky build is just different. Wait till you see Casper. Moonie on the other hand is actually very small size. Just realized that after we groomed her.
ihawk98
post Jul 20 2008, 11:13 PM

Audere est Facere
1,575 posts

QUOTE(Pennywise @ Jul 20 2008, 10:58 PM)
Oh yea, he's from Thai. Seriously, among all the westies, I think Sparky build is just different. Wait till you see Casper. Moonie on the other hand is actually very small size. Just realized that after we groomed her.
i have an ever weirder situation. Buffy is 10 months old, smaller size than Sparky....but HEAVIER!!!! shocking.gif she is 8 plus KG while Sparky is 7.85kg and is bigger size than Buffy.....go figure... biggrin.gif .
TSlarryho
post Jul 22 2008, 09:08 PM

121 posts

QUOTE(ihawk98 @ Jul 20 2008, 11:13 PM)
i have an ever weirder situation.  Buffy is 10 months old, smaller size than Sparky....but HEAVIER!!!!  shocking.gif  she is 8 plus KG while Sparky is 7.85kg and is bigger size than Buffy.....go figure... biggrin.gif .
wah...smaller size but heavier. I guess the bones are heavier kua...but its juz some difference oni rite?
Pennywise
post Jul 22 2008, 10:57 PM

5,796 posts

QUOTE(ihawk98 @ Jul 20 2008, 11:13 PM)
i have an ever weirder situation.  Buffy is 10 months old, smaller size than Sparky....but HEAVIER!!!!  shocking.gif  she is 8 plus KG while Sparky is 7.85kg and is bigger size than Buffy.....go figure... biggrin.gif .
Casper and Moonie also different size but weigh about the same. I havent got them on to a weighing scale lately cause they'll just freak out with the sound of springs and etc. My dogs need exercise!! Hahaha... Casper a lot of meat behind the neck, getting fat!!

QUOTE(larryho @ Jul 22 2008, 09:08 PM)
wah...smaller size but heavier. I guess the bones are heavier kua...but its juz some difference oni rite?
Yea, I'd assume it's heavier bones as well. Moonie is much smaller than Casper but their weight is about the same too.
TSlarryho
post Jul 23 2008, 01:08 AM

121 posts

QUOTE(Pennywise @ Jul 22 2008, 10:57 PM)
Casper and Moonie also different size but weigh about the same. I havent got them on to a weighing scale lately cause they'll just freak out with the sound of springs and etc. My dogs need exercise!! Hahaha... Casper a lot of meat behind the neck, getting fat!!
Yea, I'd assume it's heavier bones as well. Moonie is much smaller than Casper but their weight is about the same too.
I guess bring them out for exercise will surely make their body structure nicer...like it will look more masculine and powerfull. "Small White Lions"..tats what they should look...but really very hard to make them look like tat lar....groom them aso difficult adi. Muz b so committed to make them look and shape well.
Pennywise
post Aug 4 2008, 09:21 PM

5,796 posts

ihawk98,
Heard you've been to Dr Lian this morning? I was informed so when I walked in with Casper later, 10 mins after you had left. Buffy skin getting better or not? I brought Casper there for x-ray, walking on 3 legs now... Haha, so cute - the right hind leg is limping.
ihawk98
post Aug 4 2008, 10:17 PM

Audere est Facere
1,575 posts

hey pennywise. yes, i was there this morning to bring Buffy back for a check up on her skin irritation. it has improved but she still bites certain parts so hair can't grow well on one side. ai ya, stress la....heh heh
Pennywise
post Aug 5 2008, 11:43 PM

5,796 posts

Dont stress! Glad she is getting better. Casper was limping on the last weekend but now very much better, can walk on 4 paws again. Phewww...
TSlarryho
post Aug 8 2008, 09:08 PM

121 posts

QUOTE(Pennywise @ Aug 4 2008, 09:21 PM)
ihawk98,
Heard you've been to Dr Lian this morning? I was informed so when I walked in with Casper later, 10 mins after you had left. Buffy skin getting better or not? I brought Casper there for x-ray, walking on 3 legs now... Haha, so cute - the right hind leg is limping.
Haha...even ur casper aso got limping with 3 legs...my casper aso the same. But after 1 week like tat he will recover. Last time 1st 1st time really giv him scare us coz suddenly walk on 3 legs...but now he expert adi lar...3 legs aso can climb stairs. Sometimes duno y he like tis...but when touch his paw n everything its ok...after awhile surely he will recover 1, so v aso biasa adi.

Added on August 27, 2008, 10:55 pmHi guys, Hows everyone?

Anyway, its been some time that we all din update our dogs behaviour and actions over here. Hows all your westies been doin?

Im goin back to m'sia soon and i cant wait to c both of my westies, i'll update them here once i get back n i'll try to take a few nice pics of them if possible.

U guys take care ok...cheers.

This post has been edited by larryho: Aug 27 2008, 10:55 PM
Pennywise
post Sep 9 2008, 11:42 PM

5,796 posts

Let's revive this thread!!

Larryho,
Yes, Casper had some problem with his hind leg for one day and then 2 weeks later, the other leg. But now, both back to normal on its own - random. You're right lor.

Anyway, when are you coming back?
ihawk98
post Sep 13 2008, 12:38 AM

Audere est Facere
1,575 posts

so pennywise, tell me more about this new puppy....
Pennywise
post Sep 13 2008, 12:41 AM

5,796 posts

Well, my friend called me up about 4 new westie being brought to Pets De Park at Pet Safari.

The owner of Pets De Park and my friend are business partners. In the mean time, my friend is sorta like a family friend, close.

We went to Pets De Park to look at the puppies and my gf suddenly agreed to buy the most expensive one after given a 500 ringgit discount just within 10 minutes while we were there.

The ironic part was, we were just debating how many dogs are we going to keep in the future as we have Casper + Moonie + Shadow (gf's Jap Spitz) now. Within 10 minutes, she added another into the list.

His name is Marquis (pronounced as Mar-kee but Mar-kis if French). Name given by gf also. When we bought him, we didnt have a name for it. We didnt have a cage for it and he still live in a box now. We didnt even discussed or talked to the ppl in our house about it.

You can see him in my Dogster profile at my signature down below.

This post has been edited by Pennywise: Sep 13 2008, 12:43 AM
ihawk98
post Sep 13 2008, 01:00 AM

Audere est Facere
1,575 posts

ai ya, beh tahan adi....so cute marquis!

and i thought you bred Caspar and Moonie liao....
Pennywise
post Sep 13 2008, 01:05 AM

5,796 posts

QUOTE(ihawk98 @ Sep 13 2008, 01:00 AM)
ai ya, beh tahan adi....so cute marquis!

and i thought you bred Caspar and Moonie liao....
No longer intend to breed Casper due to some concerns. May just breed Marquis + Moonie instead.
How come you so fast going back to grooming? It will cost a bomb!!
I am sending Marquis to his second vaccination.
TSlarryho
post Sep 13 2008, 01:51 AM

121 posts

QUOTE(Pennywise @ Sep 13 2008, 01:05 AM)
No longer intend to breed Casper due to some concerns. May just breed Marquis + Moonie instead.
Hey..show some pics of Marquis please.

I'll be coming back on mid of Oct...cant wait to c those two small lions at home. Well...anyway, its true that we better not breed our westies which has skin problems where it may cause its puppies to suffer aso in the future. Westies skin disease are through genetic problem aso.

Anyway, juz 10mins and ur gf can decide to get another 1....damn geng. How much was the price for your new pup? It will be another headache for you, for almost 1year+ man before it gets matured.
Pennywise
post Sep 13 2008, 02:46 AM

5,796 posts

QUOTE(larryho @ Sep 13 2008, 01:51 AM)
Hey..show some pics of Marquis please.

I'll be coming back on mid of Oct...cant wait to c those two small lions at home. Well...anyway, its true that we better not breed our westies which has skin problems where it may cause its puppies to suffer aso in the future. Westies skin disease are through genetic problem aso.

Anyway, juz 10mins and ur gf can decide to get another 1....damn geng. How much was the price for your new pup? It will be another headache for you, for almost 1year+ man before it gets matured.
Well, I know I'll miss them a lot if I am away. You can see Marquis photos on the Pets Picture v3 or my signature > my Dogster.

I didnt decide to get him, I was contemplating and my gf just went ahead and bought him. I was shocked too. Shocked so bad that I was coughing and vomitting over it. Not overreacting but it happens sometimes when I get too excited.

The price is 3k, discount 500. I dont mind watching it grow up. For years I've been saying this, now I just want to move to my new place which is still under renovation works.
ihawk98
post Sep 13 2008, 07:56 PM

Audere est Facere
1,575 posts

QUOTE(Pennywise @ Sep 13 2008, 01:05 AM)
it is not fast leh....the last time Sparky went for grooming was the last occasion you saw him there.

but this time only Sparky went for full grooming. Buffy only had a trim and tidy up.
Pennywise
post Sep 13 2008, 10:05 PM

5,796 posts

QUOTE(ihawk98 @ Sep 13 2008, 07:56 PM)
it is not fast leh....the last time Sparky went for grooming was the last occasion you saw him there.

but this time only Sparky went for full grooming.  Buffy only had a trim and tidy up.
I only go 6 months once because I think it's quite pricey. I know their price is OK but to do this everytime, I wont have enough to eat. Hahaha... So, for Casper, we usually DIY. For Moonie, we send her to groomer because girl ma, need to be prettier! smile.gif

55 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Top

0.0294sec    0.35    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 04:57 AM