154 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Bottom

Latest mortgage rate for housing loan packages, All Mortgagers are welcomed to post...

Minolta
post Jan 7 2009, 08:39 PM

2,292 posts

QUOTE(DannyOP @ Dec 30 2008, 09:05 PM)
i) it is not possible to mark up as the banks will do a valuation on the property, however if you purchase below the valuation rate then you can technically get close to 100% loan.
ii & iii) you can apply through us (NyLife) as we are mortgage brokers ie. all local & foreign banks are in our panel. There is no application fee. 1 application goes to all banks at once. Do let me know your email so that I can send you the loan details & checklist. Cheers.
Danny,

I am just wondering how is your business like....are you paid by the banks or the applicant(if successful) or both?

minolta

Added on January 7, 2009, 8:42 pmI am looking to re-finance a sizable home loan out from UOB bank. So for those mortgage agents that are monitoring this thread, I welcome you to pm me your packages.

minolta

This post has been edited by Minolta: Jan 7 2009, 08:42 PM
limlim78
post Jan 10 2009, 12:30 PM

98 posts

I'm looking for good interest rate for flexi house loan.
I'm from malaka and already pay the deposit to buy a Semi-D at rembia.
Properties Price:400k
Planning to Loan:200k - 250k
This is my first house so no exp. on house loan.
Currently StandardCharted offer -2.05BLR, can i apply to get higher rate?

This post has been edited by limlim78: Jan 10 2009, 12:34 PM
Peace7
post Jan 10 2009, 08:07 PM

18 posts

QUOTE(limlim78 @ Jan 10 2009, 12:30 PM)
I'm looking for good interest rate for flexi house loan.
I'm from malaka and already pay the deposit to buy a Semi-D at rembia.
Properties Price:400k
Planning to Loan:200k - 250k
This is my first house so no exp. on house loan.
Currently StandardCharted offer -2.05BLR, can i apply to get higher rate?
You may check out http://www.money3.com.my
Its a portal with the latest homeloan packages from all banks.
If you are looking for flexi loan, try Alliace, currently offering BLR-2.2%
limlim78
post Jan 10 2009, 11:44 PM

98 posts

QUOTE(Peace7 @ Jan 10 2009, 09:07 PM)
You may check out http://www.money3.com.my
Its a portal with the latest homeloan packages from all banks.
If you are looking for flexi loan, try Alliace, currently offering BLR-2.2%
Thank you for your info.
onlinefever
post Jan 11 2009, 04:54 PM

26 posts

could anyone here please explain the difference between term loan+overdraft and flexi loan? what's the benefit of both package?
merce
post Jan 11 2009, 07:12 PM

474 posts

QUOTE(onlinefever @ Jan 11 2009, 04:54 PM)
could anyone here please explain the difference between term loan+overdraft and flexi loan? what's the benefit of both package?

Well i'm not sure whether is your "term loan+overdraft" different from "flexi loan", cause it looks like the same to me... but i'll explain the different between term loan and flexi loan in general.

You may refer to this link for the my post.

1) What is the difference between Term Loan and Flexi Loan in terms of interest calculation?
- There is not different in interest calculation between Term Loan and Flexi Loan actually, both runs under the same principal where interest is calculated base on your principal balance. Mortgage loan these days are mostly "daily rest" calculations. The different is more on the facilities of the package, which can be differ as below;

a) With a conventional term loan, you may be able to pay additional money to reduce your principal, unless it is stated other wise by your Letter Offer. However, standard conventional term loan doesn't allow you to withdraw that additional amount in case you need those in the future. Conventional term loan are pretty straight forward when it comes to interest calculations, cause what ever goes into the loan account stays there and figures are pretty easy to recognize. It's all in the statement.

b) Flexi Loan on the other hand has a current account attached to the loan account. (so there's actually 2 accounts) The deposit in that linked current account is consider an "off-set" to your principal. Example, if you have a RM 300k flexi loan, deposit RM 100k into your linked current account and the bank would calculate your interest based on the amount of RM 200k. That RM 100k would act as a principal reduction. And the best part is, you can use that deposit any time you want. (using it as any other current account). However, you might find a bit more difficult to identify the whole statement if you are not familiar with account (and numbers!)

Do give me a call if you wish to know more.

Regards,

Merce Chua
Mortgage Sales Executive
OCBC Bank (M) Berhad
019 - 913 1127
ChuaCChie@OCBC.com

This post has been edited by merce: Jan 11 2009, 07:14 PM
b00n
post Jan 11 2009, 09:27 PM

delusional
9,137 posts

QUOTE(onlinefever @ Jan 11 2009, 04:54 PM)

Here's couple existing topic:
http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=555063&hl=
http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=703776&hl=
http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=725102&hl=
http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/559259

And if we're talking about realestate.net.my, below is a couple of links.
QUOTE(b00n @ Nov 17 2007, 03:48 PM)
If you guys really wants to know more, I had previously engaged in a huge debate with some in realestate.com.my

There's one forumer there which I deem quite good in his analytic skills:
marxdean. Quite informational from him if you can understand his points:

http://realestate.net.my/forum/viewtopic.p...6651&highlight=
http://realestate.net.my/forum/viewtopic.php?t=6445
http://realestate.net.my/forum/viewtopic.p...7555&highlight=

Gosh I do miss this marxdean guy. Long time didn't see him there; thus I retired also.... A good devil's advocate.

This post has been edited by b00n: Jan 11 2009, 09:31 PM
DannyOP
post Jan 12 2009, 09:00 AM

5,220 posts

QUOTE(Minolta @ Jan 7 2009, 08:39 PM)
Danny,

I am just wondering how is your business like....are you paid by the banks or the applicant(if successful) or both?
minolta

Added on January 7, 2009, 8:42 pmI am looking to re-finance a sizable home loan out from UOB bank. So for those mortgage agents that are monitoring this thread, I welcome you to pm me your packages.

minolta

We are paid by the banks only. There are no charges to applicants.

The advantage for being an intermediary is that we do not promote any particular bank as there are now more than 15 banks in our panel. The ultimate choice still belongs to the applicant. Within 3 working days (provided there are no missing documents or complications), you will be getting a pre-approved offer from the panel banks and you are free to choose the best rates in the market.

Other than this most of our staff are certified financial advisors. Besides Property financing we also have Business loans, grants, insurance advisory, investment, risk management, estate planning among others. You can also be assigned to a personal advisor should you need any help on other areas of financial advisory.

This post has been edited by DannyOP: Jan 12 2009, 09:00 AM
exshige
post Jan 12 2009, 03:04 PM

186 posts

danny,

you told me 3 days, but it has been more than a month since i passed all my financial documents to u and yet i still get no follow up from you or your company or your panel bank.

This post has been edited by exshige: Jan 12 2009, 03:05 PM
DannyOP
post Jan 13 2009, 12:10 AM

5,220 posts

Yes that is the normal case if there are no complications. Actually you did mention that the first bank that called regarding your refinancing is CIMB within 3 days with an offer of BLR - 1.85? As for the rest it may be due to complications with the balance 2.5% that your developer is not willing to release. I've checked with the office submission staff that they will try to chase for a solution to this issue by sometime this week or early next week.

I've also asked why there is so long delay in your case. According to our feedback the banks now are pushing to finish cases before the long holidays and the upcoming CNY. Those 100% problem free cases will be very fast, whereas if they come across any complications it will be addressed only after the 100% cases have been completed. Hope u can understand on this but rest assured the submission staff is still trying daily to expedite your matter.

There are also some feedbacks from other applicants who have successfully gotten their loan. From the pre-approved loan to the final process, how long it takes is also dependant upon a few issues :-

1) What type of property - landed will be faster than condos with strata title. Condos with strata title will be faster than condos without. Properties without title documentation will be subjected to land office submissions which is run by our beloved govt. This is where most of the delays come about as the land office are quite slow.

2) Actual average time from pre-approved to final stage (ie final approval & cash advance) = 1+ months (for cases with full documentation & no complications) to even 6 months (for cases without titles). So please take note on this as it applies across the board to all banks.

This post has been edited by DannyOP: Jan 13 2009, 12:44 AM
onlinefever
post Jan 14 2009, 10:16 AM

26 posts

which bank offers the best rate now for zero package?
b00n
post Jan 14 2009, 10:35 AM

delusional
9,137 posts

QUOTE(onlinefever @ Jan 14 2009, 10:16 AM)
which bank offers the best rate now for zero package?

Every bank and their agents would tell you they offer the best rate.
However, it is your responsibility to do research and compare for yourself.
DannyOP
post Jan 14 2009, 03:37 PM

5,220 posts

it is also based on case by case basis :-

1) amount of loan
2) type of property
3) credit profile of applicant

Another point to consider is the service.
onlinefever
post Jan 14 2009, 04:40 PM

26 posts

anyone know the latest rate for hsbc zero entry package?
DannyOP
post Jan 15 2009, 08:08 AM

5,220 posts

it is not fixed. Depending on loan rates <250k,500k+,1 mil+, which one are you looking at? HSBC is one our panels also. They are supposed to have good service.
onlinefever
post Jan 15 2009, 10:37 AM

26 posts

loan about > 200k < 250k, any idea what's the rate?
DannyOP
post Jan 16 2009, 11:33 AM

5,220 posts

Is it a new purchase or a refinance?
jackolantern
post Jan 21 2009, 08:12 PM

495 posts

how much salary need if i want take a loan 200k
mr_ashraf
post Jan 22 2009, 07:17 AM

259 posts

any bank agent here for housing loan?
iam looking for housing loan
mouldybread
post Jan 22 2009, 10:31 AM

400 posts

hi sifus/mortgage experts
i would like to ask if i could have a bank pre-approve a loan up to a certain amount for the purpose of buying an auction property? it would be nice as that would mean no need to fork out the remaining 90% by cash or worst case forfeit the 10% if i failed to secure a loan.

This post has been edited by mouldybread: Jan 22 2009, 10:32 AM

154 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Top

0.0231sec    0.37    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 06:52 AM