Calvin871989
post Nov 15 2008, 03:08 AM

Im Batman
1,256 posts

http://www.joblo.com/jakey-g-buff-daddy

Jakey G buff daddy

"Entertainment Tonight" recently paid a visit to the set of PRINCE OF PERSIA: THE SANDS OF TIME, the currently filming feature adaptation of the popular video game franchise, and what they learned, first and foremost, is that Jake Gyllenhaal, who plays the titular character, is a chiseled mancake that women will want to devour come May 28th, 2010. They also learned that, at least according to Jakey G, this is the most massivest production in the history of cinema. Like huge. Like Michael Bay times a milion. Which is expected, really, considering this is a Jerry Bruckheimer produced project and one thing The Brucks does not do is small. He does hot ass babes, beefy mancake and huge. Find out what else ET learned on set over HERE.

Extra Tidbit: The original game was released on November 6, 2003.

tetsuhighrose
post Nov 15 2008, 02:08 PM

406 posts

Max payne the movie already disappointed,so the director or whoever in charge better dont mess up this movie too.

movie based on video game mostly failed.
Calvin871989
post Nov 20 2008, 06:52 AM

Im Batman
1,256 posts

http://www.etonline.com/news/2008/11/67668/

Jake Gyllenhaal as 'The Prince of Persia': 'I've Gotten Buff'

Jake Gyllenhaal plays a 6th century prince who holds the fate of the world in his hands in the sweeping fantasy-adventure 'Prince of Persia: The Sands of Time,' and ET's Thea Andrews got up close and personal with the newly minted action hero on the London set! So, how did Jake get that buff bod?

"I over-prepared myself because I never knew how much they were going to ask me to do, so I just made sure I'd be hopefully able to do anything," a playful Jake tells Thea.

The former 'Brokeback Mountain' star trained for months before the arduous Moroccan desert shoot, and has been training daily to maintain his action-hero physique, gaining five pounds of muscle.

"I guess I've gotten buff," he shrugs. "There's a lot acrobatics in the movie -- a lot of running up walls, and jumping on things and Parkour, so it requires muscularity, but it requires a lot of aerobic ability too."

When filming finally wraps, Jake promises with a smile, "It's going to turn into fat and I'm going to be happy."

'Pirates of the Caribbean' blockbuster producer Jerry Bruckheimer is bringing 'Prince of Persia' to life, based on the hugely popular video game and scheduled to open in theaters on May 28, 2010. The story finds Jake as Dastan, a young Persian prince who must join forces with the beautiful and feisty princess Tamina (played by 'Quantum of Solace' Bond girl Gemma Arterton) to prevent a villainous nobleman (Ben Kingsley) from possessing the Sands of Time -- a gift from the gods that can reverse time and allow its possessor to rule the world.

"I'm running away from family and I'm running away from bad guys and I'm trying to prove my innocence," says Jake, trying to keep the play-by-play plot details a secret. "There's so many extraordinary elements throughout the movie."

Watch ET for more with Jake and 'Prince of Persia: The Sands of Time'!

themanwithnoname
post Nov 20 2008, 07:48 AM

╭∩╮(︶ε︶メ)╭∩╮
1,099 posts

Dayem.. never expected my fav game of all time become a movie.. Im sooo long for this!

but but.. disney sad.gif
Evangelistica
post Nov 20 2008, 09:29 AM

382 posts

Jake looks good being the prince. I played all the games a fan at heart. Hope the director wont screw this up..
defaultname365
post Dec 1 2008, 08:32 PM

Windows® 8.1 | Xbox 360™ | PlayStation® 4
1,098 posts

Movie Poster :

Calvin871989
post Jan 27 2009, 09:11 AM

Im Batman
1,256 posts

http://moviesblog.mtv.com/2009/01/25/jerry...olic/#more-9086

Jerry Bruckheimer Debuts ‘Prince of Persia’ Poster Within His Own Film, ‘Confessions Of A Shopoholic

Fans looking for a first look at the poster art for the upcoming, “Prince of Persia: The Sands of Time” will have to head to the movie theater to see it, though it won’t be in the place they might expect.

Mega-Producer Jerry Bruckheimer has hidden the poster inside his latest film, “Confessions of a Shopaholic”, appearing as a Times Square advertisement about halfway into the film. It joins posters for a number of other Bruckheimer productions, including the upcoming “G-Force”, though “Persia” is unique in that it marks the first time the films’ artwork has been seen anywhere.

Prominently featured on the poster is lead actor Jake Gyllenhaal in full-costume as Prince Dastan. The film, based on the classic videogame, is an action/adventure that, in the words of it’s original
creator, combines the Arabian Nights genre with the style of “Pirates of the Caribbean.”

There’s an interesting history of “inside joke” billboards in films. Quentin Tarantino often features advertisements for his fictional cigarette brand, “Red Apple”; JJ Abrams showcases “Slusho” in his movies to the point that it spilled out and became viral marketing and Akiva Goldsmith created extraordinary internet buzz with his imaginary “Batman vs. Superman” poster in “I Am Legend.”

Still, this may be the first time we’re given a sneak peak at something that is actually on its way and the debate can begin as to whether or not this is a fun treat for fans (assuming the demographic
of “Confessions of a Shopaholic” and “Prince of Persia” lines up somewhere) or if it’s a case of media over-saturation.

Do you think this is all in good fun or should posters stay in the lobby? Let us know below!

Calvin871989
post Mar 8 2009, 06:31 PM

Im Batman
1,256 posts

http://www.collider.com/entertainment/news...id=11187&tcid=1

New Images from PRINCE OF PERSIA: THE SANDS OF TIME

I don't know where Huffington Post's Entertainment section got these pics or if they got them directly but these are new pics from the upcoming Jerry Bruckheimer adaptation of the popular videogame, "Prince of Persia: The Sands of Time" starring Jake Gyllenhaal and Jake Gyllenhaal's muscular physique.  So if Jake Gyllenhaal does anything for you, you're welcome.  If not, well, you can join me in continuing to wonder why the Prince of Persia isn't Persian. 

Also, I don't want to say officially that these are stills from the film.  The first shot is clearly a set-up for a take (you can see crew members in the foreground and background of the show) but the second image is either from the film of Gyllenhaal was just told that no matter how much exercising he does, it is physically impossible to run along walls.

"Prince of Persia: The Sands of Time" is scheduled to hit theatres on May 28th, 2010.

defaultname365
post Mar 8 2009, 06:50 PM

1,098 posts

...no matter how physically fit, can't run along walls ! biggrin.gif

Its release is May 2010 ! OMG... that's ages away ! More than a year away... hope to see awesome visual effects and some momentous game-to-movie moments. Looks set to be the best video game movie adaptation. The people are in it, but are the critics and fans going to love it ?

quithrilius
post Mar 8 2009, 08:54 PM

110 posts

i kinda like the whole idea.. and knowing bruckheimer.. its gonna be EPIC!
vetkin_gray
post Mar 8 2009, 09:26 PM

766 posts

disney please don't mess up prince of persia.... gosh i love this game to bits.. the story, the prince, the chicks, the sand wraith, the twists, the concept, the time reverse, the wall running, everything... omg 1 year seems so far away still... sigh
NicJolin
post Mar 8 2009, 09:42 PM

Stop monitoring =)
1,053 posts

Ah disney...typical narnie-alike movie probably
I'm sure they'll make it to be rated U in m'sia
TSfiredauz
post May 11 2009, 06:05 PM

Kopitiam Official Astronaut
876 posts

First footage:

azxel
post May 11 2009, 06:23 PM

moological mooster
3,421 posts

from the looks of it, POP is gonna ride on the usual... humor and action...
defaultname365
post May 11 2009, 06:38 PM

1,098 posts

QUOTE(firedauz @ May 11 2009, 06:05 PM)
First footage:

Wow ! Looks epic-ish... coming from Pirates folks...

shinkawa
post Jul 3 2009, 12:15 PM

parttime otaku
855 posts

Links reference

http://persia.moviechronicles.com/

Lets hope its not another phail movie like DBZ sweat.gif

xin
post Jul 3 2009, 12:27 PM

Maisonducat Storekeeper
6,549 posts

woot lol, my favourite game during the 486 era !!! Hope it has enuf action slash and hack to keep me entertained lol ..
peinsama
post Jul 3 2009, 12:30 PM

Au fait
725 posts

Wow Jack Gyllenhal pump iron into his body.
The Hardest Thing In The World
post Jul 3 2009, 12:30 PM

357 posts

Donnie Darko!
Mov_freak
post Jul 3 2009, 12:50 PM

aka. Nickelodein Weirdo
1,723 posts

At least they got Mike Newell (Harry Potter and the Goblet of Fire) to direct it, there is a glimmer of hope....

(*Please NOT another Dragonball, PLEASE NOT ANOTHER DRAGONBALL!!*) tongue.gif

10 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.0376sec    0.28    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 08:12 AM