5 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

Games Metal Gear Solid 4 Discussion Thread | V2, BEWARE: Major spoilers is now on the net

TSMgsrulz
post May 21 2008, 01:50 PM, updated 18y ago

30 years of Metal Gear
14,258 posts

Welcome to V2

old thread:
http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/607737
REVIEWS:

LEVEL #26 (SE) - 10/10
Cynamite (D) - 10/10
Select (D) - 10/10
OPM UK - 10/10
PSM IT - 10/10
Meristation (ES) - 10/10
Gamepro (US) - 5/5
OPM US - 5/5
IGN UK - 9.9/10
Chief (BL ) - 97/100
GamesMaster (UK) - 97/100
Hobbyconsolas (ES) - 96/100
PSM NL - 96/100
OPM ES - 96/100
PSM3 UK - 95/100
PlayFrance (FR) - 95/100
Joypad (FR) - 19/20
Man!ac (D) - 94/100
PSM3 (PT) - 94/100
Gamepro (D) - 93/100
Games Aktuell (D) - 92/100
Play³ (D) - 92/100
JeuxActu (FR) - 18/20
Console + (FR) - 18/20
HardGame2 (ES) - 9/10
Gamona (D) - 88/100
Console.at (AT) - 88/100
Jeuxvideo (FR) - 17/20
Eurogamer (UK) - 8/10
EDGE (UK) - 8/10
Gamer's Hideout

start.

Gamer's Hideout is having a special MGS4 pre-order program where the first 100 customers will get a nice MGS4 bag, t-shirt and patch. Also, you'll be entered into a lucky draw where the top prize of a 32-inch Samsung LCD TV is up for grabs!

Details here

end.
info on GH's lucky draw

The winner doesnt have to be on site during the lucky draw.
if the winner is not available during the draw,the prize will be kept for him.

Info on Goodie bags
As stated in the R&R, the first 100 to pre order receives the goodie bag.
it isnt on a first come first serve basis
TecAsia

Link: http://community-play-beyond.net/index.php?showtopic=1450

QUOTE(subimpact @ May 13 2008, 11:15 AM)
UPDATE: Due to technical difficulties, we have postponed the e-preorder cards till tomorrow, 28 /05 /2008, 3pm sharp, very sorry for any inconvenience

• Date : June 11, 2008 (Wednesday)

• Venue : TecAsia 4th Floor Lowyat

• Time : 7.30pm onwards (Activities start, not the actual game sales)

• Region: Asia (Region 3)

• Motive : Exclusive Advancement Offer of Konami “PS3 Metal Gear Solid 4” on June 11, 2008

Participators are free to queue up at the “Selected Retailer Outlet, TecAsia” by 7.30pm and the sales of “PS3 Metal Gear Solid 4” will begin by Mid-night 12 June 2008.

Exclusive 100 units of Konami “PS3 Metal Gear Solid 4” Dog Tag to be provided base on first come first serve basis which is exclusively provided to the very first 100 participators who are participated in the Pre-Order program

“PS3 Metal Gear Solid 4” poster to be provided to all the local gamers upon purchased of “PS3 Metal Gear Solid 4” game software during “PS3 Metal Gear Solid 4” Pre-Order Program

The very first 4 participators on the queue will be entitle limited edition of “PS3 Metal Gear Solid 4” 7" inch figure upon the purchase of “PS3 Metal Gear Solid 4”game software (figures from medicom)

Exclusive 10 units of “Limited Edition PS3 Metal Gear Solid 4” are specially offered at the “Regular Edition of PS3 Metal Gear Solid 4” Selling Price and it is randomly offered to the participators via a provided “Lucky Draw” mystery box

2 or 10 units of “PS3 Metal Gear Solid 4” game software to be provided for the playable trailers and gameplay purpose during the “PS3 Metal Gear Solid 4” Pre-Order Program

Preorder program entitles buyer to win grand prize from our lucky draw from the end of the day.

Prize below:

• MGS4 bundle limited edition GUN METAL ver.

• 12"inch Medicom Action figure

• Sony HT-DDW685 5.2 Home Theater System

• Sony 32" Bravia  LCD Flat Panel HDTV

PREORDER
METHOD 1
collect the preorder card from tecasia starting next week and fill it up and retain it till launch day, you will need to present it to the counter on your purchase of MGS4 (standard/LE)  The bottom part will be tear off for lucky draw purpose for grand prize... 

METHOD 2
if your a member of consolegame website just, login or sign up. Then click the link "issue preorder card" , your electronic preorder card will be emailed to you for printing. please make sure to bring it along with you on the launch day.

QUOTE(xNezt @ May 21 2008, 04:29 PM)
We have actually prepared a limited numbers of pre-order card only, on this pre-launching only those who carry the pre-order cards are allow to on queue the games, each pre-order card is only entitle to purchase 1 unit of game(either Normal/LE) and everyone also allow to redeem 1 pre-order card on your turn. This is to ensure it's fair and square to everyone on queue.

If thats balance of pre-order card available on 11 June 08, those who come without pre-order card are still allow to fill in and the deadline we might make it on 7pm. (TBC)

For the first 4 early birds, you are will be entitle for 1 units of 7" Metal Gear Solid Action Figure, while the first 100 on queue will be entitle for an official Metal Gear Solid 4 dog tag.

If you are neither the first 4 nor 100, don't be sad, once you are on queue, you will have a chance to bring back a limited edition PS3 MGS4 at regular edition prices. Otherwise, you still can buy the Limited Edition depends on availability. (really very limited)

On the time on queue, make sure you are well known with Metal Gear Solid story, you might have a chance to win a mystery gift (not intend to expose here, just can say it's official Metal Gear Solid 4 products)!! make sure you study before you come.

If you are totally out of luck to get the 7" action figure, dogtag, and only manage to grab a standard edition, don't worry, you still have a chance to win the GRAND PRIZE which is Limited Edition Metal Gear Solid 4 metal gray colour Play Station 3!!

Well, unfortunately, you really so so so bad luck.. That's still 1 last thing you can bring back which is Official Metal Gear Solid 4 Poster!! Only available for pre-order at TecAsia.

For the T-shirt, I will announce once I got the confirmation from HQ.

For those who can't manage to obtain your pre-order card, you still can get some souvenir, which is 1 hug from me, or you can request for subimpact hug also, if he dont mind.  tongue.gif

Regards,
*will update on the offical T-shirt and rules and regulation*

Bulk undertaken by fellow LYN members:
GOodMaNn_haha's bulk order
bearbrick's bulk order

List of MGS4 future owners (latest in bold)

US Version:
1. snipersnake (LE)
2. K-End (LE)
3. kira-kun (LE)
4. agingamer (LE)
5. Skincladalien (Normal)
6. hyakushiki84 (Normal/LE)

EU Version:
kelvinlym (LE)

Asia Version:
1. aYUSmi (LE)
2. Muchii (LE)
3. TerryZeroX (Normal)
4. pahton (LE)
5. sheep319 (Normal, unless God threw him a pot of gold)
6. Zen_asia (Normal)
7. K-End (LE)
8. Dante18 (Normal)
9. Danifae (Normal)
10. Rezuan (LE)
11. manix (LE)
12. sayming (LE)
13. mammymy (LE)
14. agingamer (LE)
15. subimpactMY (normal/LE)
16. Jimsee (Normal) *Note : Subject to change
17. aaron5829 (LE)
18. Vash (Normal edition/LE) See what'z ze price.
19. ZalAamir (normal edition)
20. manipulator (normal edition)
21. nerd (normal edition)
22. damak (LE/Normal)
23. skiddz (Normal)
24. Silen5erS (Normal)
25. wallance (LE)
26. Shiney ( normal )
27. Merlin-MY (LE)
28. Simactol (normal edition)
29. irvene2000 (LE)
30. ashchia (normal)
31. SilverCrimz (normal)
32. Krovaxq (2 LE, 1 Normal)
33. Posgrado (LE-depending on availability)
34. Tensai (Normal)
35. prominen (Normal)
36. firebird00 (LE)
37. XCremator (LE)
38. puding91 (LE)
39. hairulez (LE)
40. hoax (normal)
41. crimsonhead(normal)
42. Kernkraft400 (LE)
43. myxery (LE)
44. ooj (normal)
45. malficient (normal)
46. Sean0529 (normal)
47. yhanlee(normal)
48. hezda (LE)
49. yogurt7 (LE)
50. raoul (LE)
51. Marky50 (LE)

Japan Version:
1. Ninja (LE)
2. Ashchia (LE)
3. Gahleon (LE)
4. kira-kun (LE)

This post has been edited by Mgsrulz: Jun 3 2008, 01:14 AM
TerryZeroX
post May 21 2008, 01:51 PM

Starssssss
1,072 posts

First! rclxm9.gif
Erm second i mean looool

This post has been edited by TerryZeroX: May 21 2008, 01:51 PM
Krovaxq
post May 21 2008, 01:52 PM

Single Ghost
731 posts

crap 3rd!!!

I thought, details for Pre-order is in page 1 of the previous thread? i found none?

This post has been edited by Krovaxq: May 21 2008, 01:52 PM
VashTheStampede
post May 21 2008, 01:52 PM

I am the Darkness
994 posts

eh. why got 2 new threads! lol
way too much.. laugh.gif
Krovaxq
post May 21 2008, 01:53 PM

Single Ghost
731 posts

QUOTE(VashTheStampede @ May 21 2008, 01:52 PM)
eh. why got 2 new threads! lol
way too much.. laugh.gif
dude, the previous 1 had 2500 posts already le biggrin.gif ..hence new thread budged in
samurai20
post May 21 2008, 01:57 PM

~~HMMMM~~
1,441 posts

ok dah spam.. time buat keja.... tongue.gif
subimpact
post May 21 2008, 01:58 PM

402 posts

lol

Krovaxq
post May 21 2008, 02:00 PM

Single Ghost
731 posts

sub, pre-order details pls?
acougan
post May 21 2008, 02:11 PM

590 posts

the tecasia launch party sounds awesome, bravo to the organizers and sponsors rclxms.gif notworthy.gif

only 2 questions, let say i can get the pre-order card but kenot make it on the 11th. if come tomorrow on 12th, all lucky draw is over right? on the 12th, just walk-in and can buy game, correct?

does tecasia sell ps3 set? imagine some ppl who don't have ps3 yet but come join launch party, they queue up for game + lucky draw, and go home with a copy of MGS4 and no console to play on! imagine the torture!! LoL

This post has been edited by acougan: May 21 2008, 02:14 PM
snipersnake
post May 21 2008, 02:16 PM

typical abah
2,652 posts

Drebin reminds me of that merchant in Resident Evil 4.
VashTheStampede
post May 21 2008, 02:17 PM

I am the Darkness
994 posts

QUOTE(Krovaxq @ May 21 2008, 01:53 PM)
dude, the previous 1 had 2500 posts already le biggrin.gif ..hence new thread budged in
lol...nonono i actually saw TWO NEW threads.. hmm.gif
unless i was hallucinating.. laugh.gif

Added on May 21, 2008, 2:18 pm
QUOTE(snipersnake @ May 21 2008, 02:16 PM)
Drebin reminds me of that merchant in Resident Evil 4.
except i don't think Drebin pretends to 'flash' you when you wanna buy something. haha
Welcomee strangerr..
Wot are ya buyin?

This post has been edited by VashTheStampede: May 21 2008, 02:18 PM
snipersnake
post May 21 2008, 02:19 PM

typical abah
2,652 posts

i thot that flashing think kinda kinky..

subimpact
post May 21 2008, 02:26 PM

402 posts

here is a rough idea of the preorder...

2 methods

all preorder cards are uniquely code tagged, therefore no duplicate can be make

METHOD 1 *EFFECTIVE NEXT WEEK*

collect the preorder card from tecasia starting next week and fill it up and retain it till launch day, you will need to present it to the counter on your purchase of MGS4 (standard/LE) The bottom part will be tear off for lucky draw purpose for grand prize...

METHOD 2 *EFFECTIVE NEXT WEEK*

if your a member of consolegame website just, login or sign up. Then click the link "issue preorder card" , your electronic preorder card will be emailed to you for printing. make sure to bring the preorder cards with you

Added on May 21, 2008, 2:28 pm
QUOTE(acougan @ May 21 2008, 02:11 PM)
the tecasia launch party sounds awesome, bravo to the organizers and sponsors  rclxms.gif  notworthy.gif

only 2 questions, let say i can get the pre-order card but kenot make it on the 11th. if come tomorrow on 12th, all lucky draw is over right? on the 12th, just walk-in and can buy game, correct?

does tecasia sell ps3 set? imagine some ppl who don't have ps3 yet but come join launch party, they queue up for game + lucky draw, and go home with a copy of MGS4 and no console to play on! imagine the torture!! LoL
what ever happens, happens on 11 June ......

ps3 set is not officially launch in malaysia therefore we arent allow to sell the console yet officially..

This post has been edited by subimpact: May 21 2008, 03:09 PM
acougan
post May 21 2008, 02:33 PM

590 posts

thanks for answering. i'll try to make it.

those lucky draw prizes are awesome! i think even non-ps3 owners will be tempted to join the launch party. all the best! smile.gif
Muchi
post May 21 2008, 02:36 PM

18 posts

Impact what if I don't have any pre-order card. Yes I know I wont be eligible for the lucky draw BUT can I still purchase the game?
Krovaxq
post May 21 2008, 02:36 PM

Single Ghost
731 posts

Oh..

@sub : Issue preorder card yeah? okok.. coz i think jz now i went to ur site, didnt see any link of such..will try later
subimpact
post May 21 2008, 02:37 PM

402 posts

QUOTE(Krovaxq @ May 21 2008, 02:36 PM)
Oh..

@sub : Issue preorder card yeah? okok.. coz i think jz now i went to ur site, didnt see any link of such..will try later
will be on next week la... chiil bros and sistaz ... one love.
acougan
post May 21 2008, 02:39 PM

590 posts

IINM, i think subimpact mentioned those who queue on 11th NEED a card. on the 12th, just walk-in, can buy.

maybe i sign-up lots of cards, print them and sell on 11th to passerbys at lowyat escalator laugh.gif

This post has been edited by acougan: May 21 2008, 02:39 PM
Krovaxq
post May 21 2008, 02:40 PM

Single Ghost
731 posts

i have thought of acougan's idea too.. what IF someone do that,will the card be unlimited or every cards will have a unique serial number for lucky draw purpose? haha
Muchi
post May 21 2008, 02:40 PM

18 posts

QUOTE(acougan @ May 21 2008, 02:39 PM)
IINM, i  think subimpact mentioned those who queue on 11th NEED a card. on the 12th, just walk-in, can buy.
maybe i  sign-up lots of cards, print them and sell on 11th to passerbys at lowyat escalator  laugh.gif
Izzit? Ok then laugh.gif

Then will stab and kill for the pre-order card tongue.gif
acougan
post May 21 2008, 02:42 PM

590 posts

erm, the wiiner still has to collect the prize in person with IC. maybe i gather all my families and relatives data to join tongue.gif

just jk, i'm already a strong ps3 supporter, those lucky draw prizes, i won't go rebut since i'm luckless anyway, let others have more chance smile.gif
keewah
post May 21 2008, 02:45 PM

429 posts

QUOTE(Krovaxq @ May 21 2008, 02:36 PM)
Oh..

lol...i also going to post the same Question...
nerd
post May 21 2008, 02:58 PM

another brick in the wall.
3,373 posts

for me, as long as I get the game, cukup already tongue.gif

anything else will be a bonus.

of course if I get the gunmetal PS3, the normal one will be sold off.. brows.gif
snipersnake
post May 21 2008, 03:07 PM

typical abah
2,652 posts

I hope this time since this is next gen and all, snake can brawl and throw chairs around..lol..like some hooligan in a barfight..
nerd
post May 21 2008, 03:09 PM

3,373 posts

cannot, later become like SC Conviction already tongue.gif

Solid Snake is civilised biggrin.gif
subimpact
post May 21 2008, 03:10 PM

402 posts

QUOTE(acougan @ May 21 2008, 02:39 PM)
IINM, i  think subimpact mentioned those who queue on 11th NEED a card. on the 12th, just walk-in, can buy.
maybe i  sign-up lots of cards, print them and sell on 11th to passerbys at lowyat escalator  laugh.gif
smart leh u .. but 1 person only can have 1 preorder card...

then once u made ur purchase u can go obtain another preorder card and wait in the queue to purchase the game again and drop in your preorder card into the lucky draw la for higher percentage to win tongue.gif
Ninja
post May 21 2008, 03:11 PM

[PBMY]â„¢ Supreme Commander
1,764 posts

QUOTE(snipersnake @ May 21 2008, 03:07 PM)
I hope this time since this is next gen and all, snake can brawl and throw chairs around..lol..like some hooligan in a barfight..
You mean like this dude here? whistling.gif

nerd
post May 21 2008, 03:13 PM

3,373 posts

spot on Ninja tongue.gif
subimpact
post May 21 2008, 03:13 PM

402 posts

lol condemn sia
Krovaxq
post May 21 2008, 03:22 PM

Single Ghost
731 posts

ooo... so only 1 preorder card at a time...and also..only the 1 who purchased will get the chance lor? haha..nvm i go call my rich frens go buy for fun XD
ashchia
post May 21 2008, 03:24 PM

105 posts

ooo... so only 1 preorder card at a time...and also..only the 1 who purchased will get the chance lor? haha..nvm i go call my rich frens go buy for fun XD

this is sweat.gif sweat.gif sweat.gif sweat.gif
acougan
post May 21 2008, 03:25 PM

590 posts

haha, Krovaxq, u can always hire part timers to queue for you - like how the yakuza hire part timers to camp at launches in JPN tongue.gif

the extra copies of the game can resell to others at market price. LoL

subimpact
post May 21 2008, 03:25 PM

402 posts

QUOTE(Krovaxq @ May 21 2008, 03:22 PM)
so if u purchase like 3 , u entitle to dip ur 3 preorder card inside the lucky draw... however you can only purchase 1 mgs 4 at a time.... so u need to queue up back once u purchase finnish.. this is to keep fair for others too...
shinchan^^
post May 21 2008, 03:27 PM

K66
21,256 posts

sp lucky draw is for every single pre order card?
snipersnake
post May 21 2008, 03:29 PM

typical abah
2,652 posts

who is that dude whistling.gif

anyways, would you guys play Metal Gear Liquid?

Covering all Liquid Snake stories from the day he was involved in Iraq?
Muchi
post May 21 2008, 03:31 PM

18 posts

QUOTE(snipersnake @ May 21 2008, 03:29 PM)
who is that dude whistling.gif

anyways, would you guys play Metal Gear Liquid?

Covering all Liquid Snake stories from the day he was involved in Iraq?
Why not if it's standard is the same with the MGS series. Unless you have like Silicon Knights to do it..

This post has been edited by Muchi: May 21 2008, 03:31 PM
Schattenjeager
post May 21 2008, 03:31 PM

40 posts

QUOTE(subimpact @ May 21 2008, 03:25 PM)
so if u purchase like 3 , u entitle to dip ur 3 preorder card inside the lucky draw... however you can only purchase 1 mgs 4 at a time....  so u need to queue up back once u purchase finnish.. this is to keep fair for others too...
Question: This makes it sound like your pre-order card does not guarantee a copy of the game. Can you clarify?
Muchi
post May 21 2008, 03:32 PM

18 posts

QUOTE(Schattenjeager @ May 21 2008, 03:31 PM)
Question: This makes it sound like your pre-order card does not guarantee a copy of the game. Can you clarify?
That is what I have been asking for the past 2 times? Haha. Really want this to be clarified...
subimpact
post May 21 2008, 03:33 PM

402 posts

QUOTE(Schattenjeager @ May 21 2008, 03:31 PM)
the preorder card ensure u to get goodie bag / dog tag /t-shirt and chance to get LE at standard edition SRP which is TBA later... tongue.gif

guarantee a copy of the game no problem... unless u guys planning to buy in few hundreds copies la then say now D:

This post has been edited by subimpact: May 21 2008, 03:35 PM
shinchan^^
post May 21 2008, 03:34 PM

K66
21,256 posts

ya true also
blurz

if help friend to buy
need to que up three times? then no stock?
acougan
post May 21 2008, 03:34 PM

590 posts

he said he got plenty of Normal Edition. Buy 3 copies also can cope. LoL It's the LE that is limited in stock.

subimpact
post May 21 2008, 03:36 PM

402 posts

QUOTE(Muchi @ May 21 2008, 03:32 PM)
That is what I have been asking for the past 2 times? Haha. Really want this to be clarified...
check my up post biggrin.gif

Added on May 21, 2008, 3:38 pmthe preorder card entitle u guys to get extra stuff on the 11 june day ....

u guys can still queue up normally wif out the cards but why waste freebies.. la right ? no harm like just spend a few mins writing ur detail on the card while waiting in the queue also rite ?

Added on May 21, 2008, 3:45 pm
QUOTE(shinchan^^ @ May 21 2008, 03:34 PM)
ya true also
blurz

if help friend to buy
need to que up three times? then no stock?
tell ur fren come down and support the event la smile.gif

This post has been edited by subimpact: May 21 2008, 03:45 PM
shinchan^^
post May 21 2008, 03:46 PM

K66
21,256 posts

non pre order also can que to draw?
or que to buy only?

possible pre oder late comer not getting any since so many walk in come earlier?
subimpact
post May 21 2008, 03:50 PM

402 posts

QUOTE(shinchan^^ @ May 21 2008, 03:46 PM)
non pre order also can que to draw?
or que to buy only?

possible pre oder late comer not getting any since so many walk in come earlier?
non preorder can que to buy only no draw , no goodie bag no nothing.. just get the game tongue.gif

Muchi
post May 21 2008, 03:53 PM

18 posts

So if the game sold out but I got the pre-order card also useless...

This post has been edited by Muchi: May 21 2008, 03:54 PM
ashchia
post May 21 2008, 03:56 PM

105 posts

hmm, so want buy LE version, then get pre order card, go there left normal version how?
acougan
post May 21 2008, 03:58 PM

590 posts

QUOTE(Muchi @ May 21 2008, 03:53 PM)

if game sold out, u stay there and play their demo stations overnight tongue.gif

seriously, this is a full price ori game. how many u think will queue up and buy until sold out? sure enough stock to satisfy local demand. GTA4 was super hot also enough stock at all shops.

i think LE is FCFS and part of the lucky draw. if those in front of the queue buy up all copies of LE, try your luck at the lucky draw (got another 10 copies) icon_idea.gif

This post has been edited by acougan: May 21 2008, 03:59 PM
subimpact
post May 21 2008, 03:59 PM

402 posts

QUOTE(Muchi @ May 21 2008, 03:53 PM)

if game sold out only talk... can u buy like 100k mgs4 to make it sold out in malaysia ? tongue.gif just asking
Muchi
post May 21 2008, 04:02 PM

18 posts

I am not buying the standard version, I am going for LE acougan.

Imagine this, I queued. Reach my turn, "MGS4 LE please!!!" "Sorry sold out".

Sorry tos ay this but I am not settling for a Standard edition. Too bad, I WANT the LE.

But what I am pointing out is a worst case scenario. Shit happens. It's better to be safe then sorry. That is how I am.

The pre-order card seems more like a gift entitlement card cum lucky draw card to me instead of a card that ensures I get a copy of the game.

Added on May 21, 2008, 4:05 pmAnyway whatever, don't see the point in asking questions to get a clarification. Getting quite sarcastic answers thrown at me. I will just get the card, go early, get the game.

Don't quote me d. I don't need an answer anymore. Thank you for your time.

This post has been edited by Muchi: May 21 2008, 04:05 PM
shinchan^^
post May 21 2008, 04:06 PM

K66
21,256 posts

QUOTE(Muchi @ May 21 2008, 04:02 PM)
I am not buying the standard version, I am going for LE acougan.

Imagine this, I queued. Reach my turn, "MGS4 LE please!!!" "Sorry sold out".

Sorry tos ay this but I am not settling for a Standard edition. Too bad, I WANT the LE.

But what I am pointing out is a worst case scenario. Shit happens. It's better to be safe then sorry. That is how I am.

The pre-order card seems more like a gift entitlement card cum lucky draw card to me instead of a card that ensures I get a copy of the game.
so i think if u want limited
work for it
come earlier loh
Muchi
post May 21 2008, 04:07 PM

18 posts

QUOTE(shinchan^^ @ May 21 2008, 04:06 PM)
so i think if u want limited
work for it
come earlier loh
Yea I am taking leave just for this. Don't you think I already thought it out? doh.gif
subimpact
post May 21 2008, 04:11 PM

402 posts

preorder card ensures a copy of the game thats for us to know how many we need to stock it ... its like a head count of how many people are attcually intrested in the game ler bro haha so we can have a rough idea how many MGS4 to bring ....

just say 200 preorder card as been distributed then we will ratio LE and standard like 100/100 (please treat this as an example not attcual amount)

acougan
post May 21 2008, 04:11 PM

590 posts

ahh, if u want only LE, than i understand liao. the only worry is konami. for some company, "limited edition" have no meaning cos they mass produce so much until they lose value.

the only worry is konami asia produce very small stock of LE. even in SGP, getting the LE is no guarantee even after pre-ordering at shops.

This post has been edited by acougan: May 21 2008, 04:13 PM
subimpact
post May 21 2008, 04:12 PM

402 posts

@muchii sometimes i just wanna get on a banshee and grind u under it biggrin.gif see u tonite in gta la haha

chill la bro im sure u will get LE also la.. no worries la. its not like week end launch
this is weekday.. so we expect not many to come sad.gif

This post has been edited by subimpact: May 21 2008, 04:15 PM
Muchi
post May 21 2008, 04:15 PM

18 posts

QUOTE(subimpact @ May 21 2008, 04:11 PM)
preorder card ensures a copy of the game thats for us to know how many we need to stock it ... its like a head count of how many people are attcually intrested in the game ler bro haha so we can have a rough idea how many MGS4 to bring ....

just say 200 preorder card as been distributed then we will ratio LE and standard like 100/100 (please treat this as an example not attcual amount)
Now this answer is clear you bombaclot!

Lol.... doh.gif

Tonight still on SP, yesterday you beep me on my GTA cellphone like crazy... keep beeping... 1 sec 4 beeps....

Added on May 21, 2008, 4:18 pm@impact - I would rather be prepared for the worst man, don't want to go there and come back with a disappointed emo face tongue.gif

This post has been edited by Muchi: May 21 2008, 04:18 PM
VashTheStampede
post May 21 2008, 04:19 PM

I am the Darkness
994 posts

Muchi! lu pigi queue up untuk saya. ok!thanks!
or i'll hold the pelican headset as ransom (if i get it tongue.gif) whistling.gif:
subimpact
post May 21 2008, 04:19 PM

402 posts

QUOTE(Muchi @ May 21 2008, 04:15 PM)
Now this answer is clear you bombaclot!

Lol....  doh.gif

Tonight still on SP, yesterday you beep me on my GTA cellphone like crazy... keep beeping... 1 sec 4 beeps....
hahaha sorry la emoclot

i beep u like road runner bip bip hahaa..

i hope that answer is clear to others also.. SP meh come la MP rank 5 biggrin.gif (OffTupi giler)

Added on May 21, 2008, 4:21 pmhahahahaha if u come back wif emo face i pass u 1 MGS4 promoter girl for u to take back and play "Real life Tactical Espionage Action"

This post has been edited by subimpact: May 21 2008, 04:21 PM
xNezt
post May 21 2008, 04:29 PM

We have actually prepared a limited numbers of pre-order card only, on this pre-launching only those who carry the pre-order cards are allow to on queue the games, each pre-order card is only entitle to purchase 1 unit of game(either Normal/LE) and everyone also allow to redeem 1 pre-order card on your turn. This is to ensure it's fair and square to everyone on queue.

If thats balance of pre-order card available on 11 June 08, those who come without pre-order card are still allow to fill in and the deadline we might make it on 7pm. (TBC)

For the first 4 early birds, you are will be entitle for 1 units of 7" Metal Gear Solid Action Figure, while the first 100 on queue will be entitle for an official Metal Gear Solid 4 dog tag.

If you are neither the first 4 nor 100, don't be sad, once you are on queue, you will have a chance to bring back a limited edition PS3 MGS4 at regular edition prices. Otherwise, you still can buy the Limited Edition depends on availability. (really very limited)

On the time on queue, make sure you are well known with Metal Gear Solid story, you might have a chance to win a mystery gift (not intend to expose here, just can say it's official Metal Gear Solid 4 products)!! make sure you study before you come.

If you are totally out of luck to get the 7" action figure, dogtag, and only manage to grab a standard edition, don't worry, you still have a chance to win the GRAND PRIZE which is Limited Edition Metal Gear Solid 4 metal gray colour Play Station 3!!

Well, unfortunately, you really so so so bad luck.. That's still 1 last thing you can bring back which is Official Metal Gear Solid 4 Poster!! Only available for pre-order at TecAsia.

For those who can't manage to obtain your pre-order card, you still can get some souvenir, which is 1 hug from me, or you can request for subimpact hug also, if he dont mind. tongue.gif

Regards,
keewah
post May 21 2008, 04:31 PM

429 posts

QUOTE(subimpact @ May 21 2008, 04:19 PM)
hahaha sorry la emoclot

i hope that answer is clear to others also.. SP meh come la MP rank 5 biggrin.gif (OffTupi giler)

Added on May 21, 2008, 4:21 pmhahahahaha if u come back wif emo face i pass u 1 MGS4 promoter girl for u to take back and play "Real life Tactical Espionage Action"
bro... got preorder for MGS4 Real Life Tactical Espionage Action? wub.gif
Muchi
post May 21 2008, 04:35 PM

18 posts

QUOTE(VashTheStampede @ May 21 2008, 04:19 PM)
Muchi! lu pigi queue up untuk saya. ok!thanks!
or i'll hold the pelican headset as ransom (if i get it tongue.gif) whistling.gif:
You want meh...

QUOTE(subimpact @ May 21 2008, 04:19 PM)
hahaha sorry la emoclot

Haha we should grind till rank 10 laugh.gif

Give me the grand prize better. Girl anytime also can find!

For those who can't manage to obtain your pre-order card, you still can get some souvenir, which is 1 hug from me, or you can request for subimpact hug also, if he dont mind.  tongue.gif

Regards,
thumbup.gif
subimpact
post May 21 2008, 04:38 PM

402 posts

lol the ending sentence sounded so Brucie ....
xNezt
post May 21 2008, 04:39 PM

well, if thats anything not clear enough, feel free to PM me or subimpact.
Muchi
post May 21 2008, 04:41 PM

18 posts

pm you better, subim pact is ghey tongue.gif
subimpact
post May 21 2008, 04:44 PM

402 posts

QUOTE(Muchi @ May 21 2008, 04:41 PM)
pm you better, subim pact is ghey tongue.gif
tonite i shall haunt u in ur dreams wif moar zombie pole dancing
Muchi
post May 21 2008, 04:57 PM

18 posts

I will take your banshee and grind you under it tongue.gif

This post has been edited by Muchi: May 21 2008, 04:58 PM
xNezt
post May 21 2008, 04:59 PM

Regards,
Forgot to say, that will be online pre-order card which will be up on www.consolegame.com.my for those who unable to grab the physical pre-order card from TecAsia.

aaron5829
post May 21 2008, 05:06 PM

135 posts

Attention : PENANGITES

There'll be an official MGS4 launch by KONAMI in PG !! Yeeah that's right !! IN PG !

Get your game on 11th June, 9pm

First two to arrive, gets a free MGS4 figurine. And some other stuff...

Want more details, PM me.

Muchi
post May 21 2008, 05:06 PM

18 posts

If I got a physical pre-order card. Am I eligible for the Pelican lucky draw? tongue.gif
xNezt
post May 21 2008, 05:08 PM

QUOTE(Muchi @ May 21 2008, 05:06 PM)
If I got a physical pre-order card. Am I eligible for the Pelican lucky draw? tongue.gif
For this you might check with subimpact, as he incharge the online part.
shinchan^^
post May 21 2008, 05:10 PM

K66
21,256 posts

shocking.gif
pelican only for online?
Muchi
post May 21 2008, 05:11 PM

18 posts

QUOTE(xNezt @ May 21 2008, 05:08 PM)
For this you might check with subimpact, as he incharge the online part.
Answers subim pact!!! I ask you before, but abit blur with your answer tongue.gif
subimpact
post May 21 2008, 05:13 PM

402 posts

the BT head set is after the launch smile.gif dun want to clash it..
shinchan^^
post May 21 2008, 05:15 PM

K66
21,256 posts

subimpact siggies looks like oversize whistling.gif
Ninja
post May 21 2008, 05:16 PM

1,764 posts

Khahhaha... sub.. change change.. tongue.gif use mine..
Muchi
post May 21 2008, 05:24 PM

18 posts

QUOTE(subimpact @ May 21 2008, 05:13 PM)
the BT head set is after the launch smile.gif dun want to clash it..
So if someone wins the lucky draw during launch day, he/she could still win the Pelican after that?
shinchan^^
post May 21 2008, 05:27 PM

K66
21,256 posts

i dun think the pelican paper is in the lucky box haha
subimpact
post May 21 2008, 05:28 PM

402 posts

QUOTE(Muchi @ May 21 2008, 05:24 PM)
So if someone wins the lucky draw during launch day, he/she could still win the Pelican after that?
nope... the pelican is for online purchase... and we will sell the BT headset at ONLINE store ..

This post has been edited by subimpact: May 21 2008, 05:52 PM
Muchi
post May 21 2008, 05:32 PM

18 posts

LOL ZOMG!!!! CAN BUY IT THERE ALSO??

WOOHOO1!!

So confirm that Pelican could be bought at TecAsia right?

This post has been edited by Muchi: May 21 2008, 05:34 PM
malficient
post May 21 2008, 05:49 PM

already bought a PS3..
black is GREAT colour for PS3...other than HAGANE colour drool.gif
can't tahan anymore so dish out MGS4 PS3 Special edition..
and now waiting for my MGS4 from play-asia...

still have time to enjoy DMC4 till MGS4 arrives
K-End
post May 21 2008, 05:59 PM

Final Justice!!!!!
3,300 posts

QUOTE(Muchi @ May 21 2008, 04:07 PM)
Yea I am taking leave just for this. Don't you think I already thought it out?  doh.gif
*boot*
i already send my Leave Application form......wait for you to send your's
Ninja
post May 21 2008, 06:01 PM

1,764 posts

QUOTE(K-End @ May 21 2008, 05:59 PM)
*boot*
i already send my Leave Application form......wait for you to send your's
How many days did you take? 11th to 17th? laugh.gif
subimpact
post May 21 2008, 06:01 PM

402 posts

i wished i could quit my company for 1 day just to q-up the line XD
Krovaxq
post May 21 2008, 06:02 PM

Single Ghost
731 posts

will bring my gf my gf's sister and her bf and giv them rm300 each and buy a copy pray for the win!

....lol
Muchi
post May 21 2008, 06:11 PM

18 posts

QUOTE(subimpact @ May 21 2008, 06:01 PM)
i wished i could quit my company for 1 day just to q-up the line XD
Answer meeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeh D:
Ninja
post May 21 2008, 06:13 PM

1,764 posts

QUOTE(Muchi @ May 21 2008, 06:11 PM)
Answer meeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeh D:
Pelican BT headset only available at ConsoleGame.com.my online shopping. Cannot buy at TecAsia.
Muchi
post May 21 2008, 06:15 PM

18 posts

Lol my bad got too excited didn't read properly tongue.gif my bad
xNezt
post May 21 2008, 06:15 PM

QUOTE(Krovaxq @ May 21 2008, 06:02 PM)
will bring my gf my gf's sister and her bf and giv them rm300 each and buy a copy pray for the win!
....lol
shocking.gif need meh?
Krovaxq
post May 21 2008, 06:17 PM

Single Ghost
731 posts

keep one, and sell the rest! lol jk...

the event exact time has not yet being finalized right? jz need to know from what time is good to camping.
xNezt
post May 21 2008, 06:21 PM

QUOTE(Krovaxq @ May 21 2008, 06:17 PM)
keep one, and sell the rest! lol jk...

the event exact time has not yet being finalized right? jz need to know from what time is good to camping.
For the noon session, we will have some side activities, still on planning, the games should be start selling at late night as we are actually aiming to do mid night sales.
Krovaxq
post May 21 2008, 06:37 PM

Single Ghost
731 posts

ic, if at noon also got side activities, then camping shud start at the noon...hmmm... i need some clone techniques to do this...
xNezt
post May 21 2008, 06:46 PM

lolz.. you can just watch the side activities on queue also XD~
irvene2000
post May 21 2008, 07:13 PM

70 posts

sorry if this has been asked before, and i'm very sure this new thread does not has the answer to my question. (previous thread also had too much post to keep track off)

so heres my question what does the limited edition for the asia version include?
personally i'm planning to get a US LE for MGS4, and I might jus get a Asia NE in the mean time while waiting for the US LE to reach our shores.
xNezt
post May 21 2008, 07:21 PM

The content of Asia version LE is about to same with US version, which is including of 2 disc which is 1 Metal Gear Solid 4 games, while another disc will have Interview of Hideo Kojima, The making of MGS4 and MGS4 sound tracks. Beside this, that will be an art book as well. All of this will me stocks in a box art.
irvene2000
post May 21 2008, 07:31 PM

70 posts

QUOTE(xNezt @ May 21 2008, 07:21 PM)
The content of Asia version LE is about to same with US version, which is including of 2 disc which is 1 Metal Gear Solid 4 games, while another disc will have Interview of Hideo Kojima, The making of MGS4 and MGS4 sound tracks. Beside this, that will be an art book as well. All of this will me stocks in a box art.
all of a sudden, I stop caring about the US LE. drool.gif
Here comes a new challenger bruce.gif
guys I'm going after the Asia LE also LoL brows.gif bruce.gif
Krovaxq
post May 21 2008, 07:33 PM

Single Ghost
731 posts

i tot most of us getting the ASIA LE, no?

jz in case if its region locked in MP heh
irvene2000
post May 21 2008, 07:36 PM

70 posts

i'm going over to the US in August to further studies
so the US version is probably more suitable for me, but since the Asia LE contains about the same stuff I would probably try to get my hands on that instead.

btw when will the lucky draw take place around on that day?

This post has been edited by irvene2000: May 21 2008, 08:16 PM
XCremator
post May 21 2008, 08:24 PM

222 posts

May I know, how to pre-order this MGS4? Do I need to go to the shop and put my name or can do it online?
irvene2000
post May 21 2008, 08:41 PM

70 posts

bro u should try reading the previous pages before asking happy.gif

This post has been edited by irvene2000: May 21 2008, 08:42 PM
lksing78
post May 21 2008, 10:12 PM

91 posts

How can this game officially lunch in "Malaysia"
when "THE console Playstation3" is not officially lunch... doh.gif
Alamak dunia dah tebalik ke....

Anyway let go ramai2...so kite bleh beat HALO3 camp rclxm9.gif
slickz
post May 21 2008, 10:22 PM

Exalted Senior Elite Member
2,149 posts

I'm guessing what probably happened is konami is unleashing sales teams outside their usual trading mediums so that they can achieve a world record breaking first day sale, perhaps rivaling or even beating grand theft auto IV.

If this even becomes a resounding success, word of this event just might reach the right ears and console games may have a stronger foothold here. For example, Sony reps might get around to actually officially launching the console here, with PSN Malaysia account.

Too much to dream ? I want to purchase stuff in PSN store using malaysian ringgit!
TSMgsrulz
post May 21 2008, 10:22 PM

30 years of Metal Gear
14,258 posts

QUOTE(lksing78 @ May 21 2008, 10:12 PM)

the world is turn upside in Malaysia sleep.gif

besides GH,where else were there Halo 3 launches?
TecAsia did it as well?
how was the turn up?
how bout GTA4?

Added on May 21, 2008, 10:24 pm
QUOTE(slickz @ May 21 2008, 10:22 PM)
Too much to dream ? I want to purchase stuff in PSN store using malaysian ringgit!
whats the point?
you wanna purchase RM1 downloads? laugh.gif
i'm pretty sure it will still be subjected to exchange rate issues sleep.gif doh.gif

Added on May 21, 2008, 10:26 pmFirst post updated with List of FUTURE Owners smile.gif

updates please inform

This post has been edited by Mgsrulz: May 21 2008, 10:26 PM
irvene2000
post May 21 2008, 10:27 PM

70 posts

http://www.1up.com/do/newsStory?cId=3164636

anyone remembered this news? rclxub.gif
1 million copy on day one .... is it really possible?

add me into the future owner also, I'm probably gonna get the Asia version LE

This post has been edited by irvene2000: May 21 2008, 10:31 PM
TSMgsrulz
post May 21 2008, 10:32 PM

30 years of Metal Gear
14,258 posts

QUOTE(irvene2000 @ May 21 2008, 10:27 PM)
http://www.1up.com/do/newsStory?cId=3164636

anyone remembered this news?  rclxub.gif
1 million copy on day one .... is it really possible?
i hope it does.
or atleast meet the 1 million mark in the first week (since eventhough it is simultaneous worldwide launch,it isnt exactly on the same day)

cos if it doesnt, we can say goodbye to high class games already.

Konami took the plunge,and because of the failure,everyone else will follow suit and back off sad.gif

*updating first post with orders being supervised by other forummers smile.gif *

Added on May 21, 2008, 10:32 pmorite,will add you smile.gif

This post has been edited by Mgsrulz: May 21 2008, 10:32 PM
agingamer
post May 21 2008, 10:35 PM

199 posts

QUOTE(lksing78 @ May 21 2008, 10:12 PM)

Let's hope more and more events like this will keep the local gaming scene alive and vibrant.
I hope Sony will finally wake up and launch PS3 officially here. sweat.gif

TSMgsrulz
post May 21 2008, 10:38 PM

30 years of Metal Gear
14,258 posts

list updated with irevene2000, links to bulks by other forummers added to post 1 thumbup.gif
slickz
post May 21 2008, 10:40 PM

2,149 posts

add me only once I get my grubby little hands on the game. nod.gif Really hope can get the LE I preordered.
irvene2000
post May 21 2008, 10:45 PM

70 posts

thx bro happy.gif
personally I wish that 1 million mark can be reached as I am getting bored of buying games that I can play on the PC for a "low price".

Let's jus pray hard that one in every 10 PS3 owner will get the game on launch day, assuming that there are even 10Mil PS3 sold worldwide. (Unsure about the latest sales figure for PS3)
TSMgsrulz
post May 21 2008, 10:57 PM

30 years of Metal Gear
14,258 posts

ok,now that the good stuff is done and dusted,on to some BAD NEWS

i went to Popular a few hours ago at IKANO,and picked up GAMES™.

it was the first time i saw it unwrapped,so took a look.

the GOOD:
they had a MGO preview (Beta build)

the BAD:
they pretty much hated it.

i'll just list down the negatives they came up with:

1.Colour pallette.
-they said the colour works in MGS4,but seeing how the online component isnt in the MGS4 world(technically,since it is some kinda VR training program) it should have more colours (or the colours should stand out more)

2.Controls
-they said MGS3's CQC was smooth as silk.
but thanks to MGS4's revamped control scheme,the fluidity is lost in translation (R1 to CQC)

3.Clipping
-this probably has to do with the line as well,but they said sometimes weird things happen(didnt read much into this,sorry)

4.Team work brings NO BENEFIT.
they claimed that they tried working as a team,but the basic combat matches (Deathmatch, Team Deathmatch,etc) have absolutely no use for those tactics.
(yes,they do work,but oftentimes going rambo is more then good enough to get the job done)
they did however,praise other modes like capture the frog.
because in this mode(and another,which i cant recall) teamwork is paramount,since you have to guard the person holding the frog until the timer runs down.

end note of the article:
the game will miss both fans and non fans.

for fans,the new control scheme will need alot of getting used to.
(they claim to be long time fans,and were non too impressed with the new controls)

for non fans, it's weird since the pacing is slow,but the controls are GoW-esque,which is a much faster game.

they also made a snide remark about how you can both use Auto Aim and Manual Aim.
their remake sounds abit like:
"neither is a direct hit,so they included both to offset the failure of one scheme"
*ofcourse im paraphrasing,but it didnt sound like a nice comment*

i could care less about 1 and 3,since that's normal..
what im concerned about personally,are the controls and multiplayer.
i just only recently bought Subsistence,and i thought the 3rd person camera was HORRID!
clearly MGS3,at least,was not made for that camera.
im hoping the same cant be said of MGS4

Konami have been hyping up the multiplayer,and how much better it is if we work in a team,i hope it isnt as bad as this mag says it is.
slickz
post May 21 2008, 11:01 PM

2,149 posts

if only I could reach out to that reviewer!

dear Games™ reviewer for MGO,

it's called BETA for a reason la. It's not the end product and isn't supposed to be judged like a final product. Konami will get feedback on any serious shortcomings and get it fixed.
TSMgsrulz
post May 21 2008, 11:09 PM

30 years of Metal Gear
14,258 posts

Kojima as producer for MGS5? hmm.gif

Famitsu, 5/23 post of Kojima interview.

*BEWARE WALL OF TEXT*

With MGS4 almost out, Famitsu has a short interview with Kojima on the development of 4 and the future of the series. Of course, preorders are available for the US version, Japanese version, Japanese LE, and Japanese LE PS3.

(Hamamura) MGS4 is finally complete. Congratulations.
(Kojima) No, really there's two or three days left (as of 5/1.) Since this time is a simultaneous worldwide release, there was a lot to do.
(H) Since it's a worldwide release, will there be multiple languages?
(K) Unfortunately, no. From the beginning, we had planned on including them, but even with a dual-layer Blu-Ray, it's stuffed full, so the Japanese version will have only Japanese. For the North American version, we had planned to include Spanish, but unfortunately, it was cut. Even though we promised it at a Spanish event four years ago...
(H) I'd imagine you didn't expect to run out of space at this point.
(K) It's a good feeling to think you don't have to worry about space. When CD-ROM came along, too, we were so happy we fit everything on, but later it gave us fits.
(H) Hahah. Just finish these last few things, and it'll feel like you're finally done, right?
(K) The young staff is full of people with that feeling. Right now, we just have to up the master, double-check it, and confirm a release date, so everyone's getting ready for a vacation, and the workfloor is quiet. With me heading off for promotional events, and everyone getting ready for the next project, I can't really call it a break, though. Well, I was relieved, but I guess every time it's over something new to worry about springs up. When I said "Metal Gear Solid is over", I didn't expect everyone's response to it, so what should I do, and so on. I guess I have to think about MGS5...
Well, Snake's story finishes here, in MGS4, but.
(H) I see... Well, you certainly were nonchalant there for such a major thing.
(K) I don't think so. The "Metal Gear Solid" will continue, even if I leave the company, won't it? But, for MGS5, I think it absolutely must be made by Kojima Productions.
(H) I'd imagine the fans are just as convinced of that as you are. Please, make it for us!
(K) I kind of have to at least handle it, as producer. But, in the end, I want to leave the producer position to someone else as well. I want to have the next generation make a new MGS. As long as it's an action game with a sneaking mission, I think I'll be fine with wherever it goes. But, Snake is retired.
(H) I see. This is the end of Snake, isn't it? How was it?
(K) Some of the staff were deeply moved by it. But I didn't really care.
(H) Eh!? Didn't care?
(K) Well. I could say I didn't really care about -that-, but since an ending equals a beginning, I've already moved on to the next worry. The thing I worry about the most is that the fans will enjoy the experience. After that, there's the next Metal Gear Solid, the staff of Kojima Productions, and my own future. Thinking about that, the past four years don't seem to have been a long time at all. Our relief is real, so I think we managed to do well.

LINK
TerryZeroX
post May 21 2008, 11:12 PM

Starssssss
1,072 posts

Hohohoho More MGS! MOARRRR
irvene2000
post May 21 2008, 11:16 PM

70 posts

lol nice find bro.
doesn't that just gets ur adrenaline pumping

quote Gray Fox a.k.a Cyborg Ninja
"Hurt me more!" [by causing an overdose of hormones in my body]
whtan2000
post May 22 2008, 12:45 AM

100 posts

ok guys..can anyone answer my question.

1. is the box art of Asian Ver LE and US ver LE is the same??
2. is it confirm that both Asian Ver LE and US ver LE are same content just the region not being same??
3. how much is the price of local shop selling for Asian Ver LE and US Ver LE...

i tried to browse thru pages but seems like cant quiet find my answers...
thanks in advance guys...
sayming
post May 22 2008, 01:23 AM

"Welcome, to my DEATH MACHINE, interloper!"
3,410 posts

One not so related question
Is it TecAsia or TechAsia?
TSMgsrulz
post May 22 2008, 01:25 AM

30 years of Metal Gear
14,258 posts

QUOTE(sayming @ May 22 2008, 01:23 AM)
One not so related question
Is it TecAsia or TechAsia?
no "h" tongue.gif
disket
post May 22 2008, 01:31 AM

I'm Back!!
2,464 posts

Cancelled my US LE pre-order to get the game from this event. Hope I don't regret it laugh.gif
sayming
post May 22 2008, 01:32 AM

3,410 posts

QUOTE(disket @ May 22 2008, 01:31 AM)
Cancelled my US LE pre-order to get the game from this event. Hope I don't regret it laugh.gif
Oh disket pun joining... Jom Jom rclxms.gif
disket
post May 22 2008, 01:35 AM

I'm Back!!
2,464 posts

QUOTE(sayming @ May 22 2008, 01:32 AM)
Oh disket pun joining... Jom Jom  rclxms.gif
Not confirm turun KL yet. If I can't come I kirim orang suruh belikan jer tongue.gif
Wish there was a similar event in JB sad.gif
jie20022002
post May 22 2008, 02:33 AM

127 posts

http://www.konami.jp/mgs4/global/index.html

"play" mgs4 now!

Edit: Some wallpapers, screensaver gotten from the "game"

This post has been edited by jie20022002: May 22 2008, 07:21 AM
kira-kun
post May 22 2008, 07:20 AM

161 posts

QUOTE(whtan2000 @ May 22 2008, 12:45 AM)
ok guys..can anyone answer my question.

1. is the box art of Asian Ver LE and US ver LE is the same??
2. is it confirm that both Asian Ver LE and US ver LE are same content just the region not being same??
3. how much is the price of local shop selling for Asian Ver LE and US Ver LE...

i tried to browse thru pages but seems like cant quiet find my answers...
thanks in advance guys...
well preliminary pictures in play-asia looked like it will be the same as JP (box and content)
content wise the forum states that it will be the same as US
i couldn't get any more infos about it anywhere

well as of right now, i feel it seems to be in line with JP from what I see in play-asia.
Anyway, I don't know and I'm no game seller lol...

I'm getting the US LE and JP LE

Getting JP LE cause I realized Jun Fukuyama will be the voice actor for Sasaki... love Jun Fukuyama's work happy.gif

This post has been edited by kira-kun: May 22 2008, 07:25 AM
TSMgsrulz
post May 22 2008, 07:44 AM

30 years of Metal Gear
14,258 posts

morning!

United won the double!!

in other news:

OMG! spoiler pic...?

K-End
post May 22 2008, 08:35 AM

Final Justice!!!!!
3,300 posts

QUOTE(Ninja @ May 21 2008, 06:01 PM)
How many days did you take? 11th to 17th? laugh.gif
1 day only bro.....then continue on 16 & 17 laugh.gif

snipersnake
post May 22 2008, 08:51 AM

typical abah
2,652 posts

my holidays:

muahahahaha!
subimpact
post May 22 2008, 09:42 AM

402 posts

gawd i want to quit my job sad.gif u guys will have so much fun haha
MmxZero
post May 22 2008, 09:51 AM

189 posts

Well, my exam just finish on that date so I'm able to join you guys.

So exactly when is the launch? 11 or 12?

How many going for GH?

This post has been edited by MmxZero: May 22 2008, 09:52 AM
subimpact
post May 22 2008, 09:55 AM

402 posts

events
tecasia is on the 11 *confrimed*
GH is on the 12 *not sure if they doing launch party*

so u get two days of MGS4 tongue.gif~

nerd
post May 22 2008, 09:56 AM

3,373 posts

where's my Mei Ling?

I want my Mei Ling sad.gif
aaron5829
post May 22 2008, 10:46 AM

135 posts

On Leave On 12th

subimpact
post May 22 2008, 10:52 AM

402 posts

MGS5: saga of mei ling

MGS6: revenge of Otacon
myxery
post May 22 2008, 11:06 AM

Oro?!
904 posts

QUOTE(subimpact @ May 22 2008, 10:52 AM)
MGS5: saga of mei ling

MGS6: revenge of Otacon
and the most eagerly-waited...

MGS7: Chronicles of Johny Sasaki
Ninja
post May 22 2008, 11:17 AM

1,764 posts

QUOTE(myxery @ May 22 2008, 11:06 AM)
and the most eagerly-waited...

MGS7: Chronicles of Johny Sasaki
Main mission: toilet search & destroy? laugh.gif
subimpact
post May 22 2008, 11:20 AM

402 posts

side mission: prevent tummy ache during infiltration
Ninja
post May 22 2008, 11:36 AM

1,764 posts

LoL.. tongue.gif it's on eBay already.

Link: http://cgi.ebay.com/Limited-Edition-PS3-MG...1QQcmdZViewItem
myxery
post May 22 2008, 11:44 AM

Oro?!
904 posts

QUOTE(Ninja @ May 22 2008, 11:36 AM)
bapak reger, beli normal 40GB jer la udah... Ninja sila beri tunjuk ajar...
subimpact
post May 22 2008, 12:21 PM

402 posts

crazy USD 10k hahaha
K-End
post May 22 2008, 12:26 PM

Final Justice!!!!!
3,300 posts

that is how you make quick money..... laugh.gif

dunno how Konami gonna react to this auction
TerryZeroX
post May 22 2008, 12:35 PM

Starssssss
1,072 posts

I want this PS3! drool.gif A custom gun metal

Source: http://kotaku.com/392590/a-better-custom-gunmetal-ps3
ashchia
post May 22 2008, 01:01 PM

105 posts

the comparison of the self mod and official gun metal ps3 hmm.gif
snipersnake
post May 22 2008, 01:02 PM

typical abah
2,652 posts

that one actually you can do by yourself. Just get the Tamiya Gun Metal color spray. Damn easy too. But you cant use the normal paint spray, as its not suitable for plastics and will damage your ps3's body.
subimpact
post May 22 2008, 01:23 PM

402 posts

i spray mine gundam scheme lol
TerryZeroX
post May 22 2008, 01:23 PM

Starssssss
1,072 posts

Most people head for the gun metal ps3 is because of the word "Metal Gear Solid 4 Limited Edition" drool.gif
snipersnake
post May 22 2008, 01:44 PM

typical abah
2,652 posts

The wording can be done as well.With $ anything is possible nod.gif

Personally, this color does not turn me on. I prefer designs like jungle camo all over PS3.. with the PLAYSTATION 3 wording still visible and a logo of Foxhound just below it. Not too big, just nice. Anybody good with paint shop tongue.gif ?
TerryZeroX
post May 22 2008, 01:47 PM

Starssssss
1,072 posts

QUOTE(snipersnake @ May 22 2008, 01:44 PM)
The wording can be done as well.With $ anything is possible nod.gif

Personally, this color does not turn me on. I prefer designs like jungle camo all over PS3.. with the PLAYSTATION 3 wording still visible and a logo of Foxhound just below it. Not too big, just nice. Anybody good with paint shop tongue.gif ?
IF the Gun Metal ps3 were really actually made of gun metal biggrin.gif thats gonna rock.

Our mgs4 photoshop pro Ninja-kun biggrin.gif hahaha
subimpact
post May 22 2008, 01:54 PM

402 posts

i wish my ps3 can have that kinda camo paint

This post has been edited by subimpact: May 22 2008, 02:00 PM
TerryZeroX
post May 22 2008, 01:57 PM

Starssssss
1,072 posts

I want a FoxHound Vinyl just the logo itself then stick it below the PLAYSTATION 3 Wording over my ceramic white. laugh.gif IF only somebody would make that vinyl lol
subimpact
post May 22 2008, 01:57 PM

402 posts

see see the logo maybe go shop custom make it
TerryZeroX
post May 22 2008, 02:00 PM

Starssssss
1,072 posts

QUOTE(subimpact @ May 22 2008, 01:57 PM)
see see the logo maybe go shop custom make it
Anyone has contacts? brows.gif Subimpact bro. tongue.gif Give out free vinyls on your MGS4 launch lol! icon_idea.gif
snipersnake
post May 22 2008, 02:09 PM

typical abah
2,652 posts

actually, if you bring the logo to any sticker shop they can make it.

stickers like this have 2 types, the normal one = that will fade and not weather proof or the opposite one. of course the later is expensive.

TerryZeroX
post May 22 2008, 02:11 PM

Starssssss
1,072 posts

Coool. MGS maniaaaaaaaa
subimpact
post May 22 2008, 02:12 PM

402 posts

see the image leh.. i wanna go p rint lol

shinchan^^
post May 22 2008, 02:13 PM

K66
21,256 posts

lao bloody ps3
TerryZeroX
post May 22 2008, 02:15 PM

Starssssss
1,072 posts

QUOTE(subimpact @ May 22 2008, 02:12 PM)

shocking.gif blood red ps3! Looks kinda scary biggrin.gif
TSMgsrulz
post May 22 2008, 02:28 PM

30 years of Metal Gear
14,258 posts

looks cheap,too doh.gif
subimpact
post May 22 2008, 02:42 PM

402 posts

sien they made changes wif the lucky draw prize ... i now got mix feeling already :/
anyme
post May 22 2008, 02:44 PM

:ketawaguling2:
1,392 posts

guys..if we do an airbrushing to the body..does it will void the warranty...
TerryZeroX
post May 22 2008, 02:45 PM

Starssssss
1,072 posts

QUOTE(subimpact @ May 22 2008, 02:42 PM)
sien they made changes wif the lucky draw prize ... i now got mix feeling already :/
doh.gif its a wayyy much better prize lol
subimpact
post May 22 2008, 02:46 PM

402 posts

QUOTE(TerryZeroX @ May 22 2008, 02:45 PM)
doh.gif its a wayyy much better prize lol
u know the prize?

Added on May 22, 2008, 2:46 pmsource :
http://community-play-beyond.net/index.php...topic=1450&st=0

so izzit worth it to take MC on that day just to grab that prize ? kekekek

This post has been edited by subimpact: May 22 2008, 02:46 PM
TerryZeroX
post May 22 2008, 02:47 PM

Starssssss
1,072 posts

QUOTE(subimpact @ May 22 2008, 02:46 PM)
u know the prize?

Added on May 22, 2008, 2:46 pmsource :
http://community-play-beyond.net/index.php...topic=1450&st=0
so izzit worth it to take MC on that day just to grab that prize ? kekekek
Yeah i saw it, SO PEEPS! Anyone whos working on 11th June please take a leave/MC just for that event tongue.gif hell yeah thumbup.gif
xNezt
post May 22 2008, 02:50 PM

QUOTE(TerryZeroX @ May 22 2008, 02:47 PM)
Yeah i saw it, SO PEEPS! Anyone whos working on 11th June please take a leave/MC just for that event tongue.gif hell yeah thumbup.gif
where you saw it? blink.gif
we haven't announce le.. got spy?!?!
subimpact
post May 22 2008, 02:51 PM

402 posts

me spy biggrin.gif
TerryZeroX

Starssssss
1,072 posts

Errr its on the play-beyond site lol
subimpact

402 posts

<--- look my avatar espionage abit la
Muchi
post May 22 2008, 02:56 PM

18 posts

I would have preferred if the 1st and 2nd prize stayed the same =/

This post has been edited by Muchi: May 22 2008, 02:56 PM
TerryZeroX
post May 22 2008, 02:57 PM

Starssssss
1,072 posts

Home theather system is good laugh.gif
Muchi
post May 22 2008, 02:57 PM

18 posts

The sound system looks good, Bravia looks 'meh'. The prizes are definitely good but still, the PS3 bundle looks much more worth it if you are a MGS fan and it's worth more as a collector's item.

This post has been edited by Muchi: May 22 2008, 02:58 PM
TerryZeroX
post May 22 2008, 03:00 PM

Starssssss
1,072 posts

Kinda true, but what the heck man biggrin.gif MGS4 is the main thing that we're gonna enjoy laugh.gif
Muchi
post May 22 2008, 03:02 PM

18 posts

Lol true that MGS4 is the main thing we should enjoy, but still, for a MGS fan like me I am kind of sad sad.gif

Lmao. Oh well. Not that I am gonna win the prize anyway, so don't care la.. lol
ashchia
post May 22 2008, 03:04 PM

105 posts

well, gonna go there after work that day anyway, so muchi help me queue up ya brows.gif
snipersnake
post May 22 2008, 03:05 PM

typical abah
2,652 posts

QUOTE(subimpact @ May 22 2008, 02:12 PM)

erm..airbrush a ferrari logo there..can fix it
xNezt
post May 22 2008, 03:07 PM

QUOTE(ashchia @ May 22 2008, 03:04 PM)
well, gonna go there after work that day anyway, so muchi help me queue up ya brows.gif
HOHO.. no cut queue/reserve queue allow tongue.gif
Krovaxq
post May 22 2008, 03:08 PM

Single Ghost
731 posts

ic, so prize changed....but still nice ler...don let the prizes overshadowed the real element of the day, getting our hands on the game itself!

btw, OT..what MGSPO everyone is playing now? issit the OPS PLUS? needa match all of u guys so we can play ramai2... or the ops plus is actually the same one?
ashchia
post May 22 2008, 03:10 PM

105 posts

HOHO.. no cut queue/reserve queue allow  tongue.gif

haha, then maybe should take mc that day then brows.gif
myxery
post May 22 2008, 03:11 PM

Oro?!
904 posts

huhuhu so sad i sold my psp already...
Muchi
post May 22 2008, 03:29 PM

18 posts

I am sad I don't have one! But I got MGS:PO doh.gif
firebird00
post May 22 2008, 03:30 PM

69 posts

QUOTE(xNezt @ May 22 2008, 03:07 PM)
HOHO.. no cut queue/reserve queue allow  tongue.gif
what if have to go to toilet? oh well, bring bottles or bring a large barrel like johnny sasaki tongue.gif

Ninja
post May 22 2008, 03:31 PM

1,764 posts

QUOTE(Muchi @ May 22 2008, 03:29 PM)
I am sad I don't have one! But I got MGS:PO doh.gif
From the 20th Anniversary collection, I presume? tongue.gif
ashchia
post May 22 2008, 03:32 PM

105 posts

what if have to go to toilet? oh well, bring bottles or bring a large barrel like johnny sasaki  tongue.gif tongue.gif

don't worry, i am sure xNezt will have a big oil barrel reserve for us to use laugh.gif

TerryZeroX
post May 22 2008, 03:33 PM

Starssssss
1,072 posts

QUOTE(firebird00 @ May 22 2008, 03:30 PM)
what if have to go to toilet? oh well, bring bottles or bring a large barrel like johnny sasaki  tongue.gif
Thats gonna be damn sad lol, just imagine doh.gif
irvene2000
post May 22 2008, 03:33 PM

70 posts

Hey so now there is only one grand prize ? winner takes all? the lucky draw i mean
TSMgsrulz
post May 22 2008, 03:34 PM

30 years of Metal Gear
14,258 posts

ok,im confused with the tecasia lucky draw now..
anyone can confirm it?
wanna update the first post for easy reference
subimpact
post May 22 2008, 03:35 PM

402 posts

there are 4 prizes for lucky draw
shinchan^^
post May 22 2008, 03:37 PM

K66
21,256 posts

i thought the 10 LE also lucky draw
irvene2000
post May 22 2008, 03:40 PM

70 posts

ohh tat's better =P better odds ...

Muchi
post May 22 2008, 03:41 PM

18 posts

QUOTE(Ninja @ May 22 2008, 03:31 PM)
From the 20th Anniversary collection, I presume? tongue.gif
Yesh D:
xNezt
post May 22 2008, 04:13 PM

actually can consider got 2 lucky draw:
1. Special Offer
You draw for yourself while reach your turn.
Prizes will be 10xLimited Edition at Regular Edition price.

2. 4 Grand Prize
Which is Brave 32" Plasma, Sony Home Theater, MGS4 LE Bundle(I think everyone aiming this) and 12" Figure
This will be draw before the end of the event by organizer.

I will prepare 1 big pack of rubber band for those who needed brows.gif

Regards,

This post has been edited by xNezt: May 22 2008, 04:13 PM
irvene2000
post May 22 2008, 04:19 PM

70 posts

end of the event ? u mean like 12++ in the morning?
i've still got class the next day ... wacko.gif
hafez13
post May 22 2008, 04:27 PM

excited nintendo switch fanboi
1,274 posts

QUOTE(Ninja @ May 22 2008, 11:36 AM)
i see springfield...
maybe homer selling it laugh.gif
shinchan^^
post May 22 2008, 04:29 PM

K66
21,256 posts

QUOTE(xNezt @ May 22 2008, 04:13 PM)
actually can consider got 2 lucky draw:
1. Special Offer
    You draw for yourself while reach your turn.
    Prizes will be 10xLimited Edition at Regular Edition price.

2. 4 Grand Prize
    Which is Brave 32" Plasma, Sony Home Theater, MGS4 LE Bundle(I think everyone aiming this) and 12" Figure
    This will be draw before the end of the event by organizer.

I will prepare 1 big pack of rubber band for those who needed  brows.gif

Regards,
rubber band???????? for
TerryZeroX
post May 22 2008, 04:32 PM

Starssssss
1,072 posts

QUOTE(shinchan^^ @ May 22 2008, 04:29 PM)
rubber band???????? for
When guys are in the line and they need to go toilet, so yeah... thats what are rubber band for LOL
shinchan^^
post May 22 2008, 04:37 PM

K66
21,256 posts

cannot ask friend at front or behind chop? if emergency?
Krovaxq
post May 22 2008, 04:39 PM

Single Ghost
731 posts

pee 1st, shit 1st is all i can say
ashchia
post May 22 2008, 04:40 PM

105 posts

tahan kencing not good for human health dude sweat.gif , can go off a while to toilet is better ba, ask the guy behind to help you keep a place for 5 minutes, since the queue will be for a long time cry.gif

This post has been edited by ashchia: May 22 2008, 04:43 PM
Krovaxq
post May 22 2008, 04:42 PM

Single Ghost
731 posts

Oh and who wants to buy the game at the launch day but cant make it, i think i can have a slot to buy for u (some1 who will queue 5 hours to get the physical product) coz i think my cousin from singapore is coming and i can force him to do the queueing biggrin.gif... (on the other hand,will increase the chance of getting the probability of lucky draw tongue.gif)
xNezt
post May 22 2008, 04:42 PM

Awhile should be ok la, just scare those at the back will feel disappointed if cut queue, anyway we just to prevent any chaos situation.

Regards,
shinchan^^
post May 22 2008, 04:46 PM

K66
21,256 posts

i bring camera. take a picture of myself in the que..

haha then got proof
i was there when back from toilet
myxery
post May 22 2008, 04:47 PM

Oro?!
904 posts

i think when start que at 7.30 pm it's better if u provide ticket number system, distribute the number to those in line... so he/she can go toilet or what so ever then line up again according to number. it is just 100 numbers only anyway
shinchan^^
post May 22 2008, 04:49 PM

K66
21,256 posts

QUOTE(myxery @ May 22 2008, 04:47 PM)
i think when start que at 7.30 pm it's better if u provide ticket number system, distribute the number to those in line... so he/she can go toilet or what so ever then  line up again according to number. it is just 100 numbers only anyway
wow good suggestion
ashchia
post May 22 2008, 04:49 PM

105 posts

yeah. true also, like what the bank and most other place do, make a number for it, so is easier to know who first and who second, so no fighting for queue and easier to control the situation
myxery
post May 22 2008, 04:54 PM

Oro?!
904 posts

with this numbering system, attendees can participate in side activities oso (like trying the demo unit) instead of just line up and do nothing.

This post has been edited by myxery: May 22 2008, 05:01 PM
shinchan^^
post May 22 2008, 04:55 PM

K66
21,256 posts

yes i thought there is QnA
subimpact
post May 22 2008, 05:10 PM

402 posts

[WTS] Q-up Staff ... RM10 per hour cheap cheap...

function:
- they will Q up for you and purchase ur item for u
- not guaranteed they will runaway wif your item
[WTS]portable toilet per piece RM0.10
function:-
- to let go your urinal displeasure during the Q
- does not support heavy load of poo (its paper cup)
LOL
shinchan^^
post May 22 2008, 05:48 PM

K66
21,256 posts

dont drink any water b4 q
subimpact
post May 22 2008, 05:58 PM

402 posts

Kojima Hideo Demo MGS4 wif subtitles
MR.Shiney
post May 22 2008, 06:33 PM

Jacked into the Matrix
1,843 posts

@sub

lol, old already laugh.gif

so, most of you getting from the official launch site or from GH OR Bernard?
irvene2000
post May 22 2008, 06:49 PM

70 posts

wow i would really wanna see what each of us will do to get the first 4 place.
ea: HF Blade to slice one another, or perhaps a m9 with infinite ammo bandana combo

here's something i made from a couple of the screenshots for my blog and I think I might jus share it here. (i know it's simple, tat's because i'm not very creative at doing this kinda things)

This post has been edited by irvene2000: May 22 2008, 07:35 PM
TerryZeroX
post May 22 2008, 06:54 PM

Starssssss
1,072 posts

QUOTE(MR.Shiney @ May 22 2008, 06:33 PM)
@sub

lol, old already laugh.gif
so, most of you getting from the official launch site or from GH OR Bernard?
I guess most people will go to TecAsia biggrin.gif But i'm getting a copy from GH since its nearer.
sayming
post May 22 2008, 06:58 PM

3,410 posts

TecAsia ftw....
I want LCD TV or Home Theater pun jadila tongue.gif
K-End
post May 22 2008, 07:40 PM

Final Justice!!!!!
3,300 posts

wait....SUB,

the pre-order ticket will be out effective next week right?...is that mean the coming Monday is the first day?
Krovaxq
post May 22 2008, 07:45 PM

Single Ghost
731 posts

OMG brilliant! yeah, that means no one have to queue like crazy and never wana move and it affects badly somehow in a way, liek some ppl too scared till tahan kencing coz dowan become so ma fan....

make unique 100 numbers , it is still fair in a way, u wan the numbers, make sure u come earlier than others thats all!
nerd
post May 22 2008, 07:58 PM

3,373 posts

I think a numbered system is a very good idea!

Not only it prevents queue jumpers, it also prevents crowd congestion and also allows more freedom for the participants.. all the organizers need to do is announce the numbers via a loudspeaker or something and they can go to the counter and collect their copy of the game.

It's also fair for me because I'll be doing press work AND get the game as well, and if I can't queue for the LE, which I most probably can't, all my effort will be in vain sad.gif at least with a numbering system I can collect my number, do my press work and go home happy and contented smile.gif

You can't go wrong with a numbers system. It's easy for the organisers and fair for the participants. At least there will be no "how come come I was here earlier but he got it first?" disputes among the participants. If they fail to get their LE, it's because they didn't come early enough and get a good number, full stop. No more controversies.

I'm all for the numbers system! thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by nerd: May 23 2008, 01:11 AM
Krovaxq
post May 22 2008, 08:00 PM

Single Ghost
731 posts

yea correct, punctuality is what counts....

announce number 3 times, u dont show up , u can kiss ur copy goodbye, this isnt unfair as if you dare to come early to get the number, please be brave to show up when time comes...

this will be fair to those who do it fair-play, u know u can, then go for it..if dont, dont play around with the numbers >;D
nerd
post May 22 2008, 08:03 PM

3,373 posts

yup, and then the same numbers can also be used for the lucky draw..

1) person comes up when number is called, collects the game
2) the person's number goes into the lucky draw box
3) after the event, just draw the number and ta-da!

two birds killed with one stone.

This post has been edited by nerd: May 22 2008, 08:03 PM
TSMgsrulz
post May 22 2008, 08:29 PM

30 years of Metal Gear
14,258 posts

hit pic for link

stupidity in the review:

PLUS POINT:
EPIC STORYLINE

MINUS POINT:
STORY TOO COMPLEX

doh.gif doh.gif doh.gif
pick one,damn it doh.gif doh.gif

Added on May 22, 2008, 8:33 pmHURT ME MOAR!!

for those who checked this review above, check out the last pic! shocking.gif
shocking.gif

This post has been edited by Mgsrulz: May 22 2008, 08:33 PM
TSMgsrulz
post May 22 2008, 09:01 PM

30 years of Metal Gear
14,258 posts

How far Metal Gear has come,graphically smile.gif
TSMgsrulz
post May 22 2008, 09:04 PM

30 years of Metal Gear
14,258 posts

Continue:

Metal Gear

Metal Gear 2: Solid Snake

Metal Gear Solid

Metal Gear Solid 2: Sons of Liberty

Metal Gear Solid 3: Snake Eater

Metal Gear Solid 4: Guns of the Patriots

thumbup.gif rclxms.gif
whatsupbro
post May 22 2008, 09:07 PM

~Musician wannabe~
1,952 posts

the improvement on graphic technology all these years make this game as the best game for the 3 generation of Playstation..

woooo!!
irvene2000
post May 22 2008, 09:09 PM

70 posts

QUOTE(Mgsrulz @ May 22 2008, 08:29 PM)
hit pic for link

stupidity in the review:

PLUS POINT:
EPIC STORYLINE

MINUS POINT:
STORY TOO COMPLEX

doh.gif  doh.gif  doh.gif
pick one,damn it doh.gif  doh.gif

Added on May 22, 2008, 8:33 pmHURT ME MOAR!!

for those who checked this review above, check out the last pic! shocking.gif
shocking.gif
hey bro what magazine is that?
TSMgsrulz
post May 22 2008, 09:12 PM

30 years of Metal Gear
14,258 posts

PSM US,i think (bottom right hand side)
SSJBen
post May 22 2008, 09:37 PM

Stars deez nuts.
4,523 posts

So the ending is epic but the story is complex..... wow, what a way to review a game's plot.
anyme
post May 22 2008, 09:45 PM

:ketawaguling2:
1,392 posts

so tempting.... drool.gif thumbup.gif
aphrael
post May 22 2008, 09:56 PM

23 posts

I gotta agree that the whole MGS story is a tad complex....need to brush up on the story before starting MGS4...it's been a long time.
Krovaxq
post May 22 2008, 10:19 PM

Single Ghost
731 posts

still waiting for more opinions regarding the numbering system we can use at the launch day lalala
sayming
post May 22 2008, 10:23 PM

3,410 posts

QUOTE(aphrael @ May 22 2008, 09:56 PM)
I gotta agree that the whole MGS story is a tad complex....need to brush up on the story before starting MGS4...it's been a long time.
Same here. Still quite fresh with the Big Boss saga cos of MGS3 and MGSPO's quite recent releases but the Solid Snake saga... a bit rusty ady.
Which is why I'm playing MGS1 on my PSP now tongue.gif
slickz
post May 22 2008, 10:28 PM

2,149 posts

I won't be that concerned with brushing up knowledge of storyline, IINM the game provides flashback of important events so that players won't be left in the dark

Added on May 22, 2008, 10:31 pmthe hardcore queue uppers will fast during the queue to avoid berak and kencing. GAMBATTEHHHHHHHHHHHHHHH . Only the strongg will survive! bruce.gif

LOL!!

This post has been edited by slickz: May 22 2008, 10:31 PM
irvene2000
post May 22 2008, 10:48 PM

70 posts

personally i think that the numbering system should be used
after all, we are going there for the event to enjoy, not to endure.
TSMgsrulz
post May 22 2008, 10:48 PM

30 years of Metal Gear
14,258 posts

QUOTE(slickz @ May 22 2008, 10:28 PM)
I won't be that concerned with brushing up knowledge of storyline, IINM the game provides flashback of important events so that players won't be left in the dark

Added on May 22, 2008, 10:31 pmthe hardcore queue uppers will fast during the queue to avoid berak and kencing. GAMBATTEHHHHHHHHHHHHHHH . Only the strongg will survive! bruce.gif
LOL!!
yeah,but to what extent? icon_idea.gif
i highly doubt they would show all... sweat.gif
mostly the important ones,and some easter eggs thumbup.gif

Added on May 22, 2008, 10:51 pm
I don't have scans or whatever since I read it in the store, but the swedish magazine level had a 5 page (p)review of Metal Gear Solid 4. No score was given, but the ending comments were:

potential spoiler, dunno too much about it:
"
Spoiler:
I was far from finished with the game, but what I had played till that point already convinced me: Metal Gear Solid 4 is the best action game I have ever played, and can be considered an instant classic. There is no game at all that comes close to its quality."

Source
notworthy.gif

This post has been edited by Mgsrulz: May 22 2008, 10:51 PM
slickz
post May 22 2008, 10:51 PM

2,149 posts

QUOTE(Mgsrulz @ May 22 2008, 10:48 PM)
haha not all perhaps, but just enough to understanggg. What I do is I just read the wikipedia synopsis, it's pretty detailed. I now know about the philosopher's legacy, the relationship between patriots and philosophers, and MGS3 story line without having played MGS3.

This post has been edited by slickz: May 22 2008, 10:52 PM
TSMgsrulz
post May 22 2008, 10:56 PM

30 years of Metal Gear
14,258 posts

PSM Italy gives MGS4 10/10

for those who speak italian, sweat.gif
download the scans here: FileFront
nerd
post May 22 2008, 11:02 PM

3,373 posts

hee I forced myself to finish Portable Ops, (re)played 3/4 of MGS3, and read through EVERYTHING from MG1 to MGS2 (chronological order) of the story on Wiki..

.. and my exams are next week biggrin.gif

I'm so dead!

This post has been edited by nerd: May 22 2008, 11:06 PM
TSMgsrulz
post May 22 2008, 11:04 PM

30 years of Metal Gear
14,258 posts

QUOTE(nerd @ May 22 2008, 11:02 PM)
hee I forced myself to finish Portable Ops, played 3/4 of MGS3, and read through EVERYTHING from MG1 to MGS2 (chronological order) of the story on Wiki..

.. and my exams are next week biggrin.gif

I'm so dead!
dont make the same mistake i did..

got stuck on one question,and started relieving the MGS Theatrical Trailer in my head...with Ocelot's "The system,is MINE!" running through my head more often than my CGPA doh.gif laugh.gif
nerd
post May 22 2008, 11:07 PM

3,373 posts

hahaha I think of it everytime before I sleep tongue.gif

after playing MGS:PO I really felt for Big Boss and the reasons why he defected.. poor guy, a legendary soldier but being treated like crap by the country.

This post has been edited by nerd: May 22 2008, 11:12 PM
ipaqfreak
post May 22 2008, 11:09 PM

120 posts

dude, if you are going to have exam , study la.......
TSMgsrulz
post May 22 2008, 11:10 PM

30 years of Metal Gear
14,258 posts

QUOTE(nerd @ May 22 2008, 11:07 PM)
hahaha I think of it everytime before I sleep tongue.gif

after playing MGS:PO I really feel for Big Boss and the reasons why he defected.. poor guy, a legendary soldier but being treated like crap by the country.
sweat.gif and it's not over yet sweat.gif MPO 2 coming sweat.gif

Added on May 22, 2008, 11:12 pm
QUOTE(ipaqfreak @ May 22 2008, 11:09 PM)
you pre ordering? brows.gif

This post has been edited by Mgsrulz: May 22 2008, 11:12 PM
nerd
post May 22 2008, 11:15 PM

3,373 posts

QUOTE(ipaqfreak @ May 22 2008, 11:09 PM)
studying tongue.gif

WAS playing MGSPO as stress relief media smile.gif finished that about a week ago.
alexwlh
post May 23 2008, 12:46 AM

262 posts

I already Hire 4 BANGKALI Q at Tecasia On 9/june morning rclxm9.gif

muahahahah.. should i go for this event lol??
maybe later kena whack pula tongue.gif

subimpact
post May 23 2008, 01:11 AM

402 posts

QUOTE(Mgsrulz @ May 22 2008, 09:12 PM)
PSM US,i think (bottom right hand side)
attcually u get to play back a flash back of Shadow moses... sorry it was screen in some game convention before... so no spoiler there lolz

Added on May 23, 2008, 1:15 am
QUOTE(Mgsrulz @ May 22 2008, 10:48 PM)

Added on May 22, 2008, 10:51 pm
Source
notworthy.gif
your spoiler gave off the possible ending of MGS4 tongue.gif

This post has been edited by subimpact: May 23 2008, 01:15 AM
TSMgsrulz
post May 23 2008, 01:15 AM

30 years of Metal Gear
14,258 posts

they only showed
they dont show any gekkou activity...until now
subimpact
post May 23 2008, 01:16 AM

402 posts

Added on May 23, 2008, 1:17 am
QUOTE(Mgsrulz @ May 23 2008, 01:15 AM)
they only showed
they dont show any gekkou activity...until now

Added on May 23, 2008, 1:20 amBTW i will voice out to all the organizers about the number thingy... maybe i go curi the bank numbering system ticket tongue.gif and the eletronic number display board... hahaha ... then the sexy female voice goes... "angka satu satu dua empat counter lima"

This post has been edited by subimpact: May 23 2008, 01:20 AM
TSMgsrulz
post May 23 2008, 01:21 AM

30 years of Metal Gear
14,258 posts

hit pic for link
subimpact
post May 23 2008, 01:22 AM

402 posts

exclamation mark

Added on May 23, 2008, 1:24 amooo i saw Episode 15 - Jade Raymond

one hawt Sexy game producer =P~~~~~~

This post has been edited by subimpact: May 23 2008, 01:24 AM
TSMgsrulz
post May 23 2008, 01:38 AM

30 years of Metal Gear
14,258 posts

REVIEWS!

Official Playstation Magazine - Spain

METAL GEAR SOLID 4 96/100
+ Everything: graphics, story, sound, gameplay,...
- Nothing. rclxm9.gif  rclxms.gif  thumbup.gif

They say it's the best game in the series. They didn't give it 100/100 because they think that, in the future, we can see games with better gfx/sound.
(They also review GTA4: 98/100

MGS4: 19/20 on Joypad (French magazine)! Nothing new shown (basically, the same shots than the OPM review)
Can't have details now.

Via Gaf :

http://www.neogaf.com/forum/showthread.php?t=296488&page=13

TSMgsrulz
post May 23 2008, 01:54 AM

30 years of Metal Gear
14,258 posts

The dutch edition of the official playstation magazine just published there review in the newest issue.

They gave it a 96 (same they gave to GTA4, I don't think any other PS3 game got that yet).
Graphics: 18/20
Music/Sound: 20/20
Gameplay: 58/60

Positive points: Worthy finale of the series, perfect camera, controls and sound, epic storyline, weapons
Negative points: Graphics could be a bit better, story too complex for people who are not into the series

Stuff I found interesting (maybe spoilers in here):

awesome notworthy.gif

This post has been edited by Ninja: May 23 2008, 08:04 AM
nerd
post May 23 2008, 02:17 AM

3,373 posts

heh by reading the last word we know what'll happen to Snake tongue.gif
Muchi
post May 23 2008, 02:18 AM

18 posts

Shouldn't that be spoiler tagged?

This post has been edited by Muchi: May 23 2008, 02:29 AM
slickz
post May 23 2008, 02:33 AM

2,149 posts

I have trained my eyes in the fine art of spoiler evasion. I just read 2 -3 words if they look like they will lead to something spoilerish my eyes jump to different line bruce.gif

If this thread gets even more spoilerish I just have to scroll fast2 and hope to look for only important news.

AAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAA

Added on May 23, 2008, 2:34 amok! off to GTA session! BYE!

This post has been edited by slickz: May 23 2008, 02:34 AM
Muchi
post May 23 2008, 02:49 AM

18 posts

QUOTE(slickz @ May 23 2008, 02:33 AM)

Added on May 23, 2008, 2:34 amok! off to GTA session! BYE!
noooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooo......................... *continues at GTA thread*
Krovaxq
post May 23 2008, 02:50 AM

Single Ghost
731 posts

that shudve been spoil-tagged IMHO....

why like this =\
Muchi
post May 23 2008, 04:23 AM

18 posts

Guess he got too excited with all the MGS4 news he went cuckoo and started posting without putting the spoiler tag?

tongue.gif
jie20022002
post May 23 2008, 04:32 AM

127 posts

NOooooooo nerd.. i blame you for spoiling it for me cry.gif cool2.gif . It was all fine by me until i read your post!

Warning! Spoiler ahead!
Seriously, dont read my spoiler if you dont want to be spoiled,badly! whistling.gif
Krovaxq
post May 23 2008, 04:37 AM

Single Ghost
731 posts

btw whats with the "I KNOW ALL" posts going on here @_@... to be the god of mgs4 who knows all? haha..., thanks for sharing btw biggrin.gif
nerd
post May 23 2008, 08:34 AM

3,373 posts

QUOTE(jie20022002 @ May 23 2008, 04:32 AM)

NOooooooo nerd.. i blame you for spoiling it for me  cry.gif  cool2.gif  . It was all fine by me until i read your post!
Warning! Spoiler ahead!
Seriously, dont read my spoiler if you dont want to be spoiled,badly! whistling.gif
sorry tongue.gif my words weren't a spoiler, unless if you browsed up and checked it out .. which you did! tongue.gif

QUOTE(Krovaxq @ May 23 2008, 04:37 AM)
btw whats with the "I KNOW ALL" posts going on here @_@... to be the god of mgs4 who knows all? haha..., thanks for sharing btw biggrin.gif
chill lah dude, none of us know, it's just speculation and idle banter, lighthearted discussion among fans. nothing wrong with that right?
subimpact
post May 23 2008, 09:38 AM

402 posts

R.I.P as in they are closing snake's SAGA for Metal Gear Universe la...

next MEtal Gear story now hahahahah

Metal Gear Solid: Versus .4

Metal Gear Liquid: 5

Metal Gear Ac!d :3

Metal Gear Portable Ops 2

and so on

samurai20
post May 23 2008, 09:39 AM

~~HMMMM~~
1,441 posts

So when start pre-order... hmm dont wat to be the last pre-order.. smile.gif... i want dogtag & t shirt.. tongue.gif
subimpact
post May 23 2008, 09:40 AM

402 posts

awaiting my beloved nextz to announce the preorder cards lo

Added on May 23, 2008, 10:06 amMetal Gear Solid 4 isn't even out and whaddaya know, the game's creator Hideo Kojima is already thinking about Metal Gear Solid 5. While MGS4 was supposed to be Kojima's last entry the series, he seems to have had a change of heart recently. Isn't he ready to move on to other things? Dunno. What we do know is what he told Famitsu [*spoilers ahoy!*]:

Sounds like Kojima's at least considering doing Metal Gear Solid 5. If MGS4 is a hit, it'll be hard for him not to do it. And hey, if he actually does make MGS5, then he can think about making MGS6 after that!

This post has been edited by subimpact: May 23 2008, 10:06 AM
shinchan^^
post May 23 2008, 10:57 AM

K66
21,256 posts

I would like to see ZOE III though

snipersnake
post May 23 2008, 11:00 AM

typical abah
2,652 posts

QUOTE(Mgsrulz @ May 22 2008, 09:04 PM)
Continue:
thumbup.gif  rclxms.gif
now THATS a revolution. I still remember playing MGS on PS1..and going bonkers because of the graphics already. It was considered as one of the games that pushed PSone at that time. Nice to see a game with more gameplay value rather than adding more gun, vehichels or CHAIRS.. laugh.gif

and complex story is for MGS purist only. buying the Gun Metal PS3 doesnt mean the buyer is a purist tongue.gif thats a fact. And if you guys have the chance, try MG2 Solid Snake (epic i tell you) and GBC's Metal Gear Ghost Babel. MGSPO was okay, but the story was a bit weak. Come on,,GENE? GENE?? genome soldier? thats lame. But it did expose on how and why Big Boss is respected by his men.

Overall, MGS4, is here, no matter what happens (I hope snake dies) we will be happy smile.gif

viva Metal Gear! icon_rolleyes.gif
TSMgsrulz
post May 23 2008, 11:02 AM

30 years of Metal Gear
14,258 posts

but in the grand scheme of things,Ghost Babel didnt do anything for MGS...just a story set in a different universe tongue.gif
subimpact
post May 23 2008, 11:06 AM

402 posts

well MGACID also what.. all non-canon story

This post has been edited by subimpact: May 23 2008, 11:20 AM
TSMgsrulz
post May 23 2008, 11:07 AM

30 years of Metal Gear
14,258 posts

QUOTE(subimpact @ May 23 2008, 11:06 AM)
well MGACID also what.. all canon story
MGA wasnt cannon,la dude tongue.gif
snipersnake
post May 23 2008, 11:10 AM

typical abah
2,652 posts

yup. as a side story it was worthy( i HATED the conveyor belt puzzle) but the game, the mechanics, and the acidic mono techno music were plus points of the game, This game even has VR missions and 2 player link battle mode!The Black Chamber members we very Foxhound like nod.gif

Personally, for me ACID was a nutjob. sure the card battle rclxub.gif is interesting but the story was so bonkers, it cant even be a side story. That Solid Snake gotta be from other dimension, where soldiers look like 80's glam rock stars.

This post has been edited by snipersnake: May 23 2008, 11:12 AM
Ninja
post May 23 2008, 11:11 AM

1,764 posts

MGA; the best turn-based card game I've ever play. thumbup.gif Still have both copies of MGA 1 & 2 in my keeping. Don't want to sell. tongue.gif

Metal Gear Solid 4 Soundtrack (from Konami website)

The first ten songs come directly from the official site and preview site. Tracks 11-15 come directly from the webgame. Track 16 is a version of the love theme crafted using non-SFX pieces from the trailers and Super Smash Bros. Brawl.

Download: http://play-beyond.net/mgs4.rar

This post has been edited by Ninja: May 23 2008, 11:11 AM
subimpact
post May 23 2008, 11:12 AM

402 posts

QUOTE(Mgsrulz @ May 23 2008, 11:07 AM)
MGA wasnt cannon,la dude tongue.gif
MGA follow MGS story meh ? o.o?

i tot not in the timeline its just an alternate universe of MGs
Ninja
post May 23 2008, 11:15 AM

1,764 posts

QUOTE(subimpact @ May 23 2008, 11:12 AM)

Yeah, MGA is side-story, not part of the series' main storyline, just like Ghost Babel.
TSMgsrulz
post May 23 2008, 11:15 AM

30 years of Metal Gear
14,258 posts

QUOTE(Ninja @ May 23 2008, 11:11 AM)
MGA; the best turn-based card game I've ever play. thumbup.gif Still have both copies of MGA 1 & 2 in my keeping. Don't want to sell. tongue.gif

Metal Gear Solid 4 Soundtrack (from Konami website)

The first ten songs come directly from the official site and preview site. Tracks 11-15 come directly from the webgame. Track 16 is a version of the love theme crafted using non-SFX pieces from the trailers and Super Smash Bros. Brawl.

Download: http://play-beyond.net/mgs4.rar
hmm.gif to listen or not to listen hmm.gif

QUOTE(subimpact @ May 23 2008, 11:12 AM)

cannon=follow
non cannon=doesnt follow
subimpact
post May 23 2008, 11:19 AM

402 posts

sorry typo ... i go edit my post... hehehe its non-kanon

Added on May 23, 2008, 11:21 amwho want challenge my infinity mga2 DECK on that day ? kekeke

This post has been edited by subimpact: May 23 2008, 11:21 AM
snipersnake
post May 23 2008, 11:22 AM

typical abah
2,652 posts

A Tribute to Past Soldiers

This post has been edited by snipersnake: May 23 2008, 11:33 AM
Ninja
post May 23 2008, 11:23 AM

1,764 posts

QUOTE(subimpact @ May 23 2008, 11:19 AM)
who want challenge my infinity mga2 DECK on that day ? kekeke
Yours is Japanese version or Asian? laugh.gif
subimpact
post May 23 2008, 11:26 AM

402 posts

QUOTE(Ninja @ May 23 2008, 11:23 AM)
Yours is Japanese version or Asian?  laugh.gif
region 1 bro yawn.gif

Added on May 23, 2008, 11:43 amuser posted image

This post has been edited by subimpact: May 23 2008, 11:43 AM
shinchan^^
post May 23 2008, 11:43 AM

K66
21,256 posts

argh.... formatted my MGA2 save file >_<

slickz
post May 23 2008, 11:49 AM

2,149 posts

QUOTE(subimpact @ May 23 2008, 11:26 AM)
region 1 bro yawn.gif

I never buy figurines before to save desk space, but this one I WANTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTT T_T ah curses! I'll buy one if I have the money.
subimpact
post May 23 2008, 11:52 AM

402 posts

attcually my pic gives a dead spoiler also biggrin.gif
snipersnake
post May 23 2008, 11:52 AM

typical abah
2,652 posts

of all metal gears' army's rex is the best!

subimpact
post May 23 2008, 11:53 AM

402 posts

snipersnake
post May 23 2008, 11:55 AM

typical abah
2,652 posts

QUOTE(subimpact @ May 23 2008, 11:26 AM)
region 1 bro yawn.gif

okay that is creepy

Rex has a rail gun on his right, that looks like a cannon!!

or is this the MGS4 version ! *te nett ten netttt* cues background music after secret telephone call
TSMgsrulz
post May 23 2008, 12:00 PM

30 years of Metal Gear
14,258 posts

QUOTE(snipersnake @ May 23 2008, 11:55 AM)
okay that is creepy

Rex has a rail gun on his right, that looks like a cannon!!

or is this the MGS4 version ! *te nett ten netttt* cues background music after secret telephone call
Kojima to turn around and say the model was done without his blessing laugh.gif

the rex in MGS4,in the trailer,has no cannon wacko.gif
so where did this rex come from? rclxub.gif
subimpact
post May 23 2008, 12:01 PM

402 posts

Ninja
post May 23 2008, 12:03 PM

1,764 posts

QUOTE(subimpact @ May 23 2008, 12:01 PM)
Nice... later dun forget to put on display during TecAsia event. whistling.gif laugh.gif
subimpact
post May 23 2008, 12:08 PM

402 posts

the trailer clearly shows a rundown rex tongue.gif

snipersnake
post May 23 2008, 12:08 PM

typical abah
2,652 posts

QUOTE(Mgsrulz @ May 23 2008, 12:00 PM)
Kojima to turn around and say the model was done without his blessing laugh.gif

the rex in MGS4,in the trailer,has no cannon wacko.gif
so where did this rex come from? rclxub.gif
if you see the screen of MGS4, that rex HAS no rail gun! (Fortune snapped it for hersself ?? laugh.gif)

http://img362.imageshack.us/img362/7672/mg...00012rexme8.jpg

And if thats the same Rex from MGS, Snake destroyed the radar, not the railgun!

That means..

REX was mass produced, who knows, we might fight hordes of REXs 'ala RAY in MGS2' rclxub.gif

subimpact
post May 23 2008, 12:09 PM

402 posts

If you take notice of Rex's condition, it looks beaten and batterred, the setting also looks like Shadow Moses.
TSMgsrulz
post May 23 2008, 12:10 PM

30 years of Metal Gear
14,258 posts

QUOTE(snipersnake @ May 23 2008, 12:08 PM)
if you see the screen of MGS4, that rex HAS no rail gun! (Fortune snapped it for hersself ?? laugh.gif)

http://img362.imageshack.us/img362/7672/mg...00012rexme8.jpg

And if thats the same Rex from MGS, Snake destroyed the radar, not the railgun!

That means..

REX was mass produced, who knows, we might fight hordes of REXs 'ala RAY in MGS2' rclxub.gif
no way in hell can rex fight ray in hand to hand combat!
Ninja

1,764 posts

"Did you like it?: laugh.gif

ooj

46 posts

In shops already? Somewhere in EU.

http://flickr.com/photos/david-nano/2514284140/sizes/l/

Ninja
post May 23 2008, 12:12 PM

1,764 posts

QUOTE(ooj @ May 23 2008, 12:10 PM)
'Display copy' bro.. tongue.gif laugh.gif
myxery
post May 23 2008, 12:12 PM

Oro?!
904 posts

@subimpact - what the heck? MSN ID:- subimpact @ gmail.com <-- at your siggie

This post has been edited by myxery: May 23 2008, 12:15 PM
TSMgsrulz
post May 23 2008, 12:13 PM

30 years of Metal Gear
14,258 posts

QUOTE(ooj @ May 23 2008, 12:10 PM)
look bottom right of the pic

Added on May 23, 2008, 12:14 pmEGM Review
http://www.gamespot.com/pages/forums/show_msgs.php?topic_id=26399827

.....and it didnt even get game of the month from them for july either. Ninja Gaiden 2 did.

SUMMARY:
Metal Gear Solid IV (PS3): A [Jeremy Parish] A- [Crispin Boyer] B+ [Milkman]

Pros: refined gameplay, interesting story

Cons: more cutscenes than gameplay!

This post has been edited by Mgsrulz: May 23 2008, 12:14 PM
TerryZeroX
post May 23 2008, 12:17 PM

Starssssss
1,072 posts

QUOTE(myxery @ May 23 2008, 12:12 PM)
@subimpact - what the heck? MSN ID:- subimpact @ gmail.com <-- at your siggie
Errr yeah we can use gmail or any mail for MSN ID, just need a passport from msn
snipersnake
post May 23 2008, 12:18 PM

typical abah
2,652 posts

QUOTE(Mgsrulz @ May 23 2008, 12:10 PM)
no way in hell can rex fight ray in hand to hand combat!
well, RAY does have hands tongue.gif

TSMgsrulz
post May 23 2008, 12:20 PM

30 years of Metal Gear
14,258 posts

QUOTE(snipersnake @ May 23 2008, 12:18 PM)
well, RAY does have hands tongue.gif
precisely..
what will rex do?
try to chop of the hands with it's laser cock? rclxub.gif
ray just tolak rex abit,rex will fall like bricks doh.gif
subimpact
post May 23 2008, 12:21 PM

402 posts

QUOTE(TerryZeroX @ May 23 2008, 12:17 PM)
Errr yeah we can use gmail or any mail for MSN ID, just need a passport from msn
lol i tot visa

Added on May 23, 2008, 12:22 pm
QUOTE(Ninja @ May 23 2008, 12:10 PM)
"Did you like it?: laugh.gif

kojima so happy wif the launch hahahaha

This post has been edited by subimpact: May 23 2008, 12:22 PM
K-End
post May 23 2008, 12:29 PM

Final Justice!!!!!
3,300 posts

QUOTE(Mgsrulz @ May 23 2008, 12:20 PM)
precisely..
what will rex do?
try to chop of the hands with it's laser cock? rclxub.gif
ray just tolak rex abit,rex will fall like bricks doh.gif
and remember, RAY is amphibious...REX not

but im more to REX side...maybe REX can stomp RAY with his big a$$ feet laugh.gif
subimpact
post May 23 2008, 12:31 PM

402 posts

Beauty and the Beast ??
in MGA there is someone u contact called B.B.

Screaming Mantis' puppets also resembles Elsie and Frances - A pair of marionettes that carry out the hijacking of Flight 326 in MGA

Added on May 23, 2008, 12:32 pmREX got nukes.. ray dont have nukes

This post has been edited by subimpact: May 23 2008, 12:32 PM
TSMgsrulz
post May 23 2008, 12:35 PM

30 years of Metal Gear
14,258 posts

QUOTE(K-End @ May 23 2008, 12:29 PM)
and remember, RAY is amphibious...REX not

but im more to REX side...maybe REX can stomp RAY with his big a$$ feet laugh.gif
i would love to see (in the cutscene from the rex V ray trailer) rex ram ray.
i suppose that would be one way of rex beating ray...
ram ray back into the sea! laugh.gif
TSMgsrulz
post May 23 2008, 02:17 PM

30 years of Metal Gear
14,258 posts

stupid xbot actually made up the EGM review. rolleyes.gif

the sad state of gaming...fanboys who make shit up just to make themselves feel better rolleyes.gif
subimpact
post May 23 2008, 02:21 PM

402 posts

walao shocking suddenly see my name inside that pic
TSMgsrulz
post May 23 2008, 02:27 PM

30 years of Metal Gear
14,258 posts

who stays in New York?

you lucky lucky b@stards rclxms.gif
aaron5829
post May 23 2008, 02:37 PM

135 posts

New York.. no, I'm at Algonquin in Liberty City.
subimpact
post May 23 2008, 02:42 PM

402 posts

no wonder la we call mr. hideo chan come down he said not free... hahaha attcually he at time square ~~
Ninja
post May 23 2008, 02:48 PM

1,764 posts

QUOTE(subimpact @ May 23 2008, 02:42 PM)
no wonder la we call mr. hideo chan come down  he said not free... hahaha attcually he at time square ~~
Let's call Yoji Shinkawa. hmm.gif
snipersnake
post May 23 2008, 03:00 PM

typical abah
2,652 posts

irvene2000
post May 23 2008, 03:47 PM

70 posts

QUOTE(Mgsrulz @ May 23 2008, 02:27 PM)
who stays in New York?

you lucky lucky b@stards rclxms.gif
right about now I should probably start asking friends in NYC to get me a copy of the signed game.... laugh.gif

This post has been edited by irvene2000: May 23 2008, 03:48 PM
Muchi
post May 23 2008, 03:51 PM

18 posts

snipahhhhhhhhh - lol, I bet I will get pawn early on. But I will make sure I train hard enough to pawn you back!!! tongue.gif
TSMgsrulz
post May 23 2008, 03:54 PM

30 years of Metal Gear
14,258 posts

QUOTE(snipersnake @ May 23 2008, 03:00 PM)

so are you still getting the US version?
or want me to change your order info in post 1? tongue.gif

ps.everyone getting a BT Headset or not??
ashchia
post May 23 2008, 03:54 PM

105 posts

snipahhhhhhhhh - lol, I bet I will get pawn early on. But I will make sure I train hard enough to pawn you back!!!  tongue.gif

dun worry, i will cover your back, but no guarantee will not shoot you, or smack you nod.gif

irvene2000
post May 23 2008, 03:55 PM

70 posts

will probably get if the price is right, in need of a bluetooth headset
pahton
post May 23 2008, 03:59 PM

13 posts

QUOTE(ashchia @ May 23 2008, 04:54 PM)
dun worry, i will cover your back, but no guarantee will not shoot you, or smack you nod.gif
I'll snipe u 2 in 1 shot, kill 2 BIRDS with 1 STONE brows.gif
ashchia
post May 23 2008, 04:00 PM

105 posts

i getting one extra asia normal version as well, to kill, nono, to "play" with all the forumer who getting asia version flex.gif
pahton
post May 23 2008, 04:01 PM

13 posts

QUOTE(ashchia @ May 23 2008, 05:00 PM)
i getting one extra asia normal version as well, to kill, nono, to "play" with all the forumer who getting asia version flex.gif
SNIPE KAO YOU!! TURN MY HEAD CAN SEE UR POSITION DY!
Muchi
post May 23 2008, 04:01 PM

18 posts

QUOTE(Mgsrulz @ May 23 2008, 03:54 PM)
so are you still getting the US version?
or want me to change your order info in post 1? tongue.gif

ps.everyone getting a BT Headset or not??
Gonna try to get the Pelican BT... but need to sell off one kidney first...
ashchia
post May 23 2008, 04:02 PM

105 posts

SNIPE KAO YOU!! TURN MY HEAD CAN SEE UR POSITION DY!

same to you also, brows.gif turn my head can located your location di icon_idea.gif
pahton
post May 23 2008, 04:03 PM

13 posts

QUOTE(ashchia @ May 23 2008, 05:02 PM)
same to you also,  brows.gif turn my head can located your location di icon_idea.gif
PP ur cable
subimpact
post May 23 2008, 04:10 PM

402 posts

mgsrulz please check ur pm

Added on May 23, 2008, 4:11 pmuser posted image
  • Date : June 11, 2008 (Wednesday)
  • Venue : TecAsia 4th Floor Lowyat
  • Time : 7.30pm onwards
  • Region: Asia (Region 3)
  • Motive : Exclusive Advancement Offer of Konami “PS3 Metal Gear Solid 4” on June 11, 2008
Participators are free to queue up at the “Selected Retailer Outlet” by 7.30pm and the sales of “PS3 Metal Gear Solid 4” will be begin by 9.30pm

Exclusive 100 units of Konami “PS3 Metal Gear Solid 4” Dog Tag to be provided base on first come first serve basis which is exclusively provided to the very first 100 participators who are participated in the Pre-Order program

“PS3 Metal Gear Solid 4” poster to be provided to all the local gamers upon purchased of “PS3 Metal Gear Solid 4” game software during “PS3 Metal Gear Solid 4” Pre-Order Program

The very first 4 participators on the queue will be entitle limited edition of “PS3 Metal Gear Solid 4” 7" inch figure upon the purchase of “PS3 Metal Gear Solid 4”game software (figures from medicom)

Exclusive 10 units of “Limited Edition PS3 Metal Gear Solid 4” are specially offered at the “Regular Edition of PS3 Metal Gear Solid 4” Selling Price and it is randomly offered to the participators via a provided “Lucky Draw” mystery box

2 or 10 units of “PS3 Metal Gear Solid 4” game software to be provided for the playable trailers and gameplay purpose during the “PS3 Metal Gear Solid 4” Pre-Order Program

Preorder program entitles buyer to win grand prize from our lucky draw from the end of the day.

Prize below:
  • MGS4 bundle limited edition GUN METAL ver.
  • 12"inch Medicom Action figure
  • Sony HT-DDW685 5.2 Home Theater System
  • Sony 32" Bravia LCD Flat Panel HDTV
PREORDER
METHOD 1
collect the preorder card from tecasia starting next week and fill it up and retain it till launch day, you will need to present it to the counter on your purchase of MGS4 (standard/LE)  The bottom part will be tear off for lucky draw purpose for grand prize... 

METHOD 2
if your a member of consolegame website just, login or sign up. Then click the link "issue preorder card" , your electronic preorder card will be emailed to you for printing. please make sure to bring it along with you on the launch day.

Regards,
*will update on the offical T-shirt and rules and regulation*

This post has been edited by subimpact: May 23 2008, 04:11 PM
TSMgsrulz
post May 23 2008, 04:12 PM

30 years of Metal Gear
14,258 posts

QUOTE(Muchi @ May 23 2008, 04:01 PM)
laugh.gif let me know if you find it in shops brows.gif

@Subimpact: updating the first post atm biggrin.gif

Added on May 23, 2008, 4:24 pmstupid flood control made me waste 5 minutes just trying to edit the first post doh.gif

all done now

This post has been edited by Mgsrulz: May 23 2008, 04:24 PM
subimpact
post May 23 2008, 04:38 PM

402 posts

tq

TSMgsrulz
post May 23 2008, 04:51 PM

30 years of Metal Gear
14,258 posts

user posted image biggrin.gif
subimpact
post May 23 2008, 05:02 PM

402 posts

oooo cosplay

This post has been edited by subimpact: May 23 2008, 05:03 PM
TSMgsrulz
post May 23 2008, 05:15 PM

30 years of Metal Gear
14,258 posts

High Quality "Courage is Solid" Trailer!!!!!

Quicktime Download/ZIP
Source

word on the street is

Ninja
post May 23 2008, 05:20 PM

1,764 posts

HD version? 720p reso? hmm.gif
subimpact
post May 23 2008, 05:35 PM

402 posts

fulamak
Ninja
post May 23 2008, 05:44 PM

1,764 posts

Aisey, just finished downloading. 480p only. tongue.gif But, good quality, nonetheless.

devanbrat
post May 23 2008, 05:47 PM

177 posts

QUOTE(Mgsrulz @ May 23 2008, 05:15 PM)
High Quality "Courage is Solid" Trailer!!!!!

Quicktime Download/ZIP
Source

word on the street is

What is the trailer about?
subimpact
post May 23 2008, 06:02 PM

402 posts

dunno got monkey ?
keewah
post May 23 2008, 06:27 PM

429 posts

it is the 'courage is solid' trailer in 480p

something i notice
-when naomi cry (1.06), i notice old snake ( i assume) naked back body
-at minutes 1:01 , snake is in shadow moses
at 0:13 , the status screen just like the recruit member screen we have in Metal Gear Portable

at 1:58 , old snake costume is different or it is worn out?
subimpact
post May 23 2008, 06:57 PM

402 posts

SNAKE!!!!! TIME PARADOX!
TSMgsrulz
post May 23 2008, 07:29 PM

30 years of Metal Gear
14,258 posts

OMGWTF!
OMGWTF!
OMG....WTF!!!

shocking.gif shocking.gif shocking.gif

MGS4 has '90 minute' cut-scenes
Friday 23-May-2008 8:00 AM
Mag plays reveal full length of Kojima's EPIC Metal Gear 4

We know the Metal Gear Solid series is famous for its long cut-scenes, but this tops everything! Metal Gear Solid 4, the latest instalment in Hideo Kojima's seminal stealth series, has cut-scenes (note the plural) that approach the 90 minutes mark.

For those troubled with time keeping, that's the length of a feature film.

The news comes from PSW magazine, who's been and finished MGS4, and then promptly whispered in our ears about the shocking 90-minute cut-scenes. The latest issue hits newsstands today, by the way.

We were expecting long story sequences (MGS2 approached the 45 minute mark in one) but an hour and a half of cinematics was unexpected.

The good news is that you can now skip or pause the scenes. Hands up though, how many of you are actually going to sit through the full 90 minutes?

"MGS4's story is massive. The videogame equivalent of all three Godfather movies on one disc," says the mag.

"As you'd expect, you'll spend a lot of time watching cut-scenes, so if you found previous games' story exposition laborious, then you'd better find yourself a nice cushion and plenty of teabags in readiness for MGS4's.

"They can be skipped, but you'll be missing out on some of the finely crafted examples of FMV footage anywhere in gaming," the article boldly proclaims.

Issue 108 of PSW is on sale now.

OMGWTF!
OMGWTF!
OMG....WTF!!!

shocking.gif shocking.gif shocking.gif

*for those who missed it,it's cut sceneS!
yes,PLURAL!!!! shocking.gif
MULTIPLE 1 HOUR 30 MINUTE CUTSCENES!! OMG!!!

source
Gahleon
post May 23 2008, 07:31 PM

230 posts

QUOTE(subimpact @ May 23 2008, 12:08 PM)
the trailer clearly shows a rundown rex tongue.gif

Ah pek vs Ah pek thumbup.gif
althosmk
post May 23 2008, 07:32 PM

15 posts

I dun think it's multiple 90 minutes cutscences. It's multiple cutscenes that in the end totals up to 90 minutes. I don't think Kojima is crazy enough to do that
TSMgsrulz
post May 23 2008, 07:42 PM

30 years of Metal Gear
14,258 posts

QUOTE(althosmk @ May 23 2008, 07:32 PM)
I dun think it's multiple 90 minutes cutscences. It's multiple cutscenes that in the end totals up to 90 minutes. I don't think Kojima is crazy enough to do that
all of mgs4's cutscenes only 90 minutes in total?
come on...you know that isnt true laugh.gif

MGS2 alone has one that is almost 45 minutes!
friendly_ip
post May 23 2008, 07:45 PM

221 posts

wah u really greedy sial
nerd
post May 23 2008, 08:05 PM

3,373 posts

yay at least we can pause the cutscenes now laugh.gif
TSMgsrulz
post May 23 2008, 08:06 PM

30 years of Metal Gear
14,258 posts

QUOTE(nerd @ May 23 2008, 08:05 PM)
yay at least we can pause the cutscenes now laugh.gif
laugh.gif *cue toilet breaks*
kira-kun
post May 23 2008, 08:30 PM

161 posts

QUOTE(Muchi @ May 23 2008, 04:01 PM)
hey muchi, Pelican BT is the cool looking MGS headset right?

How are you getting it?

P.S., Have i added you in PSN?
vorchiel
post May 23 2008, 08:41 PM

ლ(ಠ_ಠ ლ)
666 posts

The BT headset is wayyy overpriced here

£40 for the headset vmad.gif

xNezt
post May 23 2008, 08:43 PM

Just post this as per subimpact request, not too sure consider spoiler or not.

Regards,

This post has been edited by xNezt: May 23 2008, 08:43 PM
TSMgsrulz
post May 23 2008, 08:44 PM

30 years of Metal Gear
14,258 posts

no HQ scans?
xNezt
post May 23 2008, 08:47 PM

HQ scan?
TSMgsrulz
post May 23 2008, 08:48 PM

30 years of Metal Gear
14,258 posts

high quality tongue.gif
xNezt
post May 23 2008, 08:50 PM

Don't have le, actually it's more about MGS history but was in JP language, a very simple art book.
Ninja
post May 23 2008, 08:56 PM

1,764 posts

QUOTE(xNezt @ May 23 2008, 08:50 PM)
Don't have le, actually it's more about MGS history but was in JP language, a very simple art book.
Not for sale? tongue.gif
xNezt
post May 23 2008, 09:01 PM

It's free if you go to TGS2007. Complimentary copy after you try MGO.
kalnet
post May 23 2008, 09:11 PM

153 posts

so that means we have to go toilet 1st before playing this game then.haha
TSMgsrulz
post May 23 2008, 09:13 PM

30 years of Metal Gear
14,258 posts

QUOTE(kalnet @ May 23 2008, 09:11 PM)
so that means we have to go toilet 1st before playing this game then.haha
too bad queuing up to buy mgs4 doesnt offer a pause screen,huh? laugh.gif
nerd
post May 23 2008, 09:17 PM

3,373 posts

numbers system numbers system!

XD
Dante18
post May 23 2008, 09:22 PM

372 posts

Another news...MGS4 will require 4.6GB installation before playing.
Muchi
post May 23 2008, 09:28 PM

18 posts

Waiting for the game to install won't kill me tongue.gif

Added on May 23, 2008, 9:28 pm@kira - you haven't added me. My list is full sweat.gif

This post has been edited by Muchi: May 23 2008, 09:28 PM
K-End
post May 23 2008, 09:29 PM

Final Justice!!!!!
3,300 posts

QUOTE(subimpact @ May 23 2008, 12:31 PM)
Beauty and the Beast ??
in MGA there is someone u contact called B.B.

Screaming Mantis' puppets also resembles  Elsie and Frances - A pair of marionettes that carry out the hijacking of Flight 326 in MGA

Added on May 23, 2008, 12:32 pmREX got nukes.. ray dont have nukes
Isnt Screaming Mantis puppets is Phsyco Mantis & The Sorrow? hmm.gif i think i read somewhere that Kojima himself said there's a reason why he put both character as a puppet for Screaming Mantis

LOL...sub, Rex lose his railgun, how in the world he gonna launch the nuke? Shoot from the groin? laugh.gif

QUOTE(Mgsrulz @ May 23 2008, 12:35 PM)
i would love to see (in the cutscene from the rex V ray trailer) rex ram ray.
i suppose that would be one way of rex beating ray...
ram ray back into the sea! laugh.gif
Hell yeah...Ramming is the only thing Rex can do and i bet it the only effective way
kalnet
post May 23 2008, 09:31 PM

153 posts

imagine we have to control rex to fight ray.damn will that be cool!but ray is stronger than rex.or is it?
K-End
post May 23 2008, 09:32 PM

Final Justice!!!!!
3,300 posts

QUOTE(kalnet @ May 23 2008, 09:31 PM)
imagine we have to control rex to fight ray.damn will that be cool!but ray is stronger than rex.or is it?
Ray is build to counter Rex counterpart(Rex blueprint was sell thru black market & nearly every country has Rex variation)

that 's one of the reason Ray is amphibious

This post has been edited by K-End: May 23 2008, 09:33 PM
TSMgsrulz
post May 23 2008, 09:34 PM

30 years of Metal Gear
14,258 posts

QUOTE(kalnet @ May 23 2008, 09:31 PM)
regardless who is stronger,the only thing i can see rex doing is ramming ray.
even then,should liquid be sharp enough,it's pretty easy to see rex coming,and with ray's agility,just dodge rex

dont forget ray has a laser in it's mouth-rex's is near the crotch doh.gif
Muchi
post May 23 2008, 09:34 PM

18 posts

REX = Brute

RAY = Agile

RAY produced to pr0n REX.

Quite hard for REX to pr0n RAY cause RAY is definitely gonna be faster.

"..its primary weapon is a powerful water jet cutter, which can cut through heavily-armored foes, such as Metal Gear REX derivatives." - wiki

Unless the Metal Gear RAY is a damaged model, chances are the weaponless REX is gonna be pr0n.
K-End
post May 23 2008, 09:37 PM

Final Justice!!!!!
3,300 posts

QUOTE(Muchi @ May 23 2008, 09:34 PM)

Unless the Metal Gear RAY is a damaged model, chances are the weaponless REX is gonna be pr0n.
maybe....since this Ray is the one Ocelot steal during the opening of MGS2, the only RAY that is piloted by human...the one Raiden fight is equipped with AI..jut like the Gekkou
nd3527
post May 23 2008, 09:37 PM

24 posts

u all will buy at low yat on 11-june? how much? hmm.gif

This post has been edited by nd3527: May 23 2008, 09:39 PM
K-End
post May 23 2008, 09:47 PM

Final Justice!!!!!
3,300 posts

oit...when the Pre-order card gonna come out?...This monday ah?
incognito
post May 23 2008, 09:51 PM

i've got a hunger, twisting my stomach into knots
2,402 posts

someone snapped a photo of the casing back cover:

4.6GB installation doh.gif
vorchiel
post May 23 2008, 09:57 PM

ლ(ಠ_ಠ ლ)
666 posts

I've been posting this for quite a few times

display/preorder box != final retail ver
K-End
post May 23 2008, 09:57 PM

Final Justice!!!!!
3,300 posts

QUOTE(incognito @ May 23 2008, 09:51 PM)
someone snapped a photo of the casing back cover:

4.6GB installation doh.gif
*deleting useless demo & movie in my PS3*
TSMgsrulz
post May 23 2008, 10:04 PM

30 years of Metal Gear
14,258 posts

it's been mentioned countless times.
but Konami havent made any announcements about it, and in the interviews i've seen,no one has mentioned anything about installs yet.

so still waiting for official confirmation

Added on May 23, 2008, 10:10 pm
The new issue is out and they have a MGS4 review in it.

Is it good? NO! ....is it phenomenal? YES!

[b]So the last time i talked about it was after i had visited the 'bootcamp' where i had to finish the game in a few days. But after that visit i was kinda dissapointed in a few things in the game...about certain moments, and about the story in general. However, now that i've finished it the game a second time, and took my time to really check everything out , that dissapointment is practically gone.

I am satisfied with the choices Kojima and his team have made, i can't go spoil anything here, so this might all sound very confusing.

Story

I can however say that MGS4 will be immensely enjoyed by the fans. The gamers that know MGS to MGS3. MGS4 ties all the knots together about the story, everything you didn't know, you'll know after finishing the game.

However, it seems as if Kojima got kinda lost in his own created MGS story, you will notice that when playing the game...you just get too much information, too much stuff about the story explained, too much to be able to understand easily.

So is that a bad thing? Yes and no, it's typical Kojima stuff, but outsiders that don't know the series will probably have to think twice about getting MGS4...maybe it's not for them.

Different ways to play

Ok, so maybe the part above this is alittle black-white, cause an outsider will probably still enjoy the first part of the game. I am talking about the levels that take place in the middle east and south america. In these two levels you will have to manouver snake through warzones, while sneaking. Of course you can also choose to get rid of the sneaking and just fight alongside other soldiers with weaponry.

I've tried both ways, sneaking only and using the weapons, and both are great. There's nothing like lobbing a grenade at a armoured vehicle or sniping an PMC. But on the other hand....succesfully sneaking past PMCs or disabling them in a friendly way (sleeping darts) is maybe even cooler. Cause it makes the game much more challenging and suspenseful.

Personally i loved the first part of the game the most, the chaos surrounding the warzone will have you sitting on the edge of your seat. The second part sadly doesn't seem to hold that 'feeling'. Which makes MGS4 look like a game with two faces. MGS4 is an incredible game, where you got great things but also some very weak moments in the second part.

Last words

You could see MGS4 as an ode to the previous MGS games, by flashbacks during the cutscenes, and by getting nice rewards. That's also the reason why this game really feels like the end for MGS, not only the story, but its as if Hideo is saying 'Ok guys, i had a great time, but i really want to focus on other things now' . I hope i aint spoiling anything for you guys, but there are so many memorable moments in this game, like the boss fights with the B&B unit. Unexpected characters,environments and happenings. And the last boss fight....is absolutely incredible, but of course you dont want me to tell you about that. You wanna see for yourself.

Phenomenal

Is MGS4 a good game? No, it's not. if you look at the game-elements and the emotions that you will no doubt get while playing this game, you have to come to a different conclusion.

Not just the flashbacks, but also the aging Solid Snake: The hero that you put on a pedestal, you see him changing into a sad little old man, a man that tries to hold on to his ........past. He becomes MUCH more human, you REALLY feel his pain and worries.

That my friends is something that no other game has ever managed to achieve for me. So the answer to the question if MGS4 is good , i as a fan can only say ....NO! The game is phenomenal.

Conclusion

MGS4 is a game that starts to grow on you, the longer you play it, the more you'll like it. After approx. 20 hours it's over and you can't wait to try it over again. But of course on a harder difficulty.

rclxm9.gif

This post has been edited by Mgsrulz: May 23 2008, 10:10 PM
irvene2000
post May 23 2008, 10:18 PM

70 posts

i was wondering since the preorder card can be printed out online,
how will techasia keep track of how many of it has been printed?
isn't it limited to 100 copy oni?
myxery
post May 23 2008, 11:22 PM

Oro?!
904 posts

QUOTE(irvene2000 @ May 23 2008, 10:18 PM)
i was wondering since the preorder card can be printed out online,
how will techasia keep track of how many of it has been printed?
isn't it limited to 100 copy oni?
IINM online card just for online purchase, intended to those from outside Klang Valley. Correct me if i'm wrong.

This post has been edited by myxery: May 23 2008, 11:23 PM
subimpact
post May 23 2008, 11:26 PM

402 posts

the online card is for the event also...
kalnet
post May 23 2008, 11:40 PM

153 posts

i was wondering.where is tecasia?first time i heard of that name.
TSMgsrulz
post May 23 2008, 11:41 PM

30 years of Metal Gear
14,258 posts

low yat plaza, fourth floor

myxery
post May 23 2008, 11:42 PM

Oro?!
904 posts

QUOTE(myxery @ May 23 2008, 11:22 PM)
IINM online card just for online purchase, intended to those from outside Klang Valley. Correct me if i'm wrong.
owh, my mistake
kalnet
post May 23 2008, 11:43 PM

153 posts

oh.alright.thanks.i'm going kl tomorow.maybe i'll go check it out.
TSMgsrulz
post May 23 2008, 11:44 PM

30 years of Metal Gear
14,258 posts

more info in the first post,kalnet smile.gif
kalnet
post May 23 2008, 11:44 PM

153 posts

haha.alright.thanks Mgsrulz!
TSMgsrulz
post May 23 2008, 11:46 PM

30 years of Metal Gear
14,258 posts

your welcome smile.gif

Added on May 23, 2008, 11:46 pmoh,do let us know if you wish to pre order..wanna add to the list in post 1 tongue.gif

This post has been edited by Mgsrulz: May 23 2008, 11:46 PM
kalnet
post May 23 2008, 11:48 PM

153 posts

alright.i'll think about it first.thanks!
Muchi
post May 23 2008, 11:48 PM

18 posts

QUOTE(K-End @ May 23 2008, 09:37 PM)
maybe....since this Ray is the one Ocelot steal during the opening of MGS2, the only RAY that is piloted by human...the one Raiden fight is equipped with AI..jut like the Gekkou
But the pilot version is stronger than those defending Metal Gear Arsenal, no? hmm.gif
TSMgsrulz
post May 23 2008, 11:49 PM

30 years of Metal Gear
14,258 posts

QUOTE(Muchi @ May 23 2008, 11:48 PM)
But the pilot version is stronger than those defending Metal Gear Arsenal, no? hmm.gif
depends....if the pilot sucks,how? laugh.gif

Added on May 23, 2008, 11:53 pm*updated GH info in the first post*

This post has been edited by Mgsrulz: May 23 2008, 11:53 PM
Muchi
post May 24 2008, 12:12 AM

18 posts

it's liquid after all
TSMgsrulz
post May 24 2008, 12:34 AM

30 years of Metal Gear
14,258 posts

for those who cant download it from the konami site (maybe the site is down or whatever)
you can try this

i uploaded it to adrive.com
could be faster for some of you
subimpact
post May 24 2008, 12:59 AM

402 posts

its is like a wet dream
Ninja
post May 24 2008, 01:09 AM

1,764 posts

Latest ad:

brows.gif 1st post updated.

This post has been edited by Ninja: May 24 2008, 01:41 AM
TSMgsrulz
post May 24 2008, 01:14 AM

30 years of Metal Gear
14,258 posts

http://jp.youtube.com/watch?v=22KboQwLtE4

this scene gives me goosebumps shakehead.gif
nerd
post May 24 2008, 01:16 AM

3,373 posts

oohh.. eggs... laugh.gif
TSMgsrulz
post May 24 2008, 01:18 AM

30 years of Metal Gear
14,258 posts

QUOTE(Ninja @ May 24 2008, 01:09 AM)
Latest ad:

brows.gif 1st post updated.
speaking of which,anyone got any info on the penang launch?
IINM,someone mentioned there being a launch somewhere in penang,but so far no info sweat.gif
Ninja
post May 24 2008, 01:22 AM

1,764 posts

I think it's aaron5829, right? who mentioned the Penang midnite launch?
SilverCrimz
post May 24 2008, 01:23 AM

864 posts

so that means i need get to tecasia by nextweek to get the pre-order card...hmm

anyways, i'll be getting region 3 normal edition tongue.gif
TSMgsrulz
post May 24 2008, 01:26 AM

30 years of Metal Gear
14,258 posts

QUOTE(Ninja @ May 24 2008, 01:22 AM)
I think it's aaron5829, right? who mentioned the Penang midnite launch?
wa...siap ingat nama lagi sweat.gif

QUOTE(SilverCrimz @ May 24 2008, 01:23 AM)
so that means i need get to tecasia by nextweek to get the pre-order card...hmm

anyways, i'll be getting region 3 normal edition tongue.gif
alright,will add to the list biggrin.gif (if it's not already in there blush.gif )

Added on May 24, 2008, 1:27 amSilverCrimz added biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by Mgsrulz: May 24 2008, 01:27 AM
TSMgsrulz
post May 24 2008, 01:32 AM

30 years of Metal Gear
14,258 posts

GAMEPRO KILLS 90 MINUTE CUT SCENE EXAGGERATION!!
From CVG today comes a pretty wild rumor about Metal Gear Solid 4: the penultimate title in the Solid Snake series will feature rather lengthy cutscenes.

How lengthy? Try 90 minutes. And that's not 90-minutes in total, that's a 90-minute cutscene.

Trouble is, it's not entirely accurate. Will MSG4 have lengthy cutscenes, like the 45-minute one in MGS2? Yes, says GamePro's own Sid Shuman, but nowhere near 90 minutes.

"I've beat the game twice, and am the author of the forthcoming [GamePro] review," Shuman said. "Ninety-minute-long cinemas in MGS4 sounds like an exaggeration. Like the other MGS games, MGS4 definitely has a cinematic quality. And yes, some of the cut-scenes in the game are elaborate and occasionally lengthy. But not a one, to my recollection, even approaches 90 minutes.

"I think it's safe to say that the '90 minutes cinemas' claim is a pretty big exaggeration," he told GamePro News.

Unknown at this time is whether or not the cutscenes, 90-minutes or otherwise, are skippable. UPDATE@1:15 EST: Cut scenes are skippable.

That said, there's one more rumor out there today that looks to have some weight to it. A purported pic of a MGS4 display case revealed that the game could come with an oft-maligned PS3 mandatory install. In this case, it appears to be about 4.6GB.

GamePro will update as we learn more.

source

rclxub.gif so which is true? laugh.gif
snipersnake
post May 24 2008, 01:32 AM

typical abah
2,652 posts

I think we are the first community to have OFFICIAL people and launch to Malaysia even though the console is not launched officially yet

Kudos subimpact. My hat's off to you
TSMgsrulz
post May 24 2008, 01:41 AM

30 years of Metal Gear
14,258 posts

QUOTE(snipersnake @ May 24 2008, 01:32 AM)
I think we are the first community to have OFFICIAL people and launch to Malaysia even though the console is not launched officially yet

by "community",do you mean COUNTRY? laugh.gif
snipersnake
post May 24 2008, 02:07 AM

typical abah
2,652 posts

ah, here, we see the word 'community' so popular ..so I chose that tongue.gif
TSMgsrulz
post May 24 2008, 02:09 AM

30 years of Metal Gear
14,258 posts

as weird as we are,launching a game without ever launching a console,what makes me proud to be here right now,is how many goodies we get.

you'd be amazed how many americans are drooling at the prizes on offer!
snipersnake
post May 24 2008, 02:13 AM

typical abah
2,652 posts

Am prouder since Konami themselves are acknowledging this event nod.gif

That means they know that WE ARE ALIVE, even Solid Snake's face is not projected in a theater nod.gif
TSMgsrulz
post May 24 2008, 02:15 AM

30 years of Metal Gear
14,258 posts

^true true..that too rclxm9.gif
Ninja
post May 24 2008, 02:21 AM

1,764 posts

QUOTE(Mgsrulz @ May 24 2008, 02:09 AM)
as weird as we are,launching a game without ever launching a console,what makes me proud to be here right now,is how many goodies we get.

you'd be amazed how many americans are drooling at the prizes on offer!
End of this month, I'll post the news to N4G. Lets see how they will react. laugh.gif
snipersnake
post May 24 2008, 02:25 AM

typical abah
2,652 posts

Please do Ninja. Keep us updated kyodai

I bet this is going to be on Maxconsoles too.
keewah
post May 24 2008, 04:00 AM

429 posts

QUOTE(snipersnake @ May 24 2008, 01:32 AM)

shame on you $ony!
Krovaxq
post May 24 2008, 04:05 AM

Single Ghost
731 posts

add me on the buylist...im buying 3 copies by the way, will bring 2 extra friends for that purpose..

2 LE and 1 normal

thanks =)
nwk
post May 24 2008, 04:15 AM

256 posts

So funny to see that konami can officially launch MGS4 here in Malaysia, while the stupid Sony did not bother to launch PS3 here. It's as if Sony think we Malaysians have no money to buy their console and they are looking down on us.
subimpact
post May 24 2008, 04:16 AM

402 posts

dont thank me, we should all give thanks to our local KONAMI distributor for aggresively promoting MGS4 tongue.gif

i hope this event will be an eye opener to $ony, and other international publisher so that they will not leave Malaysia behind in the gaming industry....

This post has been edited by subimpact: May 24 2008, 04:18 AM
Posgrado
post May 24 2008, 04:19 AM

70 posts

Ahh can add me to the list too wink.gif

Asian region, getting LE if available, if not i'll be content with normal ones tongue.gif
slickz
post May 24 2008, 04:22 AM

2,149 posts

QUOTE(nwk @ May 24 2008, 04:15 AM)
So funny to see that konami can officially launch MGS4 here in Malaysia, while the stupid Sony did not bother to launch PS3 here. It's as if Sony think we Malaysians have no money to buy their console and they are looking down on us.
if they DO plan to charge RM 2.9k just for 40GB , then yes, no one would want to buy.
snipersnake
post May 24 2008, 04:32 AM

typical abah
2,652 posts

Actually, I was thinking why in the blue hell sony wont launch PS3 here.

One reason came into my mind, PSN content and localization.
SSJBen
post May 24 2008, 04:33 AM

Stars deez nuts.
4,523 posts

I think everyone would be happy enough if the PSN content are at the same level as SG's PSN. Localization..... well, I don't see that being a problem since games are after all, region-free.
snipersnake
post May 24 2008, 04:44 AM

typical abah
2,652 posts

no, what I meant was in terms of currency exchange and what not.

Warranty is another issue. Lets not begin the competitive price offering from grey importers.

K-End
post May 24 2008, 09:37 AM

Final Justice!!!!!
3,300 posts

QUOTE(Muchi @ May 23 2008, 11:48 PM)
depend ... the first model doesn't mean it the stronger one. *look at our national car*

QUOTE(Mgsrulz @ May 23 2008, 11:49 PM)
depends....if the pilot sucks,how? laugh.gif
ditto laugh.gif
TSMgsrulz
post May 24 2008, 11:07 AM

30 years of Metal Gear
14,258 posts

QUOTE(Krovaxq @ May 24 2008, 04:05 AM)
add me on the buylist...im buying 3 copies by the way, will bring 2 extra friends for that purpose..

2 LE and 1 normal
thanks =)
QUOTE(Posgrado @ May 24 2008, 04:19 AM)
Ahh can add me to the list too wink.gif

Asian region, getting LE if available, if not i'll be content with normal ones tongue.gif
adding biggrin.gif
kira-kun
post May 24 2008, 11:10 AM

161 posts

add me for japan LE too lol

Jun Fukuyama!!!!
TSMgsrulz
post May 24 2008, 11:12 AM

30 years of Metal Gear
14,258 posts

done biggrin.gif
Muchi
post May 24 2008, 11:33 AM

18 posts

QUOTE(K-End @ May 24 2008, 09:37 AM)
depend ... the first model doesn't mean it the stronger one. *look at our national car*
ditto laugh.gif
I am not talking whether it's the first or second or last model or what.

RAY has two models, one which could be piloted while another version is controlled by AI.

So my arguement here is, piloted against auto-piloted, the piloted version is better. Regardless of if it's the first or last model.

And regarding the pilot. I am not saying just any pilot, I AM talking about Liquid Ocelot. And you should know good enough that he is no push over.

So yeah.
TSMgsrulz
post May 24 2008, 12:35 PM

30 years of Metal Gear
14,258 posts

not sure if it's been posted yet,but Playstation the Official Magazine gave MGS4

no scans,cos theres waaaaaaaaayyy too many spoilers-too much even for me to read doh.gif

thumbup.gif

subimpact
post May 24 2008, 01:43 PM

402 posts

car spoiler ?
Sheep319
post May 24 2008, 02:33 PM

how do i post
6,364 posts

why the heck am I still waiting for god to throw me a pot of gold?!
Tensai
post May 24 2008, 03:27 PM

18 posts

Add me bro, I wanna get the Normal Asian Ver.
sayming
post May 24 2008, 07:19 PM

3,410 posts

QUOTE(Mgsrulz @ May 24 2008, 12:35 PM)
not sure if it's been posted yet,but Playstation the Official Magazine gave MGS4

no scans,cos theres waaaaaaaaayyy too many spoilers-too much even for me to read doh.gif

thumbup.gif

Bro nak tanya, you bought 32S310A or 400?
TSMgsrulz
post May 24 2008, 08:30 PM

30 years of Metal Gear
14,258 posts

QUOTE(Tensai @ May 24 2008, 03:27 PM)
Add me bro, I wanna get the Normal Asian Ver.
Orite,will add asap

QUOTE(sayming @ May 24 2008, 07:19 PM)
Bro nak tanya, you bought 32S310A or 400?
400 biggrin.gif
slickz
post May 24 2008, 08:36 PM

2,149 posts

18 days to go!
TSMgsrulz
post May 24 2008, 09:31 PM

30 years of Metal Gear
14,258 posts

how MGS4 installs on the PS3:

hit pic for link to scan.
WARNING: SPOILER FILLED SCAN!!

This post has been edited by Mgsrulz: May 24 2008, 09:43 PM
prominen
post May 24 2008, 09:43 PM

290 posts

add me to list also...asia normal...
TSMgsrulz
post May 24 2008, 09:45 PM

30 years of Metal Gear
14,258 posts

done biggrin.gif
sayming
post May 24 2008, 11:04 PM

3,410 posts

QUOTE(Mgsrulz @ May 24 2008, 08:30 PM)
Orite,will add asap
400 biggrin.gif
How much did you buy it for?
I was lucky enough to procure the last unit of of the S310A at Carrefour for RM1999 with HDMI cable.
Lotsa confusion when paying time. All the staff calling supervisor to check the price properly lol
TSMgsrulz
post May 24 2008, 11:06 PM

30 years of Metal Gear
14,258 posts

QUOTE(sayming @ May 24 2008, 11:04 PM)
How much did you buy it for?
more or less RM2.2k

QUOTE(sayming @ May 24 2008, 11:04 PM)
I was lucky enough to procure the last unit of of the S310A at Carrefour for RM1999 with HDMI cable.
Lotsa confusion when paying time. All the staff calling supervisor to check the price properly lol
i feel your pain.
went through shit myself,when i bought it doh.gif
Ninja
post May 24 2008, 11:47 PM

1,764 posts

Attention vorchiel: tongue.gif

Meet Kojima in London on June 2nd

On June 2 Metal Gear mastermind Hideo Kojima will be signing pre-release box sleeves for Metal Gear Solid 4 at HMV on Oxford Street, London.

Joined by the game's artist, Yoji Shinagawa, Kojima will turn up from 12pm midday to scribble on sleeves from inside the game's disc cover - more than a week before the game goes on shelves. Whoever organised the appearance should look at his or her diary closer.

The catch? There'll only be 300 sleeves given out - from 9am that day - and to get one you'll have to place a £5 pre-order on the game (and scrape your tired face off your bed pillow REALLY early, too).

Source: http://www.computerandvideogames.com/article.php?id=189606

sayming
post May 24 2008, 11:49 PM

3,410 posts

QUOTE(Mgsrulz @ May 24 2008, 11:06 PM)
more or less RM2.2k
i feel your pain.
went through shit myself,when i bought it doh.gif
Bro wanna ask... how near u put ur lcd in front of you?
Worried bout my eyes and radiation from the TV cos mine is as close as a desktop monitor lol rclxub.gif
TSMgsrulz
post May 24 2008, 11:49 PM

30 years of Metal Gear
14,258 posts

after the whole "90 minute cut scene" debacle,im having a tough time giving CVG a chance dry.gif
TSMgsrulz
post May 24 2008, 11:55 PM

30 years of Metal Gear
14,258 posts

QUOTE(sayming @ May 24 2008, 11:49 PM)
Bro wanna ask... how near u put ur lcd in front of you?
Worried bout my eyes and radiation from the TV cos mine is as close as a desktop monitor lol  rclxub.gif
here's a pic biggrin.gif

im sitting where the laptop is smile.gif
sayming
post May 25 2008, 12:01 AM

3,410 posts

Hmm ok a lil further than where I'm sitting but still don't you feel its kinda near? Lol
My eyesight is already pretty bad so takutla kalau get worst lagi.
TSMgsrulz
post May 25 2008, 12:02 AM

30 years of Metal Gear
14,258 posts

i lower the brightness,and contrast..
also,it has a sensor,so just enable that,it should be OK..

so far so good tongue.gif
sayming
post May 25 2008, 12:07 AM

3,410 posts

QUOTE(Mgsrulz @ May 25 2008, 12:02 AM)
i lower the brightness,and contrast..
also,it has a sensor,so just enable that,it should be OK..

so far so good tongue.gif
Lol havent hooked up my PS3 to the TV yet.
Only PC.. no space to put PS3, need to remove printer =P

nerd
post May 25 2008, 12:07 AM

3,373 posts

whoa so near.

I sit like 2-3m away when playing on my dad's 32" Aquos tongue.gif
TSMgsrulz
post May 25 2008, 12:09 AM

30 years of Metal Gear
14,258 posts

QUOTE(nerd @ May 25 2008, 12:07 AM)
whoa so near.

I sit like 2-3m away when playing on my dad's 32" Aquos tongue.gif
no choice...too far cannot see the writing sweat.gif 1600*1200=tiny tiny tiny writing
if enlarge,not nice plak sweat.gif
irvene2000
post May 25 2008, 12:23 AM

70 posts

jus went and did some research on wikipedia

#SPOILER ALERT#

sayming
post May 25 2008, 12:24 AM

3,410 posts

Hmm how come I can only go 1360x768... =(
TSMgsrulz
post May 25 2008, 12:26 AM

30 years of Metal Gear
14,258 posts

QUOTE(irvene2000 @ May 25 2008, 12:23 AM)
jus went and did some research on wikipedia

#SPOILER ALERT#

but the body is not bad,eh for an "old hag"? brows.gif

QUOTE(sayming @ May 25 2008, 12:24 AM)
for some odd reason,i CANT enable that resolution! blink.gif
it says "out of range" doh.gif
but can go higher rclxub.gif

have you tried any other resolution higher than 1360*768?
try all of them,who knows it might work biggrin.gif
sayming
post May 25 2008, 12:28 AM

3,410 posts

QUOTE(Mgsrulz @ May 25 2008, 12:26 AM)
for some odd reason,i CANT enable that resolution! blink.gif
it says "out of range" doh.gif
but can go higher rclxub.gif

have you tried any other resolution higher than 1360*768?
try all of them,who knows it might work biggrin.gif
You mean you set it on the TV?
I thought set from display properties on the CPU?
TSMgsrulz
post May 25 2008, 12:29 AM

30 years of Metal Gear
14,258 posts

not from tv..from display properties on the pc
sayming
post May 25 2008, 12:31 AM

3,410 posts

QUOTE(Mgsrulz @ May 25 2008, 12:29 AM)
not from tv..from display properties on the pc
Cannot go more than 1320...
But I'm using 8800GT...hmmm high end graphic card pun tak boleh naik lagi resolution? Apa nih
Btw does your TV has DVI input?
TSMgsrulz
post May 25 2008, 12:34 AM

30 years of Metal Gear
14,258 posts

QUOTE(sayming @ May 25 2008, 12:31 AM)
Cannot go more than 1320...
But I'm using 8800GT...hmmm high end graphic card pun tak boleh naik lagi resolution? Apa nih
Btw does your TV has DVI input?
i dont think so...im using a vga cable
TerryZeroX
post May 25 2008, 12:38 AM

Starssssss
1,072 posts

QUOTE(sayming @ May 25 2008, 12:24 AM)
I'm actually surprised that his tv could go WAYYY beyond 768p too lol. My sharp aquos is also limited to 768p
sayming
post May 25 2008, 12:39 AM

3,410 posts

Yea bro sure ah can go 1600...isnt that like 1080p resolution ady?
TerryZeroX
post May 25 2008, 12:40 AM

Starssssss
1,072 posts

1600x1200 is 1200p adi laugh.gif way way way way beyond hi-def

whoops i just noticed i went sign0006.gif

This post has been edited by TerryZeroX: May 25 2008, 12:40 AM
irvene2000
post May 25 2008, 12:41 AM

70 posts

QUOTE(Mgsrulz @ May 25 2008, 12:26 AM)
lol have to censor the head to appreciate "that" drool.gif
TSMgsrulz
post May 25 2008, 12:44 AM

30 years of Metal Gear
14,258 posts

QUOTE(sayming @ May 25 2008, 12:39 AM)
Yea bro sure ah can go 1600...isnt that like 1080p resolution ady?
here,i'll show a screenshot:
this is my laptop's reso:

QUOTE(TerryZeroX @ May 25 2008, 12:40 AM)
1600x1200 is 1200p adi laugh.gif way way way way beyond hi-def

whoops i just noticed i went sign0006.gif
no post count,so no problem tongue.gif
besides,info on mgs4 is kinda scarce now...waiting for the reviews brows.gif

Added on May 25, 2008, 12:45 am
QUOTE(irvene2000 @ May 25 2008, 12:41 AM)
"cut and paste" brows.gif

This post has been edited by Mgsrulz: May 25 2008, 12:45 AM
TerryZeroX
post May 25 2008, 12:46 AM

Starssssss
1,072 posts

QUOTE(irvene2000 @ May 25 2008, 12:41 AM)
Cover the face attack the base? brows.gif
irvene2000
post May 25 2008, 12:49 AM

70 posts

QUOTE(TerryZeroX @ May 25 2008, 12:46 AM)
Cover the face attack the base?  brows.gif
laugh.gif no thx so old dy, menopause pun dah lama....
sayming
post May 25 2008, 01:26 AM

3,410 posts

Lol turning the new LCD TV on never felt so satisfying before tongue.gif
Anyway just did some google search and it seems LCD's won't harm the eyes.
Erm anyone can clarify whats the difference between LCD Tv's and LCD Monitors besides size?
TSMgsrulz
post May 25 2008, 01:36 AM

30 years of Metal Gear
14,258 posts

for those who are interested,
here's a picture taken from the Theatrical trailer.
it kinda has an important plot clue...or something.
well,for those who want to see it,
TerryZeroX
post May 25 2008, 01:50 AM

Starssssss
1,072 posts

QUOTE(sayming @ May 25 2008, 01:26 AM)
Lol turning the new LCD TV on never felt so satisfying before tongue.gif
Anyway just did some google search and it seems LCD's won't harm the eyes.
Erm anyone can clarify whats the difference between LCD Tv's and LCD Monitors besides size?
Resolution? I guess, i play my ps3 on both Sharp Aquos and my viewsonic lcd monitor biggrin.gif picture quality wise is about the same to me
TSMgsrulz
post May 25 2008, 02:49 AM

30 years of Metal Gear
14,258 posts

just updated information on GH's side of the pre order smile.gif
staticxtreme
post May 25 2008, 03:33 AM

528 posts

i went today to tec asia to collect the pre order form but they said there's no pre order form?

i got stuck in the jam for more than an hour because of stupid cars and then was really disappointed that i didn't get any pre order forms.

the guy there told me to come on june 11, but thru reading this forum i know that i could collect the forms.., but sigh.

TSMgsrulz
post May 25 2008, 03:36 AM

30 years of Metal Gear
14,258 posts

i dont think the forms are out yet
subimpact
post May 25 2008, 04:05 AM

402 posts

form should be avaliable late tuesday (27 may ) if im not mistaken
hyakushiki84
post May 25 2008, 09:20 AM

33 posts

yeap....
same here, i went to tecasia yday
they say same thing, just come at june 11th wink.gif
slickz
post May 25 2008, 10:35 AM

2,149 posts

17 days to go!
myxery
post May 25 2008, 10:36 AM

Oro?!
904 posts

keep on COUNTING bro....
TSMgsrulz
post May 25 2008, 10:39 AM

30 years of Metal Gear
14,258 posts

lots of people hoping the Youtube feature will be implemented in the game...at least for MGO drool.gif

i doubt it,though,since KP never said anything about it before sad.gif
TSMgsrulz
post May 25 2008, 01:00 PM

30 years of Metal Gear
14,258 posts

shocking.gif thumbup.gif rclxms.gif

Added on May 25, 2008, 1:12 pmuser posted image
would he be back in MGS4? hmm.gif

we know she's back brows.gif

brows.gif rclxm9.gif

This post has been edited by Mgsrulz: May 25 2008, 01:12 PM
gr8fr8
post May 25 2008, 01:18 PM

841 posts

Hey guys, sorry if these been said before, but just want some clarification, will the japanese vers. will have English subtitles or not? or option to toggle the menu into English? blink.gif
TSMgsrulz
post May 25 2008, 01:19 PM

30 years of Metal Gear
14,258 posts

sweat.gif dunno.
Konami have remained mum on that,i think.
definitely wont have english VO,though.thats pretty much been confirmed smile.gif
gr8fr8
post May 25 2008, 01:27 PM

841 posts

Ahhh ic. Thought it would be pretty cool with the original voice acting. Japanese sounds cooler with these type of game i think. Hehe. Very the anime-like. tongue.gif
TSMgsrulz
post May 25 2008, 01:29 PM

30 years of Metal Gear
14,258 posts

olga?
notworthy.gif
shocking.gif

firebird00
post May 25 2008, 02:32 PM

69 posts

add me to the list too bro.. getting Asian LE version
Ninja
post May 25 2008, 02:41 PM

1,764 posts

QUOTE(firebird00 @ May 25 2008, 02:32 PM)
add me to the list too bro.. getting Asian LE version
Added to the list.
TSMgsrulz
post May 25 2008, 02:52 PM

30 years of Metal Gear
14,258 posts

shocking.gif notworthy.gif

kira-kun
post May 25 2008, 03:25 PM

161 posts

where did you steal those solid pictures wink.gif
TSMgsrulz
post May 25 2008, 03:29 PM

30 years of Metal Gear
14,258 posts

forums @ Gametrailers biggrin.gif
Krovaxq
post May 25 2008, 03:45 PM

Single Ghost
731 posts

Quickie, is MGSPO:PLUS is a total different game from the original MGSPO? coz i tried the PLUS, quite of no storyline inside...even more, they asked me at the beginning of the game, "Do you want to import your MGSPO soldiers into PLUS?" i was like @_@..this is an expansion?

ive been playing PLUS alone,for awhile..all there is to do is capture soldiers and turn it to your own and ... rinse&repeat...

EDIT : ok found the answer lol.. MGSPO is the actual game, plus is just an extended play without any stories involved...just more to online play n stuffs (for those who didnt know like me lol)

This post has been edited by Krovaxq: May 25 2008, 03:48 PM
TSMgsrulz
post May 25 2008, 03:48 PM

30 years of Metal Gear
14,258 posts

+ is a multiplayer expansion of Ops
Thrust
post May 25 2008, 06:59 PM

Power To The People!!!
3,761 posts

Metal Gear Retrospective part 3 is out!! Download it at

www.gametrailer.com
K-End
post May 25 2008, 07:20 PM

Final Justice!!!!!
3,300 posts

QUOTE(subimpact @ May 25 2008, 04:05 AM)
form should be avaliable late tuesday (27 may ) if im not mistaken
nice!!!! gonna shoot off from office after work on tuesday. if they said come back tomorrow, i'll send my sister to do the job laugh.gif

thank goodness she work at times square
Muchi
post May 25 2008, 07:44 PM

18 posts

QUOTE(K-End @ May 25 2008, 07:20 PM)
nice!!!! gonna shoot off from office after work on tuesday. if they said come back tomorrow, i'll send my sister to do the job laugh.gif

thank goodness she work at times square
We are brothers aren't we? brows.gif brows.gif laugh.gif tongue.gif
XCremator
post May 25 2008, 07:45 PM

222 posts

Add me to the list. Will get Asian LE depending on availability and price. biggrin.gif
Muchi
post May 25 2008, 07:47 PM

18 posts

crap, so many competitors hmm.gif
Tensai
post May 25 2008, 08:25 PM

18 posts

i want those lucky draw prizes!!
Muchi
post May 25 2008, 08:28 PM

18 posts

QUOTE(Tensai @ May 25 2008, 08:25 PM)
i want those lucky draw prizes!!
Ok, but don't rob my copy of LE tongue.gif laugh.gif
Tensai
post May 25 2008, 09:02 PM

18 posts

haha I planning to buy the Normal Ver. dont worry
K-End
post May 25 2008, 09:15 PM

Final Justice!!!!!
3,300 posts

QUOTE(Muchi @ May 25 2008, 07:44 PM)
We are brothers aren't we?  brows.gif  brows.gif  laugh.gif  tongue.gif
Solid Snake in MGS1: Who the hell are you? Why you keep calling me 'Brother'?

tongue.gif
XCremator
post May 25 2008, 09:28 PM

222 posts

How much is the price of LE version eyh? Need to double comfirm, my ps3 still use sixaxis. Need to buy DS3 also.

lksing78
post May 25 2008, 09:32 PM

91 posts

Will get the AsiaLE or US LE ,which ever come 1st lah...
nak oder blutoot skali lah
Crazy_Kratos
post May 25 2008, 09:35 PM

when is the normal version going to come out in Malaysia???I'm really
Ninja
post May 25 2008, 09:45 PM

1,764 posts

Just finished playing MGS2 Sons of Liberty. And, I thought of something. What exactly happen to Arsenal Gear. Do you guyz think Arsenal Gear will reappear in MGS4? I know that Arsenal Gear crashed at Manhattan. But, nothing was revealed after that.

slickz
post May 25 2008, 09:48 PM

2,149 posts

Most likely... yeah! With kojima's crazy ideas, I'm thinking snake will somehow find a way to reverse the aging process and get younger throughout the game, but will likely still die. Or he still is young all along!
TerryZeroX
post May 25 2008, 09:50 PM

Starssssss
1,072 posts

QUOTE(slickz @ May 25 2008, 09:48 PM)
Most likely... yeah! With kojima's crazy ideas, I'm thinking snake will somehow find a way to reverse the aging process and get younger throughout the game, but will likely still die. Or he still is young all along!
Regain drink laugh.gif instant reverse lol
Ninja
post May 25 2008, 09:51 PM

1,764 posts

Yeah, inside the theatrical trailer also showed Old Snake suddenly transform to a younger snake. tongue.gif
slickz
post May 25 2008, 09:52 PM

2,149 posts

QUOTE(Ninja @ May 25 2008, 09:51 PM)
Yeah, inside the theatrical trailer also showed Old Snake suddenly transform to a younger snake. tongue.gif
well if u notice there was one trailer where snake was wearing the octocamo mask and took it off to reveal his young face as well. I have no idea if it was a joke or what made by KP. yawn.gif
Ninja
post May 25 2008, 09:54 PM

1,764 posts

Or maybe this is another Snake Pliskin all over again. laugh.gif
irvene2000
post May 25 2008, 09:55 PM

70 posts

QUOTE(Ninja @ May 25 2008, 09:45 PM)
Just finished playing MGS2 Sons of Liberty. And, I thought of something. What exactly happen to Arsenal Gear. Do you guyz think Arsenal Gear will reappear in MGS4? I know that Arsenal Gear crashed at Manhattan. But, nothing was revealed after that.
LoL bro I also jus finished mgs2 in the afternoon just now, playin MGS3 now, alamak depended on Soliton Radar too much and now I'm getting caught in almost every map I enter

I was also asking myself that jus now, what happened to Arsenal Gear? mayb it drifted back into the atlantic ocean or somewhere near alaska and someone did something to it and it turns it into the shadow moses setting we see earlier in the trailers? laugh.gif
slickz
post May 25 2008, 09:56 PM

2,149 posts

if old snake is a lie, it's the most elaborate one they have done yet! Figurines, appearance in all trailers, playable character in MGSPO+....
Ninja
post May 25 2008, 10:07 PM

1,764 posts

QUOTE(irvene2000 @ May 25 2008, 09:55 PM)
LoL bro I also jus finished mgs2 in the afternoon just now, playin MGS3 now, alamak depended on Soliton Radar too much and now I'm getting caught in almost every map I enter

I was also asking myself that jus now, what happened to Arsenal Gear? mayb it drifted back into the atlantic ocean or somewhere near alaska and someone did something to it and it turns it into the shadow moses setting we see earlier in the trailers?  laugh.gif
Can be. Since they can hide it under Big Shell. laugh.gif Haven't started MGS3 yet. Can't wait to CQC The Boss.
PuDinG91
post May 25 2008, 10:52 PM

17 posts

Guys i wanna ask how to pre order online at tecasia...i surf consolegame website just now but didnt see any link for preorder.. sad.gif
or maybe it cant pre order yet..?? blink.gif
damn i wanna lucky prizes so much rclxms.gif

BTW add me on list LE asia vers smile.gif

TSMgsrulz
post May 25 2008, 11:26 PM

30 years of Metal Gear
14,258 posts

QUOTE(XCremator @ May 25 2008, 07:45 PM)
Add me to the list. Will get Asian LE depending on availability and price. biggrin.gif
QUOTE(PuDinG™ @ May 25 2008, 10:52 PM)
Guys i wanna ask how to pre order online at tecasia...i surf consolegame website just now but didnt see any link for preorder.. sad.gif
or maybe it cant pre order yet..?? blink.gif
damn i wanna lucky prizes so much rclxms.gif

BTW add me on list LE asia vers  smile.gif
if Ninja hasnt already done so,adding right now smile.gif
Krovaxq
post May 26 2008, 12:11 AM

Single Ghost
731 posts

Mgsrulz, since u love MGS so much, i wana ask some questions, which i can actually find out the answers myself in wikipedia, but i feel like having the answers here, at least u guys can keep talking heheh

1) This Big Boss guy, naked snake?... who is he, like bad guy? but some people said he did good things? I x faham lah..Snake beat him d right? (already went to wikipedia, but refraint from reading about him coz wana hear from u, malaysia style haha)

2) the MGSPO, was a flashback of 1970? coz i see roy campbell so young...

3) The MGS Graphic Novel, its an interactive media of? storyline? full story line? or actually, a game?

4) so actually the current time frame is like...in MGS4? or that was also some other flashback? I played MGS1 and MGS2(Fewwwwwwwwwwwwww Years back)...n didnt finished MGS3, but i never followed the storyline so detailed like u guys..suddenly interested, (damn MGS4)

ok thats all, u guys can start writing essays already.Sorry if u guys think im actually being lazy/spamming, coz i really like reading forums than encyclopedia(i wish i spelled it correctly)

EDIT : Post by numbers, easy for you guys to answer =)

This post has been edited by Krovaxq: May 26 2008, 12:28 AM
PuDinG91
post May 26 2008, 12:39 AM

17 posts

correction mgsrulz...my PSN ID is puding91 smile.gif
TSMgsrulz
post May 26 2008, 12:46 AM

30 years of Metal Gear
14,258 posts

QUOTE(Krovaxq @ May 26 2008, 12:11 AM)
Mgsrulz, since u love MGS so much, i wana ask some questions, which i can actually find out the answers myself in wikipedia, but i feel like having the answers here, at least u guys can keep talking heheh
1) This Big Boss guy, naked snake?... who is he, like bad guy? but some people said he did good things? I x faham lah..Snake beat him d right? (already went to wikipedia, but refraint from reading about him coz wana hear from u, malaysia style haha)
full story,but not in full detail:
Big Boss was originally a normal soldier.
served his country, lived and died a patriot.
later on,though, he started to realise that he was just a pawn.
the government didnt care about him,or any other soldier.
to the US government,these soldiers are just pawns used to further their own goals. (politicians,biasa la..most,if not all also like that what tongue.gif )

MGS3 pretty much shows the first of a series of events which made Big Boss (then Naked Snake) question his authority's motives.
from MGS3 to MGS PO and beyond, he started gradually losing faith in his country's administration,and began to dream of a world made solely for soldiers.
a world where soldiers like him are revered,desired, honoured.
and not used as pawns for some politician.

to say that he is a completely bad guy,isnt entirely correct.
yes,his methods are not peaceful,nor the best..
but i suppose you can say it's the easiest way to get results laugh.gif

reason i cant go into detail,is cause i also dont know the details..until MGS PO 2 and beyond start appearing, no one will know for sure exactly what pushed Big Boss to threaten the world with a Nuclear weapon)

2) the MGSPO, was a flashback of 1970? coz i see roy campbell so young...
MGS PO is the continuation of MGS3.
the continuation of Big Boss's story.
MGS3,MGSPO,and future big boss titles will be used to flesh out his story,so we know exactly why he became the "bad guy" in Metal Gear.

3) The MGS Graphic Novel, its an interactive media of? storyline? full story line? or actually, a game?
a few years ago, Konami and Dark Horse comics,IINM, made a deal to publish graphic novels based on MGS (the first game on the PSX)
MGS graphic novel is basically the graphic novel,in UMD format for the PSP.
coupled with sound effects,and automatic scroll,it's kinda like a moving picture UMD.
no voice,only sound effects

4) so actually the current time frame is like...in MGS4? or that was also some other flashback? I played MGS1 and MGS2(Fewwwwwwwwwwwwww Years back)...n didnt finished MGS3, but i never followed the storyline so detailed like u guys..suddenly interested, (damn MGS4)

ok thats all, u guys can start writing essays already.Sorry if u guys think im actually being lazy/spamming, coz i really like reading forums than encyclopedia(i wish i spelled it correctly)
EDIT : Post by numbers, easy for you guys to answer =)
i dont understand what you mean. sweat.gif

Added on May 26, 2008, 12:46 am
QUOTE(PuDinG™ @ May 26 2008, 12:39 AM)
correction mgsrulz...my PSN ID is puding91 smile.gif

orite,will rectify biggrin.gif

Added on May 26, 2008, 12:48 amrectified wink.gif

This post has been edited by Mgsrulz: May 26 2008, 12:48 AM
Krovaxq
post May 26 2008, 01:55 AM

Single Ghost
731 posts

4) was about MGS4 time, is it present or another flashback of blablabla? but seeing Snake is now aged, I guess its present... last of him I suppose? - Like MGS always have time-twisted, this series cerita about this, next series, flashback pula about this Big Boss, then change again... @_@

thanks MGSrulz u damn nice le...unleash all ur knowledge here ^___^
mfa333
post May 26 2008, 01:58 AM

Huhah!
2,588 posts

QUOTE(Krovaxq @ May 26 2008, 01:55 AM)
4) was about MGS4 time, is it present or another flashback of blablabla? but seeing Snake is now aged, I guess its present... last of him I suppose? - Like MGS always have time-twisted, this series cerita about this, next series, flashback pula about this Big Boss, then change again... @_@

see his nick la... die-hard fan... brows.gif
TSMgsrulz
post May 26 2008, 01:58 AM

30 years of Metal Gear
14,258 posts

no idea laugh.gif
so many theories flying around about the time of MGS4,the age of Snake,etc...
have to play the game to find out biggrin.gif

officially,though, we know it is about 10 years after the big shell incident.

no problem.
but to be sure,check out wiki's extensive articles on MGS...i could've missed out some things sweat.gif
snipersnake
post May 26 2008, 06:13 AM

typical abah
2,652 posts

The Metal Gear Saga

MGS3, MGPO, (MGPO2*), MG, MG2 Solid Snake, MGS, MGS2.

*should they milk, I mean make it tongue.gif
a13solut3
post May 26 2008, 06:20 AM

Whiner FTW!
1,759 posts

Damn i pre-ordered already on GH, only TecAsia just announced the damn pre-order.. Well, i have pre-order the MGS4 one month earlier b4 i own PS3 lol.. So i own MGS4 officialy on 12th June but i haven't own PS3 officialy yet till July. Quite lame eh? laugh.gif
kalnet
post May 26 2008, 07:26 AM

153 posts

sure mgs4 got a hell lot of flashback.just like watching anime with flashback on it.i think the most important story is mgs1?since they will most likely talk about shadow moses again and again?
Ninja
post May 26 2008, 08:32 AM

1,764 posts

Just posted the news at N4G. tongue.gif Let's raise the temperature!

Link: http://n4g.com/ps3/News-149383.aspx

shinchan^^
post May 26 2008, 09:00 AM

K66
21,256 posts

lol any responds from Sony (M) ?
Officially game launch but console no official
Ninja
post May 26 2008, 09:01 AM

1,764 posts

LoL... the news has spread... laugh.gif they said it's a hoax.

Link: http://www.metalgearsolid.org/forums/viewt...hp?f=19&t=28029
Muchi
post May 26 2008, 09:10 AM

18 posts

LMAO!!!

I fear a possible gang-bang blam-blam 'you dead' f*ckfest over the metal gear goodies. I mean... at least one person is gonna either get trampled or shot.
They think we are barbaric like those crazy ass americans... rofl!
TSMgsrulz
post May 26 2008, 09:12 AM

30 years of Metal Gear
14,258 posts

QUOTE(Muchi @ May 26 2008, 09:10 AM)
LMAO!!!
They think we are barbaric
like those crazy ass americans... rofl!
some of them think we still live in trees
post May 26 2008, 09:12 AM

1,447 posts

lol it was funny reading those ppl post.....saying Malaysian will spoil the ending and all those stuff, they dun even know where the heck is bolehland!

Really funny though why claiming official release while they aint any official launch PS3 here. But maybe after this grand event, Sony Malaysia will notice the amount of ppl tat owned the PS3 and the amount of ppl buying the ori games! And they will feel that lost a lot of money not launching it here!
Muchi
post May 26 2008, 09:16 AM

18 posts

Lol prob is I am afraid this might happen.

A Sony Malaysia rep saying, "What's a PS3? Can eat one ar?"

tongue.gif

5 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.1262sec    0.52    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 02:57 AM