6 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

Games Metal Gear Solid 4 Discussion Thread | V2, BEWARE: Major spoilers is now on the net

snipersnake
post May 21 2008, 02:16 PM

typical abah
2,652 posts

Drebin reminds me of that merchant in Resident Evil 4.
snipersnake
post May 21 2008, 02:19 PM

typical abah
2,652 posts

i thot that flashing think kinda kinky..

snipersnake
post May 21 2008, 03:07 PM

typical abah
2,652 posts

I hope this time since this is next gen and all, snake can brawl and throw chairs around..lol..like some hooligan in a barfight..
snipersnake
post May 21 2008, 03:29 PM

typical abah
2,652 posts

who is that dude whistling.gif

anyways, would you guys play Metal Gear Liquid?

Covering all Liquid Snake stories from the day he was involved in Iraq?
snipersnake
post May 22 2008, 08:51 AM

typical abah
2,652 posts

my holidays:

muahahahaha!
snipersnake
post May 22 2008, 01:02 PM

typical abah
2,652 posts

that one actually you can do by yourself. Just get the Tamiya Gun Metal color spray. Damn easy too. But you cant use the normal paint spray, as its not suitable for plastics and will damage your ps3's body.
snipersnake
post May 22 2008, 01:44 PM

typical abah
2,652 posts

The wording can be done as well.With $ anything is possible nod.gif

Personally, this color does not turn me on. I prefer designs like jungle camo all over PS3.. with the PLAYSTATION 3 wording still visible and a logo of Foxhound just below it. Not too big, just nice. Anybody good with paint shop tongue.gif ?
snipersnake
post May 22 2008, 02:09 PM

typical abah
2,652 posts

actually, if you bring the logo to any sticker shop they can make it.

stickers like this have 2 types, the normal one = that will fade and not weather proof or the opposite one. of course the later is expensive.

snipersnake
post May 22 2008, 03:05 PM

typical abah
2,652 posts

QUOTE(subimpact @ May 22 2008, 02:12 PM)
see the image leh.. i wanna go p rint lol

erm..airbrush a ferrari logo there..can fix it
snipersnake
post May 23 2008, 11:00 AM

typical abah
2,652 posts

QUOTE(Mgsrulz @ May 22 2008, 09:04 PM)
Continue:
thumbup.gif  rclxms.gif
now THATS a revolution. I still remember playing MGS on PS1..and going bonkers because of the graphics already. It was considered as one of the games that pushed PSone at that time. Nice to see a game with more gameplay value rather than adding more gun, vehichels or CHAIRS.. laugh.gif

and complex story is for MGS purist only. buying the Gun Metal PS3 doesnt mean the buyer is a purist tongue.gif thats a fact. And if you guys have the chance, try MG2 Solid Snake (epic i tell you) and GBC's Metal Gear Ghost Babel. MGSPO was okay, but the story was a bit weak. Come on,,GENE? GENE?? genome soldier? thats lame. But it did expose on how and why Big Boss is respected by his men.

Overall, MGS4, is here, no matter what happens (I hope snake dies) we will be happy smile.gif

viva Metal Gear! icon_rolleyes.gif
snipersnake
post May 23 2008, 11:10 AM

typical abah
2,652 posts

yup. as a side story it was worthy( i HATED the conveyor belt puzzle) but the game, the mechanics, and the acidic mono techno music were plus points of the game, This game even has VR missions and 2 player link battle mode!The Black Chamber members we very Foxhound like nod.gif

Personally, for me ACID was a nutjob. sure the card battle rclxub.gif is interesting but the story was so bonkers, it cant even be a side story. That Solid Snake gotta be from other dimension, where soldiers look like 80's glam rock stars.

This post has been edited by snipersnake: May 23 2008, 11:12 AM
snipersnake
post May 23 2008, 11:22 AM

typical abah
2,652 posts

A Tribute to Past Soldiers

This post has been edited by snipersnake: May 23 2008, 11:33 AM
snipersnake
post May 23 2008, 11:52 AM

typical abah
2,652 posts

of all metal gears' army's rex is the best!

snipersnake
post May 23 2008, 11:55 AM

typical abah
2,652 posts

QUOTE(subimpact @ May 23 2008, 11:26 AM)
region 1 bro yawn.gif

Added on May 23, 2008, 11:43 amuser posted image
okay that is creepy

Rex has a rail gun on his right, that looks like a cannon!!

or is this the MGS4 version ! *te nett ten netttt* cues background music after secret telephone call
snipersnake
post May 23 2008, 12:08 PM

typical abah
2,652 posts

QUOTE(Mgsrulz @ May 23 2008, 12:00 PM)
Kojima to turn around and say the model was done without his blessing laugh.gif

the rex in MGS4,in the trailer,has no cannon wacko.gif
so where did this rex come from? rclxub.gif
if you see the screen of MGS4, that rex HAS no rail gun! (Fortune snapped it for hersself ?? laugh.gif)

http://img362.imageshack.us/img362/7672/mg...00012rexme8.jpg

And if thats the same Rex from MGS, Snake destroyed the radar, not the railgun!

That means..

REX was mass produced, who knows, we might fight hordes of REXs 'ala RAY in MGS2' rclxub.gif

snipersnake
post May 23 2008, 12:18 PM

typical abah
2,652 posts

QUOTE(Mgsrulz @ May 23 2008, 12:10 PM)
no way in hell can rex fight ray in hand to hand combat!
well, RAY does have hands tongue.gif

snipersnake
post May 23 2008, 03:00 PM

typical abah
2,652 posts

snipersnake
post May 24 2008, 01:32 AM

typical abah
2,652 posts

I think we are the first community to have OFFICIAL people and launch to Malaysia even though the console is not launched officially yet

Kudos subimpact. My hat's off to you
snipersnake
post May 24 2008, 02:07 AM

typical abah
2,652 posts

ah, here, we see the word 'community' so popular ..so I chose that tongue.gif
snipersnake
post May 24 2008, 02:13 AM

typical abah
2,652 posts

Am prouder since Konami themselves are acknowledging this event nod.gif

That means they know that WE ARE ALIVE, even Solid Snake's face is not projected in a theater nod.gif

6 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0442sec    0.39    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 01:04 AM