56 Pages « < 53 54 55 56 >Bottom

Movies AVATAR Movie: Discussion Thread, Trilogy Plan | Next Release: August 24th

kei18kun
post Dec 22 2022, 11:52 PM

Coconut in the sea(TM)
5,195 posts

QUOTE(VeeJay @ Dec 22 2022, 10:44 PM)
Bro experience between 4dx vs D-Box? Wonder which should i pick for avatar.
not recommended to shake for so long. you'll feel sick. still remember the last time i tried it. my first n final time. gsc at pj i think, bad smell, i think its black panther. few times in the cave scene will spray it. the shaking is out of sync and don't know shake for what
VeeJay
post Dec 23 2022, 09:46 PM

3,845 posts

QUOTE(kei18kun @ Dec 22 2022, 11:52 PM)
not recommended to shake for so long. you'll feel sick. still remember the last time i tried it. my first n final time. gsc at pj i think, bad smell, i think its black panther. few times in the cave scene will spray it. the shaking is out of sync and don't know shake for what
Thanks for yourr insight, yeah, that makes sense to have one sitting on "vibrator" for 3 hours is asking for trouble! hahaha

so looks like 3D would be a better choice.
Roadwarrior1337
post Dec 23 2022, 11:19 PM

979 posts

QUOTE(kei18kun @ Dec 22 2022, 11:52 PM)
Skip 4d after watching latest Jurassic. The smell only got 2 template. Smelly rubber or some kind of flower smell and the damn thing pancut straight to your face and smoky feeling really suck ass if u spend 3 hours to watch this your lungs also get tired

I feel IMAX 3d is the best to watch this. Pergh the arrow macam straight to your face
skylinelover
post Dec 24 2022, 11:35 PM

Future Crypto Player😄👊Driver Abamsado😎😎
11,244 posts

QUOTE(kei18kun @ Dec 21 2022, 04:42 PM)
gsc 3d worth to watch or not since its not imax 3d?
Imax 3D still much better haha

QUOTE(VeeJay @ Dec 22 2022, 10:44 PM)
Bro experience between 4dx vs D-Box? Wonder which should i pick for avatar.
4DX la haha just make sure you sit with empty stomach haha
VeeJay
post Dec 26 2022, 01:01 AM

3,845 posts

QUOTE(skylinelover @ Dec 24 2022, 11:35 PM)
4DX la haha just make sure you sit with empty stomach haha
Woi, dont la try to kill me, i was excited after reading about 4dx and havent been to cinema for ages now, luckily good guys here helped to straighten things up for me! hahaha

now need to find a right time and kids availability.
kei18kun
post Dec 26 2022, 01:12 AM

Coconut in the sea(TM)
5,195 posts

QUOTE(skylinelover @ Dec 24 2022, 11:35 PM)
thanks for the clarification. in the end will go for normal 2d since thinking back even play roller coaster i felt dizzy and want to vomit. suffered for half n hour. might as well don't take the risk and waste the money. just pity the kids can't watch 3d whistling.gif
ppakciks P
post Dec 27 2022, 09:22 AM

Probation

Any ideas this movie will be on cinemas until when? Planning to watch it but can only do so early jan
OlgaC4
post Dec 27 2022, 09:34 AM

5,292 posts

Is zzit ok to bring my 7years old kids to watch this movie?
kei18kun
post Dec 27 2022, 04:56 PM

Coconut in the sea(TM)
5,195 posts

QUOTE(ppakciks @ Dec 27 2022, 09:22 AM)
Any ideas this movie will be on cinemas until when? Planning to watch it but can only do so early jan
see tgv sunway pyramid still can book until 5th Jan yesterday. should have. i will be watching tomorrow in imax 3d. still decide to watch the best available. finger crossed won't feel dizzy

QUOTE(OlgaC4 @ Dec 27 2022, 09:34 AM)
Is zzit ok to bring my 7years old kids to watch this movie?
if the kid can stand sitting still for 3+ hours. haha, just remember love to watch movie so much last time even brought my 1 month baby, half way start crying already and my wife have to bring him out
OlgaC4
post Dec 27 2022, 05:24 PM

5,292 posts

Mak ayam 3hrs movie
kei18kun
post Dec 28 2022, 09:11 PM

Coconut in the sea(TM)
5,195 posts

so great watching imax 3d. totally worth the price. even feel want to watch again. need to calm down. didn't feel any dizziness or anything. the movie is just too beautiful abit like documentary also. i also want to live there and have a simple life
Taikor.Taikun
post Dec 29 2022, 11:01 PM

1,019 posts

QUOTE(kei18kun @ Dec 28 2022, 09:11 PM)
so great watching imax 3d. totally worth the price. even feel want to watch again. need to calm down. didn't feel any dizziness or anything. the movie is just too beautiful abit like documentary also. i also want to live there and have a simple life
Reminds me of Buddhas in the Eastern Purelands are blue. Hence, i would imagine Pandora is on the eastern side of the universe. This makes watching the movie even more interesting 🙂
coolkidz
post Jan 1 2023, 10:32 AM

206 posts

Hi all,

Does anyone able provide some feedback if let's say I do not want to watch 3D or those fancy 4D effects, which cinema (GSC/TGV/Dadi) type/hall in Klang Valley to go in order to fully enjor the visual effects?

shinjite
post Jan 2 2023, 12:05 PM

�ŞħĬΩĵΐŦ��
19,319 posts

QUOTE(coolkidz @ Jan 1 2023, 10:32 AM)
Hi all,

Does anyone able provide some feedback if let's say I do not want to watch 3D or those fancy 4D effects, which cinema (GSC/TGV/Dadi) type/hall in Klang Valley to go in order to fully enjor the visual effects?

For TGV, I guess its the Oynx at Central I-City

This post has been edited by shinjite: Jan 2 2023, 12:07 PM
skylinelover
post Jan 2 2023, 01:52 PM

11,244 posts

QUOTE(ppakciks @ Dec 27 2022, 09:22 AM)
It will be like Maverick hahahaha

20 weeks making big money

Probably until Quantumania is out which is 1.5 more months away

laugh.gif laugh.gif

January no big challengers all since 2020 Bad Boys 3 hahahaha
sp6068
post Jan 2 2023, 09:22 PM

Lights Out and Away We Go!
1,699 posts

Anyone watched the film in Onyx? How was it?

Our IMAX all fake so thinking something different like Onyx.
skylinelover
post Jan 3 2023, 10:48 AM

11,244 posts

QUOTE(sp6068 @ Jan 2 2023, 09:22 PM)
Anyone watched the film in Onyx? How was it?

Our IMAX all fake so thinking something different like Onyx.
QUOTE(deseldag @ Jan 3 2023, 10:01 AM)
I've seen other movies in Onyx. Not really special, and the screen is actually quite small. The only difference is deeper blacks, but for Avatar where everything is brightly lit it doesn't really matter.
cukurrrr southern city here no ONYX at all laugh.gif laugh.gif

if sgrean want ultimate screening GSC aurum is the next bets rclxm9.gif i dont know the price today but during maverick is just RM70 rclxm9.gif weekend RM90

divide 3.2 less than 30 dollars hahahaha
eggplants
post Jan 4 2023, 11:33 PM

123 posts

Not sure want to pay rm42+ for IMAX 3D experience. Anyone watched on normal GSC 3D or Big Screen version?
Or is there 3D on Big Screen?
skylinelover
post Jan 11 2023, 06:33 PM

11,244 posts

woohoo $1.7 billion already worldwide and counting

$200 million more 2 beat 2021 NO WAY HOME record laugh.gif rclxms.gif
kei18kun
post Jan 24 2023, 04:23 PM

Coconut in the sea(TM)
5,195 posts

QUOTE(eggplants @ Jan 4 2023, 11:33 PM)
Not sure want to pay rm42+ for IMAX 3D experience. Anyone watched on normal GSC 3D or Big Screen version?
Or is there 3D on Big Screen?
just watch tgv imax 3d. don't watch normal 3d. waste money. the screen is 4x bigger, picture way clearer and sound more immersive. totally worth it

56 Pages « < 53 54 55 56 >Top

0.0267sec    0.34    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 04:53 AM