League MSR rFactor Season 6 - Champ Car, Boss Strikes Back: 26/9/08 @ Sepang

TSevoHahn
post Jun 23 2008, 10:21 PM

Mika !
1,711 posts

QUOTE(azrink @ Jun 23 2008, 10:16 PM)
pls let it be no 107% qualifying rules! i remember alex yoong. had to sit in the paddock for 2 races. 1 in monza and another 1 at monaco i think. i agree with evo here. so pls i bagged to the race admin not to implement such rule

p/s

sori la evo that time i'm not fast enough to react. got so many car coliding infront of me. no where to go lah. thats why i'm proposing rolling start
i'm not mad about the start... what happened during the race is making me very upset
TSevoHahn
post Jun 23 2008, 10:55 PM

Mika !
1,711 posts

provisional table

Added on June 23, 2008, 10:57 pm
QUOTE(dzariq @ Jun 23 2008, 10:20 PM)
hurm..yeah i know its not fair to the slower drivers..but if its the case, we have to help each other to improve our pace..like sharing setups ,it would be fun if all the drivers are competitive,
maybe you can share your secret sweat.gif sweat.gif sweat.gif wink.gif

This post has been edited by evoHahn: Jun 23 2008, 10:57 PM
TSevoHahn
post Jun 24 2008, 10:10 AM

Mika !
1,711 posts

no, not yet. server is down for maintenance.
TSevoHahn
post Jun 24 2008, 08:24 PM

Mika !
1,711 posts

thanks for the heads up cyborg. table fixed
TSevoHahn
post Jun 26 2008, 11:39 AM

Mika !
1,711 posts

Nice vid smile.gif thumbup.gif thumbup.gif

but failed one thing : the sound track. DOnt you know that most of MSR vids (check out the vid section at our forums) use MUSE song ?

runnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnn

TSevoHahn
post Jun 29 2008, 11:46 PM

Mika !
1,711 posts

Lots of incident, expect many penalty from the marshall
TSevoHahn
post Jun 29 2008, 11:48 PM

Mika !
1,711 posts

QUOTE(jacky5283 @ Jun 29 2008, 11:33 PM)
I am very inexperience!!!
when you spun, please make sure the coast is clear before returning to the track, you almost hit me and izzNatta
TSevoHahn
post Jun 29 2008, 11:54 PM

Mika !
1,711 posts

QUOTE(Penzman @ Jun 29 2008, 11:52 PM)
MARSHALS:

Because I jumped into my cockpit too late when formation lap started, I started the race from the pit light after you all completed 1st sector, yet the stats say I started in 16th position. Shouldn't it say 22nd position?
because you qualified 16th.
TSevoHahn
post Jun 30 2008, 12:01 AM

Mika !
1,711 posts

QUOTE(Penzman @ Jun 29 2008, 11:59 PM)
Yes, but in reality I started 22nd?
nope. i started 22nd.
TSevoHahn
post Jun 30 2008, 09:23 AM

Mika !
1,711 posts

QUOTE(maranello55 @ Jun 30 2008, 12:10 AM)
Someone knocked me out of the kerb when the safety car incident happened....i had to go for 93sec repairs but thanks for releasing me....but watched the replay just now, he was stuck himself and tried to release himself but blew his engine in the process.

Evo....im sorry. I shouldve really return the favour. I was too selfish thinking abt myself just now. I owe my 7th place to u.
LOL, another disaster race for me... two in a row doh.gif doh.gif doh.gif

imo, i couldve finish in the top ten; i was on 2 stop - i've got as far as 9th before the safety car period.

Added on June 30, 2008, 9:30 amowh btw, i think the marshal should look into guys who deliberately slowed down during formation lap and safety car - caused accident on the following pack

This post has been edited by evoHahn: Jun 30 2008, 09:30 AM
TSevoHahn
post Jun 30 2008, 11:08 AM

Mika !
1,711 posts

server is down for maintenance i think
TSevoHahn
post Jun 30 2008, 08:44 PM

Mika !
1,711 posts

Tables !

TSevoHahn
post Jul 1 2008, 10:00 AM

Mika !
1,711 posts

QUOTE(Penzman @ Jul 1 2008, 03:07 AM)
I think there is also something missing in sims that makes it hard to perceive what is going on with the car in front at slow speeds making it hard sometimes to stop in time,  add to that the impredictability factor when we re on yellow or formation and people are trying to move to position they were told to go to or warm up their tyres. I bet most drivers are more comfortable following someone at 300 kph than 30, I know I am. Maybe also these brakes are so effective that they are deadly dangerous at slow speeds. I dunno, i feel it s a combination of things, including driver error. Look at Hamilton in the pit at MTL a few weeks ago, Kimi and someone else are waiting at the pit light and he slammed right into them with limiter on.  shakehead.gif I remember hitting Mara myself gently in Seca. shakehead.gif

I m no noob, I m a boob!  laugh.gif

Added on July 1, 2008, 3:21 am

Help out the old man cross the street and see where it's posted, I can't find it! I get  confused with one website and two forums.

Who got the point for most positions gained? Is that written anywhere?
Soze got the points for the most positions gained on the second race, Penzman. I was thinking of putting a color scheme for the extra points allocation, but one driver may earn two extra points at the same time.
TSevoHahn
post Jul 1 2008, 11:05 AM

Mika !
1,711 posts

*** OFFICIAL LEAGUE ANNOUNCEMENT ***

Beginning Round 3, all drivers must switch on the vehicle tab during race session. You can enable vehicle tab by pressing the TAB button.

Thank you

Added on July 1, 2008, 11:18 am
QUOTE(Acid_RuleZz @ Jun 29 2008, 10:44 PM)
sori guys.. i dont think i can race anymore.. the screen juz frozen everytime there is 20 or more racers on track.. this is the 3rd time..
and even if its not frozen.. it will stutter like in round 1.. i lag and stuttered badly
i dont want to jeopardise other racers race anymore
i've been thinking about this for awhile.. its time for me to quit
i hope that you will continue racing with us, acid.

Maybe you can try some of Penzman suggestion. or maybe you can try your luck by logging in on race day because i know that some of us cant make it 100% race attendance

Added on July 1, 2008, 11:33 am*** OFFICIAL LEAGUE ANNOUNCEMENT ***

Round 11 and 12 is officially canceled because of the fasting month of Ramadhan that starts in September. During the fasting month, the league will take a one month brake. During the month of September (Ramadhan), the admins will announce from time to time one off race events.

Since the Season 6 calender has been shortened to 10 rounds, the championship scoring will be the best 8 out of 10.

Season 7 will starts late October 2008.

Thank you

This post has been edited by evoHahn: Jul 1 2008, 11:33 AM
TSevoHahn
post Jul 1 2008, 03:37 PM

Mika !
1,711 posts

my personal opinion, i'm against virtual mirror
TSevoHahn
post Jul 6 2008, 02:00 PM

Mika !
1,711 posts

iriz : noted

*** LEAGUE ANNOUNCEMENT ***

Since there's no guide on SC, i'll do my best to explain it.

1. When the SC comes out, the SC will pick up the race leader.

2. You will received a message like this :

So in the picture i have to stay behind Soze. Another hint on who you should be following during SC :

So in the picture, you should follow the car in the yellow tab.

3. the maximum speed during SC is 150 km/h and you should be no more than 5 car length to the car in front of you.

4. if you are too slow or too far from the car in front, you will get a text warning : "WARNING : Driving too slow" . If you dont rectify the problem, the game will force you to go to the end of the SC line.

5. you can pit during SC period.

6. racing will resume when the green flag is waived.

TSevoHahn
post Jul 6 2008, 04:30 PM

Mika !
1,711 posts

QUOTE(ir1z @ Jul 6 2008, 03:03 PM)
a few question though evo or if anyone else care to clarify. Sorry if these ques r kinda noobish

1) When actually can u overtake the sc? coz ive seen it being done even when the green flag belum kuar lagik?

2) when can u start enter pit? after the sc car is in display? or just before when announce already can?

3) when lets say u r one lap behind ur current opponent. What is that ive seen in F1 that u can close the gap to just behind him during the sc period? care to give some explanation plz.

TQ for all the answer in advance
1. no. unless the green flag is waived like azrink said.

2. we're not following F1 rules. you can pit anytime you want.

3. we're not following F1 rules. Just follow the guide in point #2.

This post has been edited by evoHahn: Jul 6 2008, 04:31 PM
TSevoHahn
post Jul 6 2008, 11:39 PM

Mika !
1,711 posts

dzariq won the race smile.gif
TSevoHahn
post Jul 6 2008, 11:41 PM

Mika !
1,711 posts

somebody hit me sad.gif sad.gif gonna report him... cost me my podium
TSevoHahn
post Jul 7 2008, 12:45 AM

Mika !
1,711 posts

Table !

dzariq got extra points for pole position and FLAP; yours truly got the extra point for most position gained smile.gif

8 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Top

0.0442sec    0.71    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 23rd December 2025 - 07:06 PM