League MSR rFactor Season 6 - Champ Car, Boss Strikes Back: 26/9/08 @ Sepang

TSevoHahn
post Jun 2 2008, 09:09 AM

Mika !
1,711 posts

QUOTE(azrink @ Jun 2 2008, 12:14 AM)
yup. the car infront spun during hot lap. can do anyting la bro mara. anyway i'm not angry or any. just feel that the qualifying system need to be improve in a way or another. to hashim. jgn risau bro, aku xmarah. cuma menghighlight masalah yg timbul. harap2 quali session could be improve. untuk kebaikkan semua. so bro hisham jgn kecik ati yooo. den tak marah kome pn. hehehehe
IMO it cant be helped. remember Schumi's parking incident at Monaco? Alonso was on a fast lap but had to abort his lap.

Added on June 2, 2008, 9:17 am
QUOTE(ir1z @ Jun 2 2008, 08:30 AM)
what actually can u do if ur trying to catch up and overtake someone in front when suddenly going to a tight corner the car in front brake earlier than expected and u knocked him....

1) any way to really avoid that?
2) ader penalty ker? whether to car in front or back?
answer to question one :

let me quote the league rules :

"11.5 If you are following a car in front of you, be sure to give some room when taking corners. Be prepared to brake early.

11.6 When you trying to overtake somebody, make sure you do it cleanly. Give some room to the other driver. If you pass a car just before the braking point, don't abruptly move into the racing line. If you cannot make a move stick, don't be frustrated. Keep your cool and wait for the opportunity to pass the car again cleanly. "

answer to question two :

it depends on the situation. maybe a penalty maybe not.

This post has been edited by evoHahn: Jun 2 2008, 09:17 AM
TSevoHahn
post Jun 2 2008, 09:23 AM

Mika !
1,711 posts

QUOTE(Madnoren @ Jun 2 2008, 09:21 AM)
Rasanye elok remove je lah link download kat LYN,  utk official download kita centralise kat MSR forum, kalau depa tak baca, its not our problem.

Its getting tougher for Race Admins now, Season 6 suppose to be more easy to manage....lol

lol, tak pe madnor. Aku nak buat style GT news kat first page tongue.gif
TSevoHahn
post Jun 2 2008, 09:47 AM

Mika !
1,711 posts

Okay post no. 3 updated. Inspired by GT5P News system.

I hope it will help everybody keep track on the latest happening. smile.gif
TSevoHahn
post Jun 2 2008, 10:08 AM

Mika !
1,711 posts

QUOTE(CyborgR @ Jun 2 2008, 10:00 AM)
btw evo last nite i saw u talking bout what sms thingie to pay for?mind to tell again coz i didnt really got the msg was running on track
i had a crazy idea that we collect $ so that i can buy airtime to SMS you guys about important league updates. but its only a suggestion .. LOL

oh btw, if you guys want my hp no, can pm me.

Added on June 2, 2008, 10:14 amIts time for... another update tongue.gif :

No parc-ferme confirmed : http://forum.malaysiansimracers.com/viewtopic.php?t=558

This post has been edited by evoHahn: Jun 2 2008, 10:14 AM
TSevoHahn
post Jun 2 2008, 10:32 AM

Mika !
1,711 posts

Okay, now onto last nite test race :

I had a great start jumped to 4th from 7th. and find a little nifty trick to avoid spinning at the start : shift at 7k ~ 8k rpm tongue.gif

then it all comes to nothing when i did a 180 in the first lap (one of many spins that race tongue.gif)

Then had a nice fight with madnoren, two times i managed to pull side by side but i didnt managed to pass him. I found out too that you shouldnt be too close with the cars infront especially at the chicane because you'll loose downforce. Another lesson i found out : its hard to lap a backmarker in Champcar... it will take some time to catch up to the backmarker eventhough the backmarker was given the blue flag.

The SC came out just behind me, so i pushed like hell to catch the line tongue.gif and during the SC period, i passed a car ( i dont remember which one) because he was a lap down.

During SC period, you must be behind :

i. SC off course ! ;p
ii. The car with the yellow colored dot in the race position bar or the yellow colored vehicle tab.

Any cars in between you can pass them.
TSevoHahn
post Jun 2 2008, 12:03 PM

Mika !
1,711 posts

tak marah.. really what my fault tongue.gif

on the SC, yes we must remained behind the driver marked in yellow
TSevoHahn
post Jun 2 2008, 02:33 PM

Mika !
1,711 posts

QUOTE(CyborgR @ Jun 2 2008, 02:20 PM)
regardless of these , i have these weird prob , the yellow named target sometime will change lucky i didnt go overtake, like yesterday i suppose to stay behind karom, but sometime the yellow target jump to ryugan.. don know is it the map when we turn will cost like that.. i just continue follow at karom back soon the yellow marker back to karom again
i guess the game take some time to update race position
TSevoHahn
post Jun 2 2008, 03:02 PM

Mika !
1,711 posts

QUOTE(KeyserSoze @ Jun 2 2008, 02:17 PM)
Jom race!!! thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif Pitt mesti kalah ngan aku main go-kart whistling.gif  whistling.gif

Tapi aku mcm tak muat jerk nak dok dlm go-kart lerr...aku ni tinggi lampai doh.gif  doh.gif besau pulok laugh.gif

Jom paintball laa...ada berani??? icon_idea.gif  icon_idea.gif
den tak boleh main go kart because i use my right foot to brake sweat.gif sweat.gif
TSevoHahn
post Jun 2 2008, 03:39 PM

Mika !
1,711 posts

QUOTE(raist86 @ Jun 2 2008, 03:30 PM)
no one responding to my problem?

Am i going to race in car #7 during actual race time??
i thot your question was answered a few posts before.

i can only think of one solution. buy every car in Champcar mod. do that first and see how it goes.

TSevoHahn
post Jun 3 2008, 12:46 AM

Mika !
1,711 posts

QUOTE(KeyserSoze @ Jun 3 2008, 12:41 AM)
Hmm...i tested car no.11 in server just now. Everythings fine hmm.gif  hmm.gif
yes, soze was in the server just now with the no. 11 car.

hmm, tell you what; maybe you need to create a new player profile. after that, buy the no. 11 car only.
TSevoHahn
post Jun 8 2008, 11:49 PM

Mika !
1,711 posts

This is what you supposed to do when SC period

stay behind the driver with yellow colored name
TSevoHahn
post Jun 9 2008, 09:05 AM

Mika !
1,711 posts

QUOTE(PCcrazy @ Jun 9 2008, 04:30 AM)
And then when the safety car is in, dzariq since he is in the first place pace out from 2nd position. I wasn't allowed to overtake anyone, and the second position man didn't do me favor as well as he didn't follow dzariq. Said to myself there goes my chances just like that, not that I'm complaining. But to lose out like that is funny.

The track is not green, means you can't overtake. But you can sped off into distance. It's like a yellow flag situation. But since I'm demoted behind backmarkers, I lose out big time. THe backmarkers need not need to follow dzariq since he is not fighting position with dzariq.

But I am, but I wasn't allow to overtake backmarkers during the pending green flag. So all I can do is watch his car disappear into distance in my radar.

hmm... second man... are you refering to me? when the pending situation, my spotter told me "Penalty for position 1". Probably it was you?
TSevoHahn
post Jun 9 2008, 09:35 AM

Mika !
1,711 posts

*** League Announcement ***

1. Official warning to Iriz for chatting during race session.

2. Car no. 14 is made available because mars is missing two races in a row.

This post has been edited by evoHahn: Jun 9 2008, 09:42 AM
TSevoHahn
post Jun 9 2008, 12:25 PM

Mika !
1,711 posts

QUOTE(Madnoren @ Jun 9 2008, 10:54 AM)

Oh 1 more, plz dont chat also after u finish the race, some still racing on track  biggrin.gif
yes like season 3, even you got a warning.
TSevoHahn
post Jun 16 2008, 11:04 AM

Mika !
1,711 posts

Get your MSR merchandise here :

http://forum.malaysiansimracers.com/viewtopic.php?t=583
TSevoHahn
post Jun 17 2008, 09:27 AM

Mika !
1,711 posts

Nice vid mara smile.gif only able to watch it last nite since i cant access youtube since last week XD

Added on June 17, 2008, 9:29 amOh btw, maranello55 will be featured in the driver of the month for June. PM me your question now !

This post has been edited by evoHahn: Jun 17 2008, 09:29 AM
TSevoHahn
post Jun 19 2008, 08:52 AM

Mika !
1,711 posts

QUOTE(azrink @ Jun 19 2008, 12:37 AM)
can we or can't we cross the yellow line after the pit lane during race/practice. i've seen some driver do and some not. need race marshal to clarify this. its tempting to cross it as it gives better flow when entering the first corner...hehe

p/s 1.02XX is possible. i've seen someone done it last night. lucky guy
admins are in discussion right now, will get to you ASAP
TSevoHahn
post Jun 23 2008, 12:11 AM

Mika !
1,711 posts

There's a lot of things i wanna say, but i'll post about that tomorow
TSevoHahn
post Jun 23 2008, 06:03 PM

Mika !
1,711 posts

Okay, my comments on last nite race , people on TS last nite already heard my 'comments' last nite.

No. 1 : I dont understand why people dont read. I think the admins have already did their best to spread news/latest happenings on this league. Why people wanna join a league without understanding league rules and regulations is beyond me.

No. 2 : This is not NFS league. This is rFactor league.

From the league rules (its here if you didnt know the thing exists : http://forum.malaysiansimracers.com/viewtopic.php?t=448 )

"11.7 If you have spun off the track and just before returning to the track, please make sure that you will not inhibit/blocking other drivers. Please use the rear view mirror to check if the coast is clear. "

i saw many instances last nite, where people simply moving without checking if the coast is clear. and in one incident, a driver simply reversed in the first corner while a car is approaching to take the corner. Even the great Ayrton Senna in 1993 spun in the opening lap (which race i forgotten already) and he didnt move his car until all the cars passed him and it was safe to do so.

"11.8 Please give way if you are about to be lapped by the leaders. Race leaders when lapping back markers should do so in safe manner. Failure to yield during the race will earn you a stop go penalty and probably further penalty will be given by the league administrators after the race."

i saw many race leaders are impatient to lap the back marker. In one incident it caused a retirement of a back marker.

Without us back marker, there are no winners. You, the race leaders, should give us time to move aside to let you through. But you keep hounding our ass when we are about take a corner ! Couldnt you guys wait until we finished taking the corner????????? In one online league at Australia even encourage to set the quick chat key to say thank you everytime you pass the back marker.

Back markers, feeling bullied into submission, over time, will lost interest and quit the league.

I was fuming with rage last nite - so much so that i raced 3/4 of the race without front wing.

This is what i wanted to say to you all, i'll be proposing some changes to the admin team - higher damage %, an exam before you can join the league, the SC car rules abolished or drivers license as suggested by Madnoren.

and one final thing :

"11.16 Be respectful to other drivers around you. If you are faster, that does not mean you can bully the slow drivers.

This post has been edited by evoHahn: Jun 23 2008, 06:05 PM
TSevoHahn
post Jun 23 2008, 10:04 PM

Mika !
1,711 posts

QUOTE(Penzman @ Jun 23 2008, 09:02 PM)
I hit a few last night but nothing intentional, blue flag panic and the driver suddenly slows down in the worst possible place, I even flew up in the air when someone moved to the wrong side on the grid stretch, one backmarker wouldn't let me pass for a while although he was much slower, letting the car in position before me escaping away, another I bumped very mildly accidentally when he braked before hairpin and he spun into the wall. I felt bad for him but not 100% responsible. People were spinning everywhere, it was insane.
yes it was insane i tell you. the back markers was about to move to the side, but the leaders passed them anyways shakehead.gif

Imagine yourself in the backmarker shoe :

i. one to look ahead and race
ii. at the same time had to look at the mirror to see where the leaders are...

I tell you its not easy to do both thing simultaneuosly

Added on June 23, 2008, 10:08 pm
QUOTE(dzariq @ Jun 23 2008, 09:26 PM)
waa.have to drive with real care from now on..about the backmarkers..why dont we make a speed test, to make sure all the drivers are qualified to race at that particular track,if their times are within 3 seconds off the leader's pace and is able to maintain that pace for about 10 laps, then only he is qualified to race..ive gone trough this in my previous f1 international league.
I disagree with this. why? if its like that, then last nite only 4 people started the race. You want that to happen? only 4 cars on track? whistling.gif whistling.gif

This post has been edited by evoHahn: Jun 23 2008, 10:08 PM

8 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.0419sec    0.67    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 23rd December 2025 - 06:31 AM