5 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 >Bottom

League MSR rFactor Season 6 - Champ Car, Boss Strikes Back: 26/9/08 @ Sepang

PCcrazy
post Jun 23 2008, 11:04 PM

Milanista
3,224 posts

It's about tolerance at the end of the day.

Even though you had less training, it doesn't matter. If you don't know what's coming because you practice less, then pls be careful. That is all that we ask.

Take it as a serious race weekend where if you crash you could hurt others and die.
PCcrazy
post Jun 24 2008, 12:12 AM

Milanista
3,224 posts

Im currently reviewing the race,

If the admin will consider my suggestions because I think we are obliged to provide feeds because there is a serious discipilanry trouble here:

As a marshall, my findings to report for the admins to draw conclusions.

Point A:

See the pics, the effect of giving places at small tracks during formation lap.

A lot of confusions in warming up where people traded positions and causes many misunderstandings before the start of the race. I strongly suggest we should implement something like F1 does, you must maintain your position during the formation lap and cars were not allowed to overtake unless the car in front stalled or spun.

Or this perhaps the admin dont need to implement, Guys just refrain from overtaking anyone during the formation lap. Keep your positions. If you qualified 8th on the grid then stay at no 8 all the way until placement of the grid before race start procedure gets underway.

Point B

If you spun on the track I think a shortcut key should be enabled saying cars on track, should be implemented by the person who spun. This is actually can be sort out if racers keep eyes on radar all the time. If we dont want these rules, then pls watch radar first before getting out from the trouble at the time at the track.

Point C

Any sick cars can be detrimental to others, if you have a sick car and are all over the place, by all means pls pit and get repair. On many instances I've seen sick car slam other passing cars or cars in front. Unless you are confident to predict the car behavior and will not cause accidents.

Mars, you are advised to do more work on racing with people. Tq.

Point D

As a backmarker dont slow too much, dont brake, at the straights just look at the mirror and release the throttle half only. Too much reduction in the speed would cause a surprise for the people at the back.

As for lapping the backmarkers, pls let them settle into knowing where and how you are going to overtake them. I always given huge consideration before lapping backmarkers. Tell them I'm here and know the backmarkers or your opponent style of move. If I'm lapping guys like the veterans, they are the most helpful. Tell them you are there, dont rush and we all will be able to go safely.

But all the guys here must take note, traffics are unique. Understand the style of drive of others. It will benefit you.

1. Pitt is aggresive, a Montoya like driver but is still a very fair driver, I always give him more room.
2. Madnoren is a gentleman and very calculative driver, I can shut off some rooms with less fear.
3. Mara is similar like Madnoren, but more oppurtunist. He will dive in some situations.
4. All the veterans are fair, Kudos. Lapping them was easy since I know what they think.
5. Dzariq is a great racer, but sometimes a bit hurry. So I always watch my mirror more if he is closing on me.
6. Bonn2020, take few secs to notice I was behnd and about to lap him, but I always overtake him at the straights. There is no way around when he is taking corners. I understand that now.
7. Mars is too unpredictable, I will let him go off course a bit and decides to quickly pass him. And if he is behind close, I watch mirrors all the time and keep my cars not aligning to his car on trajectory.
8. Ryugan is fair driver, not really aggresive and not really that calculative. He is just fair guy. I haven't had problems with him since GTR2 days. Most of the accidents he face is more of a race incidents.

That is a bombshell for all, If it's hurting. Let me tell you my intention is to improve and discuss. And I'm very open if someone wants to criticized me. Please do so. Because I feel we reserve too much, things will explode at one point.

This post has been edited by PCcrazy: Jun 24 2008, 12:25 AM
PCcrazy
post Jun 24 2008, 12:28 AM

Milanista
3,224 posts

QUOTE(maranello55 @ Jun 24 2008, 12:23 AM)
Edited! rclxms.gif

I have no prob about openess...i will say stuff abt anyone if necessary. But the time have not come yet. Hope i dont have to. Discussion like this is healthy and constructive the least.
Mara that is too much of a praise. But I don't really care about the praise. The most important part is that you recognize me as not GAY as what Ryugan mentioned several pages back. tongue.gif

Oh the update website is awesome btw. I think Iriz and you are doing a great job looking at the traffics counter. KUDOS

Guys, you cant treat people the same, It's just like real life. Some people can take jokes better than the others. Think about it and approach the weekend this way. The immersion will improve.

This post has been edited by PCcrazy: Jun 24 2008, 12:34 AM
PCcrazy
post Jun 24 2008, 09:35 PM

Milanista
3,224 posts

QUOTE(CyborgR @ Jun 24 2008, 08:58 PM)
wokey smile.gif 1 point added wee eheh
temporary server : hosting Laguna seca 85% damage

In rite awway
PCcrazy
post Jun 27 2008, 10:13 PM

Milanista
3,224 posts

QUOTE(maranello55 @ Jun 27 2008, 09:22 PM)
Lets practice!

Added on June 27, 2008, 9:23 pm

Resistance is Futile!!
Just got hooked up by RBR just now. Hehe, we need to be drifting once in a while on a dirt bcos rfactor fail to provide these kind of satisfactions.

Will join in for a shortwhile. I got a FUTSAL game against MASUM. Fuh looking forward to this game, wouldn't miss it for the world.

This post has been edited by PCcrazy: Jun 27 2008, 10:14 PM
PCcrazy
post Jul 1 2008, 12:29 AM

Milanista
3,224 posts

My early two cents, Honestly this is not what I was looking forward in a week. Racing incidents are okay. But noobs incidents are not. We can improve. It's almost too easy IMO.

To me there is one thing I need to comment, I'll make it short because am working on some very important work in a few days.

During formation lap, there should be no overtaking.

Under full yellow course, no matter how slow the car in front (unless he is virtually stopping) the car behind has no reason to slam into car in front.

F1 can do that so can we. We just lack the composure to understand surroundings IMO. At a very slow speed it's very very easy to not crash the car IMO. Dont tail the front car. Go out of his slipstream to see what happen in front.

I was suprised and flabbergasted that somebody can crash in formation lap and full yellow course.

But front car please before doing brake test, check your guys behind. You have some responsibility as well.

This post has been edited by PCcrazy: Jul 1 2008, 12:34 AM
PCcrazy
post Jul 1 2008, 08:25 PM

Milanista
3,224 posts

I don't use virtual mirrors because I'm really at ease with the existing mirrors, but comparing the two, virtual mirror really helps to keep cars behind in perspective. No doubt about that. Furthermore you can run a tweak IINM to enable high reso side mirrors.

My personal opinion again, I'm not a fan of tabs during race sessions. I'm using it only for information, on and off depending on situations.

All of this is a matter of personal thing, I don't try to chew my preferences to others. If it helps, by all means please use it. But personally it distracts me a lot.
PCcrazy
post Jul 11 2008, 08:37 AM

Milanista
3,224 posts

Sorry guys I'm a bit tired these few weeks. I hv what I hope to be the final visit to Terengganu on Monday and settle issues once and for all.
PCcrazy
post Jul 24 2008, 03:46 AM

Milanista
3,224 posts

Am back, lotsa things Ive missed. My duties as a marsahl is my number one concern rite now..

Off to sleep, crats for the winners
PCcrazy
post Jul 26 2008, 04:02 PM

Milanista
3,224 posts

QUOTE(maranello55 @ Jul 26 2008, 01:31 PM)
Azrink, tried ur setup. Although ur toes are abit alien and crazy, but hell it works! U engine maps + close ratio is a bit worrying tho. Altho it gives super acceleration out of the corners everytime, The temps are also running quite high even at high rad. But i know wut ure hoping for in the race this sunday... icon_rolleyes.gif

I love the balance of ur setup and im using it. With abit adjustment on engine and ratio, rad and steering lock....Thanks again bro.

Added on July 26, 2008, 1:32 pmRan Memtest86+ and picks up a bad stick (finally) so that explains my ntdll.dll prob. The previous version of memtest didnt pick anything at all. RMA-ing out the bad stick.
Azrink really knows how to setup the car the way he DRIVES. That is a brilliant act itself. Making the car to suit his style. I know by looking at his drive, that the car tends to understeer, The good is, most of the time, he is safe from spinning. And at worse time, where the track condition and car condition is unpredictable, he can safely able to push hard. From looking at the time, consistently he is there. Only time will tell that his method works at a grand prix by actually winning it.

This Champ car unlike a formula 1 car, in a race trim does benefit from slight mild understeer. It's safe and comfortable. Oversteering the car might be faster but what is the point in going fast and end up dating with a wall.

This post has been edited by PCcrazy: Jul 26 2008, 04:04 PM
PCcrazy
post Jul 26 2008, 07:30 PM

Milanista
3,224 posts

QUOTE(maranello55 @ Jul 26 2008, 06:52 PM)
A good real life example - Sebastian Bordais is so far unable to handle the oversteerie nature of his F1 car, according to teammate Vettel
So far I'm still undecided over my strategy, seems that in the long run having a slippery tyres is a suicide to myself and to others on track.

Well, I have two strategies which I'm thinking to adopt, well it depends on the form I guess. I suddenly have develop some sort of on the toe braking technique which is effecting my drive. Hmm, it seems that holidaying too much affects my coordination slightly.

PCcrazy
post Aug 4 2008, 11:57 PM

Milanista
3,224 posts

QUOTE(Penzman @ Aug 4 2008, 11:33 PM)
Strange, I don't remember a single thing from that whole week-end... unsure.gif

[attachmentid=549113]
hahahahahAAHAha

That is so funny. icon_rolleyes.gif

And sorry for not participating the race. I was tired fell asleep and wake up late.

The picture from bonn clearly shows Azrink is at fault. But who cares, since we all have our fair share of bangs here and there. If Azrink is to be penalised, than perhaps half of the grid should follow suit....
PCcrazy
post Aug 15 2008, 02:01 AM

Milanista
3,224 posts

QUOTE(KeyserSoze @ Aug 15 2008, 01:26 AM)
thought i forgot something hmm.gif  hmm.gif that's the file

haa..thanks mara...luv u la..muah..muah tongue.gif  tongue.gif

eh nanti PC jeles lak...sori PC..lol laugh.gif  laugh.gif
Keep away from mara mad.gif

Hahyahahaha...
PCcrazy
post Aug 15 2008, 02:05 AM

Milanista
3,224 posts

GUYSSSSSSSSSSS dalam bahasa inggeris ejaan dia macam ni, bila nak sebut guys betul betul (ie gais bukan guis) tulisan dia dah jadi macam ni = GAYSSSSSSSSSSSSS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

hararararar
PCcrazy
post Aug 15 2008, 11:07 PM

Milanista
3,224 posts

Current session closed. Hmm I wonder who is sleeping inside the server.

Great pics as usual. PS master...

This post has been edited by PCcrazy: Aug 15 2008, 11:11 PM
PCcrazy
post Sep 5 2008, 08:43 PM

Milanista
3,224 posts

QUOTE(maranello55 @ Sep 5 2008, 05:04 PM)
Aiyak...nvm tonite got....

THISSSSSSSSS ISSSSSSSSSS SSSSSSSSSPAAAAAAAAAA!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! ............ta
(these are warriors, ppl.....gladiators)

NAGT in SPA anyone???  brows.gif  brows.gif  brows.gif
Yeah yeah...
PCcrazy
post Sep 7 2008, 03:40 AM

Milanista
3,224 posts

QUOTE(maranello55 @ Sep 7 2008, 12:48 AM)
Welcome to the club bro.... rclxms.gif
JB - Simracing capital of Malaysia......(more like rempit capital) LARIKKKKKKKKKK!!!!!!!!!
GTRE Dijamin stim  laugh.gif  laugh.gif  laugh.gif
I tried gtr evo, tp x rasa steam lah.. Maybe it's just me..
PCcrazy
post Sep 7 2008, 08:06 PM

Milanista
3,224 posts

QUOTE(ryugan @ Sep 7 2008, 08:03 PM)
i'll join da server tonite smile.gif
wanna shave my skil with Corvete C6.let go da great handling volvo s60 to others thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif
at what time? after F1? or after tarawih? hihi

This post has been edited by PCcrazy: Sep 7 2008, 08:07 PM
PCcrazy
post Sep 9 2008, 10:06 PM

Milanista
3,224 posts

Jom gegar track ramai ramai..
PCcrazy
post Sep 10 2008, 04:45 AM

Milanista
3,224 posts

QUOTE(Aeon_Clock @ Sep 10 2008, 02:56 AM)
something peculiar has happened. Was testing NAGT earlier and suddenly I get lag...consistent lags like I'm playing an online game doh.gif when I change mod...lag is gone.

wanted to reserve a Porsche but now...
NAGT at one time made my rfactor crashed and needs a lot of major fixing in order to even load it.

What I did was I remove unnecessary mods, restart pc. And voila magic...

5 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 >Top

0.0774sec    1.04    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 23rd December 2025 - 09:43 AM