League MSR rFactor Season 6 - Champ Car, Boss Strikes Back: 26/9/08 @ Sepang
PCcrazy
Sep 11 2008, 01:08 PM
QUOTE(evoHahn @ Sep 11 2008, 10:54 AM)  Added on September 11, 2008, 10:58 ambrake loading tak setup lagik... hu hu hu. The Porsches suffers at tracks that have long straights Is it? I think you right. But the way this car handle the turns is like no other machine. I think Viper, Cadillac or cars that drives like trucks are capable of going higher speed. While corvette and pontiac has a bit of both. So my suggestion, to be fair if you run to short a track, those with monster engine will suffer a lot. And if you run monza cars like porsche is going to suffer back. I guess if you have a good car, use less wing to gain top speed. And for those truckers use more wing to get the grip. But obviously you cant gain where the car lacks most by designs. Hey maybe each person can drive two cars???? Or at some point can change cars???
PCcrazy
Sep 12 2008, 05:58 PM
QUOTE(maranello55 @ Sep 12 2008, 03:27 PM) Aku bank in on 26th or 27th  Added on September 12, 2008, 3:29 pmKo sondol aku last corner last lap....GG sondol aku wehhh!! I have to tried the most difficult car (i think) coz probably it is the last car available for me to choose...  Which is in your opinion the worst car? I never had the chance of a thorough test on all the models. But on a quick glance I like Porsch, Heard that Volvo is good, but never test it.
PCcrazy
Sep 12 2008, 08:29 PM
QUOTE(dzariq @ Sep 12 2008, 08:16 PM) Aku dah try, I have to say 5 stars. Way way better than the BMW mod that we ran in season 5.
PCcrazy
Sep 14 2008, 06:31 AM
One factor to consider for this F1 qualy is that, did the top teams sacrifice their setup for the possibility of dry race tomorrow.
I mean you cant have cars with huge wing angles at Monza with dry conditions can you?
PCcrazy
Sep 14 2008, 09:30 PM
WOW vettel wins. The youngest ever winner....
Saper race mlm ni?
PCcrazy
Sep 16 2008, 08:08 PM
Me .......... tomorrow is holiday.
PCcrazy
Sep 17 2008, 01:37 PM
I pledge RM50.
PCcrazy
Sep 19 2008, 08:09 PM
QUOTE(maranello55 @ Sep 19 2008, 03:22 PM) Boss, berkat practice berjam2 kat iracing ler....laguna seca iracing ngan com8 buat nih lebeh kurang sama. But the line and track approach is the same. Tapi GG ngan azrink sama laju....cuma time race diorang tak dpt nak push sebab depan ade kete. I used to hate laguna seca but now I like it because i realised it poses very unique challenge. Smoothness is the key here. Especially the approach to the cockscrew. Being smooth there might feel slow, but thats the quicker way, plus the car needs to be well balance to take the exit with max speed as possible. Another 2 key corners are the 2 uphill corners. I brake kinna early here to make the nose dive onto the apex...then i throttle on before i reach the apex so u carry more rev up the hill and thus faster. The tricky bit to find the balance when ure doing that, there. U dont want to overload the front much after that early braking in a slightly downhill gradient. Turn 1 and 2 also is the key. I used to ride the concrete side at the entry believing i would carry more speed into the turn. But now i keep out and try to clip the apex when i can. After the first apex, i try not to go further than mid of the tarmac and see how early i can squeeze the throttle while clipping the apex at the exit. I talk too much....lol Agreed, and I find that playing with suspension/roll bars helps a lot in this type of corner. Laguna Seca, if you take a view from the heli, it's always slow entry, fast exit configuration. But when you in a cockpit, it's easy to mistake it for fast in, medium speed apex and fast out. If you dive in fast, laguna will surely punish you. No doubt. So mlm ni race pukul berapa??? This post has been edited by PCcrazy: Sep 19 2008, 08:09 PM
PCcrazy
Sep 27 2008, 10:19 PM
QUOTE(maranello55 @ Sep 27 2008, 10:06 PM) ugpm cyborg...i'll pm the password to those who are interested...be reminded, grid is limited to 22-24 drivers only. Mara the password please?
PCcrazy
Sep 27 2008, 10:26 PM
QUOTE(ir1z @ Sep 27 2008, 10:25 PM) No my phone is not with me. I left it accidentally in a friend car. Hahaha This post has been edited by PCcrazy: Sep 27 2008, 10:27 PM
PCcrazy
Sep 27 2008, 10:30 PM
QUOTE(ir1z @ Sep 27 2008, 10:29 PM) allrite already pm'ed u pc Tq iriz u r the man!!!
PCcrazy
Sep 27 2008, 11:06 PM
Sigh, great mod, really great. But Alt-Tab is killing me... LOL
PCcrazy
Sep 28 2008, 12:40 PM
QUOTE(pittqis @ Sep 28 2008, 05:29 AM) motorm4x offroad....mmg layan...dahtest... http://games.on.net/file/20925/Motorm4x_Demoofficial web IMO it failed very badly. Arcadey and NO FFB. Plus the wheel support is like poorly done. Almost like better off playing with a keyboard. Few minutes on my disk, throws it off to the bin. hahahah I have a very high taste of what should constitute a simulation genre. This post has been edited by PCcrazy: Sep 28 2008, 12:42 PM
PCcrazy
Sep 28 2008, 06:24 PM
QUOTE(ryugan @ Sep 28 2008, 06:19 PM) pccrazy kalo takde 'vibrate' dia tak suka.. tak gitu mara...  run!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Caitt.... siut je gg. Ko ni nak kene ketuk ngan sejadah ni bulan posa cakap bukan bukan. Baik ko bersumpah di masjid nafikan suma....
PCcrazy
Sep 28 2008, 08:23 PM
QUOTE(ryugan @ Sep 28 2008, 07:37 PM) pose la. kan dh nak waktu bbuka dh tu td.. gg tak puasa dia 'pose'. Maknaya mengenakan satu gaya sebelum katakan biasanya gambar seseorang itu diambil.  Run!!!!!!
PCcrazy
Sep 29 2008, 06:01 AM
QUOTE(maranello55 @ Sep 29 2008, 01:22 AM) No in not fast. Ryugan in 1.43s in silverstone.....dzariq is already 1.42s.....Im not concerned abt laptimes at the moment...I just cant feel the changes in the cars...maybe its just me lol It's common, a new formula requires new adaptation. I have had quick runs in Aston. I have to say the car is totally different. This Aston in my initial findings, have better feel to the car than MC12. But MC12 is a pointier car. Aston is a bit much more lazy (feels slow) but easier. MC12 is quite difficult beast in a default setup. Precise but very punishing when you make mistake. Tried to make the chassis lazier by softening here and there, but my quick thought is that the physics is designed to behave in such manner. To get the full extent of the car capability, I will have to wait until Wednesday Night. Kena balik kampung pagi ni......... Very interesting to see what people can do with different car. Bring on unequality.....This is very interesting. You just have to find a car that suits you the best. Like a F1 style precision - MC12. A bit of sports, very relax and fun to race with - Aston. Ferrari here I come.....