57 Pages « < 31 32 33 34 35 > » Bottom

Streamyx Super slow Streamyx today

Xtryfe
post Jun 20 2008, 06:09 PM

I'm using 60.54.x.x best range so far for this hour. But at night say 2am 60.51 is awesome flex.gif

That dns looks like Opendns hehe i'll try it. I been using it for ages but for some reason when i switched back to TMnet dns range my conn was a bit better that was a few days ago. I'll try it again.

Does VPN also work for browsing or just P2P. If it does I'll look into setting 1 up. Of coz i gotta get a sifu for that probably U drool.gif heheh.

Thanks a lot gonna try dns switch and see right now. Keep ya posted tongue.gif

yangxi
post Jun 20 2008, 06:27 PM

Violinist ^.^ 囧 囧
4,189 posts

Does VPN also work for browsing or just P2P. If it does I'll look into setting 1 up. Of coz i gotta get a sifu for that probably U  heheh.
yes , running smooth 80%.

I test linksys wag200g,tplink w8920,prolink .

Prolink 9300G (billion 7402gl) modem gave me the best performance.

This post has been edited by yangxi: Jun 20 2008, 06:28 PM
daimon
post Jun 20 2008, 07:13 PM

611 posts

may i know what is VPN? whistling.gif

Added on June 20, 2008, 7:14 pm
QUOTE(zerox169 @ Jun 20 2008, 03:44 PM)
wat r u suggesting? they r da only provider for cabel broadband...we can't do nothing..
WE CAN WHEN WE ALL TOGETHER thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by daimon: Jun 20 2008, 07:14 PM
ultra78
post Jun 20 2008, 08:32 PM

192 posts

tonight..streamyx is ok... biggrin.gif biggrin.gif

Added on June 20, 2008, 8:35 pmcurrently using 60.53.x.x

This post has been edited by ultra78: Jun 20 2008, 08:35 PM
dk999
post Jun 20 2008, 10:20 PM

474 posts

QUOTE(ultra78 @ Jun 20 2008, 08:32 PM)
tonight..streamyx is ok... biggrin.gif  biggrin.gif

Added on June 20, 2008, 8:35 pmcurrently using 60.53.x.x
using 60.53.x.x for me today and slow to international website, cant log in msn

ur Upload rclxub.gif
kai5183
post Jun 20 2008, 10:23 PM

388 posts

penang here, very slow
rebornsoul
post Jun 20 2008, 10:30 PM

getting 118 range ips. quite ok but not the best
MX510
post Jun 20 2008, 10:54 PM

Love Me Sin Hate Me Sinner
4,038 posts

I just talk to an engineer working with TM he said that TM is now deploying new infrastructure on their core switches changing from using Nokia to Ericsson brand, they scheduled the progress should be end of this month. They are doing the work at night.
komag
post Jun 20 2008, 11:45 PM

300 posts

penang , bayan baru slow siot..
unmaskedluke
post Jun 21 2008, 12:06 AM

42 posts

waaa i thought im d only one who experience this problem..
internet speed was too slow this few days.. but gets better at 12am+
wats d problem anyway??
im from sabah btw..
Xtryfe
post Jun 21 2008, 03:06 AM

Well YangXi probably I'm going to get a VPN service. Que MX510 advertising Torrentflux below my thread hehe icon_rolleyes.gif

I also find OpenDNS servers too far for my liking. They do not have any Asian based servers at all from what i saw mostly US/Europe and thinking of adding 1 to Hong Kong. You should try this DNS service it seems to be better for me. They also have servers all round the world.

http://www.dnsadvantage.com/dnsadv/node_locations.html

Compare their locations vs OpenDNS you will see the difference for your self. I also noticed my pages load faster with this new DNS provider thumbup.gif icon_idea.gif Good luck have fun. I'm probably gonna use SecureAx as my VPN we shall see rclxm9.gif
Suk
post Jun 21 2008, 03:11 AM

2,330 posts

everyday slow... even i use VPN....

sienz
daimon
post Jun 21 2008, 05:04 AM

611 posts

QUOTE(MX510 @ Jun 20 2008, 10:54 PM)
I just talk to an engineer working with TM he said that TM is now deploying new infrastructure on their core switches changing from using Nokia to Ericsson brand, they scheduled the progress should be end of this month. They are doing the work at night.
their work will affect whole country one kar? blink.gif
NickedAsy
post Jun 21 2008, 07:17 AM

~: 6-Star Space Marshall :~
1,898 posts

QUOTE(saukoon @ Jun 20 2008, 02:40 AM)
i guessed that's because at 1am, its kinda after peak.

so the speed increases
Nah, it wasn't opening slowly, it was a complete timeout. sweat.gif
I noticed yesterday morning it also went haywire for just a short while too.
Lingo20052003
post Jun 21 2008, 09:15 AM

Jatt84
602 posts

And still, my connection to HK still very slow, and stuck there, and Jaring can enter it easily, what happened to TM?????
MarcoYee
post Jun 21 2008, 09:39 AM

163 posts

QUOTE(MX510 @ Jun 20 2008, 10:54 PM)
doing at night? i dun think so...
deploying new infrastructure without giving all user announcement in their web?
anyway, i not really trust with that...
MX510
post Jun 21 2008, 09:52 AM

Love Me Sin Hate Me Sinner
4,038 posts

Very fast speed on 124.* range rite now :-)
gsan
post Jun 21 2008, 10:18 AM

Electrical RF Engineer
2,471 posts

QUOTE(MX510 @ Jun 21 2008, 09:52 AM)
Very fast speed on 124.* range rite now :-)
but I got high ping for this ip cry.gif
weilik
post Jun 21 2008, 10:57 AM

40 posts

Saw this at Screamyx.com:

20/06/2008
STREAMYX SYSTEM UPGRADE

Dear Valued Customers,

We wish to inform that Telekom Malaysia Berhad ™ will be performing a service upgrading exercise on its Streamyx system beginning Friday, 20th June 2008 until Monday, 23rd June 2008.

As a result, we are currently unable to process any Streamyx registration.

We would like to assure you that the service would resume to normal after this period and Streamyx orders will be processed from 23rd June 2008 at 8.30 a.m. onwards.

TM apologizes for any inconvenience caused and wish to thank you for your support and understanding. We wish to inform you that this upgrading will enable us to serve you better.

Customers can call TM at 100 and select “Internet Services” for any Streamyx related problems.

----
Do not know how accurate this will be. My downloads suffer and fluctuate like there's no tomorrow. Even when I ran a test on SpeedTest.net with KL as my location, the ping was about 130 ms. What the fish!

This post has been edited by weilik: Jun 21 2008, 10:58 AM
gsan
post Jun 21 2008, 11:02 AM

Electrical RF Engineer
2,471 posts

QUOTE(weilik @ Jun 21 2008, 10:57 AM)
Saw this at Screamyx.com:

20/06/2008
STREAMYX SYSTEM UPGRADE

Dear Valued Customers,
We wish to inform that Telekom Malaysia Berhad ™ will be performing a service upgrading exercise on its Streamyx system beginning Friday, 20th June 2008 until Monday, 23rd June 2008.

As a result, we are currently unable to process any Streamyx registration. 

We would like to assure you that the service would resume to normal after this period and Streamyx orders will be processed from  23rd June 2008  at 8.30 a.m. onwards.

TM apologizes for any inconvenience caused and wish to thank you for your support and understanding. We wish to inform you that this upgrading will enable us to serve you better.

Customers can call TM at 100 and select “Internet Services” for any Streamyx related problems.

----
Do not know how accurate this will be. My downloads suffer and fluctuate like there's no tomorrow. Even when I ran a test on SpeedTest.net with KL as my location, the ping was about 130 ms. What the fish!
mine worst than you! 500++ ms, 118 and 124 ips cry.gif cry.gif

57 Pages « < 31 32 33 34 35 > » Top

0.0200sec    0.33    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 09:28 AM