57 Pages « < 19 20 21 22 23 > » Bottom

Streamyx Super slow Streamyx today

evilguy
post Jun 13 2008, 09:54 AM

871 posts

QUOTE(ericpires @ Jun 13 2008, 09:51 AM)
Wah MX510 almost 250k per second! using what line ler ...?
Btw what program u using to download ?
Internet download manager aka IDM
ecam
post Jun 13 2008, 10:00 AM

145 posts

he's using free download manager. oyo, covering the download link. fraid ppl will download from it? don't be stingy la bang.

yep, tmnet always slower in the evening around 7 to 10 then the speed starting to pick up until morning around 8 to 9. The best bt speed i got is only around 80kb. DD around 115kb during evening.
MX510
post Jun 13 2008, 10:06 AM

Love Me Sin Hate Me Sinner
4,038 posts

QUOTE(ericpires @ Jun 13 2008, 09:51 AM)
Wah MX510 almost 250k per second! using what line ler ...?
Btw what program u using to download ?
I am downloading files from my torrentflux server what is surprised me the 118.* range always slows but it was very fast at home i cannot get this range and 218. * range but manage to download at 150kb/sec . Tapi bila malam both range are download 50% of this speed. I don't know what TM.Nut doing at night secret maintenance kot.

Software Internet Download Manager

This post has been edited by MX510: Jun 13 2008, 10:07 AM
GameSky
post Jun 13 2008, 01:32 PM

Nyancat too much
6,381 posts

Its time for high latency and slow speed again dry.gif

And also whats with weird IP ranges every afternoon and evening?

This post has been edited by GameSky: Jun 13 2008, 01:37 PM
estara
post Jun 13 2008, 01:57 PM

599 posts

QUOTE(alvarez_ @ Jun 11 2008, 05:38 PM)

i got 2 line... both 1mbps... 1 ok 1 ko...

yesterday at noon, download speed become 10-20KBps but upload at constant speed 40-50KBps...

this monin around 8am... download speed back to normal 100KBps... once reach 10-11am... become 10-20KBps till now...

its not about wat ip i got... coz i have try 218.111, 60.48, 60.49, 60.50... all speed damn slow...

but my other line...  no matter wat ip i have... i always get 100KBps download speed...

now i really angry...  mad.gif  vmad.gif  mad.gif  vmad.gif  mad.gif
For me the speed IS about the ip. Once I had a different ip(forgot which duh... doh.gif ) and it was fast but the rest of the time I kee getting ip with 60.53...and I HATE this one...always slow and especially from noon onwards! vmad.gif Can't even load my Gmail in standard view and can't even load Maybank2U.

Exactly WHAT is going on???!!!

This post has been edited by estara: Jun 13 2008, 01:57 PM
alvarez_
post Jun 13 2008, 02:16 PM

Ocer Pencen
1,376 posts

my line speed back to normal yesterday... hope there wont be any 'surprise' by tmnet anytime soon... icon_rolleyes.gif
bulibulizaimon
post Jun 13 2008, 06:15 PM

PSN : bulibulizaimon
4,667 posts

I noticed that 118.xxx cannot stream youtube, dunno bout you guys yawn.gif
kurtkob78
post Jun 13 2008, 06:26 PM

Do your best
3,833 posts

I am at Shah Alam. I'm getting problem detecting the dsl line at night. Keep blinking for half an hour then only detect DSL. Anybody have same problem like me ?
daimon
post Jun 13 2008, 07:29 PM

611 posts

QUOTE(kurtkob78 @ Jun 13 2008, 06:26 PM)
I am at Shah Alam. I'm getting problem detecting the dsl line at night. Keep blinking for half an hour then only detect DSL. Anybody have same problem like me ?
ya, i got.... but not for half n hour

but im from kl cheras
bulibulizaimon
post Jun 13 2008, 09:19 PM

PSN : bulibulizaimon
4,667 posts

I do! I do! just now i had about 4 times disconnected
BeNz
post Jun 13 2008, 10:15 PM

75 posts

slow speed for 1 week after 10am yawn.gif
daimon
post Jun 13 2008, 10:50 PM

611 posts

my streamyx contract not enuf 2 yrs...

i complain my slow connection, frequent unable to surf web, DSL blinking many times and my problem already 4 months

but i don feel wanna pay d bill to them, but afraid they will sue me

SO ANYBODY KNOW IF I WANNA TERMINATE THE SERVICE WILL IT BE 100% SUCCESSFUL ?
MX510
post Jun 13 2008, 11:17 PM

Love Me Sin Hate Me Sinner
4,038 posts

Bila mlm start balik isk isk isk pagi till evening laju tahap dewa
SUSMuhammad Nur Hanief
post Jun 13 2008, 11:36 PM

555 posts

gofey
post Jun 14 2008, 09:47 AM

102 posts

i been having dsl light on and off every night for 1week and i called them everyday and now i use speedtest tried ping malaysia and i only got 500kbps download and 200kbps upload for 1.5mbps package and if i ping to los angelos i got 200kbps download and 100 kbps upload

everytime i call them, they pushing their job to other and even told me not their job and now i had to wait again
gsan
post Jun 14 2008, 09:58 AM

Electrical RF Engineer
2,471 posts

QUOTE(gofey @ Jun 14 2008, 09:47 AM)
i been having dsl light on and off every night for 1week and i called them everyday and now i use speedtest tried ping malaysia and i only got 500kbps download and 200kbps upload for 1.5mbps package and if i ping to los angelos i got 200kbps download and 100 kbps upload

everytime i call them, they pushing their job to other and even told me not their job and now i had to wait again
what about your snr margin? smile.gif
gofey
post Jun 14 2008, 10:04 AM

102 posts

rougly estimate cause now im in office, 19 to 20 and line stat is 30 to 40 i guess

they say is my port problem and yes they fix the frequent disconnect but now i take 10min to ping US with 200 kbps download and 100 kbps upload

This post has been edited by gofey: Jun 14 2008, 10:05 AM
estara
post Jun 14 2008, 12:34 PM

599 posts

I'm in Shah Alam too. I had this problem around 2 weeks ago but last week it was ok at night albeit slow too. Now I think I don't have this problem at night but it's still unbelievably slow.
amenlo9
post Jun 14 2008, 02:06 PM

2,627 posts

in cheras area,since last year my speed was variable from 30kb to 1500kb.i can get any speed within this range and i dunno why.i dont mind to get >512kb but anything <200 is not acceptable.
gofey
post Jun 14 2008, 02:17 PM

102 posts

i been using my streamyx account for 5years in different area of cheras which is tmn yu lek and current house nearby tmn connaught and having same problem untill last year 2 chinese girl n 1 malay technician came my house, i even show the no problem at morning but night worse and my latency in the games i played then they say they will check the port and for that years till last week i had smooth n no disconnection problem and they upgraded my package to 1.5mbps from 1mbps that why everytime i do speedtest i got 1.2mbps at malaysia or US till last week.

and you feel happy getting 500+ kbps, you using 512mbps or 1mbps?, streamyx technician can actually done their job but just they dont really want it.

This post has been edited by gofey: Jun 14 2008, 02:19 PM

57 Pages « < 19 20 21 22 23 > » Top

0.0341sec    0.62    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 11:12 PM