Any place to park car that cheap and secured?
Travel Singapore, Q&A & Driving into Singapore - on Pg1
May 27 2010, 01:25 PM
11,058 posts Joined: Jun 2008 |
Any place to park car that cheap and secured?
May 30 2010, 10:00 PM
stimix - Better you put up the dummies guide to driving into Sinkapo on post #1.
I also dunno understand the #1 post guide. Maybe need different words like making it simple for us dummies. |
Jun 1 2010, 09:04 AM
Jun 4 2010, 07:21 AM
Jun 7 2010, 11:10 AM
momusu - thanks for the insights on driving into Sinkapo.
Which link did you using? |
Jun 30 2010, 09:58 AM
QUOTE(zstan @ Jun 30 2010, 09:24 AM) guys...can u just go in into singapore for few hours and then come out? White card at custom or immigration?cause the last time i went..need to write the white card at the custom..that guy(heard my cousin say is newbie)..ask me need write the place that i am staying(exact address!!)..go there do what... might be going there for awhile in august...so just want to clarify this issue..thanks! If white card at immigration, once I notice forget to write exact place I staying, they also no make noise. |
Jun 30 2010, 01:24 PM
QUOTE(J'Daniel @ Jun 30 2010, 10:12 AM) I heard smoking in SG is dangerous. We cant smoke unless there is a sign to say so. Is it true ? Smoking is dangerous every where in this world except when you're dead.I plan to bring some of my cheap ciggy(like luffman) to smoke there but i wonder if the police there will recognize n take your ciggy n look Most places in Sinkapo you can't smoke unless you wan to go to jail, pay the fine and do community services for FREE! Sinkapo police are very efficient, highly educate and highly paid, so dun play play with them. |
Jul 1 2010, 07:31 AM
QUOTE(thivaakar @ Jul 1 2010, 02:49 AM) In some location especially near Johor the carrier is MAXIS But if you got no maxis line, sinkapo rates are expensive! If not under company expenses, you should get a sinkapo prepaid for S$29 special package with extra talk time and international calls. Bring a long an extra phone or use your existing phone that has dual slot for sim cards. |
Jul 5 2010, 12:02 PM
QUOTE(OrCaGaL @ Jul 4 2010, 11:45 AM) Hi there..may i ask..anyone here been to Universal Studio? What's the difference between the one-day-pass with the express-pass? One-day-pass SGD66 (weekdays) and Express-pass SGD30. Besides the price difference, anything else? Not fully open yet.Some days have sunshine in the morning but afternoon very heavy rain! |
Jul 7 2010, 10:26 AM
Jul 9 2010, 07:10 PM
QUOTE(wlcling @ Jul 9 2010, 07:05 PM) .....there's also the "no signboard" seafood restaurant at top of vivocity, quite famous for the black pepper crab... but quite expensive $35 for a kilo of crab i think. Dun think like that mah. If think conversion everything also no need to eat, drink or do liao!$35/kilo is cheap la, it like RM35/kilo and usually sinkapo crabs is much much bigger than wat you get in KL. |
Jul 13 2010, 12:31 PM
QUOTE(AngelLingLing @ Jul 13 2010, 11:49 AM) » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « yor~~ jst know about this =P yaya i took the mrt change at outram park hehe =) too bad didnt have the steamboat buffet jst saw this T_T hahaha~~ but very lucky for me.. no rain for me very hot hahaha =D Hope the weather stay nice and sunny, cos I'll be driving in this coming weekend. |
Jul 16 2010, 07:28 AM
Any sifu can confirm that Tuas Checkpoint arrival zones before entering Singapore is open 24 hours?
Jul 20 2010, 10:23 AM
QUOTE(Ami Tsun @ Jul 17 2010, 04:09 PM) Yes, 24hrs. Border security is very important to S'pore. Here's the link to checkpoint: http://www.ica.gov.sg/page.aspx?pageid=194...#tuascheckpoint Oh, dun need to buy the card reader they somehow know how to charge you S$5 per day for the ERP charges, no matter how many times you pass the gantry. Just need to buy their 'AUTOPASS' for S$10 and later need to reload at any 7E outlets. Parking at the HDB area need coupons 50cent for half and hour, and S$2 for over night. The coupons are purchased in booklets in 7E also. No need map, just use my handphone GPS and malfree maps. |
Jul 20 2010, 11:31 AM
QUOTE(stimix @ Jul 20 2010, 10:36 AM) I suspect the ERP overhead gantree having some form of powerfull chip detector or even powerful camera that can detect any M'sian cars passing by liao.. & thus, easy for them to detect upon exiting..Anyway..Sinkapor Govt very fair for M'sian cars wan..only charge S$5/day whereas their citizen it's not S$5/day but counted by numbers of entry..haha I think they have powerful camera with number recognition software that auto update their data.BTW Bro, many thanks for the advices on GPS, without it I wont have make it to Sinkapo, some more driving in Sinkapo to so many places. I now know why Sinkapo drivers tends to drive veli fast in Malaysia! |
Jul 23 2010, 12:16 PM
QUOTE(stimix @ Jul 23 2010, 09:24 AM) Only those in Geylang are in red light zone. otherwise..no. Anyway, Geylang & little India opposite Sim Lim plaza are the areas you really can find cheap budget hotels (Geylang) & hostels (Little India) +1, Crime is so low that it is almost ZERO!!! Nobody dare smash you car and steal your valuables. Although Geylang is very notorious and lotsa pro & ah kuas lurking around the roads at night...It is not a problem. You can even roam that area at night..really lively and the hotel81 is suprisingly clean. & cleaner than lotsa 3 stars rated hotels in malaysia! |
Jul 24 2010, 11:36 AM
QUOTE(hackwire @ Jul 24 2010, 09:54 AM) You meant optical/mechanical DLR or Digital SLR?When I check most electronic and electrical good in SinKapo, most are more or less the same price. Difference are they carry more models. Anyway checkout the Photography, Digital Imaging & Video section for better answers. |
Jul 28 2010, 09:13 AM
So far, the custom at Malaysia side have never tax me or even bother asking me to open my bag.
Jul 29 2010, 06:07 PM
QUOTE(mypurple @ Jul 29 2010, 01:03 PM) hi, i'll be going to singapore this weekend til Monday. I'll be using the MRT, do i have to get an EZlink card for my whole family? please advise. thanks. an EZlink card for my whole family? Kenot share la, One person One EZlink card. Buy or Top-up at the MRT/Bus stations cheaper than from convenient store. This post has been edited by DarkNite: Jul 29 2010, 06:07 PM |
Aug 3 2010, 07:48 AM
| Change to: | 0.0209sec
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 02:28 AM |