84 Pages « < 23 24 25 26 27 > » Bottom

Regarding The One Academy!, Students from there hop in!

KeithCheeFB
post Jan 27 2010, 08:15 PM

373 posts

QUOTE(Kuroda Asuka @ Jan 26 2010, 10:43 PM)
Convert ,
Taking degree course is more useful, cause in the future if u want do lecturing, it will be a advantages for u. In degree, u will have more paper work than diploma. Its more on how u explain to the lecture what u express in ur drawing and how u ' turn ur words and ideas ' more quickly , advantage for u in the future when u explain ur work. while in diploma, its more on how their technique of drawing.

3 Easy Way to Die:

Take a Cigar daily - you will die 10 years early

Drink Rum daily    - you will die 30 years early

Study in The One Academy -  you will die DAILY
but i think that u will do well in it cause from what u post, u really have the passion in design.  welcome!! smile.gif

Added on January 26, 2010, 10:43 pm
Yaya. hi , nigel!!
HI AH LAI!!!

QUOTE(Covert @ Jan 27 2010, 12:21 AM)
Gosh! i tot both are 4 yrs... now i get it..better for me to take the foundation one...save time....
anyway...r u takin' multimedia design? how many students are there in a class?
boys>girls   or girls>man...?  hmm.gif
alamak...die huh! i don't prepare lo... then i must be ready to be tough one  shakehead.gif
hmm...good suggestion for the lecturing oso...and if i become one, all my student will lari lintang-pukang...i can't control my temper loh.... icon_idea.gif
degree in TOA save money
degre overseas... nid more kaachings!

QUOTE(Covert @ Jan 27 2010, 05:30 PM)
Great! lol....
so, how's the community in your class? from what i read in this thread, mostly chinese i guess... hmm.gif
how 'bout the others...i mean...how many indian, malay, international students are there in your class? unsure.gif
in out batchof fcd onli like 3 indians , 1 malay, other chinese~ gt afew international... haa! smile.gif
Covert
post Jan 27 2010, 08:43 PM

26 posts

QUOTE(KeithCheeFB @ Jan 27 2010, 08:15 PM)
degree in TOA save money
degre overseas... nid more kaachings!
money no prob..but all we need is quality rite...that's why i'm attracted to TOA... icon_rolleyes.gif

QUOTE(KeithCheeFB @ Jan 27 2010, 08:15 PM)
in out batchof fcd onli like 3 indians , 1 malay, other chinese~ gt afew international... haa!  smile.gif
WOW! so many chinese a? i can't speak chinese.... neva mind...
i'll try to learn chinese...so, i'll able to communicate with you guys + more scope of work... rclxms.gif
how the 1 malay cope with you guys? is he/she able to get along with you guys?

This post has been edited by Covert: Jan 27 2010, 08:47 PM
lonelyshadoe
post Jan 27 2010, 08:56 PM

265 posts

QUOTE(Covert @ Jan 27 2010, 08:43 PM)
money no prob..but all we need is quality rite...that's why i'm attracted to TOA... icon_rolleyes.gif
WOW! so many chinese a? i can't speak chinese.... neva mind...
i'll try to learn chinese...so, i'll able to communicate with you guys + more scope of work...  rclxms.gif
how the 1 malay cope with you guys? is he/she able to get along with you guys?
he can speak english. so that wont be a prob. he'll mix with those banana chinese..lol..haha..after i came into TOA my mandarin did improve ..xD
Covert
post Jan 27 2010, 09:19 PM

26 posts

QUOTE(lonelyshadoe @ Jan 27 2010, 08:56 PM)
he can speak english. so that wont be a prob. he'll mix with those banana chinese..lol..haha..after i came into TOA my mandarin did improve ..xD
what a bless...i feel relieved rite now...hoho...lonelyshadoe...i thought you are chinese...
KeithCheeFB
post Jan 27 2010, 09:57 PM

373 posts

QUOTE(Covert @ Jan 27 2010, 09:19 PM)
what a bless...i feel relieved rite now...hoho...lonelyshadoe...i thought you are chinese...
hrmm~ the malay guy has also a bit chinese blood~ haha! he can mix well~ haha! cuz we r 1 family!

hahah !

BTW
lonelyshadoe is chinese but a BANANA~ haha! hahahahahahahha~he can listen but no write~
lolz!

btw~ cantonese oso can comunicate~haha! lol! my canto sux! blush.gif
lonelyshadoe
post Jan 27 2010, 10:19 PM

265 posts

QUOTE(KeithCheeFB @ Jan 27 2010, 09:57 PM)
hrmm~ the malay guy has also a bit chinese blood~ haha! he can mix well~ haha! cuz we r 1 family!

hahah !

BTW
lonelyshadoe is chinese but a BANANA~ haha! hahahahahahahha~he can listen but no write~
lolz!

btw~ cantonese oso can comunicate~haha! lol! my canto sux!  blush.gif
my canto ftw...hk style..haha..mandarin aso hk style..dats y banana..haha

and i am a chinese..pure 100% chinese..
Covert
post Jan 27 2010, 10:55 PM

26 posts

QUOTE(KeithCheeFB @ Jan 27 2010, 09:57 PM)

hahah !

BTW
lolz!

btw~ cantonese oso can comunicate~haha! lol! my canto sux!  blush.gif
QUOTE(lonelyshadoe @ Jan 27 2010, 10:19 PM)
my canto ftw...hk style..haha..mandarin aso hk style..dats y banana..haha

and i am a chinese..pure 100% chinese..
Me oso have chinese blood...my father's pure chinese but neva speak chinese with us...
only speak with his cousins...with us, english only...pity me... cry.gif

This post has been edited by Covert: Jan 27 2010, 10:56 PM
lonelyshadoe
post Jan 28 2010, 09:33 AM

265 posts

there aint fun without chinese.
Moses92
post Jan 29 2010, 02:27 PM

Don't you think its a little over-rated and expensive?
KeithCheeFB
post Jan 29 2010, 08:48 PM

373 posts

QUOTE(lonelyshadoe @ Jan 28 2010, 09:33 AM)
there aint fun without chinese.
so learn chinese~ haha! its fun~!! rolleyes.gif
Covert
post Jan 30 2010, 09:54 PM

26 posts

QUOTE(Moses92 @ Jan 29 2010, 02:27 PM)
Don't you think its a little over-rated and expensive?
quality comes first.... thumbup.gif
lonelyshadoe
post Jan 31 2010, 11:08 AM

265 posts

QUOTE(Covert @ Jan 30 2010, 09:54 PM)
quality comes first....  thumbup.gif
spot on!
kawei
post Feb 10 2010, 12:24 PM

Hi, I would like to take AD at TOA. May I know how's the course? Will I learn 'bout TV advertising? Thanks yea smile.gif
Kuroda Asuka
post Feb 10 2010, 09:59 PM

56 posts

QUOTE(kawei @ Feb 10 2010, 12:24 PM)
Hi, I would like to take AD at TOA. May I know how's the course? Will I learn 'bout TV advertising? Thanks yea smile.gif
Hi there, hmm...than u r taking diploma in advertising or degree in advertising? well...it depent on u what u want to learn about TV advertising. A TV advertising actually need graphic advertising + multimedia. for graphic advertising department , they concentrate more in how to apply the product in the commercial ( something like story board ). well, for multimedia department, they will concentrate more in the making process, like filming, adding music n effect. Thats why u dont need to worry cause in the future, both actually get into one. But if u prefer to take the making process, better take multimedia. Hope that u understand what im telling cause my explanation isnt that good. sorry about that.
kawei
post Feb 11 2010, 01:53 AM

QUOTE(Kuroda Asuka @ Feb 10 2010, 09:59 PM)
Hi there, hmm...than u r taking diploma in advertising or degree in advertising? well...it depent on u what u want to learn about TV advertising. A TV advertising actually need graphic advertising + multimedia. for graphic advertising department , they concentrate more in how to apply the product in the commercial ( something like story board ).  well, for multimedia department, they will concentrate more in the making process, like filming, adding music n effect. Thats why u dont need to worry cause in the future, both actually get into one. But if u prefer to take the making process, better take multimedia. Hope that u understand what im telling cause my explanation isnt that good. sorry about that.
Hi Kuroda Asuka! No worries I can get what you tried to explain to me. smile.gif Erm I think I prefer the first one which is the graphic design one hehe. Can I learn about it at TOA? I was kinda confused before 'cos last time I used to phone a college and I asked about the TV advertising. Yet the conselor asked me why don't I take mass com. That's why I was so confused.. Oya, I'm going to take diploma in advertising. Can't wait to start the course! But have to wait till May la lol. And maybe got some money after working only take degree? hmm.gif Anyway, thanks a lot for your information! It really helps, indeed. Thanks thanks! nod.gif
sueannee
post Feb 11 2010, 09:40 AM

177 posts

Hi. I am 21 years old and I am old (=.=) I'm currently in TARC but I will be withdrawing because I realised I have no interest in what I'm studying now (Internet Technology) and joining The One Academy in the April intake for Multimedia Design.

I'll be going for the 3 years Diploma because I wanted to have my Degree overseas but not in UK cos it will be more expensive. Haha.

And I'm still deciding whether to study in KL or to go back to Penang to study in the new campus. biggrin.gif
bbjess0223
post Feb 11 2010, 05:17 PM

125 posts

QUOTE(sueannee @ Feb 11 2010, 09:40 AM)
Hi. I am 21 years old and I am old (=.=) I'm currently in TARC but I will be withdrawing because I realised I have no interest in what I'm studying now (Internet Technology) and joining The One Academy in the April intake for Multimedia Design.

I'll be going for the 3 years Diploma because I wanted to have my Degree overseas but not in UK cos it will be more expensive. Haha.

And I'm still deciding whether to study in KL or to go back to Penang to study in the new campus. biggrin.gif
i think better in sunway campus...cos da experienced lecturers most @ there...gd luck!!!
sueannee
post Feb 11 2010, 06:16 PM

177 posts

QUOTE(bbjess0223 @ Feb 11 2010, 05:17 PM)
i think better in sunway campus...cos da experienced lecturers most @ there...gd luck!!!
I see. Thanks. That's what I'm worrying about. The quality of the lecturers if I go over to the new campus. Afraid that the lecturers will be new ones. LOL
KeithCheeFB
post Feb 11 2010, 08:38 PM

373 posts

QUOTE(sueannee @ Feb 11 2010, 06:16 PM)
I see. Thanks. That's what I'm worrying about. The quality of the lecturers if I go over to the new campus. Afraid that the lecturers will be new ones. LOL
the quality of leturers might hav slight difference but what i ne is that toa penang is not fully functoning yet.. thy dont have good facilities compared with sunway.
i remember that they do not have a computer lab yet, kl better... more exposure to the industry~ biggrin.gif
edwardgsk
post Feb 11 2010, 09:08 PM

I believe I can fly
2,966 posts

Wow, most of here from TOA? im a student in toa as well... 1st year 3rd sem majoring DG haha laugh.gif

84 Pages « < 23 24 25 26 27 > » Top

0.0193sec    0.84    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 01:18 AM