Mozilla Firefox 3 Release Candidate 3 (RC3)

scph50004
post Jun 15 2008, 05:03 PM

Für die lulz
692 posts

RC3 still not available on Firefox's auto update. Lazy go download ler. FF3 download day is on 17th right?
cyew86
post Jun 15 2008, 05:07 PM

oh my ...
4,251 posts

QUOTE(scph50004 @ Jun 15 2008, 05:03 PM)
RC3 still not available on Firefox's auto update. Lazy go download ler. FF3 download day is on 17th right?
just wait till 17th for the final build smile.gif 2 more days to go rclxm9.gif
jolmy
post Jun 15 2008, 06:27 PM

Meow
1,182 posts

QUOTE(cyew86 @ Jun 15 2008, 05:07 PM)
just wait till 17th for the final build smile.gif 2 more days to go rclxm9.gif
It's because RC2 and RC3 are exactly the same if you are on Windows or Linux.

Only if you are Mac user, then there's difference.
jie20022002
post Jun 15 2008, 08:26 PM

127 posts

QUOTE(cyew86 @ Jun 15 2008, 12:43 PM)
this does not happen to me though, when i closed my tab, the window show back the last active window instead of the tab before the closed tab
Ehh. so i'm the only one with this problem then. Probably need to change my FF settings.

On a side note, FF3 is damn fast! Decided to test my new dl speed just now and woahhh 78mb/s? That's a HUGE increase from 54mb/s previously using tweaked FF2. 2 More days to final build yay
punkyswat
post Jun 15 2008, 09:15 PM

1,519 posts

i juz wait for final release.this version is not good coz some website load very slow.
jolmy
post Jun 16 2008, 12:05 AM

Meow
1,182 posts

QUOTE(punkyswat @ Jun 15 2008, 09:15 PM)
i juz wait for final release.this version is not good coz some website load very slow.
FYI, the final release on Tuesday MIGHT be the RC3 build!

In fact, previous Firefox releases have been based on the last RC issued before the final release. You will know by Checking for Updates, if no updates found, it means the final release is the same as the last RC.

Of course, again you can always check the build number... E.g. Gecko/2008052906 is the build number for RC2 and RC3 (not sure if the RC3 for Mac is the same).

If the final release has the same build number, it will mean its the same build as RC3.
cyew86
post Jun 16 2008, 12:10 AM

oh my ...
4,251 posts

but i am still going to download the final build for the sake of firefox download day laugh.gif
raynmay
post Jun 17 2008, 12:20 AM

~*r@yVy0u*~
1,309 posts

waiting for the release now rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by raynmay: Jun 17 2008, 12:21 AM
milky
post Jun 17 2008, 09:31 AM

- King -
4,743 posts

when can only DL @ Malaysia - Kuala Lumpur Wed 1:00 AM

SourceSource

This post has been edited by milky: Jun 17 2008, 09:32 AM
jie20022002
post Jun 17 2008, 10:52 AM

127 posts

when in 17th will it be released?
TSfariz
post Jun 17 2008, 12:10 PM

Tan Sri F
16,825 posts

QUOTE(jie20022002 @ Jun 17 2008, 10:52 AM)
when in 17th will it be released?
June 17th, 10:00am PDT (US time), source

it means Wed 18th June, 1:00am in KL

This post has been edited by fariz: Jun 17 2008, 12:11 PM
aMer
post Jun 17 2008, 01:04 PM

301 posts

Correct!

Tells you the time Firefox 3 will be up based on your location/time zone
[www.timeanddate.com]

Grand Inquisitor
post Jun 17 2008, 02:24 PM

403 posts

lolz! tomolo meh? so fast... just few days ago submit for pledge. biggrin.gif
Enigmatic
post Jun 17 2008, 02:59 PM

Tralala?
3,291 posts

Quite a number of people are pissed with the date system that Firefox/Mozilla didn't clarify properly when is their 17th June GMT based on. laugh.gif (which is, like stated, Wed 1AM)

But I pledge, and I will definitely be joining the download day. Not like those whiners out there, who can't do a simple search.
jehutyz
post Jun 17 2008, 03:33 PM

1,215 posts

Tonite wait for it.
1AM....

10 Pages « < 8 9 10Top

0.0213sec    0.65    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 08:29 PM