126 Pages « < 43 44 45 46 47 > » Bottom

◙The New PROTON PERSONA◙ V4, Proud CAMPRO all the way....

remo1502
post Jul 17 2008, 12:20 PM

160 posts

QUOTE(Hypro @ Jul 17 2008, 11:10 AM)
I am not sure is it true or not, but I have testing it before. If I 10 steps away from my car, is stil maybe can received my sensor, but you have too point to the car then only manage to sensor it. If not, it totally cant get the signal. shakehead.gif  So I guess the alarm is like that, receiver very low. Compare to last time my kelisa, it can received my sensor 2 block away. That time I parked my car at genting first world and i forgot which floor I park. tongue.gif
So thts confirm that, persona alarm is like that? anyone have any idea how to adjust or need to tell sc is it?
Hypro
post Jul 17 2008, 12:36 PM

218 posts

QUOTE(gnakey @ Jul 17 2008, 11:24 AM)
Wah 2 blocks away  shocking.gif. So conclusion is wen u r driving a persona, make sure u make note of where u parked!  whistling.gif

Added on July 17, 2008, 11:39 amAfter my complaint about the heavy power steering during my 1st service, i think is still about the same.
What the SC ppl do is pump my tyre pressure up to 240kpa. But wen i 1st got my car, da salesman pump it even higher, up to 270kpa.
If i'm not mistaken, the recommended pressure is 210kpa front / 190kpa rear. Wondering how much u guys pump?
Ya biggrin.gif but mostly I will use my phone to take a picture when i park at the place that I not familiar and is easy to find back which floor I park. tongue.gif

Wow shocking.gif u all pump up till 190 or 210kpa only ar?? I pump up till 280kpa tongue.gif and only feel the car is normal. Because the 1st time I pump 260kpa and the result is, the air didnt goes in and it keep coming out..... so I increase it until 280kpa and it only can pump in....

Last time I pump my kelisa also use 260kap tongue.gif

gnakey
post Jul 17 2008, 01:45 PM

21 posts

QUOTE(Hypro @ Jul 17 2008, 12:36 PM)
Ya biggrin.gif  but mostly I will use my phone to take a picture when i park at the place that I not familiar and is easy to find back which floor I park. tongue.gif

Wow shocking.gif  u all pump up till 190 or 210kpa only ar?? I pump up till 280kpa tongue.gif and only feel the car is normal. Because the 1st time I pump 260kpa and the result is, the air didnt goes in and it keep coming out..... so I increase it until 280kpa and it only can pump in....

Last time I pump my kelisa also use 260kap tongue.gif
initially i actually try to follow the 210/190 pressure. but i find the tyre look a bit flat. So i added 10kpa each.
i don't really dare to pump much higher cause i'm afraid it explode like what we see in the cartoon. tongue.gif

This post has been edited by gnakey: Jul 17 2008, 01:47 PM
remo1502
post Jul 17 2008, 02:10 PM

160 posts

QUOTE(gnakey @ Jul 17 2008, 01:45 PM)
initially i actually try to follow the 210/190 pressure. but i find the tyre look a bit flat. So i added 10kpa each.
i don't really dare to pump much higher cause i'm afraid it explode like what we see in the cartoon.  tongue.gif
so anyone pls advise wht is the standard pressure for persona cars.... its follows the standard given by proton in order to maintain fuel efficiency and performances too.....
TSUltima
post Jul 17 2008, 02:15 PM

KiRiSuTe GoMeN
5,197 posts

QUOTE(remo1502 @ Jul 17 2008, 02:10 PM)
so anyone pls advise wht is the standard pressure for persona cars.... its follows the standard given by proton in order to maintain fuel efficiency and performances too.....
overinflated can make ur car improve fc, the standard is nvr been following by most ppl... try go to tyre shop, most of them will pump more than recommended... the standard i think is the min it takes to move ur car tongue.gif wth if using recommended, my car seems like not enuff air sweat.gif
Hypro
post Jul 17 2008, 02:22 PM

218 posts

QUOTE(Ultima @ Jul 17 2008, 02:15 PM)
overinflated can make ur car improve fc, the standard is nvr been following by most ppl... try go to tyre shop, most of them will pump more than recommended... the standard i think is the min it takes to move ur car tongue.gif wth if using recommended, my car seems like not enuff air sweat.gif
agree.... if follow the standard seem like not enuf air to move my car.... like pulling a cow to move foward tongue.gif
remo1502
post Jul 17 2008, 02:52 PM

160 posts

QUOTE(Ultima @ Jul 17 2008, 02:15 PM)
ok fine.. another thing i need to ask u guys... my fc drop to 9.0 from 10.3. havent service yet.... now only 330km..... whats usual fc before service???
TSUltima
post Jul 17 2008, 03:25 PM

KiRiSuTe GoMeN
5,197 posts

QUOTE(remo1502 @ Jul 17 2008, 02:52 PM)
ok fine.. another thing i need to ask u guys... my fc drop to 9.0 from 10.3. havent service yet.... now only 330km..... whats usual fc before service???
fc depends on ur golden leg bro... basically, after ur 2nd n 3rd service, then u can c there is improvement in ur fc biggrin.gif

btw, if u alwaz on city driving, ur fc will b hi, its normal...

mine after 4th service, the fc is between 7.0 to 8.0, good enuff for me as an auto user biggrin.gif
Niv86
post Jul 17 2008, 03:36 PM

309 posts

QUOTE(Ultima @ Jul 17 2008, 09:47 AM)
this campro engine is rev happy engine, so u need to rev hi to get full power, but yeah, dun often rev till redline, not good for ur engine tongue.gif
ya....campro love high rev...
u feet step abit...3k adi...abit more 4k adi..
but for my opinion...since the SC told me 3.5k is wher power comes...
but what i have found out is...ur 3rd gear around 4.5k is very powerful adi..
5.5k-7k is just wasting ur petrol and sound pollution..
unless u have change ur exhaust system...the sound sure Powderful..."Power+wonderful.." HOHOHO biggrin.gif
TSUltima
post Jul 17 2008, 03:46 PM

KiRiSuTe GoMeN
5,197 posts

QUOTE(Niv86 @ Jul 17 2008, 03:36 PM)
ya....campro love high rev...
u feet step abit...3k adi...abit more 4k adi..
but for my opinion...since the SC told me 3.5k is wher power comes...
but what i have found out is...ur 3rd gear around 4.5k is very powerful adi..
5.5k-7k is just wasting ur petrol and sound pollution..
unless u have change ur exhaust system...the sound sure Powderful..."Power+wonderful.." HOHOHO biggrin.gif
well if urs r manual, u can say like tht..

us, auto users, juz hav to drive where the tranny leads us tongue.gif
korent
post Jul 17 2008, 04:15 PM

175 posts

QUOTE(Ultima @ Jul 17 2008, 03:46 PM)
well if urs r manual, u can say like tht..

us, auto users, juz hav to drive where the tranny leads us tongue.gif
can lah~
swift ur gear into 2nd lo
tongue.gif
i knew u can do that
TSUltima
post Jul 17 2008, 04:19 PM

KiRiSuTe GoMeN
5,197 posts

QUOTE(korent @ Jul 17 2008, 04:15 PM)
can lah~
swift ur gear into 2nd lo
tongue.gif
i knew u can do that
aww, tht thing were not meant to do like tht ler sweat.gif

i rather stay at d then using tht 'l','2','3' thing...

the gearbox is freaking exp u know sweat.gif
atih007
post Jul 17 2008, 04:43 PM

1,612 posts

i got questions.. maybe repeated question. lazy to find back. whistling.gif

i want to use fully-synthetic oil. maybe bardahl one..

1. can we bring our own engine oil? SC accept or not?
2. 1st(1000km), 2nd(5000km) and 3rd(10,000km) services are close. isit worth if i use all fully-synthetic oil?
3. Do i need to do 15,000km for the 4th service? or i just follow the recommended one, 20,000km for 4th service(major)?
4. normal or not after turn off the engine, got sound like heavy machinery is turn off.. dunno how to describe.

thanks!

gnakey
post Jul 17 2008, 05:10 PM

21 posts

QUOTE(atih007 @ Jul 17 2008, 04:43 PM)
i got questions.. maybe repeated question. lazy to find back.  whistling.gif

2. 1st(1000km), 2nd(5000km) and 3rd(10,000km) services are close. isit worth if i use all fully-synthetic oil?
3. Do i need to do 15,000km for the 4th service? or i just follow the recommended one, 20,000km for 4th service(major)?
4. normal or not after turn off the engine, got sound like heavy machinery is turn off.. dunno how to describe.

thanks!
my 1st service i use fully-synthetic oil. It is recommended by the SC. He said it will make ur engine feel lighter unsure.gif n better fc.
He oso said that i don't need to change oil during the 5000km service cause fully-synthetic oil is for 10,000km.
hmm.gif
Hypro
post Jul 17 2008, 05:27 PM

218 posts

QUOTE(gnakey @ Jul 17 2008, 05:10 PM)
my 1st service i use fully-synthetic oil. It is recommended by the SC. He said it will make ur engine feel lighter  unsure.gif n better fc.
He oso said that i don't need to change oil during the 5000km service cause fully-synthetic oil is for 10,000km.
hmm.gif
So can u feel that ur engine is lighter after u change full synthetic oil?
atih007
post Jul 17 2008, 05:33 PM

1,612 posts

means that for 2nd service no need to change engine oil? if so, that's great! but i dun want to buy the engine oil from SC.. better i buy from outside n bring there.. cheaper. but SC accept or not?
gnakey
post Jul 17 2008, 05:40 PM

21 posts

QUOTE(Hypro @ Jul 17 2008, 05:27 PM)
So can u feel that ur engine is lighter after u change full synthetic oil?
Frankly, i'm not sure.
What i can tell is RM179 sweat.gif
Hypro
post Jul 17 2008, 06:02 PM

218 posts

QUOTE(gnakey @ Jul 17 2008, 05:40 PM)
Frankly, i'm not sure.
What i can tell is RM179  sweat.gif
Wow very expensive..... I prefer use semi synthetic, becoz after 5000k still need to change the oil filter and etc.... no matter u use full synth of semi synth.
korent
post Jul 18 2008, 07:41 AM

175 posts

QUOTE(atih007 @ Jul 17 2008, 04:43 PM)
i got questions.. maybe repeated question. lazy to find back.  whistling.gif

thanks!
1. u can bring ur own engine oil, SC can accept. But be sure u bring an engine oil which is suitable for Persona as too thin de engine oil don suite Persona
2. not sure, i only start use fully syn at 10K service, but can feel the dif
3. i do service my car at 15K, but i din change engine oil, just change oil filter, balancing, alignment n normal checking
4. it is normal, should be air con compressor. u can try, if din on the air con, the sound won be so loud

p/s: fully syn engine oil can last for 10K, but semi syn engine oil is recommended to change at every 5K

This post has been edited by korent: Jul 18 2008, 07:42 AM
atih007
post Jul 18 2008, 08:26 PM

1,612 posts

QUOTE(korent @ Jul 18 2008, 07:41 AM)
1. u can bring ur own engine oil, SC can accept. But be sure u bring an engine oil which is suitable for Persona as too thin de engine oil don suite Persona
2. not sure, i only start use fully syn at 10K service, but can feel the dif
3. i do service my car at 15K, but i din change engine oil, just change oil filter, balancing, alignment n normal checking
4. it is normal, should be air con compressor. u can try, if din on the air con, the sound won be so loud

p/s: fully syn engine oil can last for 10K, but semi syn engine oil is recommended to change at every 5K
i think i'll use Bardahl Fully Synthetic 5w-40 engine oil. isit suitable for persona..not too thin?

so at 1st service u change semi-synthetic oil. 2nd service also semi-synthetic. 3rd one u change to fully synthetic eh?

i want to use fully synthetic becoz want to service every 10k just like recommended by proton.

126 Pages « < 43 44 45 46 47 > » Top

0.0266sec    0.95    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 10:56 AM