k&n still dun hav filter for iafm model yet i think...
◙The New PROTON PERSONA◙ V4, Proud CAMPRO all the way....
Nov 20 2008, 03:18 PM
5,197 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Muor.... |
k&n still dun hav filter for iafm model yet i think...
Nov 20 2008, 06:01 PM
91 posts Joined: May 2007 |
err..nowadays we tend to put
eg: journey>>Penang to KL distance>> 300km fc>> 12l/100km i would like to suggest we add time taken >> x hour xx minute the logic is, for the same distance, faster time to arrive means more petrol is consumed. that's why there is time counter on the dashboard.. gen2 yes..persona also got right? |
Nov 21 2008, 04:31 AM
244 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: pj |
QUOTE(farghmee @ Nov 20 2008, 06:01 PM) err..nowadays we tend to put yeah...time to arrive can help us find the average speed travelled...but actually its not that helpful also cuz average speed does not tell us about the acceleration characteristics of the vehicle...for e.g. if the driver alternates between 50 and 100 km/h every 10 mins...even though his average speed is 75 km/h but he had to accelerate many times throughout the entire journey compared to a driver who constantly travels at 75 km/h...the FC will be very different although the time taken might be almost the same depending on how hard driver A accelerates the vehicle. eg: journey>>Penang to KL distance>> 300km fc>> 12l/100km i would like to suggest we add time taken >> x hour xx minute the logic is, for the same distance, faster time to arrive means more petrol is consumed. that's why there is time counter on the dashboard.. gen2 yes..persona also got right? for persona, driving around town really takes its toll on the FC as compared to travelling at a constant speed on the highway because in town, the car usually undergoes a lot of acceleration and deceleration...its very hard to accelerate the persona's heavy chassis haha..1200++ kgs man.. |
Nov 21 2008, 08:25 AM
3,785 posts Joined: Dec 2005 From: Shah Alam |
QUOTE(onlyforthecars @ Nov 20 2008, 02:11 AM) its RM 56.00 for 205 km...i dunno what caused it man...usually 60 bucks can go around 250 km...70% town + 30 % highway... that's very high! my dad's 11 year old Wira also around there and i thought the FC is very high... like that better not change persona... i'll save more to buy i-DSI... |
Nov 21 2008, 10:08 AM
73 posts Joined: May 2008 |
QUOTE(farghmee @ Nov 20 2008, 06:01 PM) err..nowadays we tend to put Dont agree...not significant. eg: journey>>Penang to KL distance>> 300km fc>> 12l/100km i would like to suggest we add time taken >> x hour xx minute the logic is, for the same distance, faster time to arrive means more petrol is consumed. that's why there is time counter on the dashboard.. gen2 yes..persona also got right? Only if every driver actually use the correct method to evaluate their car's FC. Pump full then runs till "presumely" empty tank coz its indicator is completely inaccurate method. Why..the float read is inaacurate. Should use the logically , much accuarte method..pump till click of nozzle then run , after which pump till nozzle click. No need to run till complately empty tank. The 2nd pump is X L fuel which is the X fuel fill up over the empty gap, empty gap is fuel lost over Z KM. So take X Liter/ Z KM. BTW..Kenji, no more IDSI in production. IT complete stop in Oct 08. They will be launching i-VTEC. You can always buy the formerly owned carl. This post has been edited by hulkboy: Nov 21 2008, 10:10 AM |
Nov 21 2008, 01:16 PM
244 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: pj |
QUOTE(kenji1903 @ Nov 21 2008, 08:25 AM) that's very high! my dad's 11 year old Wira also around there and i thought the FC is very high... haha that's for recently only...before this it was a steady 11 to 12 litres/ 100km....i called the SC up just now to complain....the fella said maybe its my driving style...he invited me to go to the SC and he will teach me a driving method....what bullshit...since i got the car in april my FC was consistent......and now since the 2nd service my FC has suffered badly....my driving style is the same....this SC people...they think their customers are stupid...14 litres/100km i can vomit blood garh!like that better not change persona... i'll save more to buy i-DSI... |
Nov 21 2008, 06:46 PM
91 posts Joined: May 2007 |
hulkboy, no offense about the method of calculating fc.
i agree with onlyforthecars. my point was to mention the travelling time say, distance from KL to Penang 100km. if, i reach Penang in 1 hour time. so, my speed 100km/h. if, i reach Penang in 1/2 hour time. so, my speed 200km/h. logically, the sooner we reach destination, the faster we drive, the faster we drive, the more FC we consume:) hmm...is there any speed for campro so that the FC is at optimum? some say constant 90km/h..but i'm not sure.. any idea, frens? |
Nov 22 2008, 04:38 AM
91 posts Joined: Nov 2006 From: EA Autoworks, Aked Esplanad, Bukit Jalil |
Nov 22 2008, 11:23 AM
8 posts Joined: Jun 2008 |
Nov 22 2008, 11:44 AM
3,427 posts Joined: Apr 2007 From: Gangster Paradise |
been off for awhile and everybody is talking bout FC?
wanna add in mine too.. recent FC of mine is constant at 8.6L/100km.. i pump bout rm90 (@rm2.15), travel bout 500km.. 50% highway, 50% town.. but my driving style is very one mild la.. no vigorous stepping on the accelerator. |
Nov 22 2008, 04:01 PM
91 posts Joined: Nov 2006 From: EA Autoworks, Aked Esplanad, Bukit Jalil |
Nov 23 2008, 09:30 AM
0 posts Joined: Oct 2008 |
Count me in.
Persona SE (Brilliant Red) Barely a month old, 1 pot hole incident (it was raining, didn't notice), a few parking dents (the post somehow didn't move when I tried to park!) Hi to everybody. |
Nov 23 2008, 02:53 PM
395 posts Joined: Jul 2007 |
Wow.. almost all of you guys having FC aroung 8++l/100km. Dunno why mine its at around 6.6l/100km though.. hehehe.. but it is a good thing :-)
Nov 23 2008, 07:59 PM
4,607 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Malaysia |
HELP!!!!!!!!!, i'm having FC 12L/100km
Nov 23 2008, 08:41 PM
1,041 posts Joined: Oct 2004 |
just want to ask persona driver,
If i take away the stock HU and fit with dvd player 1-din + LCD 1-din together enuf space? This post has been edited by owenwong84: Nov 23 2008, 08:42 PM |
Nov 24 2008, 12:23 PM
2,684 posts Joined: Mar 2005 From: Central Region |
QUOTE(sebnimh84 @ Nov 19 2008, 04:48 PM) Foldable seats are very convenient especially when carrying long items, also useful during long distance trips whereby you can access the trunk from the rear seats! any other comments to get the foldable type guys?Ooops... sorry no idea how to get it modified. I drive a H-line |
Nov 24 2008, 11:40 PM
3,427 posts Joined: Apr 2007 From: Gangster Paradise |
i juz hit my persona wif a kancil yesterday..
luckily persona body hard enuf.. not serious dmg.. |
Nov 25 2008, 12:38 AM
395 posts Joined: Jul 2007 |
Nov 25 2008, 07:08 AM
87 posts Joined: Jan 2008 |
Nov 25 2008, 08:51 AM
2,684 posts Joined: Mar 2005 From: Central Region |
just checking out whats persona PCD...100?
| Change to: | 0.0283sec
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 07:08 PM |