â—™The New PROTON PERSONAâ—™ V4, Proud CAMPRO all the way....
Oct 16 2008, 01:08 PM
148 posts Joined: Dec 2006 |
hrmm
Oct 16 2008, 02:13 PM
157 posts Joined: Sep 2006 From: 3° 7'55.08"N, 101°44'16.08"E / 55100 |
saw a few persona se with red colour. Never saw the blue se yet! might be nicer than red colour i guess!
Oct 16 2008, 02:21 PM
33 posts Joined: Nov 2007 |
anybody can please tell me how much is 20k servis?
need to change atf oil? how come service manual said every 50k? |
Oct 16 2008, 02:25 PM
157 posts Joined: Sep 2006 From: 3° 7'55.08"N, 101°44'16.08"E / 55100 |
no idea bout that....but tomorrow going for 5k service!!!
Oct 16 2008, 02:25 PM
1,193 posts Joined: May 2008 From: Penang |
Oct 16 2008, 05:14 PM
771 posts Joined: Aug 2008 From: Earth |
This post has been edited by loong2020: Oct 16 2008, 05:21 PM |
Oct 17 2008, 08:41 AM
4,607 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Malaysia |
Persona have how many years warrantty?
Why my agent told me only have 2year? he told me Pay cash or 3.88% interest loan = 2year warranty Loan with 4.1% = 5year warranty This is unfair, isnt all come with 5year warranty meh? |
Oct 17 2008, 08:49 AM
2,207 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: stankonia |
QUOTE(greesemonkey @ Oct 16 2008, 03:21 PM) anybody can please tell me how much is 20k servis? break down as below:need to change atf oil? how come service manual said every 50k? Oil Filter 12 Drain plug 2 Spark Plugs 30 Radiator Coolant 18 x 2 ATF 28 x 5 Labour Charge 120 add $$$ for your choice of oil so approximately RM300~400 |
Oct 17 2008, 09:17 AM
QUOTE(ychwang @ Oct 17 2008, 08:41 AM) Persona have how many years warrantty? that sounds ridiculous...standard Proton warranty is 2 years. I think the salesman try to con you.Why my agent told me only have 2year? he told me Pay cash or 3.88% interest loan = 2year warranty Loan with 4.1% = 5year warranty This is unfair, isnt all come with 5year warranty meh? |
Oct 17 2008, 09:30 AM
5,197 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Muor.... |
overfloe,
ur list is for manual or auto gb? dmn if service at bawah pokok, can save 160 oledi |
Oct 17 2008, 10:14 AM
Oct 17 2008, 10:18 AM
5,197 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Muor.... |
wah y if change atf, nid to do it from proton? other shop cannot do it eh?
Oct 17 2008, 03:30 PM
Hi there, i just collect my car today
Bline Manutal Iridicent/White. I have some question here. - The clutch level is too high, can i adjust that? - When get the light show red, i pump full until auto stop only RM72, but the meter doesnt show full at all. - aircorn not so cold compare to wira, is my problem r common among all other persona? especially the clutch level, damn hard to control put so high. This post has been edited by ychwang: Oct 17 2008, 03:31 PM |
Oct 17 2008, 03:36 PM
123 posts Joined: May 2005 |
i've collect my car for 3 days ago, then the next day found that have problem with oil paddle. i don't know if anyone here got the same problem. to change from gear 1 - 2 , or 2 - 3 need to push oil paddle till 3000rpm. yet it effect the performance of the car. So hard to drive on hill. my car is highline. by the same day I go to the SC, they said it is problem with oil paddle since its all electronic part.
does anyone think that this problem might be cause by gearbox? I'm so worried right now to think of my new baby. huh.. |
Oct 17 2008, 03:40 PM
QUOTE(Ultima @ Oct 17 2008, 10:18 AM) not necessary unless other shop can gurantee u the ATF fluid is genuine. Else u may buy from Proton SC and get other shop to change it.Added on October 17, 2008, 3:45 pm QUOTE(ychwang @ Oct 17 2008, 03:30 PM) Hi there, i just collect my car today clutch level suppose able to adjust, but i'm not sure the clutch by pump able to do so. Theoritically can.Bline Manutal Iridicent/White. I have some question here. - The clutch level is too high, can i adjust that? - When get the light show red, i pump full until auto stop only RM72, but the meter doesnt show full at all. - aircorn not so cold compare to wira, is my problem r common among all other persona? especially the clutch level, damn hard to control put so high. u need to slowly pump in to double confirm, but i heard someone have the same problem in their Gen2. did u adjust min or max for the temperature? remember Min means cold, Max mean Hot. Added on October 17, 2008, 3:48 pm QUOTE(xyfix @ Oct 17 2008, 03:36 PM) i've collect my car for 3 days ago, then the next day found that have problem with oil paddle. i don't know if anyone here got the same problem. to change from gear 1 - 2 , or 2 - 3 need to push oil paddle till 3000rpm. yet it effect the performance of the car. So hard to drive on hill. my car is highline. by the same day I go to the SC, they said it is problem with oil paddle since its all electronic part. i don't think it's gearbox problem. Since the SC already said is due to accelerator sensor then why not just get them change it for u since it's under warranty.does anyone think that this problem might be cause by gearbox? I'm so worried right now to think of my new baby. huh.. This post has been edited by zenwarlord: Oct 17 2008, 03:48 PM |
Oct 17 2008, 03:50 PM
QUOTE(zenwarlord @ Oct 17 2008, 03:40 PM) not necessary unless other shop can gurantee u the ATF fluid is genuine. Else u may buy from Proton SC and get other shop to change it. Ya, the SA told me it doesnt use clutch cable one, if use cable i know to adjust just like how i did to my kancil. But this one, especially haven 1k service dare not to ask outside shop do it.Added on October 17, 2008, 3:45 pm clutch level suppose able to adjust, but i'm not sure the clutch by pump able to do so. Theoritically can. u need to slowly pump in to double confirm, but i heard someone have the same problem in their Gen2. did u adjust min or max for the temperature? remember Min means cold, Max mean Hot. Its hot afternoon btw. I'm adjusting 3/4 level to min level, mean it is 75% cold, but still canot compete to wira center cold level 50%. |
Oct 17 2008, 03:52 PM
123 posts Joined: May 2005 |
actually i will bring the car to another SC at Desa Tun Razak since the previous SC at keramat don't have the part and ask me to go to bigger SC which have already part for Persona. I've booking for repair by next Tuesday.
This morning i chat with Proton Edar Customer Support online and ask about warranty, she just mention 2 years warranty and plus 3 years for extended. What is actually mileage that cover in the warranty? |
Oct 17 2008, 03:56 PM
QUOTE(ychwang @ Oct 17 2008, 03:50 PM) Ya, the SA told me it doesnt use clutch cable one, if use cable i know to adjust just like how i did to my kancil. But this one, especially haven 1k service dare not to ask outside shop do it. actually u can ask proton SC to adjust for u. Wira is champion in aircon la, can't compete hahaha. Anyway it's due to your aircon comes with a filter under the cabin therefore it filter out quite number of cold air. If u compare to 1st version of Gen2 it's colder actually, because they use mesh filter instead of paper filter.Its hot afternoon btw. I'm adjusting 3/4 level to min level, mean it is 75% cold, but still canot compete to wira center cold level 50%. Added on October 17, 2008, 3:59 pm QUOTE(xyfix @ Oct 17 2008, 03:52 PM) actually i will bring the car to another SC at Desa Tun Razak since the previous SC at keramat don't have the part and ask me to go to bigger SC which have already part for Persona. I've booking for repair by next Tuesday. yeah that's y i remember is 2 years warranty, mileage u need to refer to owners guide i think it mentioned inside.This morning i chat with Proton Edar Customer Support online and ask about warranty, she just mention 2 years warranty and plus 3 years for extended. What is actually mileage that cover in the warranty? This post has been edited by zenwarlord: Oct 17 2008, 03:59 PM |
Oct 17 2008, 04:06 PM
321 posts Joined: Aug 2008 From: Petaling Jaya |
Oct 17 2008, 04:13 PM
i suggest 1st 3 service do it at SC, then the rest u can do it outside, except ATF fluid. Don't worry about the warranty, it wont void.
This post has been edited by zenwarlord: Oct 17 2008, 04:15 PM |
| Change to: | 0.0337sec
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 11:36 PM |