126 Pages « < 76 77 78 79 80 > » Bottom

â—™The New PROTON PERSONAâ—™ V4, Proud CAMPRO all the way....

farscope
post Aug 28 2008, 08:43 PM

3,427 posts

QUOTE(howiechoo @ Aug 28 2008, 08:18 PM)
a standard kelisa can goes up to 170km/h on a long straight road..but dun expect it to reach that speed in a short time...
serious? blink.gif persona max speed onli 190km/h according to specs
ychwang
post Aug 28 2008, 09:10 PM

Little *
4,607 posts

QUOTE(ryugan @ Aug 28 2008, 08:24 PM)
my xp twice driving perodua, drove a kancil before, 660cc.went up to 140km/h.from tol air hitam, johor heading seremban.vibrate like hell,ended up blown tyres at yong peng.lucky can control the car..
2nd time, right shaft failure.brake disc turn up to burning red like rally car.too hot, jam, dunno why.after that gearing pulak rosak.
hi ychwang, if i take this 2nd packages from this thread can fit la?izzit ok this product?need to add amp?
http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...6346&hl=pioneer
The front door hole is for 5' one, so the speaker should be can fit, but u need to check the dept first.

! Love Money
post Aug 28 2008, 11:57 PM

permanently unavailable
Validating
2,073 posts

QUOTE(Ultima @ Aug 28 2008, 04:38 PM)
how should i know 1 or 2 type sweat.gif

mine is b-line, dun hav speaker at first, so i install it myself lor sweat.gif
wat size u install? can post some pics coz i plan to upgrade... now when i increase the volume the front speaker got 'pap' pap' 'pap' sound doh.gif
Hypro
post Aug 29 2008, 09:57 AM

218 posts

QUOTE(howiechoo @ Aug 28 2008, 08:18 PM)
a standard kelisa can goes up to 170km/h on a long straight road..but dun expect it to reach that speed in a short time...
shocking.gif shocking.gif I dun dare to do so.....when reach above 130km/h the car oledi feel like wana fly away.... and any big truck or bus coming it might be easy to fly away.....

But with Persona, until 140 to 150km/h also ok, becoz the body is heavy and feel very steady rclxm9.gif thumbup.gif
p0pc0rn
post Aug 29 2008, 10:14 AM

234 posts

Hi all Persona users. I wanna ask about the fuel consumption rate of this car. Might be interested to get one when I start working.

TSUltima
post Aug 29 2008, 10:25 AM

KiRiSuTe GoMeN
5,197 posts

! Love Money,

i install 6.5" speakers, how to take pics as its in the door panel tongue.gif

but if u install 6.5", u hav to drill a hole as previous hole too small, cannot fit 6.5"...

im using stock speaker cover, so cannot c my speaker, as the soundstream speaker cover too showoff sweat.gif sorry biggrin.gif
remo1502
post Aug 29 2008, 10:43 AM

160 posts

QUOTE(ychwang @ Aug 28 2008, 08:23 PM)
1 way speaker = only 1 speaker
2 way = speaker+tweeter
3way = bass+midrange+tweeter.

Bro, m line persona, have 2 way speaker or 3 way speaker???
TSUltima
post Aug 29 2008, 10:51 AM

KiRiSuTe GoMeN
5,197 posts

err for my soundstream speaker, i got 6.5" speaker, a tweeter(put it at the dashboard), n crossover, thts all blush.gif
SUSaltimi
post Aug 29 2008, 11:33 AM

2,173 posts

Anyone know where can I get wider angle side mirror (driver side) for Persona/Gen2? I think the stock passenger side mirror gave a much wider view than driver side.......mirror on the driver side look like normal view mirror not the usual wide view found on my former Japanese ride......

Added on August 29, 2008, 12:28 pm
QUOTE(Ultima @ Aug 29 2008, 10:51 AM)
err for my soundstream speaker, i got 6.5" speaker, a tweeter(put it at the dashboard), n crossover, thts all blush.gif
You add "kayu" or not? My brother add wood bracket to his door panel speaker the bass sounds stronger than before......

This post has been edited by altimi: Aug 29 2008, 12:28 PM
TSUltima
post Aug 29 2008, 02:23 PM

KiRiSuTe GoMeN
5,197 posts

dunno he add kayu or not, bu i dun think so la, juz plastic bracket only sweat.gif
ychwang
post Aug 29 2008, 02:49 PM

Little *
4,607 posts

I book the car on 18th Aug, it had arrived today. But i do not want to collect the car yet, how long can i hold?

When i sell the car, the value is according to manufacture date or purchase date(registrer plate) ?

necromencer
post Aug 29 2008, 02:52 PM

157 posts

QUOTE(ychwang @ Aug 29 2008, 02:49 PM)
I book the car on 18th Aug, it had arrived today. But i do not want to collect the car yet, how long can i hold?

When i sell the car, the value is according to manufacture date or purchase date(registrer plate) ?
When u collect the car...means at the same time u sign the hire purchase agreement!

So fast got the car.... biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by necromencer: Aug 29 2008, 02:53 PM
Hypro
post Aug 29 2008, 02:56 PM

218 posts

When u sell ur car, the value is according to the manufacture date....

for example,

end of the year or early next year mostly will have a lot of discount and goodies, due to this isue. Althought u brought ur car early next year in 2009, but the manufacture date is 2008, when u sell ur car still consider 2008.
TSUltima
post Aug 29 2008, 02:56 PM

KiRiSuTe GoMeN
5,197 posts

better fast take ur car ler...

faster take ,lesser prob..

i dun like to c my baby staying hot n cold out there sad.gif
amadeo
post Aug 29 2008, 02:58 PM

Mafia
3,503 posts

QUOTE(necromencer @ Aug 29 2008, 02:52 PM)
When u collect the car...means at the same time u sign the hire purchase agreement!

So fast got the car.... biggrin.gif
he's buying CASH wooooooooooooooooo shocking.gif
necromencer
post Aug 29 2008, 03:26 PM

157 posts

QUOTE(amadeo @ Aug 29 2008, 02:58 PM)
he's buying CASH wooooooooooooooooo  shocking.gif
omg like buying roti wooo..... biggrin.gif
overfloe
post Aug 29 2008, 04:38 PM

Ain't nothing but a thang..
2,207 posts

QUOTE(p0pc0rn @ Aug 29 2008, 11:14 AM)
Hi all Persona users. I wanna ask about the fuel consumption rate of this car. Might be interested to get one when I start working.

average 10~11km/l for city driving, 13~14km/l for highway..
so i would say 12.5km/l for mixed driving. not bad lah.
ychwang
post Aug 29 2008, 06:22 PM

Little *
4,607 posts

QUOTE(Hypro @ Aug 29 2008, 02:56 PM)
When u sell ur car, the value is according to the manufacture date....

for example,

end of the year or early next year mostly will have a lot of discount and goodies, due to this isue. Althought u brought ur car early next year in 2009, but the manufacture date is 2008, when u sell ur car still consider 2008.
I just check with my mom car garrant, it only show "tahun dibuat" in year only, no month.
So that mean car build Jan 2008 and Dec 2008 sell at 2010year have same market value?

malyadayada
post Aug 29 2008, 06:30 PM

48 posts

QUOTE(ychwang @ Aug 29 2008, 06:22 PM)
I just check with my mom car garrant, it only  show "tahun dibuat" in year only, no month.
So that mean car build Jan 2008 and Dec 2008 sell at 2010year have same market value?
nope
! Love Money
post Aug 29 2008, 07:38 PM

permanently unavailable
Validating
2,073 posts

QUOTE(Ultima @ Aug 29 2008, 10:25 AM)
! Love Money,

i install 6.5" speakers, how to take pics as its in the door panel tongue.gif

but if u install 6.5", u hav to drill a hole as previous hole too small, cannot fit 6.5"...

im using stock speaker cover, so cannot c my speaker, as the soundstream speaker cover too showoff sweat.gif sorry biggrin.gif
i just wanna see ur speaker got protrude out or not since aftermarket is so tebal... hmm.gif

QUOTE(altimi @ Aug 29 2008, 11:33 AM)
Anyone know where can I get wider angle side mirror (driver side) for Persona/Gen2? I think the stock passenger side mirror gave a much wider view than driver side.......mirror on the driver side look like normal view mirror not the usual wide view found on my former Japanese ride......

Added on August 29, 2008, 12:28 pm

You add "kayu" or not? My brother add wood bracket to his door panel speaker the bass sounds stronger than before......
i gonna try this when i go upgrade drool.gif

go collect ur car ler... manufacture or purchase is also the same since the car is in 2008 icon_rolleyes.gif

126 Pages « < 76 77 78 79 80 > » Top

0.0292sec    0.54    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 06:06 AM