126 Pages « < 72 73 74 75 76 > » Bottom

◙The New PROTON PERSONA◙ V4, Proud CAMPRO all the way....

! Love Money
post Aug 24 2008, 07:06 PM

permanently unavailable
Validating
2,073 posts

QUOTE(onlyforthecars @ Aug 24 2008, 06:08 PM)
Guys,

i have a question, if we do some minor modifications to our rides, will the warranty be voided?

some ppl say that if we use r3 stuff proton will still honour the warranty? how true is this?

Cuz as we all know, our personas have 5 year warranties, very sayang if accidentally void the warranty lol

Anyone been there done that?
5 yrs warranty only applicable for engine while normal wear n tear only 3 yrs...

Added on August 24, 2008, 7:08 pm
QUOTE(Gouki @ Aug 24 2008, 11:17 AM)
Well, that Freizer a.k.a Tronoter along with his buddy alps_guides were blindly flaming JFD for driving a Honda by boasting his CPS powered car. Funny thing is he doesnt drive a CPS, while he got the wrong guy when JFD obviously is driving a Nissan. So guys, dont let such trolls bring us down with him.  shakehead.gif
jFd hmm.gif he flame me b4... everytime i see him i pretend invisible laugh.gif

This post has been edited by ! Love Money: Aug 24 2008, 07:08 PM
onlyforthecars
post Aug 24 2008, 07:53 PM

244 posts

I see. but how about the r3 parts? is it true that if i install r3 stuff it won't void the warranty?
ychwang
post Aug 24 2008, 07:54 PM

Little *
4,607 posts

Someone had mention adding bodykits wont void the warranty, but rim/brake will do.
So if i change to same size rim, will void also?

ychwang
post Aug 24 2008, 07:55 PM

Little *
4,607 posts

QUOTE(onlyforthecars @ Aug 24 2008, 07:53 PM)
I see. but how about the r3 parts? is it true that if i install r3 stuff it won't void the warranty?
persona got R3 meh? i tot currently Only satria got
onlyforthecars
post Aug 24 2008, 07:59 PM

244 posts

there's no r3 for persona. but apparently if you buy the performance parts from r3 (brake pads etc...) and install on ur ride, it won't void your warranty.

currently i'm thinking about upgrading the air filter...open pod or what not. but i'm afraid that it will void the warranty.

i'm nt sure about upgrading the rims though...sifu sifu sekalian any pointers?
6@9
post Aug 24 2008, 08:19 PM

151 posts

anyone doing modification to pesona? interior or exterior ?

can share picture here...
ralf
post Aug 24 2008, 09:04 PM

WYSIWYG
3,013 posts

QUOTE(ychwang @ Aug 24 2008, 07:54 PM)
Someone had mention adding bodykits wont void the warranty, but rim/brake will do.
So if i change to same size rim, will void also?
persona stock rim is 15"x6J.

Most of the aftermarket taiwan or local rims are 15x6.5" and comes with different offset.

So? of coz void lor. smile.gif

This post has been edited by ralf: Aug 24 2008, 09:06 PM
bengchua
post Aug 25 2008, 03:19 AM

67 posts

I am a manual transmission driver, once i tested a manual Persona, I was totally disappointed because of 2 things -

- The clutch spring is so strong, abit like Savvy, and your leg will get tired just after awhile.
and you have to let go so much of the pedal before the clutch actually bites.
Its so uncomfortable to drive.

Don't know if this can be adjusted.

- The armrest in the middle is so high that I can't change the manual gearstick properly, the armrest gets in the way.

These 2 reasons actually changed my decision about buying a Persona.

Any comments anyone?... sad.gif
JonSpark
post Aug 25 2008, 04:25 AM

ai shiteru
4,893 posts

QUOTE(bengchua @ Aug 25 2008, 03:19 AM)
I am a manual transmission driver, once i tested a manual Persona, I was totally disappointed because of 2 things -

- The clutch spring is so strong, abit like Savvy, and your leg will get tired just after awhile.

- The armrest in the middle is so high that I can't change the manual gearstick properly, the armrest gets in the way.

Hello there ex-troller. I thought you hate Proton cars? laugh.gif
TSUltima
post Aug 25 2008, 09:48 AM

KiRiSuTe GoMeN
5,197 posts

i personally like the armrest, kinda suits me as it resting my arm comfortably biggrin.gif

r3 parts will not void ur warranty coz its from proton also ma, so go figure tongue.gif
farscope
post Aug 25 2008, 10:43 AM

3,427 posts

clutch can be adjust 1.. if u noe, u can even do it yourselve.. my dad adjust himself for our manual wira..

armset i think is fine cz i m driving auto.. all my frens who sat my car before say the armset is very nice.. for manual car i m not sure cz usually i will not leave my hand from the gear when driving my manual wira.. (my gf likes it.. she say very yeng o.. ha)

This post has been edited by farscope: Aug 25 2008, 10:44 AM
leinnz
post Aug 25 2008, 10:54 AM

oldfags
755 posts

QUOTE(bengchua @ Aug 25 2008, 04:19 AM)

lol. just wait tml new persona is coming out.
New design. and better interior. You'll like it
necromencer
post Aug 25 2008, 11:14 AM

157 posts

QUOTE(remo1502 @ Aug 22 2008, 02:45 PM)
Anybody had this kind of issue?

1.Got sound from dashboard on leften side when drive more faster......
2.Tail pipe getting rust
3.Something not able to unlock door when u turn off engine and also lock the key. Need to press the button on door to come out

Any service centre open on saturday. near by to klang or pj.
Me too the same problem but not the no.2... blush.gif

Got sound from dashboard on leften side when drive between 2.8-3rpm...

Sometimes not able to unlock door when turn off the engine...need to press the release button...sometimes not frequent

This post has been edited by necromencer: Aug 25 2008, 05:00 PM
malyadayada
post Aug 25 2008, 12:11 PM

48 posts

hello guys n good afternoon........
did some travelling to northern states last weekend n the FC was RM100 from kajang till jerlun kedah...ok ka?
shinjite
post Aug 25 2008, 12:12 PM

�ŞħĬΩĵΐŦ��
19,321 posts

QUOTE(farscope @ Aug 25 2008, 10:43 AM)

clutch can be adjust 1.. if u noe, u can even do it yourselve.. my dad adjust himself for our manual wira..

armset i think is fine cz i m driving auto.. all my frens who sat my car before say the armset is very nice.. for manual car i m not sure cz usually i will not leave my hand from the gear when driving my manual wira.. (my gf likes it.. she say very yeng o.. ha)
You dad's Wira is a 1.3 or 1.5 Manual?
Hydraulic clutches are self adjusting

This post has been edited by shinjite: Aug 25 2008, 12:19 PM
farscope
post Aug 25 2008, 12:21 PM

3,427 posts

kajang till jerlun kedah how far?

my mum's wira is 1.3 Manual
shinjite
post Aug 25 2008, 12:30 PM

�ŞħĬΩĵΐŦ��
19,321 posts

1.3 and 1.5 using cable, can easily adjust the clutch smile.gif
1.6 and above hydraulic
necromencer
post Aug 25 2008, 04:55 PM

157 posts

Last saturday went for 1st service at Proton SC Desa Tun Razak....

- petronas syntium800 sm 15w/50 = rm97
- oil filter = rm12.22
- oil drain plug = rm2.52
- screen wash = rm4.86
- labour = foc (estimate charges=rm69.30)

Complaint:

- aircond ventilator loose (fixed)
- radio channel cut off while operation (fixed)
- reverse sensor sound to slow (moved from ori position)
- rear seats got squeaking sound (fixed, didnt check but now the irri. sound gone... biggrin.gif )
- rear no. plat loose (fixed)

another complaint will be done tomorrow due to saturday the SC only accept for minor service,
major service on weekdays only! tongue.gif

The rest will be checked by tomorow:

- Fuel sensor...not sure, but i did complaint bout the fuel tank capacity....only can refuel for 40ltr not 50ltr

And will add on for tomorow:

- 2.6 ~ 3rpm got vibrate sound from dashboard on leften side
- Sometimes not able to unlock door when turn off the engine...need to press the release button

Gosh.....lots of complaint.... sweat.gif

sebnimh84
post Aug 25 2008, 05:36 PM

321 posts

Hello everybody!

I've been a silent read for this particular topic, Persona V4 for quite some time. Thought I'd register today to share some of opinions with the rest of the members here. Anyway, I've had a quick chat with 'Proton-Live'! feature on thier webpage, and here's the conversation log;

<i>Information:
Call ref. no. C14705
25 Aug 2008 - 04:46 PMAgent: Sharon - Proton product specialist

Sharon says:
hi and welcome to PROTON >> LIVE!

Sharon says:
how can I help you?

sebnimh84 says:
good afternoon sharon

sebnimh84 says:
I own a Persona, purchased in July

sebnimh84 says:
I've performed my first 1000km service

sebnimh84 says:
for my 5000km service, I was wondering if I can bring my own materials? Such as engine oil, brake fluids

sebnimh84 says:
and so forth

Sharon says:
sorry, those materials are compulsory to be use at the service centre

Sharon says:
you can have a call to Proton Icare for further information

Sharon says:
1300 880 888

sebnimh84 says:
you mean I can't bring my own materials? I have to use Proton's materials (Petronas brand)

Sharon says:
yes

sebnimh84 says:
another question.

sebnimh84 says:
I visited the branch in section 13 as my tail light on the left side is not functional, and they told me it'd take them 6 hours for them to fix this, even though I've performed a service-booking in advance

Sharon says:
maybe there are other service case are undergoing

Sharon says:
so, they have to delay your booking

Sharon says:
sorry for this incident happened

sebnimh84 says:
as for the servicing, I understand there is a booklet which states service until 15,000km if I'm not mistaken

sebnimh84 says:
does this mean after 15,000km, I can service my car at third party vendors and the warranty is still valid?

Sharon says:
no, means after the 15000km, you can either service at the third party or Proton edar, but the warranty had expired

sebnimh84 says:
I thought the warranty covers 5 years/100,000km whichever comes first.

Sharon says:
no, that is the extended warranty that is still going on

sebnimh84 says:
what does the extended warranty cover

Sharon says:
the extended warranty coverage for electrical or mechanical breakdown

sebnimh84 says:
for instance engine is giving problems, gearbox problems, etc, correct?

Sharon says:
yes, correct

sebnimh84 says:
so which means

sebnimh84says:
after 15k, I can service third party/proton

sebnimh84 says:
will still cover the engine and other components

sebnimh84 says:
correct?

Sharon says:
yes

Sharon says:
but for further information, you are advised to have a call to Prorton icare

sebnimh84 says:
even third party service?

Sharon says:
1300 880 888

sebnimh84 says:
good to hear. question

sebnimh84 says:
much does the 5000km service usually cost?

Sharon says:
sorry, i have no information regarding the servicing cost

Sharon says:
for your information, this is a marketing channel

Sharon says:
we dont have the details infor regarding this

Sharon says:
hope you can understand

Sharon says:
and you are advised to have a call to either the service centre or the Proton icare for this info

sebnimh84 says:
nothing online? cause the proton website doesn't have a FAQ

Sharon says:
for your info, you can have call to send an email to them:)

Sharon says:
1300 880 888 or i.care@proton.com

Sharon says:
is this ok for you sebastian?

sebnimh84 says:
alright thank you

Well well. Looks like the online live chat thingy doesn't want to reveal too much info at all. I guess it's mostly for sales? Anyway this info definitely helped me out a lot and I hope this info can help you guys as well.

smile.gif smile.gif smile.gif
ralf
post Aug 25 2008, 07:43 PM

WYSIWYG
3,013 posts

QUOTE(necromencer @ Aug 25 2008, 04:55 PM)
Last saturday went for 1st service at Proton SC Desa Tun Razak....

- petronas syntium800 sm 15w/50 = rm97
- oil filter = rm12.22
- oil drain plug = rm2.52
- screen wash = rm4.86
- labour = foc (estimate charges=rm69.30)

Complaint:

- aircond ventilator loose  (fixed)
- radio channel cut off while operation  (fixed)
- reverse sensor sound to slow  (moved from ori position)
- rear seats got squeaking sound  (fixed, didnt check but now the irri. sound gone... biggrin.gif )
- rear no. plat loose  (fixed)

another complaint will be done tomorrow due to saturday the SC only accept for minor service,
major service on weekdays only! tongue.gif

The rest will be checked by tomorow:

- Fuel sensor...not sure, but i did complaint bout the fuel tank capacity....only can refuel for 40ltr not 50ltr

And will add on for tomorow:

- 2.6 ~ 3rpm got vibrate sound from dashboard on leften side
- Sometimes not able to unlock door when turn off the engine...need to press the release button

Gosh.....lots of complaint.... sweat.gif
petronas syntium800 sm 15w/50 = rm97
Engine oil sudah naik harga..hehe

wonder how much for syntium1000 which i m using now.. doh.gif doh.gif

126 Pages « < 72 73 74 75 76 > » Top

0.0317sec    0.76    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 09:16 AM