127 Pages « < 36 37 38 39 40 > » Bottom

Proton Saga BLM Club V3, Enjoy your ride

neverlog
post Jun 2 2008, 10:36 AM

392 posts

QUOTE(jeremymoke @ Jun 2 2008, 10:34 AM)
thanks bro for the info... i didnt break in my engine, how u break in ur engine ??? which method ???
i think im not the heavy footer....
i didnt hear any tak tak tak sound also, so i guess is working fine.... any advise ????

no la...i haven't got my car yet. Just book last month...

I have follow this thread for sometime liao (even b4 i book my BLM)

This post has been edited by neverlog: Jun 2 2008, 10:37 AM
jeremymoke
post Jun 2 2008, 10:45 AM

252 posts

QUOTE(neverlog @ Jun 2 2008, 10:36 AM)
no la...i haven't got my car yet. Just book last month...

I have follow this thread for sometime liao (even b4 i book my BLM)
oh ok, anyway thanks, but i heard many ppl say it save petrol, but not happened on my case... so sakit hati....

edited: typo

This post has been edited by jeremymoke: Jun 2 2008, 10:49 AM
zenox0123
post Jun 2 2008, 10:58 AM

411 posts

QUOTE(LambOfGod @ Jun 2 2008, 02:56 AM)
actually ar.. i also dunno if my IAFM is working anot.. lolz.. dunno how to check or listen... they say got aeroplane sound.. so far all i hear is VROOOMMMMMM!!!! after changing gear if ur going above 3500rpm..
u need to lift off the throtle n the step on the cluch asap.. then u will hear VROOOMMMM!! i think thats the campro..i dunno laa..i not sure..
QUOTE(SiuYi @ Jun 2 2008, 10:21 AM)
jeremymoke
u play with ur 1st and 2nd gear most of the time ar?its a short gear..i only dare to kick it up to 3k rpm every stroke..it hurts when i hear the engine sound vrooms up, as if the petrol is pumping in like drinking water.\

suiteng
actualy i was tinking when the last block of petrol sign reaches..it will be a fuel warning..how long will it last ler before a thorough insufficient fuel breakdown?i noe normal cars still can go 30minits to find the nearest petrol station..the fuel warning for blm is realy freaking me as its not a needle metre but electronic metre..no last minit detection.
Both cases same with me.
btw is my FC too high? not yet 1st service.

Rm65(full tank) = 378 KM = RM 0.1719/KM hmm.gif
Manual M-Line, Medium footed but most of the time soft-footed, 40% city 20% highway 40% 'kampung road' due to earthwork along Jalan Tampin. Guess ching4ever from seremban rite?

btw, last saturday while driving suddenly my AirBag notification light up until i stop and restart my engine again. Is there any problem with the airbag? and should i tell the SC about it? hmm.gif
suiteng
post Jun 2 2008, 11:18 AM

Hopeless President
3,589 posts

QUOTE(SiuYi @ Jun 2 2008, 10:21 AM)
jeremymoke
u play with ur 1st and 2nd gear most of the time ar?its a short gear..i only dare to kick it up to 3k rpm every stroke..it hurts when i hear the engine sound vrooms up, as if the petrol is pumping in like drinking water.\

suiteng
actualy i was tinking when the last block of petrol sign reaches..it will be a fuel warning..how long will it last ler before a thorough insufficient fuel breakdown?i noe normal cars still can go 30minits to find the nearest petrol station..the fuel warning for blm is realy freaking me as its not a needle metre but electronic metre..no last minit detection.
I dunno can go how far, coz when I see the light on then I straight go and find petrol station already. Maybe thta explains why first time I pump RM60, then 2nd time I pump RM50 full liao.

QUOTE(jeremymoke @ Jun 2 2008, 10:34 AM)
no le, all the time oso drive like normal, i found out something more scary, normally my car will drop one block from full tank when i reach 150 km, tat day my car fit 4 ppl includes me, from balakong to sg wang then back to balakong, used up 55 km... ald drop one block... omg....
Mine 70km drop 1 block.

QUOTE(zenox0123 @ Jun 2 2008, 10:58 AM)
Both cases same with me.

Manual M-Line, Medium footed but most of the time soft-footed, 40% city 20% highway 40% 'kampung road' due to earthwork along Jalan Tampin. Guess ching4ever from seremban rite?

btw, last saturday while driving suddenly my AirBag notification light up until i stop and restart my engine again. Is there any problem with the airbag? and should i tell the SC about it? hmm.gif
Considered ok lor..

I drove from KL -> PD -> KL on the same day, and the rest city drive. FC 0.18.
LambOfGod
post Jun 2 2008, 11:21 AM

538 posts

QUOTE(PleaseEnterYourName @ Jun 2 2008, 10:11 AM)
LambofGod, u change air filter to knn brand, how's the fc?
same la.. but power is much much more..compare to the stock airfilter.. so if more power, u step less harder on the pedal ni lor.. so save fuel... =)
Wuakaka
post Jun 2 2008, 11:25 AM

244 posts

QUOTE(LambOfGod @ Jun 2 2008, 11:21 AM)
same la.. but power is much much more..compare to the stock airfilter.. so if more power, u step less harder on the pedal ni lor.. so save fuel... =)
eh.k&n air filter out ad ah?how much?garage sale dat fellow got selling for blm model?

This post has been edited by Wuakaka: Jun 2 2008, 11:25 AM
PleaseEnterYourName
post Jun 2 2008, 11:26 AM

386 posts

got go dyno test it? xD if know how many + bhp nicer =x

u got what other mods on ur car? mods as in performance wise, not makeup
zenox0123
post Jun 2 2008, 11:34 AM

411 posts

I drove from KL -> PD -> KL on the same day, and the rest city drive. FC 0.18.
Ok a? i thought Manual suppose to be better than Auto hmm.gif or urs also Manual hmm.gif

kucau
post Jun 2 2008, 11:38 AM

459 posts

ermm mine FC is 0.17 sen . BLM Mline auto . mileage is 750 km , not yet reaching first service
SiuYi
post Jun 2 2008, 11:57 AM

*Squeeck!*
4,560 posts

suiteng
anyway isit still a normal mind to add on extra oil gauge indicator(needle type meter)beside my dashboard?haha.i like needle type meters,...more sporty for me.
kewlbuzz
post Jun 2 2008, 12:18 PM

212 posts

yesterday my journey was : sitiawan(perak) - bkt jalil(selangor) - p.d(n9) - pengkalan balak(melaka) - cyberjaya(selangor)

full tank rm 55 can go up to 430km (13sen/km). 4 passengers including driver, full aircond, average hiway 120km/h, trunk road, 90 - 100km/h. total mileage approximately 7000

still not done my 2nd service.. maybe end of this month. so guys just wait for your car to reach 5000km above or 10k and u'll feel the difference. :cheers.gif:
ching4ever
post Jun 2 2008, 12:22 PM

Jason Tee
1,498 posts

QUOTE(SiuYi @ Jun 2 2008, 11:21 AM)
jeremymoke

suiteng
I tried before, the warning light comes out, I drove for around 50km and the car still can go further. It is a 40L tank, everytime light outs go pump only able to pump 20+L, which mean there is at least 10L petrol left inside the tank. 10L can do more than 100km so no need to worry so much.

QUOTE(zenox0123 @ Jun 2 2008, 11:58 AM)
Both cases same with me.

Mine FC average 0.14-0.16, will goes up to 0.17-0.18 if rev a lot of face heavy traffic jam.
jenli_84
post Jun 2 2008, 12:52 PM

377 posts

mine still so bad...but i just go for my first service on last saturday...hope it improves.
from the first day until now, everytime, i pump rm50 only can go around 200km....i drive auto M-line, 100% city drive. I pay fuel until pengsan....
regret....kenari save fuel damn alot...
jeremymoke
post Jun 2 2008, 01:02 PM

252 posts

QUOTE(jenli_84 @ Jun 2 2008, 12:52 PM)
mine still so bad...but i just go for my first service on last saturday...hope it improves.
from the first day until now, everytime, i pump rm50 only can go around 200km....i drive auto M-line, 100% city drive. I pay fuel until pengsan....
regret....kenari save fuel damn alot...
yaya, exactly the same here, u pay rm 60 u can go more 80 - 100 km.... so u better put rm 60 everytime....
ching4ever
post Jun 2 2008, 01:04 PM

Jason Tee
1,498 posts

So far for me, city drive really consume petrol a lot. But other than city, I think all other low FC cars are small car like kancil, kenari, savvy...even myvi also consume petrol during city drive so I guess it is normal. We need to bear with it as we do not have a good engine such as honda city.
PACINO
post Jun 2 2008, 01:10 PM

693 posts

GG...dunno how come your fuel consumption so bad...basically most of us got a average of 300-340 km for a pump of RM 54.00

i basically have 330km for RM54.00 and my ride is a M-line auto ..mileage about 5k now...since i took the car on March 12....approaching my second service this weekend...smile.gif

just little tips on how to improve your car....might help....

1) wake up earlier in the morning or leave your house like 3-5 minutes earlier ....let ur car warm up 3-5 minutes ...

2) when car is at full stop , always put it to Neutral.....(in cases like traffic light)

3) when car is at full stop , press accelarator lightly , make sure your car rpm doesnt cross 2k -2.5k , when car is moving already then only slowly accelarate more..(maintain a normal 3k rpm when travelling...a good speed to maintain would be at the 90-100km mark all the time...

practise this constantly for the next full tank you pump...it might help.....(this is based on my observation , might not be collectively true)

This post has been edited by PACINO: Jun 2 2008, 01:16 PM
ivanau88
post Jun 2 2008, 01:30 PM

3,777 posts

guys...how many liters of fuel in 1 bar ar??my fc doesnt look good...i pumped rm 50 into my car last few days...i travel around 70 km and it dropped two bar d...quite worry...is this ok?
jenli_84
post Jun 2 2008, 01:40 PM

377 posts

is it pump rm60 i can get 80km more...i didn't know...but one thing i realize is once i pump i can go more mileage for one bar until left 3 bars...it will drop very fast....u can see like drop until 2 bars a time...
i heard from service ppl actually full tank for the car not rm54 wor...he say can go more...i'm not sure about that...he said is because when we pump we put the nozzle deep in that is why very fast stop....

really headache about the fuel consumption la
jeremymoke
post Jun 2 2008, 01:45 PM

252 posts

QUOTE(jenli_84 @ Jun 2 2008, 01:40 PM)
is it pump rm60 i can get 80km more...i didn't know...but one thing i realize is once i pump i can go more mileage for one bar until left 3 bars...it will drop very fast....u can see like drop until 2 bars a time...
i heard from service ppl actually full tank for the car not rm54 wor...he say can go more...i'm not sure about that...he said is because when we pump we put the nozzle deep in that is why very fast stop....

ya, the first bar normally i can go up to 100 - 150 km.... but the other bar drop very fast... duno why.... normally i can fill up to rm 63 the highest i can go.....
sAm fIsher
post Jun 2 2008, 01:49 PM

149 posts

QUOTE(kewlbuzz @ Jun 2 2008, 12:18 PM)
yesterday my journey was : sitiawan(perak) - bkt jalil(selangor) - p.d(n9) - pengkalan balak(melaka) - cyberjaya(selangor)

full tank rm 55 can go up to 430km (13sen/km). 4 passengers including driver, full aircond, average hiway 120km/h, trunk road, 90 - 100km/h. total mileage approximately 7000

still not done my 2nd service.. maybe end of this month. so guys just wait for your car to reach 5000km above or 10k and u'll feel the difference. :cheers.gif:
urs is auto o manual? soft/mid/heavy footed?

Added on June 2, 2008, 1:56 pm
QUOTE(jenli_84 @ Jun 2 2008, 01:40 PM)

coz normally fuel tank is not built to be in a perfect cube(square) shape. this is due to needs to adjust the tank into the car body with consideration tat enough fuel to be stored. so in this case, the upper tank maybe bigger than the lower part. tat's y the 1st top bar can go further lo.

This post has been edited by sAm fIsher: Jun 2 2008, 01:58 PM

127 Pages « < 36 37 38 39 40 > » Top

0.0431sec    0.26    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 08:41 AM