Hobbies Fishing Thread V8, fish stuff etc etc lorr .. :p

daddyVW
post Jan 3 2010, 11:19 PM

997 posts

Just buy it!!!

When you don't know how to use it, then sell it cheap cheap to me lor... MuaHaHaHa...
daddyVW
post Jan 4 2010, 04:46 PM

997 posts

QUOTE(QiW @ Jan 4 2010, 07:49 AM)
waaaaa ... opportunist spotted !!! hahahahaaa
MuaHaHaHa.... At least got buyer already maa.... MuaHaHaHa...

Lots of my friends selling back their LP baitcaster NOT because it's lacking BUT because they fed up using it as they the one who lack of skills to use it... My one and half cents advice... be patience... don't jump easily...

Added on January 4, 2010, 4:55 pm
QUOTE(enenem @ Jan 4 2010, 01:09 PM)
hello all in the thread...

we are doing tv program for extreme sport and one of the episode is for sail fishing... anyone want to share about it? or if you want to be part of the show pls PM me...

any sail fishing organization can also contribute... pm me ya smile.gif
Hai enemem, welcum to our small group...

Me only longkang fishing... nonit go in tv one... as for sail fish you need to ask big big sifu lar... follow bro Q bottom WORDs and you'll be going to correct spot... over there got many more huge sifus... big or huge based on their skills not their body size... MuaHaHaHa...

This post has been edited by daddyVW: Jan 4 2010, 04:55 PM
daddyVW
post Jan 4 2010, 09:08 PM

997 posts

QUOTE(enenem @ Jan 4 2010, 08:25 PM)
hehehe... longkang fish also fish maa... u should proud of it smile.gif
not much coverage on sail fishing in malaysia so i think this is a good to bring up this topic on tv...
Of course... MuaHaHaHa...

My best friend once brought me to Rompin looking for that fish... but only caught tenggiri instead.... MuaHaHaHa...
Its depend on season i think... maybe around August or September...

Wei... no sifu wanna help here meh?
daddyVW
post Jan 6 2010, 02:54 PM

997 posts

Guys... relex...

Noob also can caught fish what... sometimes sifu also eat fruit maa... MuaHaHaHa...

What bro Q said i totally agreed...
One more thing, new guys should follow for trip or at least TT session. Most of us here know each other faces already. Therefore, whenever we read what they write, we can imagine as they speak lor... MuaHaHaHa...

And many more our fellow friends not around yet... busy fishing may be...
daddyVW
post Jan 6 2010, 11:12 PM

997 posts

QUOTE(QiW @ Jan 6 2010, 03:57 PM)
i tot u said wanna organise GANDA TOMAN ?? bila la ??? hahahahahaa
Wei... Ya lar...

2009 i've not been to AG wor... addicted to sebarau game oledi... kena twice lok chiak lok chiak... kenot tahan...
AG rarely got sebarau... just caught one by luck during trip with rory before... he also not around here now...

This week going to Pangkor... after that might orgy lor... longing for AG as well... about time frenzy now... bro chun must follow then... MuaHaHaHa...
daddyVW
post Jan 11 2010, 08:59 PM

997 posts

Now you all know how expensive fishing hobby can be... If i count correctly, i should have 2 boat park at AG already by now... MuaHaHaHa...
daddyVW
post Jan 11 2010, 11:05 PM

997 posts

Thanks yothim for replying PM...

As for bottom setup, i can't help you... maybe others can... i'm caster... and all my setup for casting purpose only... even if i went to pay pond i will only cast... bottom too boring for me... jigging too expensive for me... MuaHaHaHa...

One more thing... i only game freshwater...
daddyVW
post Jan 12 2010, 04:58 PM

997 posts

Wah Lau Weh!!!

Ang Cho 2-3kg x 20 wor... so syiok... cuntgret bro... MuaHaHaHa...
daddyVW
post Jan 12 2010, 07:47 PM

997 posts

Bro nico, lucky total group catch... if not aaa... can consider world record edi... MuaHaHaHa...

yothim,
tokking 'bout bottom... you must listen to bro nico... bottom fishing is his game...

i went edi to shop you said... damn expensive wor... stx with RM 710 price tag... mahal wor... grumble.gif grumble.gif grumble.gif
daddyVW
post Jan 13 2010, 10:54 PM

997 posts

Line peeling where your line keep coming up from your reel unstoppable... fish so keng one... your drag cincai one... when fish tired then you can reel in maa... Kena MONSTER then your 400M line also gone... MuaHaHaHa...

When you use can ayam reel and looking at your friend using decent reel, at same time reeling same size and type of fish then you know lar... feel is different... hassle is different... sound also different...

One more thing... you'll look so keng when you walk with STELLA 20000 reel down to boat... better walk slowly... lots of eyes will be looking at your reel... of course they not looking at you lar... MuaHaHaHa...
daddyVW
post Jan 15 2010, 11:17 AM

997 posts

QUOTE(QiW @ Jan 14 2010, 10:33 AM)
walaneh .. u know how big is stella 20k or not ah ?? hahahahaha
this one hardcore reel .. can use just about anywhere in the world for jigging .. hehehehe
malaysian common waters ... jig jig using stella 8k oso just about tapau everything liau lorrr ...

VW is right about the feel and the performance and everything laa .. use rm50 reel oso can land fish ... use rm500 reel oso can land fish .. but the chances and feel of hooking playing and landing all totally different .. plus if u kena something aggressive then the rm50 reel stands a very good chance of breaking down and loosing it all .... FACT
Look for big one lor... if small people can not see maa... MuaHaHaHa...
daddyVW
post Jan 16 2010, 12:05 PM

997 posts

If not mistaken... got one unit STELLA 8K on sales... brows.gif brows.gif brows.gif
daddyVW
post Jan 21 2010, 08:50 PM

997 posts

QUOTE(QiW @ Jan 21 2010, 02:53 PM)
nothing to say liau ... mr yothim is learning too fast .. hahahaha
Learning too fast without going fishing yet... after he went fishing aaa... just imagine... MuaHaHaHa... laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif

Relexs... fishing kakis always like that one... mostly tok kok and sing song maa... but yet we still happy... thats why we got fishing kopitiam maa... icon_rolleyes.gif
daddyVW
post Jan 22 2010, 02:07 PM

997 posts

QUOTE(yothim @ Jan 22 2010, 12:55 PM)
aii.....(non fishing related)today suppose to have an office dinner but my team is dumping me to work alone in the office. my team lead even got the cheek to ask me to go at 8pm when it starts at 6pm. 'so called' top consulting company.........rubbish.....everyone is going and i've to stay...give up hope and planning to ciao......first time work with 'dau si' and never ever work for one anymore!!
This about time for you to relex.. take leave and go fishing... if you quit without preparation then you also in trouble... new place also you will meet same kind of people lah... trust me on that!

MuaHaHaHa.... laugh.gif
daddyVW
post Aug 26 2010, 04:30 PM

997 posts

QUOTE(fookie @ Aug 20 2010, 07:07 PM)
ONG sport?? whats that?
lok chiak lok chiak spot may be? icon_rolleyes.gif
daddyVW
post Sep 1 2010, 05:14 PM

997 posts

QUOTE(QiW @ Aug 27 2010, 10:46 AM)
what is lok chiak lok chiak ??
some bad word ah ?? hahahahahhaa
fasting month kenot bad mouth wor... MuaHaHaHa... laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif
daddyVW
post Mar 7 2011, 02:54 PM

997 posts

QUOTE(HeLLonEarTH @ Feb 9 2011, 11:58 AM)
Here is from my own expiriance just to share with you all...

Poppers:
Fish that loves poppers are mostly Toman, Giant Travelly.. The best time to use these poppers are when they are on a feading frenzy, like if you were hunting toman, watch them carefully, if they are hunting those small fishes on top of the water, that is the best time to use a popper, for GT, if you were at the sea, you would see splashing on the surface of the water, they are on a feeding frenzy too, might be hunting ikan tamban or those normal fishy we catch with 7 eyes @ apollo rig, cast your popper there and retrieve till you get a strike, Remember, the tail of a GT is sharp, makesure you have a thick leader or it could just hit its tail and its free to go, drag should not be too thight as GT are fast predator fish,

Spoon a.k.a abu island and and those lookalikes

These are good to attract fishies in dark water (freshwater). I ever caught a ikan Bulan with this, tomman also would love this bait (as i said dark waters). Spoon is really2 easy for beginers. Because of the shiny reflection, it looks like a small fish in distrest and the scales reflect the sunlight.. so those predetory fish should get attracted by this. In the sea, fish like Alu-alu love this spoon but, a chance to land alu-alu with a spoon is 50/50 as thier teeth are sharp and spoons arent big, but it still does the trick to land fishy for beginers..

Trolling
This is a tecnique where most people who go out to sea to fish as a game or hobby to lure those alu-alu, senangin, tenggiri. The best colour is red n white. But it dosent guarentee a catch tho, depends on the speed of the boat, What i've tried before was a speed of 8 knots. (trolling has its own equipment and mostly is by using a baitcaster reels not spinning reels and not lowproflie baitcaster and a rod which its reel seat are made from aloi) Trolling dosent work in freshwater tho 0_0

Hope these thing helps abit.. im not a profesional but i have experiance... Now is febuary, shouldt u guys get new gears? Hehehe.. since i bought a daiwa millionare cvx 253a. Whatbout you guys?
I disagree with that statement... Trolling also work for freshwater fish... icon_rolleyes.gif icon_rolleyes.gif icon_rolleyes.gif
daddyVW
post Mar 26 2011, 10:55 PM

997 posts

QUOTE(simontan.hs @ Mar 25 2011, 11:59 AM)
Rod & Line © reporter here to say Hi to all anglers....
Hello... icon_rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by daddyVW: Mar 26 2011, 10:58 PM
daddyVW
post Apr 11 2011, 05:16 PM

997 posts

QUOTE(fookie @ Apr 10 2011, 04:26 AM)
pls orgy casting trip.. i wanna practice my baitcaster smile.gif
Waaa... now got BC meh? MuaHaHaHa... laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif

Good... Good... for training session we can orgy near place only maa... later, when ready, can go whack toman and sebarau lor... ahaks... icon_rolleyes.gif
daddyVW
post Apr 12 2011, 12:33 PM

997 posts

QUOTE(fookie @ Apr 11 2011, 05:43 PM)
true true.
ahaha got liao.  biggrin.gif
theres a small pond in puchong used to have peacock bass. but i went there for casting a couple of times. kumpau. lol
btw i just kumpau from bersia. sad.gif friend landed only 1 toman.
that quite big toman... thumbup.gif may be we can arrange other trip to other reservoir... bersia not that promising... for toman, there's better place... for sebarau, we go another place... icon_rolleyes.gif icon_rolleyes.gif icon_rolleyes.gif

9 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 >Top

0.0264sec    0.32    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 10:53 PM