normally when u buy HU they will help u install.
need recommendation
May 18 2008, 06:20 PM
865 posts Joined: Jan 2008 From: Kay Kay, Sabah |
normally when u buy HU they will help u install.
May 18 2008, 06:28 PM
226 posts Joined: Feb 2008 |
lol.... say here say there, means amp play the most role de lor... and u mean even i hav good speakers still a wasted effort without an amp?
May 18 2008, 09:43 PM
412 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Isle of Legend |
QUOTE(Axory @ May 18 2008, 06:28 PM) lol.... say here say there, means amp play the most role de lor... and u mean even i hav good speakers still a wasted effort without an amp? errm..if u got amp n oem HU. u only can blast the music, but in car sound stage quality is gone. u can't even hear a single instrument that play from ur cds. if u hv HU install 1st ..u can play around like balance, fade , 4ways sound delay function. more detail EQ settings, wide bass. ur sound stage produce in ur car more accurate n clarity as well. no ear pinching effect. ok my opinion..hehe..HU + component(front 2 doors 1st) . 2speaker ori at the back dun go kacau. u wil save a lot liao. This post has been edited by shift2: May 18 2008, 09:44 PM |
May 19 2008, 02:54 AM
865 posts Joined: Jan 2008 From: Kay Kay, Sabah |
amp...
May 19 2008, 08:20 AM
1,406 posts Joined: Aug 2006 From: Everywhere |
QUOTE(Axory @ May 18 2008, 06:28 PM) lol.... say here say there, means amp play the most role de lor... and u mean even i hav good speakers still a wasted effort without an amp? if u can answer me which part of ur body more important... i'll be glad to tell u which part of ICE plays the most role stick to ur budget of 500. Test speaker in that range. once u find something u like then u go for it la... If ur not hardcore ICer no need to spend so much. |
May 19 2008, 03:44 PM
469 posts Joined: Mar 2005 From: Earth |
well..i think better take it slow la stick with yr budget get a componet set with yr that budget and slowly upgrade stage by stage..baby cant walk the day after birth rite??Think of how you wanna play it 1st and what u wanna put in yr car...this is the big mistake that i made..i bought all the speakers and woofer but not thinking of the amp and till today my woofer is still in my room never got the chance to install it
May 20 2008, 12:09 AM
412 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Isle of Legend |
QUOTE(paikut @ May 19 2008, 03:44 PM) well..i think better take it slow la stick with yr budget get a componet set with yr that budget and slowly upgrade stage by stage..baby cant walk the day after birth rite??Think of how you wanna play it 1st and what u wanna put in yr car...this is the big mistake that i made..i bought all the speakers and woofer but not thinking of the amp and till today my woofer is still in my room never got the chance to install it correct dude..to TS hv a sit n think deeply 1st ..dun be hurry. else mess up ur plan. imo ...woofer or monoblock amp put at the last stage This post has been edited by shift2: May 20 2008, 12:10 AM |
May 20 2008, 12:40 AM
411 posts Joined: Apr 2007 |
QUOTE(paikut @ May 19 2008, 03:44 PM) well..i think better take it slow la stick with yr budget get a componet set with yr that budget and slowly upgrade stage by stage..baby cant walk the day after birth rite??Think of how you wanna play it 1st and what u wanna put in yr car...this is the big mistake that i made..i bought all the speakers and woofer but not thinking of the amp and till today my woofer is still in my room never got the chance to install it If TS is serious in upgrading his ICE, better go bit by bit. But as they say, GIGO. That said, the OEM HU is oftentimes maligned by crappy speakers. So get a decent set of front components first. Try DLS Reference series, not too expensive and cheaper if you can get used ones.But if RM500 is the absolute budget that he has period, then just speakers will have to do. Just don't make the mistake of wanting everything, i.e., Cap Abang amp, components and HU at one go on a limited budget, only to find the need to upgrade each and every part which costs a lot more money in the long run. At least by buying quality stuff, even if he wants to upgrade in future there is a ready market for his used parts. Cap Abang stuff, rugi kaw kaw cos very few ppl will want them. |
May 20 2008, 07:01 AM
1,426 posts Joined: Feb 2008 From: kuala lumpur, malaysia |
QUOTE(Axory @ May 13 2008, 01:14 AM) i have a vios old version 1. my budget about rm500. so i dun think i can get amp with it. so i think i could add more speaker to surround it for better sound. bt these days with just 1 speaker gt so many brand liao leh. bros help to recommened me. i ask the car shop he say all oso good 1, nth is bad 1 in his shop. so pls help me in this. gud speaker usualy run wit amp.but try check best speaker run 4 both.QUOTE(Axory @ May 16 2008, 03:02 PM) for starters i think its quite guud budget unless u r into serious clarity pplQUOTE(shift2 @ May 17 2008, 02:46 AM) i need to get review on this..QUOTE(shift2 @ May 17 2008, 02:24 PM) i pasang the cheapest line nia..s60 speaker with tweeter s60?erm oki think u better change HU 1st ..HU really boost a lot if u not planing to stuff in any amp QUOTE(ckmoy007 @ May 18 2008, 05:49 AM) i wouldn't recommend 1 to go step by step, if u wan upgrade, make sure it is the best u can do. Cos i did upgrade mine step by step and at the end i spent much more. Of course this does not apply to those who is not into ICE seriously and no more future upgrade. But beware, the greed of the human's heart can exceed ur imagination... yeah im oso want spent at 1 time...optimum fund, no regret in futureQUOTE(syarat @ May 18 2008, 12:30 PM) hello. wanna tumpang thread. if wan to upgrade HU, how much it usually cost for installation? m using kelisa too..must dril a bit..bout rm15 depends.. its not so hard to install rite? kelisa here. |
May 20 2008, 05:15 PM
35 posts Joined: May 2006 |
haiyooo
check previous posting la brader~ |
| Change to: | 0.0167sec
5 queries
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 08:30 PM |