need recommendation

shift2
post May 17 2008, 01:46 AM

412 posts

QUOTE(Axory @ May 12 2008, 12:43 PM)
i wan to add speaker to my car. But i dono which brand to go for. I dowan amp n woofer, just speaker that produce good quality sound. Anyone can tell me which brand should i go for? becoz i noe all bros here gt alot experience in this thing so so u guys can help me.  thx alot in appreaciation.
boston is good. the vocal better than alpine type R
shift2
post May 17 2008, 01:24 PM

412 posts

QUOTE(ckmoy007 @ May 17 2008, 01:58 AM)
yea, boston is gud but expensive...
i pasang the cheapest line nia..s60 speaker with tweeter
i think u better change HU 1st ..HU really boost a lot if u not planing to stuff in any amp thumbup.gif
shift2
post May 17 2008, 11:28 PM

412 posts

QUOTE(Axory @ May 17 2008, 09:41 PM)
sry to ask, but wat is HU?

And 1 more thing, if i set up a component system, do i need a amp? if without amp, how?
HU..head Unit
amp or not ..is depends on ur budget/need.
if u plan u to upgrade to higher spec like alpine type r/type x or boston pro/spz , (not sure about kenwood, or other better brand)
then u need a decent amp to power ur component sets.

good head unit still important .is something like piggyback ECU.
better hardware u install, HU will boost the true potential from the component.

believe me ..if u install expensive HU only will produce better sound stage than oem HU + cheapo amp + component (not included woofer)
shift2
post May 18 2008, 10:16 AM

412 posts

QUOTE(ckmoy007 @ May 18 2008, 04:49 AM)
i wouldn't recommend 1 to go step by step, if u wan upgrade, make sure it is the best u can do. Cos i did upgrade mine step by step and at the end i spent much more. Of course this does not apply to those who is not into ICE seriously and no more future upgrade. But beware, the greed of the human's heart can exceed ur imagination...
muahhaha..step by step baru power..bro rclxms.gif tongue.gif
to TS..u plan to upgrade within ur budget. get a pioneer or kenwood HU better than upgrade component.
cos u can play around the EQ .n yeah ..look nicer interior of ur car.consider cun ady cool.gif

shift2
post May 18 2008, 09:43 PM

412 posts

QUOTE(Axory @ May 18 2008, 06:28 PM)
lol.... say here say there, means amp play the most role de lor... and u mean even i hav good speakers still a wasted effort without an amp?
errm..if u got amp n oem HU. u only can blast the music, but in car sound stage quality is gone.
u can't even hear a single instrument that play from ur cds.

if u hv HU install 1st ..u can play around like balance, fade , 4ways sound delay function. more detail EQ settings,
wide bass.

ur sound stage produce in ur car more accurate n clarity as well. no ear pinching effect.

ok my opinion..hehe..HU + component(front 2 doors 1st) . 2speaker ori at the back dun go kacau. u wil save a lot liao.

This post has been edited by shift2: May 18 2008, 09:44 PM
shift2
post May 20 2008, 12:09 AM

412 posts

QUOTE(paikut @ May 19 2008, 03:44 PM)
well..i think better take it slow la stick with yr budget get a componet set with yr that budget and slowly upgrade stage by stage..baby cant walk the day after birth rite??Think of how you wanna play it 1st and what u wanna put in yr car...this is the big mistake that i made..i bought all the speakers and woofer but not thinking of the amp and till today my woofer is still in my room never got the chance to install it  cry.gif  so sad..when buying speakers think of the amp u wanna use as well than decide if not u will end up like me  rclxms.gif
correct dude..

to TS
hv a sit n think deeply 1st ..dun be hurry. else mess up ur plan.
imo ...woofer or monoblock amp put at the last stage

This post has been edited by shift2: May 20 2008, 12:10 AM

0.0171sec    0.97    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 07:34 PM