post May 8 2008, 10:00 AM, updated 18y ago

620 posts

I have a BCB60 currently with 4 out of 6 slots occupied

OD3
DS1
CH1
DD3

I'm just wondering what could be good candidates to fill up the remaining two slots.
At the moment, I have in mind either
GE7
BF3/BF2
TR2 - Tremolo (might not be too useful)

I play at church (hillsongs, planetshakers etc) and at home (blues, rock, satriani etc)

The pedalboard goes in to a Vox AD30VT.

Suggestions are welcome smile.gif

Thanks guys.

Addedin - TU2 and any other pedal board tuners not considered smile.gif

Candidates

EQ - GE7
Reverb
Compressor
Acoustic Simulators - AC3

This post has been edited by supercolossal: May 8 2008, 03:40 PM
empire
post May 8 2008, 10:35 AM

2,549 posts

Must have good Reverb unit and EQ.
enteryourusername
post May 8 2008, 10:40 AM

entermyusername
1,000 posts

ever consider a wah? biggrin.gif
TSsupercolossal
post May 8 2008, 11:06 AM

620 posts

I have a wah.. just that I don't carry it around smile.gif I use it mainly at home.

Looks like its another vote for EQ.

any reccomendations on an RV unit?
crazychris
post May 8 2008, 11:28 AM

Bass!!!
1,399 posts

ya i wud say EQ pedal as well
have some units lettin out
http://tonezone-studio.blogspot.com/search/label/Best%20Deal

cal the guys if ther's anytin smile.gif
TSsupercolossal
post May 8 2008, 01:31 PM

620 posts

Off-topic,

Any good deals for a Boss GE7?
Everdying
post May 8 2008, 01:44 PM

Two is One and One is None.
30,735 posts

GE-7 and TU-2 / AC-2.
TSsupercolossal
post May 8 2008, 01:56 PM

620 posts

Thats another for the EQ.
AC-2 might be a good idea.

However, not considering any pedalboard tuners at the moment. smile.gif Thanks for the suggestions
enteryourusername
post May 8 2008, 02:44 PM

entermyusername
1,000 posts

how bout compressor?
echobrainproject
post May 8 2008, 03:18 PM

4,765 posts

compressor or an EQ.

EQ would be a better choice. i play in church too. its important to have a versatile setup.
TSsupercolossal
post May 8 2008, 03:39 PM

620 posts

Gonna put EQ high on my priority list. Thanks.

Not sure if a compressor is gonna be useful, haven't relaly used one before, just afraid that it might kill some dynamics.

On what situation do you guys turn on your compressors?

Everdying
post May 8 2008, 03:42 PM

30,735 posts

QUOTE(supercolossal @ May 8 2008, 03:39 PM)
Gonna put EQ high on my priority list. Thanks.

Not sure if a compressor is gonna be useful, haven't relaly used one before, just afraid that it might kill some dynamics.

On what situation do you guys turn on your compressors?
for clean sounds.
gapnap
post May 8 2008, 03:46 PM

1,782 posts

well..

if its me ..i would

1.replace DS-1 with Pre amp/Tube-emulator (sans amp gt-2 or smtg)

2.Volume pedal

if can ..Distortion/feed backer will also be cool lah biggrin.gif

TSsupercolossal
post May 8 2008, 03:50 PM

620 posts

QUOTE(Everdying @ May 8 2008, 03:42 PM)
for clean sounds.
Mostly for Arpeggios and chords I suppose.

QUOTE(gapnap @ May 8 2008, 03:46 PM)
well..

if its me ..i would

1.replace DS-1 with Pre amp/Tube-emulator (sans amp gt-2 or smtg)

2.Volume pedal

if can ..Distortion/feed backer will also be cool lah  biggrin.gif
I'm kinda limited by what my pedal board can contain, so I think I'm sticking with my DS1 first.
Volume pedal might be a good idea, but I'm not sure if it's gonna get used that often.
Everdying
post May 8 2008, 03:52 PM

30,735 posts

also a GE-7 makes a nice booster.
actually two GE-7's would be nice.
1 for a booster, 1 for a EQ when you go clean.

tongue.gif
gapnap
post May 8 2008, 05:00 PM

1,782 posts

QUOTE(Everdying @ May 8 2008, 03:52 PM)
also a GE-7 makes a nice booster.
actually two GE-7's would be nice.
1 for a booster, 1 for a EQ when you go clean.

tongue.gif
GE7 very noisyyyy lah..i rather get the BOSS PQ-4..if supercolossal can find one anyway..

anyway , volume pedal actually useful lah ...if you play for church ..you need really adjust your volume if not the acoustic guitarist/drums will drown you ..pss..you need to pawn them wink.gif

currently ..i am using this for boosting tongue.gif ( not for sale btw)
i don't need an EQ..all i need is a Mid pump icon_idea.gif

its fvcking owning tongue.gif
TSsupercolossal
post May 8 2008, 06:51 PM

620 posts

Bro,

Is the GE7 really that noisy? I havent really tested one before.
sean392
post May 8 2008, 08:46 PM

Hirano Aya-Tard
6,339 posts

+1 on eq pedal

never owned a GE7 so can't comment on the noise

but if the behringer GE700 copied the GE7 circuitry, i can say its fairly noisy
=/
enteryourusername
post May 8 2008, 09:03 PM

entermyusername
1,000 posts

QUOTE(gapnap @ May 8 2008, 05:00 PM)
GE7 very noisyyyy lah..i rather  get the BOSS PQ-4..if supercolossal can find one anyway..

anyway , volume pedal actually useful lah ...if you play for church ..you need really adjust your volume if not the acoustic guitarist/drums will drown you ..pss..you need to pawn them  wink.gif

currently ..i am using this for boosting  tongue.gif  ( not for sale btw)
i don't need an EQ..all i need is a Mid pump  icon_idea.gif

its fvcking owning  tongue.gif
sry supercolossal, hijack ur thread a while. tongue.gif

eh gapnap, after ur mid pump, is the difference significant?
wat's ur eq on ur amp ar?

mine doesnt make much difference(a bit only) after i used my eq to boost the mids. sweat.gif
gapnap
post May 9 2008, 12:31 AM

1,782 posts

QUOTE(enteryourusername @ May 8 2008, 09:03 PM)
sry supercolossal, hijack ur thread a while. tongue.gif

eh gapnap, after ur mid pump, is the difference significant?
wat's ur eq on ur amp ar?

the difference ah ?

before Boot-leg Dr Midrich ....i was only using a sans amp tri OD

Bandmates complain = "eh clem , you solo ..no OOMMPH lar...louder abit lah..."
Soundman complain = "bro , you tone is very thin lar ..i think either your pickup configuration got problem or you need a better pre amp"

After Boot-leg Dr Midrich

[ Amp--Bootleg--sans amp tri OD--Guitar ]

Bandmates complain = "magahai ..you too loud edi la "
Bassist bought a new 160 watt bass amp to challenge my sound
Pub waitress complain = "lower your fvcking volume , too loud already"

QUOTE(enteryourusername @ May 8 2008, 09:03 PM)
mine doesnt make much difference(a bit only) after i used my eq to boost the mids.  sweat.gif
you using what amp ? roland cube ah ? roland cube EQ = useless..
anyway , mids make hell load of difference ..don't boost your mids from the amp..try to copy my settings

[amp ---any pedal that boost mids ----main distortion pedal ---guitar ]

then should be ok

QUOTE(supercolossal @ May 8 2008, 06:51 PM)
Bro,

Is the GE7 really that noisy? I havent really tested one before.
yeap..seriously..GE7 is one of the BOSS i avoid ..but anyway ..dont just take my words for it la ..go try it ..
if you got money..get the EHX eq..i think i saw in Bentley Damansara , heard it is good

This post has been edited by gapnap: May 9 2008, 12:36 AM

0.0184sec    0.54    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 05:44 AM