enteryourusername
post May 9 2008, 01:09 AM

entermyusername
1,000 posts

QUOTE(gapnap @ May 9 2008, 12:31 AM)
the difference ah ?
before Boot-leg Dr Midrich ....i was only using a sans amp tri OD

Bandmates complain = "eh clem , you solo ..no OOMMPH lar...louder abit lah..."
Soundman complain = "bro , you tone is very thin lar ..i think either your pickup configuration got problem or you need a better pre amp"

After Boot-leg Dr Midrich

[ Amp--Bootleg--sans amp tri OD--Guitar ]

Bandmates complain = "magahai ..you too loud edi la "
Bassist bought a new 160 watt bass amp to challenge my sound
Pub waitress complain = "lower your fvcking volume , too loud already"
you using what amp ? roland cube ah ? roland cube EQ = useless..
anyway , mids make hell load of difference ..don't boost your mids from the amp..try to copy my settings

[amp ---any pedal that boost mids ----main distortion pedal ---guitar ]

then should be ok
i guess tat's the point. my amp's mid is quite high, around 6-7. i'm using peavey blazer 158 btw. tongue.gif
uh huh.... the booster is after the distortion pedal, not before the distortion ar? doh.gif damn !

thnx for the advise. thumbup.gif

Added on May 9, 2008, 1:14 am

Pub waitress complain = "lower your fvcking volume , too loud already"
eh i missed this part. cute o not the waitress. brows.gif

This post has been edited by enteryourusername: May 9 2008, 01:14 AM
TSsupercolossal
post May 9 2008, 09:07 AM

620 posts

yeap..seriously..GE7 is one of the BOSS i avoid ..but anyway ..dont just take my words for it la ..go try it ..
if you got money..get the EHX eq..i think i saw in Bentley Damansara , heard it is good
Will try the GE7 out at the shop and see. Soundman complain that my distortion is not tight enough, I am trying to improve it. smile.gif
crazychris
post May 9 2008, 10:21 AM

Bass!!!
1,399 posts

nt thick enuf?
its time for tube path keke
TSsupercolossal
post May 9 2008, 11:06 AM

620 posts

Oh noess tongue.gif tube path is expensive biggrin.gif
I'm not sure if it's because of the Marshall MG amplifier that I'm plugged in to on stage.
gapnap
post May 9 2008, 11:29 AM

1,782 posts

QUOTE(supercolossal @ May 9 2008, 11:06 AM)
Oh noess tongue.gif tube path is expensive biggrin.gif
I'm not sure if it's because of the Marshall MG amplifier that I'm plugged in to on stage.
oh..generally..marshall mg isn't that "pedal friendly" ..cos it really colors the sound alot..

usually i just use the build in distortion , pump the mids up ...can edi tongue.gif
TSsupercolossal
post May 9 2008, 01:42 PM

620 posts

Distortion thru my DS1 in to the MG clean channel sounds flabby esp when the master vol is turned up.

It's sounds much better on my Vox though.
enteryourusername
post May 9 2008, 02:22 PM

entermyusername
1,000 posts

QUOTE(supercolossal @ May 9 2008, 01:42 PM)
Distortion thru my DS1 in to the MG clean channel sounds flabby esp when the master vol is turned up.

It's sounds much better on my Vox though.
go mod ur ds-1. tongue.gif
Rossie
post May 9 2008, 02:30 PM

Mr. JR
1,170 posts

The GE7 can mod to take out the unwanted noise...
echobrainproject
post May 9 2008, 09:46 PM

4,765 posts

haha. looks like more and more people are pumping up their mids. well thats what i do anyways and i'm loving the tone. should be able to cut through the mix like hot knife through butter, but if i'm feeling super kiasu, theres always a wah to step on too. tongue.gif

iuhkok
post May 9 2008, 10:33 PM

QUOTE(supercolossal @ May 8 2008, 10:00 AM)
The pedalboard goes in to a Vox AD30VT.
Hi, I'm wondering if the vox plays nice with pedals?
TSsupercolossal
post May 10 2008, 12:07 AM

620 posts

I use mine on the Boutique clean model, works quite well. smile.gif

0.0188sec    0.26    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 03:49 AM