Pedal recommendation for pedal board

gapnap
post May 8 2008, 03:46 PM

1,782 posts

well..

if its me ..i would

1.replace DS-1 with Pre amp/Tube-emulator (sans amp gt-2 or smtg)

2.Volume pedal

if can ..Distortion/feed backer will also be cool lah biggrin.gif

gapnap
post May 8 2008, 05:00 PM

1,782 posts

QUOTE(Everdying @ May 8 2008, 03:52 PM)
also a GE-7 makes a nice booster.
actually two GE-7's would be nice.
1 for a booster, 1 for a EQ when you go clean.

tongue.gif
GE7 very noisyyyy lah..i rather get the BOSS PQ-4..if supercolossal can find one anyway..

anyway , volume pedal actually useful lah ...if you play for church ..you need really adjust your volume if not the acoustic guitarist/drums will drown you ..pss..you need to pawn them wink.gif

currently ..i am using this for boosting tongue.gif ( not for sale btw)
i don't need an EQ..all i need is a Mid pump icon_idea.gif

its fvcking owning tongue.gif
gapnap
post May 9 2008, 12:31 AM

1,782 posts

QUOTE(enteryourusername @ May 8 2008, 09:03 PM)
sry supercolossal, hijack ur thread a while. tongue.gif

eh gapnap, after ur mid pump, is the difference significant?
wat's ur eq on ur amp ar?

the difference ah ?

before Boot-leg Dr Midrich ....i was only using a sans amp tri OD

Bandmates complain = "eh clem , you solo ..no OOMMPH lar...louder abit lah..."
Soundman complain = "bro , you tone is very thin lar ..i think either your pickup configuration got problem or you need a better pre amp"

After Boot-leg Dr Midrich

[ Amp--Bootleg--sans amp tri OD--Guitar ]

Bandmates complain = "magahai ..you too loud edi la "
Bassist bought a new 160 watt bass amp to challenge my sound
Pub waitress complain = "lower your fvcking volume , too loud already"

QUOTE(enteryourusername @ May 8 2008, 09:03 PM)
mine doesnt make much difference(a bit only) after i used my eq to boost the mids.  sweat.gif
you using what amp ? roland cube ah ? roland cube EQ = useless..
anyway , mids make hell load of difference ..don't boost your mids from the amp..try to copy my settings

[amp ---any pedal that boost mids ----main distortion pedal ---guitar ]

then should be ok

QUOTE(supercolossal @ May 8 2008, 06:51 PM)
Bro,

Is the GE7 really that noisy? I havent really tested one before.
yeap..seriously..GE7 is one of the BOSS i avoid ..but anyway ..dont just take my words for it la ..go try it ..
if you got money..get the EHX eq..i think i saw in Bentley Damansara , heard it is good

This post has been edited by gapnap: May 9 2008, 12:36 AM
gapnap
post May 9 2008, 11:29 AM

1,782 posts

QUOTE(supercolossal @ May 9 2008, 11:06 AM)
Oh noess tongue.gif tube path is expensive biggrin.gif
I'm not sure if it's because of the Marshall MG amplifier that I'm plugged in to on stage.
oh..generally..marshall mg isn't that "pedal friendly" ..cos it really colors the sound alot..

usually i just use the build in distortion , pump the mids up ...can edi tongue.gif

0.0123sec    0.41    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 05:40 AM