Closed

coldfusionpower
post May 9 2008, 11:02 AM

My Cat Like To Shoot Noobs
3,158 posts

QUOTE(ceo684 @ May 9 2008, 02:41 AM)
what makes you think the car road doesnt have paku/scissor blades?

how often do NEW tyres puncture? i find that near-to-botak (30% or less) tread car tyres seem to give me the most probs with punctures.

btw can i use my car in the motor lane since the motorbikes dont want to use their lane? got new tar summore.
car uses tubeless tires .. u dont have tubes like motorbike . car tire puncture, can still go for awhile at slow speed to get him/herself to patch it . bikes with tubes tire cant . once it punctured, totally flat and sometimes can cause lost control and crash .

it doesnt matter if the tire new or old, when the tubes punctured, flat ...

sarcastic issit .. try see the motorcycle lanes .. new tar is just a louzy patch job that can easily damaged after a few weeks.

i hate ppl who thinks motorcyclist are stupid .. if u ever ride a bike before, your should know how it feel . just by your comment , i already u are a stupid person ..

u want to blame , blame those mat rempits .. dont shoot other ppl also .. i ride and drive .. both street and track .. what about u .. jackass
Aeon_Clock
post May 9 2008, 11:11 AM

Caped Crusader
4,261 posts

I hate motorbikes who deliberately ride in the middle of the lane and really slowly. There was this really godzilla-sized guy riding a small 125cc bike that day. Man...it was like the bike couldn't go above 30kmph because he was overweight doh.gif
proxymate
post May 9 2008, 11:25 AM

67 posts

QUOTE(ceo684 @ May 9 2008, 01:41 AM)

how often do NEW tyres puncture? i find that near-to-botak (30% or less) tread car tyres seem to give me the most probs with punctures.

btw can i use my car in the motor lane since the motorbikes dont want to use their lane? got new tar summore.
if ur car tyre puncture u just have to pay rm 5 oni.. the bikers cost double of ur price.. if bikers got puncture in the middle of the highway cost more than rm 20 for a single tube. oso ur car hav spare tyre..
summore not every side mirror the bikers ram.. u just must know the distance between cars..
kcng
post May 9 2008, 12:11 PM

~ Or@ng Giler ~
17,566 posts

QUOTE(fanco @ May 9 2008, 12:08 AM)
my tip, just give a space for us...
normaly that things happen when u to close to the next car,n we can't help that....
give space???
puik... why dont bikers use brain abit and use the side of the road instead of hogging right in the middle of a lane...

frankly (find me if u wan), if i see a biker hog the middle of the lane (highway) i wouldnt think twice of forcing them to the side..... if kena the biker, too bad la....

if i see a biker ridding by the side and i am behind, i will bide my time before i pass him and pass him with plenty of room to spare...

QUOTE(ceo684 @ May 9 2008, 01:41 AM)
i like your idea
thumbup.gif

just to add
why make bike lane when they dun wan to use it?

they say bike lane dangerous, complain la... got new pakatan gov already ma... sure they will do something compared to that useless BN....

some more no need pay toll....
cheh
rolleyes.gif
victor_hoh
post May 9 2008, 12:13 PM

pump my muscles
1,191 posts

for me, if a motorbike rider wants other drivers to treat them as a "car", then he has to ride like a "car".

For example, pls dun f*cking ride at the middle of 2 lanes. Ride in a lane, not in between lanes and overtaking between cars of both the lanes. The best way is to find a car that suits your speed, and just follow that car at the back.

Secondly, check rear mirror before swerving to the left/right. Please dont assume that you+your bike will be able to avoid the incoming car from behind, or the incoming car will be able to avoid you. If I am driving, I will definitely maintain my speed and direction and welcoming you to come hit my side.
beatlesalbum
post May 9 2008, 02:24 PM

1,711 posts

QUOTE(victor_hoh @ May 9 2008, 12:13 PM)
for me, if a motorbike rider wants other drivers to treat them as a "car", then he has to ride like a "car".

For example, pls dun f*cking ride at the middle of 2 lanes. Ride in a lane, not in between lanes and overtaking between cars of both the lanes. The best way is to find a car that suits your speed, and just follow that car at the back.

Secondly, check rear mirror before swerving to the left/right. Please dont assume that you+your bike will be able to avoid the incoming car from behind, or the incoming car will be able to avoid you. If I am driving, I will definitely maintain my speed and direction and welcoming you to come hit my side.
Yeah, they swerve left and right in between lanes like their father's road, and even family man with one boy and wife also do that sometimes. Can they get a life?
And to add to that they come out of T-junction without looking. they assume we will look out for them.

One way to annoy them is to speed up during rain beside them because they will kena the puddle splash.
And also one more way is to simply put your wiper on max speed and press the water spray. I do this especially during traffic jam, when i see moto coming along my side, I quicky press the front screen water spray and put the wiper to max. They always kena one. sometimes their reaction very funny like they look behind and give cock stare or soemtimes try to swerve after they kena the water. LOL
Dannyl
post May 9 2008, 02:46 PM

what the fucuk-yimai
6,113 posts

QUOTE(EyraYus @ May 8 2008, 07:10 PM)
and please dont think that when u drive around with ur "expensive" car, that anyone who ride a bike is poor, coz a lot of them ride bike to work coz dont want to be stuck in traffic...
I know one guy quite rich, either half-millionaire or millionaire, he ride old bike to work, fuel for 1 week is RM6. Ask him why not buy car, he said no use for it. Hmmm.

Added on May 9, 2008, 2:51 pm
QUOTE(kcng @ May 9 2008, 12:11 PM)
puik... why dont bikers use brain abit and use the side of the road instead of hogging right in the middle of a lane...

frankly (find me if u wan), if i see a biker hog the middle of the lane (highway) i wouldnt think twice of forcing them to the side..... if kena the biker, too bad la....
QUOTE(victor_hoh @ May 9 2008, 12:13 PM)

See, even car drivers can't decide what's a good way to ride a bike... some say stick to the side of the lane, some say stick to the middle of a lane... so no matter what motorbikers do, they will always be wrong.

Poor bikers. Such pity.

This post has been edited by Dannyl: May 9 2008, 02:51 PM
jlce10
post May 9 2008, 03:17 PM

1,061 posts

QUOTE(Dannyl @ May 9 2008, 02:46 PM)
I know one guy quite rich, either half-millionaire or millionaire, he ride old bike to work, fuel for 1 week is RM6.  Ask him why not buy car, he said no use for it.  Hmmm.

See, even car drivers can't decide what's a good way to ride a bike... some say stick to the side of the lane, some say stick to the middle of a lane... so no matter what motorbikers do, they will always be wrong.

Poor bikers.  Such pity.
half-millionaire or millionaire?? he sold everything to get that?? then drive a motor and stay at kampung?? doh.gif i dont belive that rich ppl dont own a car, come on la, you see doanald trump riding motor bike to work ar?? you see Lim Goh Tong riding motorbike up genting ar(i mean last time)?? the worst millionaire i know also driving a myvi and staying in a condo(he had a fobia of his kids getting kidnap)... ok about motorbikes, i know a few rich ppl but duno if they are millionaire or not, this guy owns 2 camry and a lagenda, actualy he's my friends father, my friend said he bought the bike for fun doh.gif ... and this guy my fathers friend, an architect, he only rides bike around our house here to get things like bread or eat at kopitiam doh.gif he owns a CRV & waja...

Added on May 9, 2008, 3:33 pm
QUOTE(beatlesalbum @ May 9 2008, 02:24 PM)
Yeah, they swerve left and right in between lanes like their father's road, and even family man with one boy and wife also do that sometimes. Can they get a life?
And to add to that they come out of T-junction without looking. they assume we will look out for them.

One way to annoy them is to speed up during rain beside them because they will kena the puddle splash.
And also one more way is to simply put your wiper on max speed and press the water spray. I do this especially during traffic jam, when i see moto coming along my side, I quicky press the front screen water spray and put the wiper to max. They always kena one. sometimes their reaction very funny like they look behind and give cock stare or soemtimes try to swerve after they kena the water. LOL
yeah, i feel the same to brother, always come out of junction without looking 1, this 1 i very beh tong!!! actualy not only motorbikes, cars are the same too... if i drive a hummer, i will bang them to death!! vmad.gif good idea of using water spray, going learn from you thumbup.gif owh ya, i love to drive during heavy rain, know why?? no bikes on the road, its alot more pleasure driving... everytime i drive on the road always will meet this kind of bikers 1, i belive its same to every1 thats why you guys feel so fed up about it... and you guys should go newzealand or singapore to see how this bikers ride their bike... its like heavan and hell compair to here...

P/S:next time put urine at the water tank so spray time kena them, but windscreen also kena doh.gif juz jk... tongue.gif

This post has been edited by jlce10: May 9 2008, 03:34 PM
EyraYus
post May 9 2008, 03:36 PM

sTRe3tHunt3R
2,152 posts

and I also know some guys, and one of them own a big company, yet the only thing he own is Wave 125, he ride that Wave to work everyday, he only drive his wife car when he need to, and he drive his son car if he want to have some "young" feeling, and he happen to be my own dad.

also know this guy, who own another big company, he have honda civic, and a Kancil yet he still ride his Modenas Passion to work, and he let his auntie drive his Kancil everyday, and only drive his CIvic when dating or going sumwhere important and far. and he happen to be my own brother.

I also know one Dato`, who have that Cayenne back home, but still riding Vulcan to work, everyday. that Cayenne only used for family outing.

ceo wrote:

btw can i use my car in the motor lane since the motorbikes dont want to use their lane? got new tar summore

yeah. the way you put ur word show that u never ride a bike b4? want to compare car puncture with bike? are u ok bro? how often do new tyre puncture? my dad Wave already punctured 3 time in 15K km due to Federal Highway motorcycle lane nail. want to beat that? sure u cant live with it bro..and tube change in Federal Highway can cost u from rm20 to rm40... icon_rolleyes.gif no need to drive car in the motor lane, ride bike instead and u can see 4 urself what bikers think about cycle lane thumbup.gif

coldfusion wrote:
u want to blame , blame those mat rempits .. dont shoot other ppl also .. i ride and drive .. both street and track .. what about u .. jackass

yes, coldfusion, and me, is some of the best person to talk about riding, and driving at the same time, i do race bike, and car. both legal and not. i know what both think.

again..

PLEASE...dont ever think when u drive BIG EXPENSIVE CAR (a LMST already bigger and more expensive then normal bike) u can look at us (bikers) and think we are poor and stupid and rempit.

for me, I dont mind acting like a rempit if u (drivers) trying to do something stupid that might hurt me and my bike. i love my bike more then i love ur own life.
victor_hoh
post May 9 2008, 03:40 PM

pump my muscles
1,191 posts

QUOTE(Dannyl @ May 9 2008, 02:46 PM)
I know one guy quite rich, either half-millionaire or millionaire, he ride old bike to work, fuel for 1 week is RM6.  Ask him why not buy car, he said no use for it.  Hmmm.

Poor bikers.  Such pity.
First thing, riding in between lanes to squeeze through cars are definitely WRONG.

Secondly, for me, I prefer the bikers to ride at the middle of the left lane, like a car. The reason is, if I wanna overtake the bike, I will have to treat the bike like a car, meaning I will have to switch to the right lane to over the bike. This means safety for the biker. If you ride at the left side of left lane, I as a driver, will not switch to the right lane at all. I will just squeeze pass the bike very closely and remain at the left lane.

One thing for sure, many drivers has no respect to bike riders. They do not treat them equally as road users. But for me, I will always want to treat them just like cars, ie. giving them space, have patient while waiting for them to give way, etc. But what annoys me the most are those uncles riding at 70km/h in the middle of 2 lanes in LDP, making me difficult to overtake them, despite the fact that the left lane is empty.

EyraYus
post May 9 2008, 03:45 PM

sTRe3tHunt3R
2,152 posts

QUOTE(victor_hoh @ May 9 2008, 03:40 PM)
First thing, riding in between lanes to squeeze through cars are definitely WRONG.

why? then why ride a bike if u need to wait behind car? this is not Australia or US of A. this is Malaysia. most of Malaysian ride bike to work bcoz of the heavy traffic, fuel price, and mobility.

if bike not allowed to squeeze through cars, can u imagine the traffic?

some biker already sacrifice their own safety and comfort so they wont increase traffic. think about that.

Added on May 9, 2008, 3:46 pmand yeah I do hate those uncle who ride real slow. they are the cause of most accident.

This post has been edited by EyraYus: May 9 2008, 03:46 PM
victor_hoh
post May 9 2008, 03:48 PM

pump my muscles
1,191 posts

QUOTE(EyraYus @ May 9 2008, 03:45 PM)
why? then why ride a bike if u need to wait behind car? this is not Australia or US of A. this is Malaysia. most of Malaysian ride bike to work bcoz of the heavy traffic, fuel price, and mobility.

if bike not allowed to squeeze through cars, can u imagine the traffic?

some biker already sacrifice their own safety and comfort so they wont increase traffic. think about that.

Added on May 9, 2008, 3:46 pmand yeah I do hate those uncle who ride real slow. they are the cause of most accident.
you can squeeze through cars all you wan when there is jam (i.e. cars not moving). But what I see is, those bikes wheezing through cars at 90-100km/h when the cars are doing 80km/h. And there is hardly 2 meters of space for the bike to squeeze through.
EyraYus
post May 9 2008, 03:52 PM

sTRe3tHunt3R
2,152 posts

then it is THAT BIKERS fault not ALL BIKERS, right? then drivers should never say BIKERS ARE ALWAYS STUPID AND WRONG, aight?
nickisthemost
post May 9 2008, 03:59 PM

388 posts

QUOTE(Aeon_Clock @ May 9 2008, 11:11 AM)
I hate motorbikes who deliberately ride in the middle of the lane and really slowly. There was this really godzilla-sized guy riding a small 125cc bike that day. Man...it was like the bike couldn't go above 30kmph because he was overweight doh.gif
yup always encounter this situation, the first thing i would do is tailgate them untill nearly bump thier back tyre tongue.gif, sometimes must give them some pressure too for how dangerous it is
gkl83
post May 9 2008, 04:04 PM

8,377 posts

QUOTE(victor_hoh @ May 9 2008, 03:48 PM)
you can squeeze through cars all you wan when there is jam (i.e. cars not moving). But what I see is, those bikes wheezing through cars at 90-100km/h when the cars are doing 80km/h. And there is hardly 2 meters of space for the bike to squeeze through.

that their life... they let decide themselves...
if i found those kind of motorcyclist overspeed and wanna overtake me, i will give space to them to overtake safetly... depend where they want to overtake, if overtake from my left then i slightly go to right; if overtake from my right then i sligthly go to left...

even i stopping at the traffic light i also do so... i will ensure the space between 2 lane enough for motorcyclist to pass thru... some of the vehicles dont give a d@mm to them, hog the middle of 2 lane when stopping caused motorcyclist difficult to go thru... i do so is bcos had a experience that my dad car side mirror knocked by motorcyclist's handle with very high speed while stopping to wait for traffic light at PJ jalan semangat and side mirror become no mirror, the mirror fall on road... but my dad no stopped his car slight to another side, impossible blocked any motorcyclists... that time freaking angry and come out from car run towards to the motorcyclist to claim back the damage... at last the motorcyclist realized i chasing him and rev his motor run away from the scene although the traffic light showing red... bravo... hope he can a lesson there by risking his life going thru red light... touch wood that the mirror no break in pieces and able to slot in to the side mirror again...

This post has been edited by gkl83: May 9 2008, 04:06 PM
victor_hoh
post May 9 2008, 04:05 PM

pump my muscles
1,191 posts

QUOTE(EyraYus @ May 9 2008, 03:52 PM)
then it is THAT BIKERS fault not ALL BIKERS, right? then drivers should never say BIKERS ARE ALWAYS STUPID AND WRONG, aight?
Yupe, I never generalize that bikers are bad. Just that sometimes bikers really need to resists the temptation of squeezing through tight space for the sake of their own safety.
millenia3000
post May 9 2008, 04:11 PM

OH YEAAAAA!!!!!!
1,462 posts

QUOTE(EyraYus @ May 9 2008, 03:52 PM)
totally agree with bro yus ere.... ppl misunderstand that bikers are all the same all the time...

yeap rempits spoil the reputation... not all of us drive UNsafely ya know!

the moment "arrogant" drivers not all of them... only the ones that think that "they got a car and will never ride a bike because it's too dangerous and it's too cheap for their lavish lifestyle" often look down on bikers....

and yea... of course rich people have cars! duh! but what's so wrong having a bike too? heard the word "alternative" before!?

to all car drivers our there THAT wants to find a way to "DEAL" with us bikers... first... try and understand what's give and take on the road all about...

note: i've been riding eversince i left school and i've experienced many characters on the road that really pisses me off... but still, not all of them out there are the same...

and one of them i remember... it was raining heavily and i was rushing back home to drive mom out sumwhere.... obviously i was riding my bike.... then, heavy traffic jam at the traffic light at subang where i work... i had a bit of space to squeeze through and go forward where i can exit to highway and go back home... but there was this car whose driver was a young lady with (i assume) her boyfriend beside here... she quickly advanced to the front car blocking my path and trapping me in the middle... i look at them and raised my hand asking them to reverse.... all they did was look at each other and laugh.... how mean is that... at least think la a bit... not like ur car oso moving... let the bike go laa... just cos you think bikers are stupid or what dun la do like that... you're sitting in your car so comfortably and the guy in the bike is probably going back home after a hard day at work and cant afford to drive everyday to work because its expensive!
EyraYus
post May 9 2008, 04:23 PM

sTRe3tHunt3R
2,152 posts

QUOTE(nickisthemost @ May 9 2008, 03:59 PM)
yup always encounter this situation, the first thing i would do is tailgate them untill nearly bump thier back tyre tongue.gif, sometimes must give them some pressure too for how dangerous it is
and for ur info I always block car that want to overtake other car at the left lane, and once I block 3 BMW`s who using emergency lane on PLUS during heavy traffic, want to overtake me, then hit me, try me, and I`ll make u famous rclxms.gif
kcng
post May 9 2008, 04:26 PM

~ Or@ng Giler ~
17,566 posts

QUOTE(EyraYus @ May 9 2008, 04:23 PM)
and for ur info I always block car that want to overtake other car at the left lane, and once I block 3 BMW`s who using emergency lane on PLUS during heavy traffic, want to overtake me, then hit me, try me, and I`ll make u famous rclxms.gif
now that driver and any driver that drives on the emergency lane deserved to be shot, burn and killed....
that i agree with you....
millenia3000
post May 9 2008, 04:35 PM

OH YEAAAAA!!!!!!
1,462 posts

QUOTE(kcng @ May 9 2008, 04:26 PM)
now that driver and any driver that drives on the emergency lane deserved to be shot, burn and killed....
that i agree with you....
i agree to that too wei!!!

you know what... actually we bikers oso can use car lane... just make sure we're not slow until cause inconveniences to other VEHICLES not only CARS on the highway...

10 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.0221sec    0.28    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 06:51 PM