May 7 2008, 11:24 PM
Show posts by this member only | Post
174 posts Joined: Jul 2007 |
QUOTE(gs20 @ May 7 2008, 11:16 PM) Personally, I have came across a few incidents where I almost hit the motorbikes. For instance, yesterday when driving toward CyberJaya area from Shah Alam, right after the first tol, on the bridge toward CyberJaya. I was at the right lane and the motorbike is on the left and in front of the motorbike is a lorry. While cornering through the bridge, I notice the motor suddenly eat out to the right lane without looking at the side mirror, I think is to avoid the lorry. Once he (or she) get to the right lane only notice there's a car only few inches behind his bike. Please note that it's a corner, which make him a few lost control after he notice me (luckily he did not). Is not I don't want to give way for bike but they just drive without paying much attention. And I heard if a car hit a bike or bike hit a car, it's always the car's fault, is that true? i am not pretty sure on this lar, but i hit a bike before, it was oviously the bikers fault, but at last i am the one get summonse... |
May 7 2008, 11:25 PM
523 posts Joined: Dec 2007 |
depends on the situation..unless it is really the bike's fault like he hit u at a junction where ur lights r green whereas his is red..usually they like to shift the blame on us who drive the car..but personally i feel that most bikes (arnd 85%) are the cause of accidents..
May 7 2008, 11:32 PM
QUOTE(Wii_hunter @ May 7 2008, 11:25 PM) depends on the situation..unless it is really the bike's fault like he hit u at a junction where ur lights r green whereas his is red..usually they like to shift the blame on us who drive the car..but personally i feel that most bikes (arnd 85%) are the cause of accidents.. i that time, my car stop at the junction, then the bike hit me frm the side, then i KENA... |
May 8 2008, 12:03 AM
523 posts Joined: Dec 2007 |
really? u should sound him at least..but if he is a mat rempit,i dare say to take the blame or to go to the police other than to confront them..rempit gang is damn dangerous
May 8 2008, 12:14 AM
17,566 posts Joined: Jan 2005 From: FFK Division - Klang |
seriously i will just bang the bikers....
if its a youngster with converse shoes, i wont give a hoot, i will just try to "get" them off the bike.. if its a family man, respect.... |
May 8 2008, 12:15 AM
May 8 2008, 12:22 AM
1,061 posts Joined: Jul 2007 |
QUOTE(kcng @ May 8 2008, 12:14 AM) seriously i will just bang the bikers.... yeah, same brother... and we drive the same car too if its a youngster with converse shoes, i wont give a hoot, i will just try to "get" them off the bike.. if its a family man, respect.... |
May 8 2008, 12:33 AM
1,870 posts Joined: Dec 2004 |
QUOTE(jlce10 @ May 8 2008, 12:22 AM) yeah, same brother... and we drive the same car too Seriously, If I've ever banged a rempit at speed 180, and no one is around, I won't give a damn and I'll leave lol.You know, if stop the car and check him out, most likely I'll be the one who is dead. |
May 8 2008, 12:48 AM
17,566 posts Joined: Jan 2005 From: FFK Division - Klang |
yesterday morning only ma
i kasi geser a biker cuz that toot toot hog the road... kns.... |
May 8 2008, 01:00 AM
1,150 posts Joined: Aug 2005 |
QUOTE(kcng @ May 8 2008, 12:14 AM) seriously i will just bang the bikers.... U r juz generalizing then...? if its a youngster with converse shoes, i wont give a hoot, i will just try to "get" them off the bike.. if its a family man, respect.... Dude.. Not all motorcyclist like that.. Most motorcyclist who drive car also would not behave like that.. Its those who do not drive car act like that coz they duno how a person driving a car feel when they do dat... |
May 8 2008, 03:07 AM
2,465 posts Joined: Sep 2007 From: Kuala Lumpur   Status: Freeride not dead |
if rempit drive recklessly and got hit. i wont show sympathy. bcoz they deserve it and prepared for it. Rules is rules, meant to be follow eventhough sometime meant to be broken
May 8 2008, 03:16 AM
1,269 posts Joined: Dec 2007 From: MoD ParaDisE |
QUOTE(jlce10 @ May 8 2008, 12:22 AM) yeah, same brother... and we drive the same car too dude, squeeze in the small lubang? 2nd, since when motorbike have their own road? QUOTE(Proclaimer @ May 8 2008, 01:00 AM) U r juz generalizing then...? true Dude.. Not all motorcyclist like that.. Most motorcyclist who drive car also would not behave like that.. Its those who do not drive car act like that coz they duno how a person driving a car feel when they do dat... but really cannot tahan when got car or lorry suddenly take left or right, and almost hit me...... |
May 8 2008, 03:16 AM
2,521 posts Joined: Jan 2006 From: UrbanSubangJaya |
QUOTE(Proclaimer @ May 8 2008, 01:00 AM) U r juz generalizing then...? yeah we tend to generalize them because in most of the cases, its their fault. not true meh?Dude.. Not all motorcyclist like that.. Most motorcyclist who drive car also would not behave like that.. Its those who do not drive car act like that coz they duno how a person driving a car feel when they do dat... u think we drive car, we purposely wanna bang motor bike meh -.- i drive on federal oso i see some reckless motorcyclists driving on my lane when clearly they have a motorcycle lane. and not just that, they weave in and out of the cars dangerously. how to not generalize them? |
May 8 2008, 09:55 AM
6,113 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Pokey Oaks |
Car drivers also like idiot what, got signal light don't want to use, have you ever thought that there might be a bike at your blind spot? No signal then suddenly turn... thinking no car so no need to use signal... so brainless...
May 8 2008, 10:49 AM
1,084 posts Joined: May 2007 From: Kiss me when you are pretty ONLY |
If mat rempit no need to give face. If normal type of freindly user 1 sure la we have to respect thier rights to use the road
May 8 2008, 02:52 PM
1,150 posts Joined: Aug 2005 |
QUOTE(nimrod2 @ May 8 2008, 03:16 AM) yeah we tend to generalize them because in most of the cases, its their fault. not true meh? Have u ever used the federal highway motor lane...? If not i suggest u use it for a month.. Pot holes, strips of nails(put on puropse by ppl who wanna earn money selling tire tubes), , flood and robbers waiting to pounce on u.. u think we drive car, we purposely wanna bang motor bike meh -.- i drive on federal oso i see some reckless motorcyclists driving on my lane when clearly they have a motorcycle lane. and not just that, they weave in and out of the cars dangerously. how to not generalize them? Anyways... Car drivers and motorcyclist nowadays are equally as dumb, ignorant and reckless... Its juz dat motorcyclist are more prone to accidents... Dont say those mat rempit lah... Cars also got illegal racing la.. I've driven cars n ride motorbike so i've seen the view from both parties.. Hav u..? |
May 8 2008, 06:52 PM
1,061 posts Joined: Jul 2007 |
QUOTE(m2n-e @ May 8 2008, 03:16 AM) dude, squeeze in the small lubang? motorbike stick to the left and dont always squeeze inside the lubang, they can wait behind the cars, go newzealand and see how they ride their motorbike, dam!! in penang, they specialy made a lane for motorbikes at the high way and they dont know how to use it, kena bang somore wan blame ppl, if i whould to bang any1 at the highway, i will extra golek him then go away...2nd, since when motorbike have their own road? true but really cannot tahan when got car or lorry suddenly take left or right, and almost hit me...... Added on May 8, 2008, 6:54 pm QUOTE(awyongcarl @ May 8 2008, 12:33 AM) Seriously, If I've ever banged a rempit at speed 180, and no one is around, I won't give a damn and I'll leave lol. yeah, there is this case near my house here... these rempit 1 gang hog the lane then playing around roads with the motorbike, a car bang one of the guys, all of them wack the guy, i was in my friends car when the incident happen, then they hit every car who pases the lane... my friend hit the pedal and zoom pass, all of them move... lolz...You know, if stop the car and check him out, most likely I'll be the one who is dead. Added on May 8, 2008, 6:57 pm QUOTE(Proclaimer @ May 8 2008, 02:52 PM) Have u ever used the federal highway motor lane...? If not i suggest u use it for a month.. Pot holes, strips of nails(put on puropse by ppl who wanna earn money selling tire tubes), , flood and robbers waiting to pounce on u.. i argree car drive and motorcyclist are qually stupid!! i also driven both cars and motorbike, its juz that some motorbikes really stupid!! i met alot of incident that they came out from a lane without looking at cars... Anyways... Car drivers and motorcyclist nowadays are equally as dumb, ignorant and reckless... Its juz dat motorcyclist are more prone to accidents... Dont say those mat rempit lah... Cars also got illegal racing la.. I've driven cars n ride motorbike so i've seen the view from both parties.. Hav u..? This post has been edited by jlce10: May 8 2008, 06:57 PM |
May 8 2008, 07:10 PM
2,152 posts Joined: Feb 2008 From: Gombak Setia |
QUOTE(jlce10 @ May 8 2008, 06:52 PM) motorbike stick to the left and dont always squeeze inside the lubang, they can wait behind the cars, go newzealand and see how they ride their motorbike, dam!! in penang, they specialy made a lane for motorbikes at the high way and they dont know how to use it, kena bang somore wan blame ppl, if i whould to bang any1 at the highway, i will extra golek him then go away... motorcycle lane? f***! its more dangerous then what u guys "drivers" think some expensive car driver also drive like *******, so can i say all expensive car drive like *******? motorcycle stick to the left? u must be... what the word is eh... then no need to ride bike then u`ll see how much u (drivers) will suffer if everyone drive car to work u guys go ride a bike to work for a week, and understand what bikers feel some of uss "stupid" bikers need to travel more then that just to earn some living. then, after what bikers done, to avoid traffic, and save money to buy fuel if driving car, they will be called "stupid" by some great powerful careful godlike "drivers" out there. I`m a bikers and also drivers at the same time, i really understand how both feel, some car is really stupid, and some bike is really stupid. if that stupid rider drive a car, then he will be stupid driver if that stupid driver ride a bike, then he will be a stupid rider believe me p/s : I always see a lot of stupid rich people driving like they own the road, just to list a few car that me and my relative agree that the driver is very stupid, Waja, LMST, and MyVi. please...not all bikers are stupid... my dad has been riding all his life, already got 1 steel inside his arm, another in his leg and nearly killed 2 weeks ago, all bcoz stupid "very rich" "drivers". and please dont think that when u drive around with ur "expensive" car, that anyone who ride a bike is poor, coz a lot of them ride bike to work coz dont want to be stuck in traffic... |
May 8 2008, 07:19 PM
1,091 posts Joined: Feb 2007 |
Just happen to me just now while i ride a motorcycle, this auntie (dont know dreaming or what) on a stand still while waiting the front a Van to make a U-Turn. She ster left and knock my leg from side. Because she want to pass this Van and go straight. I cannot do anything but just have to stop. My motorcycle and her car is in this position / \ after she ster to left.
Now my leg got minor scratches. Very angry that time. All the "CAR" drive must be thinking i am the wrong 1. |
| Change to: | 0.0249sec
5 queries
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 12:11 AM |