17 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Bottom

How does woman around you think about your console, Woman and Games

Lord_Ashe
post May 15 2008, 11:37 AM

Old Treasure Hunter Sidekick
1,495 posts

QUOTE(Kyoyagami @ May 15 2008, 11:08 AM)
U noe, no offence, her comment sounds very much sarcastic, like u dun love her anymore. hehe. tats really a joke, and i think she understands that u working hard to earn for everyone, especially the baby now in the house.

All the best to you my friend, hope we can meet up and maybe play 360 together sometime. smile.gif
Sure thing dood, no offense taken. I think she's also worried that she already spent so much on the consoles she hates to see them not being used smile.gif

I hope to be online again with my 360 and wii soon. Soooon....
mr_hahn_nemo
post May 15 2008, 09:40 PM

114 posts

she will not say she doesn't like..
but she will not talk to me until i come to an end..
hahaha/./.
Girlfriend.........
BlackKri
post May 18 2008, 02:50 AM

39 posts

Playing games is a big issue for most women around me until i told them how game can be played by adults too lsuch as GTA series and Dead or Alive series etc. just dunt play mmo games like World of Warcraft and Everquest cause u'll get a big addiction out of it and ur wife will think u dunt wana talk to her anymoe and leaves u... cry.gif so sad
esca_flo
post May 18 2008, 04:57 AM

just learned how to do custom title today.....
770 posts

QUOTE(BlackKri @ May 18 2008, 02:50 AM)
Playing games is a big issue for most women around me until i told them how game can be played by adults too lsuch as GTA series and Dead or Alive series etc. just dunt play mmo games like World of Warcraft and Everquest cause u'll get a big addiction out of it and ur wife will think u dunt wana talk to her anymoe and leaves u... cry.gif  so sad
mmo keeps man at home and away from all the ladies. so technically , gf/wife would prefer if their man would just stay home and play game. rather then they go out side and donno do what ...... right ? well my gf now wife dont mind me playing mmo , i use to play ffxi and wow , so u can just imagine how my social life is non-existence , lucky i got a gf by then.
Kyoyagami
post May 18 2008, 10:21 AM

KyoYagami-myed
1,838 posts

QUOTE(esca_flo @ May 18 2008, 04:57 AM)
mmo keeps man at home and away from all the ladies.  so technically ,  gf/wife would prefer if their man would just stay home and play game. rather then they go out side and donno do what ...... right ?  well my gf now wife dont mind me playing mmo , i use to play ffxi  and wow ,  so u can just imagine how my social life is non-existence , lucky i got a gf by then.
tat is correct that we stay at home. But also like Blackkri said, it is addictive and we are possible to ignore our wives or gf's too.

This might be a bit off topic, but i've heard men who enjoy too much cyber pr0n that it leads to them ignoring their wives.
GamersFamilia
post May 18 2008, 10:52 AM

Proud to be Malaysian
17,875 posts

QUOTE(Kyoyagami @ May 18 2008, 10:21 AM)
tat is correct that we stay at home. But also like Blackkri said, it is addictive and we are possible to ignore our wives or gf's too.

This might be a bit off topic, but i've heard men who enjoy too much cyber pr0n that it leads to them ignoring their wives.
if some of the hubby watch too much cyber porn....then the wife get benefits la....u know what i mean....
ron4
post May 18 2008, 01:47 PM

1,123 posts

To me, my parents cannot say anything, because i not stay with them. My lovely wife is understanding woman, so no problem at all. My office colleague (girls) also cannot say anything, because two of my Manager (bank) which is their boss here also kaki console game.

This post has been edited by ron4: May 18 2008, 01:53 PM
alanmukkl
post May 24 2008, 04:20 PM

QUOTE(altaf_hoho @ May 6 2008, 05:57 PM)
Just to get some experience and opinion from u guys regarding woman around us. Straight question, does they support ur games hobbies? in my shoes my mother doesn't like it, my sister told me that i'm like a kids when playing games and my girlfriend said its a waste of time and money (she doesnt like my attention got separate between her and my playstation,huhu.. doh.gif ) but no matter how big the obstacle is, i'm still playing my playstation. its my money and my time, so who cares  rolleyes.gif ,hehe..so did u guys feel the same?

*sorry for girl out there who play games, u guys are out of question in this thread  tongue.gif
Thank god my wife support videogames....

Well, basically most female think games is a waste of time...all my previous GF dont like them. " why dont you go find something to do rather than sit and play ..." ( sounds familiar right? ) Girls sometimes are pretty good with games. My wife can play counter strike whole day.... she loves shooting games. Sometimes, when not with kids, she sit beside me and watch me play Resident Evil too. She even brought her fav snack along.

Well..if there is a girl or female reading this and think that your hubby or BF playing game is a waste of time...please dont. I agree that there negative about video game...but dont everything have their negatives? I think having your guy stay home and play games is better than he go out and have drinks with friends. Video games is not something where we use it to pass time anymore. Games has been designed into a whole different wolrd of entertainment now. Video games infact helps to think faster. Now a days, education designers uses video games as part of their training to kids. It works better some say. Other than that, its a hobby. Live would be nothing if we dont have a hobby of our own...what about you ladies? Beside going to sales and salon...reading can be addicted too...

So relax, sometimes your guy might got too addicted to it...( thats not good ) and to those guys out there who dont want to have your GF or Wife nagging...spent more quality times with them...they will understand ...right girls?

Alan
happyaizad
post May 28 2008, 10:10 AM

my gf doesn't mind at all.. she said that its better for me to play games rather than flirting with other gals.. smile.gif
mohdimk
post May 28 2008, 10:26 AM

62 posts

My wife said i like my son play games , who cares , this is my hobby
Kiraneko
post May 28 2008, 02:51 PM

69 posts

I used to be the one addicted to WoW with my bf complaining about it. Thank god I managed to quit WoW.
slickz
post May 28 2008, 03:22 PM

Exalted Senior Elite Member
2,149 posts

good for you! WoW's addiction level is too dangerous.
rayza
post May 31 2008, 06:47 PM

78 posts

QUOTE(slickz @ May 6 2008, 09:20 PM)
heh, my dad thought burnout paradise was too violent. God knows how he'll react when I run over people in GTA IV.

Strangely enough he had no problems with motorstorm's ragdoll physics.

Regardless of the fact, I'm not about to experiment their reaction with GTA IV. They have yet to be exposed to it yet and I intend to keep it that way! tongue.gif
My dad and watched me playing GTA4 yesterday. He was like "why do u always hurt people?" "why is he(niko) so evil?" And I responded by saying Niko is a bad guy who just wants money...when actually I just wanted to have some fun lol.

jhchong
post May 31 2008, 08:28 PM

397 posts

i remember when i play my ps2( gta san andreas) while my mum was ironing clothes.. the characters in the game will scold bad words and i felt little awkward..haha. then i will stop playing and let her see her shows.
rayza
post May 31 2008, 09:58 PM

78 posts

QUOTE(jhchong @ May 31 2008, 08:28 PM)
i remember when i play my ps2( gta san andreas) while my mum was ironing clothes.. the characters in the game will scold bad words and i felt little awkward..haha. then i will stop playing and let her see her shows.
I know what you mean lol. Thats why always play GTA alone.
jhchong
post May 31 2008, 10:21 PM

397 posts

some more i love to kill with chainsaw everytime..lol
GamersFamilia
post Jun 3 2008, 08:56 AM

Proud to be Malaysian
17,875 posts

QUOTE(happyaizad @ May 28 2008, 10:10 AM)
my gf doesn't mind at all.. she said that its better for me to play games rather than flirting with other gals.. smile.gif
gizzz...same here...my girl also said like that to me plus she said if we getting married soon,she would love me to continue my hobby...at least she knows her hubby always at home...btw she also loves playing ( wii )...so no probs to me... rclxm9.gif
redken
post Jun 3 2008, 10:18 AM

- Private Unlimited -
2,352 posts

My GF likes to play Lumines and Guitar Hero. So when she gets mad, play these 2 and instant forgiveness (temporary tat is).
whatsupbro
post Jun 3 2008, 10:50 AM

~Musician wannabe~
1,952 posts

hehe my mom watch me finish GTA SA years back.... ahaha.. funny to see how she dont even care what Im playing.. biggrin.gif biggrin.gif
durian
post Jun 3 2008, 11:16 AM

75 posts

initially she tembak me to WOW'ing too much. she b*tch about there isn't enough to time to teman her. fine. quit raiding, quit pvp, quit farming. totally quit wow after 2 years.
then she b*tch about me hanging out at cyber cafes too long too often. there goes DOTA.
here comes the twist in the storyline
she bought a NDS. now we just lepak home she play her DS and i go do something else. she can play until battery flat only then she finally go to sleep
talk about hypocrite

17 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Top

0.0228sec    0.96    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 03:27 PM