QUOTE(tot31 @ May 5 2008, 12:51 PM)
huhuhu maybe 5 more years.who knows... QUOTE(corez @ May 5 2008, 02:27 PM)
bro order for me one plz... Technical Next Firmware for PS3 (Discussion), -LATEST FIRMWARE 2.7-
May 5 2008, 02:31 PM
1,274 posts Joined: Mar 2007 From: the Muddy Banks of the Wishkah... |
May 5 2008, 02:32 PM
2,451 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: GOD's Land |
ed, I'm not very keen on getting mkv support from Sony....hehehehehe
May 5 2008, 02:37 PM
1,038 posts Joined: Jan 2005 From: El Classico Kajangski |
mkv to vob, mkv jugak sebenarnya
May 5 2008, 02:37 PM
11,811 posts Joined: Jun 2006 |
i readf somewhere, xbox360 getting mkv, true?
May 5 2008, 02:42 PM
2,652 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
i doubt that bro, because MS is currently preparing their Video on demand thing, where they can
download movies via LiVE. wether its HD or not, still undisclosed. They have to remember majority of 360 owners are still on their 20 gb hdd, that too NOT fully 20gb..14gb if not mistaken. |
May 5 2008, 02:51 PM
QUOTE(tot31 @ May 5 2008, 02:32 PM) yup bro i know that... u are the audiophiles masta in the making... QUOTE(PrinceOfPersia @ May 5 2008, 02:37 PM) BD FTW... QUOTE(rx330 @ May 5 2008, 02:37 PM) link ada ke bos? |
May 5 2008, 02:54 PM
me not audiophiles masta lah ed...me only a peasant, where got so much money to buy all those expensive stuffs like our ass licker here....but one thing for sure me no FFKer...
May 5 2008, 03:14 PM
QUOTE(tot31 @ May 5 2008, 02:54 PM) me not audiophiles masta lah ed...me only a peasant, where got so much money to buy all those expensive stuffs like our ass licker here....but one thing for sure me no FFKer... huhuhu that's y we better have one masta like u that like involve more to technical stuffs rather than buying super elite audiophiles equipment.cheap stuffs doesnt mean bad but if u know how calibrate, sometimes it's much better than super elite equipment... opsss sori brader sniper... at this moment i want HOME.bring me HOME.grandma take me HOME and i dont want to be alone... |
May 5 2008, 03:20 PM
1,072 posts Joined: Jan 2005 From: Somewhere... |
Change PS3 File system! to support files over 4GB
May 5 2008, 03:25 PM
255 posts Joined: Sep 2006 |
May 5 2008, 03:42 PM
FAT bukan sampai 30 gb ka bro?
May 5 2008, 04:20 PM
1,972 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Klang Valley |
What he means is single file size limitation in FAT32, which is 4GB. Try copying any file larger than 4GB (ahem ISOs) into an external HDD and u'll get what I mean
These are some of the things I would to see in future firmware updates: 1) Single point of access for entire PS3 health: Temperature, Total number of hours ran, Controller battery level, Fan speed, HDD space left etc. etc. 2) Display of weather forecast and calendar would be nice 3) Apart from MKV support, RealMedia support will be nice too eh ? Oh, its proprietary |
May 5 2008, 04:26 PM
QUOTE(snipersnake @ May 5 2008, 03:42 PM) FAT32 file system has a limit of 4GB for a single file. and max drive capacity of 2 terabytes...FAT file system has a limit of 2GB for a single file and max drive capacity of 2GB. PS3 uses FAT32 for teh external drive and their own filesystem for the internal hard drive. That is why we can get more than 4 GB of file onto the drive... |
May 5 2008, 05:07 PM
wokey! see..learn new thing today..so this is not redundant
May 5 2008, 05:35 PM
666 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Left Hand Society, West London |
redundant thread is redundant !
May 5 2008, 05:39 PM
18 posts Joined: Sep 2005 |
I know this is unrelated to PS3 and yet related to FAT.
But since you are in the mood in explanining stuffs. Could you enlighten me about NTFS? Sorry I am stupid when it comes to computer hardwares and anything related to it Asking out of curiousity and boredom Added on May 5, 2008, 5:40 pmOh yea one more thing, sniper is redundant This post has been edited by Muchi: May 5 2008, 05:40 PM |
May 5 2008, 05:41 PM
666 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Left Hand Society, West London |
I've read that Sony can't/aren't willing to implement system-wide custom soundtracks because it has been patented by you-know-who
The only workaround to implement this without infringing the patent is by putting it on SDK and the game devs have to enable it. That is why some games have it and some dont. |
May 5 2008, 05:56 PM
who said PS3 internal HDD can't support a single file larger than 4GB....I've successfully transferred a 8GB mkv file (after remuxed into vob) even 10GB 1080p to my PS3 HDD with no problem and watched it flawlessly...that's why I don't need any DVDRs....hehehehehe
this thread redundant? no lar it's not...a new exFAT format that can support a single file larger than 4GB is reported to be compatible with PS3. I never try it to confirm coz it need Vista SP1 to format an external HDD to exFAT...Vista sucks... This post has been edited by tot31: May 5 2008, 05:57 PM |
May 5 2008, 06:54 PM
1,072 posts Joined: Jan 2005 From: Somewhere... |
Yikes, I think i read the wrong thing over the FAQ thread
This post has been edited by TerryZeroX: May 5 2008, 06:56 PM |
May 5 2008, 07:51 PM
QUOTE(vorchiel @ May 5 2008, 05:41 PM) I've read that Sony can't/aren't willing to implement system-wide custom soundtracks because it has been patented by you-know-who Where did you read this ar? I wanted to dig it deeper...I'm really interested to knowThe only workaround to implement this without infringing the patent is by putting it on SDK and the game devs have to enable it. That is why some games have it and some dont. QUOTE(tot31 @ May 5 2008, 05:56 PM) who said PS3 internal HDD can't support a single file larger than 4GB....I've successfully transferred a 8GB mkv file (after remuxed into vob) even 10GB 1080p to my PS3 HDD with no problem and watched it flawlessly...that's why I don't need any DVDRs....hehehehehe I want DVD-r since I watch a lot of anime and I want the subs support...but if sony can enable the sub support using only ts or m2ts file...I don't need the DVD-r anymore.this thread redundant? no lar it's not...a new exFAT format that can support a single file larger than 4GB is reported to be compatible with PS3. I never try it to confirm coz it need Vista SP1 to format an external HDD to exFAT...Vista sucks... p/s :Come to think of it...This thread is redundant...it's better to have only one thread so everybody only need to refer to one thread only... infact I also think the FAQ thread is redundant since all the question that they asked can be answerred in the main thread... The FAQ thread should be strictly for faq only... MUAHAHAHAHAHAHHAHA |
| Change to: | 0.0229sec
5 queries
Time is now: 23rd December 2025 - 10:12 AM |