Galaxy 9600GSO OC mod to 8800GTS 512, Previous title: New Geforce 9600 GSO

reign226
post Jun 19 2008, 12:21 PM

804 posts

hmm...but what if the card is 100% good and working...is there a case where a 100% card when dropped into a lousy mobo leads to an unbootable computer? Cos i'm thinking it's the lousy cards that are either not working with a lousy mobo or working partially with a good mobo.

Added on June 19, 2008, 12:25 pmBBXiong ur card temp so high? Check the fan see if running or not? The only time i hit 90 plus degrees is when doing ATITool test and the fan speed drop to minimum..dunno intentionally wanna stress it or what.

This post has been edited by reign226: Jun 19 2008, 12:25 PM
reign226
post Jun 19 2008, 12:52 PM

804 posts

Haha I tried Crysis with no AA...no arti. Will try later with AA...but my com proc is bottleneck at 1024x768, the maximum my 15in monitor can support right now till i get back to Melaka and use my 22in one.

I play games...usually reach max is 70 degrees...idle is 55. I din OC anymore from the stock OC.

GC temps...around 85 I think is safe...you don't run it at 85 all the time right? If you see temps from the western countries also a few degrees less than that. You can go read up reviews of 9600GT and see their cards run at what temp.

reign226
post Jun 19 2008, 05:59 PM

804 posts

Dude...if new shipping, check to see got how many memory chips dulu. I remember someone said new GSO OC will only come with 6 memory chips instead of 8 liao.
reign226
post Jun 22 2008, 01:44 PM

804 posts

My crysis so far the only thing i noticed is your allies like Psycho their hands sometimes blink or blur very badly...but then again I played around with the settings to get this game to play DX9 with Very High settings so that might contribute.
reign226
post Jun 27 2008, 05:36 PM

804 posts

haha, damn. my modded card only get 9200 on 3dmark nia...processor really bottleneck...sienz.
reign226
post Aug 26 2008, 01:43 PM

804 posts

i have a problem trying to get Geforce PhysX working on my softmodded 9600GSO. Any idea what's the problem?
reign226
post Aug 27 2008, 10:23 AM

804 posts

I think I am the only one bro. Googling turns up no results. Basically if I enable PhysX GeForce, the Fluids demo no fluids show (even tho it says it's simulating fluids), and when I turn to SW rendering, also no fluids (just slower). When I try to do FluidMark, the program black screens when running on HW but runs fine on SW. Then when I try some of the tech demos from NVIDIA, my GC artifacts terribly and can only be restored by rebooting computer. Not sure if this has something to do with the fact that i softmodded.

I am running Vista 64bit and I see some XP64 users having similar problems so maybe this is a bit issue, but the drivers are rated 64bit so this shouldn't be. It's really driving me nuts.
reign226
post Aug 28 2008, 12:55 AM

804 posts

you run shader 1450, memory 450/900 and core at 750? But core default is 600 only right? I try lowering and see what happens. But I find it very weird that the fluids demo, no water come out of the pipe although it says it's simulating some 60K particles. Weird.

5 Pages « < 3 4 5Top

0.0684sec    0.82    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 05:57 AM