44 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 10 > » Bottom

Galaxy 9600GSO OC mod to 8800GTS 512, Previous title: New Geforce 9600 GSO

reign226
post Jun 1 2008, 02:29 PM

804 posts

The difference between the two resolutions in terms of number of pixels is less than 1.123%.
dlwl
post Jun 1 2008, 02:30 PM

4,789 posts

QUOTE(Vannus @ Jun 1 2008, 11:42 AM)
ZZzzzz..try run at normal resolution see ma 1280x1020.

No wonder I'm scracthing my head, your score is higher than mine at 11.45k. No tweaking the 3dmark06. Open then run straight

Added on June 1, 2008, 11:44 amSomebody with SLI board come do SLI Configuration see the mark eh....wohhoo i guess SLI this card is the best bang for bucks in the GPU arena.
i using sli board tongue.gif now if anyone is willing to sponsor me 2 9600GSOs... brows.gif
or ask bryanyeo87 donate to me 2 units of 9600GSO since he bought so many laugh.gif laugh.gif
reign226
post Jun 1 2008, 02:33 PM

804 posts

david, your GSO also come with 8 memory chips? The cooler design like how one? Is it the big blue one cover the entire card?

Added on June 1, 2008, 2:36 pmHaha...perhaps you unlucky...ur card cannot flash cos it's buggy 8800GTS and bro ksk got 1 which was a working 8800 flashed to 9600GSO. Why? Cos new products launching soon...they cannot hold on to 8800 inventory too long, so flash them and sell them off as a newer 9xxx series...my guess la.

This post has been edited by reign226: Jun 1 2008, 02:36 PM
dlwl
post Jun 1 2008, 02:39 PM

4,789 posts

davidbilly87,
if it's the 6 chips version then there will be 2 empty spots there, without any solders there rite?
reign226
post Jun 1 2008, 02:41 PM

804 posts

Er i think you can just count the chips if u remove the cooler...if seen from the bottom of the card then i dunno lo...6 chips sure cannot flash de.
ksking
post Jun 1 2008, 03:19 PM

~The King Of K Song~
910 posts

QUOTE(dlwl @ Jun 1 2008, 03:39 PM)
davidbilly87,
if it's the 6 chips version then there will be 2 empty spots there, without any solders there rite?
ya
like the normal 9600GSO version
cookie860217
post Jun 1 2008, 03:21 PM

264 posts

QUOTE(dlwl @ Jun 1 2008, 02:39 PM)
davidbilly87,
for ur qns yes
mine is the normal version and the slots are empty for the other 2 ram chips sad.gif
if this was done a week earlier i would hav gotten the oc version vmad.gif
ksking
post Jun 1 2008, 03:33 PM

~The King Of K Song~
910 posts

QUOTE(cookie860217 @ Jun 1 2008, 04:21 PM)
for ur qns yes
mine is the normal version and the slots are empty for the other 2 ram chips sad.gif
if this was done a week earlier i would hav gotten the oc version vmad.gif
where u get urs?
cookie860217
post Jun 1 2008, 03:55 PM

264 posts

QUOTE(ksking @ Jun 1 2008, 03:33 PM)
where u get urs?
bought in czone on monday

bryanyeo87
post Jun 1 2008, 04:11 PM

Below the Belt
3,175 posts

ksking, the bios you linked doesn't work for the 8 chip OC version, at least on the 6 pieces i tested :S
reign226
post Jun 1 2008, 04:12 PM

804 posts

wow, you tested on all 6 Galaxy 9600GSO OC vers?? zomg so it doesn't work? Your card is like what one?
ksking
post Jun 1 2008, 04:16 PM

~The King Of K Song~
910 posts

QUOTE(cookie860217 @ Jun 1 2008, 04:55 PM)
bought in czone on monday
ohh
same wif me~ hehe~

Added on June 1, 2008, 4:17 pm
QUOTE(bryanyeo87 @ Jun 1 2008, 05:11 PM)
ksking, the bios you linked doesn't work for the 8 chip OC version, at least on the 6 pieces i tested :S
y dont work?
wut happen?
make sure u r using the extremetuner 1.0 given in the cd

This post has been edited by ksking: Jun 1 2008, 04:17 PM
reign226
post Jun 1 2008, 04:19 PM

804 posts

bro ksk, your sig says you mod 9600GT...don't you mean 9600GSO?
Vannus
post Jun 1 2008, 04:21 PM

Geeks
909 posts

omg. you what happen if softmod fail? can recover?
bryanyeo87
post Jun 1 2008, 04:23 PM

Below the Belt
3,175 posts

QUOTE(ksking @ Jun 1 2008, 04:16 PM)
ohh
same wif me~ hehe~

Added on June 1, 2008, 4:17 pm

y dont work?
wut happen?
make sure u r using the extremetuner 1.0 given in the cd
tried that first, didnt work, then i tried nvflash via dos, doesnt work either :S

QUOTE(Vannus @ Jun 1 2008, 04:21 PM)
omg. you what happen if softmod fail? can recover?
can, just that its a lil troublesome, make sure you have a PCI gfx card as well, in case the backup bios dont work :S
reign226
post Jun 1 2008, 04:24 PM

804 posts

haha the cards got dual bios...if it fail, the backup bios will kick in and you can reflash it...provided you saved a copy of the original bios b4 u flash...if not then hav to go dl from other places

Added on June 1, 2008, 4:26 pmusually the motherboard will have a built-in gfx card...so can use that also. Btw bryan, what happens to the card after u flash them? Cannot start or got artifact?

This post has been edited by reign226: Jun 1 2008, 04:26 PM
ksking
post Jun 1 2008, 04:28 PM

~The King Of K Song~
910 posts

QUOTE(reign226 @ Jun 1 2008, 05:19 PM)
bro ksk, your sig says you mod 9600GT...don't you mean 9600GSO?
typo error~
cos i wrongly copy paste~
just rename it adi

Added on June 1, 2008, 4:30 pm
QUOTE(bryanyeo87 @ Jun 1 2008, 05:23 PM)
tried that first, didnt work, then i tried nvflash via dos, doesnt work either :S
can, just that its a lil troublesome, make sure you have a PCI gfx card as well, in case the backup bios dont work :S
wut u meant by dint work?
wut condition is it?

actually for recovery, u can press 'reset' or 'ctrl+alt+del' when on the system within 10 sec to get in the backup bios

Added on June 1, 2008, 4:34 pm
QUOTE(reign226 @ Jun 1 2008, 05:24 PM)
haha the cards got dual bios...if it fail, the backup bios will kick in and you can reflash it...provided you saved a copy of the original bios b4 u flash...if not then hav to go dl from other places

Added on June 1, 2008, 4:26 pmusually the motherboard will have a built-in gfx card...so can use that also. Btw bryan, what happens to the card after u flash them? Cannot start or got artifact?
i nvr buy once those 'wif built-in gfx card' motherboard for my own used b4... biggrin.gif
usually motherboard dun hav onboard graphic...
just a few onboard chipset can perform good in oc...

This post has been edited by ksking: Jun 1 2008, 04:34 PM
reign226
post Jun 1 2008, 04:35 PM

804 posts

Yaya I wanna know more about ur experiment also bryan...I am about to drop RM400 on a Galaxy 9600GSO OC ady...now u r giving me doubts...
davidbilly87
post Jun 1 2008, 04:38 PM

513 posts

QUOTE(reign226 @ Jun 1 2008, 03:33 PM)
david, your GSO also come with 8 memory chips? The cooler design like how one? Is it the big blue one cover the entire card?

Added on June 1, 2008, 2:36 pmHaha...perhaps you unlucky...ur card cannot flash cos it's buggy 8800GTS and bro ksk got 1 which was a working 8800 flashed to 9600GSO. Why? Cos new products launching soon...they cannot hold on to 8800 inventory too long, so flash them and sell them off as a newer 9xxx series...my guess la.
ya lo ..i think i unlucly ....and i buy the card early then bro ksking 1 or 2 week sweat.gif and my is using cm cooler .....whole hsf is blue color 1 ... ohmy.gif

This post has been edited by davidbilly87: Jun 1 2008, 04:40 PM
ksking
post Jun 1 2008, 04:40 PM

~The King Of K Song~
910 posts

oh ya
1 thg tat reminds me
i think my flashing consider working in backup mode
due to DS3 have electric protection issue
which everytime when i on the pc, it will on awhile n restart again
so mayb it consider backup bios mode

Added on June 1, 2008, 4:41 pm
QUOTE(davidbilly87 @ Jun 1 2008, 05:38 PM)
ya lo ..i think i unlucly ....and i buy the card early then bro ksking 1 or 2 week  sweat.gif
did u ever try flash the moded bios in backup mode?

This post has been edited by ksking: Jun 1 2008, 04:41 PM

44 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 10 > » Top

0.0230sec    0.22    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 04:01 AM