but not 8800GT

its 8800GTS 512!!!

ksking
post May 31 2008, 10:56 PM

~The King Of K Song~
910 posts

QUOTE(dlwl @ May 31 2008, 11:08 PM)
wow bro! you did it! u using galaxy 9600GSO? if really can then this card will be super great. 8800GTS 512 for the price of 9600GSO. which bios you used to flash?
there is a moded bios in those chinese forum
which is the review using...
ksking
post May 31 2008, 11:08 PM

~The King Of K Song~
910 posts

QUOTE(cookie860217 @ May 31 2008, 11:23 PM)
yup galaxy but i didnt see whether mine got 6 or 8 ram chips hmm.gif
wah congrats  notworthy.gif rclxms.gif
is urs the normal version or the oc version?
can share which bios u use? nod.gif 
i flash using galaxy 8800gt
when i boot like whole screen artifact
hardly can see hav to flash back to 9600gso
1st of all
for sure the card need 8 chips
which meant 512MB 256bit
or else there is no way for tat

2ndly
must hav dual bios lo
so galaxy oc ver will success only

i found it in c-zone lyp
go get it when they stil got stock haha~

here the bios link
http://down10.zol.com.cn/0491f2cd0c13fb050...7/ceshi/08M.rom

try wif ur own risk
after flash pcb sensor will got error reading
ksking
post May 31 2008, 11:20 PM

~The King Of K Song~
910 posts

QUOTE(dlwl @ Jun 1 2008, 12:18 AM)
sensor error reading? meaning it will wrongly sense the temp? but possiblity to recover it back to original bios is there rite..if ever flash wrongly already..since got dual bios chip

like this~

ksking
post May 31 2008, 11:24 PM

~The King Of K Song~
910 posts

QUOTE(davidbilly87 @ Jun 1 2008, 12:22 AM)
rm430? .....http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=641261&hl=  << rm 395 for 96gso oc ..... thumbup.gif
i bought it at RM399
its worth~

even non moded
can oc to 700/2200/1750
very good performance adi
ksking
post May 31 2008, 11:30 PM

~The King Of K Song~
910 posts

QUOTE(davidbilly87 @ Jun 1 2008, 12:29 AM)
bro if oc u can get how many mark? drool.gif
11K like tat~
i saw a review can raise to 750/1875/2500~
but mine ram stuck around 2300
ksking
post May 31 2008, 11:44 PM

~The King Of K Song~
910 posts

QUOTE(davidbilly87 @ Jun 1 2008, 12:38 AM)
same card ? 1875/2500  drool.gif ..how many temp ?90c? shocking.gif
erm
i think still ok gua...
may try to switch the jumper tmr n test again~
ksking
post Jun 1 2008, 10:34 AM

~The King Of K Song~
910 posts

QUOTE(kucingfight @ Jun 1 2008, 02:30 AM)
btw ksking,

any arifacts during benching/gaming? severe?
no
just that cant oc the ram adi

here is my result tis morning

650/1625/1000

well, its 1440x900~
ksking
post Jun 1 2008, 10:41 AM

~The King Of K Song~
910 posts

QUOTE(GRexer @ Jun 1 2008, 01:37 AM)
Hi, the download link isn't working. Possible to host it somewhere else or maybe attached it as attachment here? Thanks.
QUOTE(bryanyeo87 @ Jun 1 2008, 01:43 AM)
yes, my brother in arms posted before i could ask D:
uploaded adi

http://rapidshare.com/files/119212842/08M.rom.html

check~

Added on June 1, 2008, 10:43 am
QUOTE(LaiN87 @ Jun 1 2008, 11:38 AM)
Alright!!! DAMMIT! I gonna change my target from 3870 to 9600 GSO. Cheap somemore and giving good 3DMark results. =/ Maybe wait for the new Nvidia and ATI series see whether the price still drop or not? tongue.gif
Oh! Once if all work and u got too many extra to spare sell me one okay? thumbup.gif
well
dun take it as 8800GTS 512 laa
actually i satisfied with the oc result adi 700/1750/2200
11k+ adi~

This post has been edited by ksking: Jun 1 2008, 10:43 AM
ksking
post Jun 1 2008, 01:55 PM

~The King Of K Song~
910 posts

QUOTE(Vannus @ Jun 1 2008, 12:42 PM)
ZZzzzz..try run at normal resolution see ma 1280x1020.

No wonder I'm scracthing my head, your score is higher than mine at 11.45k. No tweaking the 3dmark06. Open then run straight

Added on June 1, 2008, 11:44 amSomebody with SLI board come do SLI Configuration see the mark eh....wohhoo i guess SLI this card is the best bang for bucks in the GPU arena.
well u no need to scratch ur head doh.gif
ur score must less than me
cos my score reach 8800GTS 512 level oredi rclxms.gif
for mine i dun hav 1280x1024 resolution cos im using a widescreen monitor
1440x900 is my max, but i dun think ther is any diff result wif 1280x1024
unless u r saying 1680x1050

Added on June 1, 2008, 2:03 pm
QUOTE(Vannus @ Jun 1 2008, 02:31 PM)
ya man..whoa..how come galaxy so generous to give away extra 2 mem chips there. Other vendors should do the same. Then it will become 9600gso glory.
rumor~
its bcos they r trying to launch 9600GSO 256bit
but due to cost, they stop the plan...
so these are the only batch v 8 chips, later on will only hav 6 chips...

rumor2~
they r thowing out those 8800GTS that wif bugs...
therefore they just flash it with 9600GSO bios n sell it off...

so far only galaxy did tat~ rclxms.gif

Added on June 1, 2008, 2:04 pm
QUOTE(reign226 @ Jun 1 2008, 02:32 PM)
so can anybody confirm this? The Galaxy 9600GSO OC edition works? Cos I have seen a few diff versions. One is the cooler cover the whole card like the 8800GT. Another is the normal zalman-like fan version (this is the non OC version, which apparently does not work).

The pic in the article pula give us a different cooler design...so I confuse which one can work which one doesn't.
go to get from czone~
i bought mine ther just yesterday~
faster~ biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by ksking: Jun 1 2008, 02:04 PM
ksking
post Jun 1 2008, 03:19 PM

~The King Of K Song~
910 posts

QUOTE(dlwl @ Jun 1 2008, 03:39 PM)
davidbilly87,
if it's the 6 chips version then there will be 2 empty spots there, without any solders there rite?
ya
like the normal 9600GSO version
ksking
post Jun 1 2008, 03:33 PM

~The King Of K Song~
910 posts

QUOTE(cookie860217 @ Jun 1 2008, 04:21 PM)
for ur qns yes
mine is the normal version and the slots are empty for the other 2 ram chips sad.gif
if this was done a week earlier i would hav gotten the oc version vmad.gif
where u get urs?
ksking
post Jun 1 2008, 04:16 PM

~The King Of K Song~
910 posts

QUOTE(cookie860217 @ Jun 1 2008, 04:55 PM)
bought in czone on monday
ohh
same wif me~ hehe~

Added on June 1, 2008, 4:17 pm
QUOTE(bryanyeo87 @ Jun 1 2008, 05:11 PM)
ksking, the bios you linked doesn't work for the 8 chip OC version, at least on the 6 pieces i tested :S
y dont work?
wut happen?
make sure u r using the extremetuner 1.0 given in the cd

This post has been edited by ksking: Jun 1 2008, 04:17 PM
ksking
post Jun 1 2008, 04:28 PM

~The King Of K Song~
910 posts

QUOTE(reign226 @ Jun 1 2008, 05:19 PM)
bro ksk, your sig says you mod 9600GT...don't you mean 9600GSO?
typo error~
cos i wrongly copy paste~
just rename it adi

Added on June 1, 2008, 4:30 pm
QUOTE(bryanyeo87 @ Jun 1 2008, 05:23 PM)
tried that first, didnt work, then i tried nvflash via dos, doesnt work either :S
can, just that its a lil troublesome, make sure you have a PCI gfx card as well, in case the backup bios dont work :S
wut u meant by dint work?
wut condition is it?

actually for recovery, u can press 'reset' or 'ctrl+alt+del' when on the system within 10 sec to get in the backup bios

Added on June 1, 2008, 4:34 pm
QUOTE(reign226 @ Jun 1 2008, 05:24 PM)
haha the cards got dual bios...if it fail, the backup bios will kick in and you can reflash it...provided you saved a copy of the original bios b4 u flash...if not then hav to go dl from other places

Added on June 1, 2008, 4:26 pmusually the motherboard will have a built-in gfx card...so can use that also. Btw bryan, what happens to the card after u flash them? Cannot start or got artifact?
i nvr buy once those 'wif built-in gfx card' motherboard for my own used b4... biggrin.gif
usually motherboard dun hav onboard graphic...
just a few onboard chipset can perform good in oc...

This post has been edited by ksking: Jun 1 2008, 04:34 PM
ksking
post Jun 1 2008, 04:40 PM

~The King Of K Song~
910 posts

oh ya
1 thg tat reminds me
i think my flashing consider working in backup mode
due to DS3 have electric protection issue
which everytime when i on the pc, it will on awhile n restart again
so mayb it consider backup bios mode

Added on June 1, 2008, 4:41 pm
QUOTE(davidbilly87 @ Jun 1 2008, 05:38 PM)
ya lo ..i think i unlucly ....and i buy the card early then bro ksking 1 or 2 week  sweat.gif
did u ever try flash the moded bios in backup mode?

This post has been edited by ksking: Jun 1 2008, 04:41 PM
ksking
post Jun 1 2008, 05:18 PM

~The King Of K Song~
910 posts

QUOTE(davidbilly87 @ Jun 1 2008, 06:08 PM)
pls refer pic at page 7 in this tread...

Added on June 1, 2008, 5:09 pm
i got show my gc pic via bro ksking msn ...him say ...him card also same ....but ...my card suck  shakehead.gif
yaya same wif me
no difference at all
ksking
post Jun 1 2008, 05:44 PM

~The King Of K Song~
910 posts

whoa~
im lucky that i have a deal in lyp
therefore i go search n buy then...
ksking
post Jun 1 2008, 07:05 PM

~The King Of K Song~
910 posts

QUOTE(bryanyeo87 @ Jun 1 2008, 07:10 PM)
the bios given artifacted like crap upon boot, had to use backup bios to reflash stock bios and tried again @_@"
for rm400, its damn worth it, because it has the voltage jumper, although limited to 1.2v from the default of 1.1v
the cards are a mixture of czone and robyn, all artifacted on boot

i think im doing something wrong kua  rclxub.gif

Added on June 1, 2008, 6:12 pmksking, possible to upload the bios you used to flash to rapidshare or into LYN so that other forumers can d/l direct?
ya i did
check few page in front i post adi

Added on June 1, 2008, 7:07 pm
QUOTE(reign226 @ Jun 1 2008, 07:16 PM)
Is this card a good buy? The voltage jumper means how good can the card OC? Did u try see how much OC can squeeze out of the cards? I'm considering whether to take this card now...or pay RM600 for a Palit 8800GT...if the 9600GSO OC can OC to near the potential of the Palit then I duwan to spend the extra RM200 dy...
i can confirm that even this cant mod
but the oc result quite promising
not worth to pay more to get higher end card adi

i will use this card until HD4xxx series is out~

Added on June 1, 2008, 7:10 pm
QUOTE(davidbilly87 @ Jun 1 2008, 07:57 PM)
erm....i just using an e2160 with 333*8 2.666mhz ....i think it bottleneck my gc if i oc the gc higher .....i put my e2160 to 333*9.....it cant boot ...keep restarting don know y ... doh.gif
well 2.666mhz rily make it bottleneck
2.66Ghz will be a lot better~ lol~ icon_idea.gif

try to add voltage n c.. but dun too high~

anyway wut oc result u got for ur card?

This post has been edited by ksking: Jun 1 2008, 07:10 PM
ksking
post Jun 1 2008, 07:44 PM

~The King Of K Song~
910 posts

QUOTE(kucingfight @ Jun 1 2008, 08:22 PM)
ksking, so u directly flashed the 08.rom bios with galaxy's tool? i supposed flashing is independant of OS rite
ya
shd be no problem
this morning i flash 2nd time after i edit the 2D speed in the bios
im wondering will vista effect the functionality of the software anot~

bryan
u r using wut os to flash?
ksking
post Jun 1 2008, 07:51 PM

~The King Of K Song~
910 posts

QUOTE(bryanyeo87 @ Jun 1 2008, 08:45 PM)
vista ulti 32bit via the magic panel / xtreme tuner

as well as in DOS mode, using nvflash
ok..
just wondering y...

so u confirm urs all cannot be mod rite?

4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0929sec    0.74    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 08:09 AM