sunauto
post May 12 2008, 08:07 PM

<< Blu-Ray Rocks >>
4,017 posts

QUOTE(apisgogo @ May 12 2008, 11:13 AM)
watched Pan's labyrinth yesterday..
nice story there. but not really my cup of tea tho smile.gif
beautifully PQ. amazing AQ.

watched Juno also. Very impressive story. smile.gif AQ & PQ is awesome.
consider selling my pans tho. hahaha wanna buy GTA IV.
Read ya message in my thread, only got 15 copies of GTA IV R2 left with my friend, selling at RM170 each with shipping included. It's the same as R1 in terms of content and packaging. Let me know if ya interested. wink.gif

QUOTE(almattitude_v1 @ May 12 2008, 02:23 PM)
*sigh* cant get BD... i order kena stop by customs... told arj to tolong, he's package also kena... stupid la these idiots... dont sell alot of BD in malaysia, and when we order, they tax it...
Yalor, I tumpang with Arj, our shipment stucked until now. The best thing, until now, DHL haven't return it back to Amazon even though I have %##$# the DHL reps kaw kaw. Their excuse, they need Amazon's permission to send the shipment. Hai ..... tired talking to them but Arj told me that Amazon gonna resend the shipment then I also dun care about this shipment la. Maybe the customs officer watching my Coyote Ugly and Mimi BD. tongue.gif

Honestly, DHL is not full proof, any shipments can get taxed too and when you need them to do a small favour, they will push here, push there. doh.gif

QUOTE(megatron007 @ May 12 2008, 02:25 PM)
all the best smile.gif

i talked to ARJ... he is doing something

good luck
Like? hmm.gif Blowing up the customs cargo complex? rclxms.gif
sunauto
post May 12 2008, 10:17 PM

<< Blu-Ray Rocks >>
4,017 posts

QUOTE(almattitude_v1 @ May 12 2008, 08:11 PM)
You just gave me an idea there buddy... Playing all that GTA IV has got my adrenaline pumping... Name the right price and I'll do it!
Hahaha, I guess you really hate them very much.

QUOTE(fentanyl @ May 12 2008, 08:50 PM)
If kena tax, how much we kena ar? hmm.gif  Just ordered Narnia, The Orphanage and Saawariya via Priority International Courier. sweat.gif
It's 40% on total price + shipping

QUOTE(PrinceOfPersia @ May 12 2008, 09:04 PM)
yup, if three, kastam sure will tutup mata  biggrin.gif
If three dozen, customs will buka mata bulat-bulat like goldfish. laugh.gif

QUOTE(DigitalKL @ May 12 2008, 10:07 PM)
if send by UPS it doesnt even have to go thru kastam, UPS will automatically charge you for the taxes.
i know because they call me when my package was still in HK and ask me to pay for the duty.  vmad.gif
UPS must be collecting taxes for our government, must be a government linked company in disguise. tongue.gif
sunauto
post May 13 2008, 01:07 PM

<< Blu-Ray Rocks >>
4,017 posts

QUOTE(megatron007 @ May 13 2008, 11:11 AM)
brows.gif  brows.gif  thumbup.gif
drool.gif I can see my BDs and HD-DVDs in the box. Thanks to Dato M for the successful bulk. Now, getting ready for next bulk. sweat.gif
sunauto
post May 13 2008, 01:08 PM

<< Blu-Ray Rocks >>
4,017 posts

QUOTE(corez @ May 13 2008, 12:49 PM)
@ Pop & Mega - I have informed the relevant customs authority to monitor this thread closely. I will get a reward of 10% from the amount taxed to both of you. tongue.gif smile.gif
Corez, janganlah begitu jahat ............ Don't let the dark side influence you.
sunauto
post May 13 2008, 08:37 PM

<< Blu-Ray Rocks >>
4,017 posts

QUOTE(rx330 @ May 13 2008, 01:11 PM)
BDs now rm 9 per pc is it? u guys buy non stop one?
Now kempen support original softwares mah. tongue.gif

QUOTE(apisgogo @ May 13 2008, 01:37 PM)
better buy now...

USD dollar will gettin stronger... as their economy is recovering..
Not for long ........ if they have another President like Bush.

QUOTE(htkaki @ May 13 2008, 01:41 PM)
Fulamak, got Initial D inside
Guess siapa punya Initial D leh. brows.gif

QUOTE(fentanyl @ May 13 2008, 05:16 PM)
Hostel got (. Y .) lar...... brows.gif
Hostel II also have (.Y.) this ler ........ Hostel III also will follow the same tradition too. Lama-lama will feel boring one b'coz it's the same old storyline.
sunauto
post May 14 2008, 12:34 AM

<< Blu-Ray Rocks >>
4,017 posts

QUOTE(megatron007 @ May 13 2008, 11:33 PM)
ya wor.. nvm la

i watched the unrated version for 5mins nie

fuyoo the opening nicer than the theathical one rclxms.gif
The reviews said that the movie was a little too dark that until it robbed some of the details at night scenes. Apa pandangan awak, Dato M? Are those allegations true or false? tongue.gif
sunauto
post May 14 2008, 11:37 PM

<< Blu-Ray Rocks >>
4,017 posts

QUOTE(fentanyl @ May 14 2008, 05:44 PM)
....and u still have the VHS player? doh.gif
I still have three at home, Hitachi, Panasonic and JVC. Hahaha. Still in working condition.

QUOTE(megatron007 @ May 14 2008, 08:33 PM)
walao..POKAI liao tat 2 months

better start saving now  doh.gif

Added on May 14, 2008, 8:37 pm
DD told u oledi lo...now any AMAZON box masuk sure kena one
doh.gif  doh.gif
QUOTE(DigitalKL @ May 14 2008, 09:17 PM)
you where got tell me? how come sure kena?
Dato M can predict the outcome one. Dun play-play. tongue.gif

QUOTE(megatron007 @ May 14 2008, 09:20 PM)
u ask SUN-auto also

mine one also KENA "OPEN" by

but not at KLIA la

wauhaha laugh.gif
Yalor, RM1,300 worth of my BDs and HD-DVDs stucked there (almost 2 months there, sama dengan ISA, detention without trial doh.gif ), I dunno how many Bro Arj and the rest ordered lah but they wanted to tax 40% on the total amount. None of us agreed to pay the 40% but if tax 4% tak samalah, I give them extra two free roti canai also no problem.

QUOTE(DigitalKL @ May 14 2008, 09:33 PM)
so what should i do next? go to KLIA to settle?
You get the original invoice first from the shipper and be prepared to pay 40% tax but if you manage to coax the officer in charge to settle it under table, then different story lah. wink.gif

QUOTE(megatron007 @ May 14 2008, 10:41 PM)
nochet...dont worries smile.gif
B2G1 finishing soon  flex.gif
Then, Dato M must finalize our tumpang order quickly. notworthy.gif Nanti B2G1 offer finish, I rugi lor b'coz the promo happen to have a few movies that I want. wink.gif
sunauto
post May 15 2008, 02:57 PM

<< Blu-Ray Rocks >>
4,017 posts

QUOTE(megatron007 @ May 15 2008, 08:28 AM)
*BUYING*!!
Dato M, if you're bulking on Infernal Affairs Trilogy on bd, count me in ya. tongue.gif
sunauto
post May 15 2008, 10:59 PM

<< Blu-Ray Rocks >>
4,017 posts

QUOTE(ooj @ May 15 2008, 03:56 PM)
I bought some items thru ebay and 1 shipment had 6 blu-ray discs. Customs opened and lepas. Maybe they're targeting Amazon shipments?

Btw, it looks like the RM/USD conversion is moving unfavourably for us. Now back up to 3.27.  cry.gif
Yup ....... the rate is not favourable but anything might happen in the next 6 month, maybe will drop to 2.8 leh ....... who knows. We just need to export more Protons and Peroduas to the US to strengthen our Malaysian ringgit.

QUOTE(mpyw @ May 15 2008, 04:15 PM)
then we must tumpang u liao thumbup.gif
If we insist to tumpang you can or not? tongue.gif
Yeah, Taukeh, have received my shipment of goodies from you. Thanks a lot. notworthy.gif Now watching Top Gun hd-dvd with pop corn. rclxms.gif Tmr only watch Initial D.

QUOTE(Sd-RawK-Cab25 @ May 15 2008, 09:34 PM)
yea very minor update only. supposedly more stability for select ps3 games.
But they didn't mention for which PS3 games. doh.gif
sunauto
post May 16 2008, 02:15 AM

<< Blu-Ray Rocks >>
4,017 posts

QUOTE(chinmh @ May 15 2008, 11:12 PM)
Too bad Narnia is not the extended version, otherwise i will buy it.
They want you to buy twice like the dvd version but I'm not falling for it. I'll wait later. tongue.gif

QUOTE(ooj @ May 16 2008, 12:53 AM)
The currency analysts are forecasting the RM to strengthen to 3.10 by end of the year and 2.9 after that.  rclxms.gif
Hopefully their prediction is accurate so that we can go blu all the way.
sunauto
post May 16 2008, 01:04 PM

<< Blu-Ray Rocks >>
4,017 posts

QUOTE(megatron007 @ May 16 2008, 08:19 AM)
tat bulk is closed

if enuff ppl...let's do another buy 2 ffor $30 bulk tongue.gif

anyone wan ...send me the list first
I'll definitely send you a list. tongue.gif

QUOTE(aiman04 @ May 16 2008, 08:33 AM)
Good titles there. but most of us should already have them. I'm saved! laugh.gif
Well, luckily, I got a couple of titles that I have yet to buy. Sometimes it's good to buy last.

QUOTE(kkChan @ May 16 2008, 08:50 AM)
Quite strange, many titles only cost  $11.95
Anyone will want to bundle 2 of them and pay $30 ???
Only selected Lionsgate titles cost $11.95
sunauto
post May 16 2008, 03:27 PM

<< Blu-Ray Rocks >>
4,017 posts

QUOTE(corez @ May 16 2008, 02:51 PM)
8:::::::::Ð

Can?
Wah ....... U-571 punya torpedo. laugh.gif

QUOTE(megatron007 @ May 16 2008, 03:00 PM)
tomoro 17th habis promo

have to be FAST N FURIOUS

Dato' M UGPM tongue.gif
Hai ........ kena poison ........ now buying second round for this month. doh.gif
sunauto
post May 17 2008, 02:02 AM

<< Blu-Ray Rocks >>
4,017 posts

QUOTE(mpyw @ May 16 2008, 03:29 PM)
click...jangan tak click....thumbup.gif

lucky me only buy 3 BD this month so far....
But you might be buying 60 BDs on 31st of May. tongue.gif

QUOTE(mpyw @ May 16 2008, 03:34 PM)
but...but...they only see Megatron buying nia wor.... tongue.gif
Later they will give Dato' M a bd player for supporting Amazon. thumbup.gif

QUOTE(mpyw @ May 16 2008, 03:45 PM)
japan operating cost high mar....

and you should ask....

why the FARK JAV BD so expensive...!! laugh.gif brows.gif
What type of operating cost is high? The actress? laugh.gif

QUOTE(megatron007 @ May 16 2008, 04:09 PM)
SERIOUS

i m thinking to open 1 liao

lowyat forumer all got discount

my regular tumpang folks got VIP

CANTIK?
Now, this is really music to my ears. cool.gif

QUOTE(megatron007 @ May 16 2008, 04:13 PM)
also selling BD player, HDMI cables

cheap cheap
Remember to carry some JAV BDs for Tan Sri RX. Cannot miss out on that one. Veli important.

QUOTE(whistleon @ May 16 2008, 05:55 PM)
first time join bulk and first time buy BD already buy 12 BD doh.gif
Wah, mau pecah record liao. Next month sure buy 2 dozen BDs, pou pou kou sing mah. brows.gif

QUOTE(megatron007 @ May 17 2008, 12:11 AM)
aiyao... i not making $ here la

but the effort i spent

pening
The actual truth, Sony Japan paid Dato M' to promote the Blu-Ray format to Malaysians. wink.gif

QUOTE(kianwee @ May 17 2008, 12:22 AM)
Charm lor, charge extra lor, make some $
It's not about dollars and cents, Band Of Brothers mah.
sunauto
post May 17 2008, 12:46 PM

<< Blu-Ray Rocks >>
4,017 posts

QUOTE(megatron007 @ May 17 2008, 10:17 AM)
dun sad la bro

just a estimated delay

maybe i give u all suprise later  laugh.gif  laugh.gif  icon_idea.gif
I like surprises. brows.gif
sunauto
post May 17 2008, 10:06 PM

<< Blu-Ray Rocks >>
4,017 posts

QUOTE(kianwee @ May 17 2008, 08:57 PM)
Don't blame PA, blame our lost office.
Very true, our pos malaysia is the culprit. There was once, my friend from Australia sent me just a plain postcard, took 6 weeks to reach me when the postcard itself has an airmail sticker. doh.gif
sunauto
post May 18 2008, 08:14 PM

<< Blu-Ray Rocks >>
4,017 posts

QUOTE(mpyw @ May 18 2008, 03:34 PM)
Watched The Orphanage last night...demn good and a bit eerie...the dts-ma 7.1 very very good, makes u feel you are right in the middle of the haunted house and the back ground sound are non-stop through out the movie...thumbup.gif... it's for sale now...brows.gif check my signature....

also watched Starship Troopers UK version ... outstanding transfer for a 80's movie...the PCM 5.1 sound makes the  house rumble and my wife doesn't believe it's a 80's movie...thumbup.gif
Starship Troopers is my kinda type of movie even the critics said that it's a cheesy low budget movie but hey, it's better than the other Starship Troopers sequels.
sunauto
post May 19 2008, 02:47 PM

<< Blu-Ray Rocks >>
4,017 posts

QUOTE(mpyw @ May 19 2008, 08:26 AM)
starship troopers 90's movie ar? tongue.gif
always thought it's a end 80's.....tongue.gif

paisei....
Maybe the picture setting looks like an 80's movie gua. Can't blame you lah. tongue.gif
sunauto
post May 20 2008, 02:40 PM

<< Blu-Ray Rocks >>
4,017 posts

QUOTE(rx330 @ May 20 2008, 10:08 AM)
niamah... i hate titanic as well
haven watch tat movie until today biggrin.gif
You jealous Leonardo more handsome than you izzit? tongue.gif

QUOTE(mpyw @ May 20 2008, 11:10 AM)
starship troopers NN better...very firm one tongue.gif
Firm? hmm.gif Okie, okie, then you must sell it to me then. icon_idea.gif
sunauto
post May 21 2008, 12:36 AM

<< Blu-Ray Rocks >>
4,017 posts

QUOTE(megatron007 @ May 21 2008, 12:05 AM)
u know i know la

KNN rolleyes.gif

Added on May 21, 2008, 12:06 am
good good  laugh.gif  rclxm9.gif

Added on May 21, 2008, 12:08 am icon_rolleyes.gif
1080i tend to be "softer"

but on BD those on 1080i concert digital recording

also damm nice la  icon_idea.gif
We don't have a dedicated blu-ray player mah but I heard that the next firmware update for our PS3 will include 1080i to 1080p deinterlacing capability. Even dun have also nvm lah, all LCDs and Plasmas can convert 1080i signals to 1080p with the built in engine. Sometimes, I wonder why concerts use 1080i, in fact some BD movies have a mixture of 1080i, 1080p/60 and 1080p/24 signals on a same disc as detected by my LCD. 1080i for the FBI warning screen, the menu is 1080p/60, the movie is 1080p/24. Hahaha. doh.gif

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.0539sec    0.32    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 07:39 AM