All Things about BLU-RAY | V4, High Def. Experience | Only 1 CHOICE

rx330
post May 22 2008, 02:53 PM

11,811 posts

aiman.. so nice ar? i ask my wife go watch with me, she ask me go fark myself sad.gif
cos last time i always dun wanna bring her to hte movies blush.gif

retribution
aiman04
post May 22 2008, 02:58 PM

THX-Certified Geek
2,316 posts

QUOTE(rx330 @ May 22 2008, 02:53 PM)
aiman.. so nice ar? i ask my wife go watch with me, she ask me go fark myself sad.gif
cos last time i always dun wanna bring her to hte movies blush.gif

retribution
If you ask me, yes. But there are some who don't like it. If you can dig those over-the-top action like all previous Indy movies, you'll like this one.

Why didn't you wanna bring her to the movies? Aaah... Revenge is sweet! tongue.gif
rx330
post May 22 2008, 03:00 PM

11,811 posts

cinemas in jaybee are pariahs, the process of going to watch and returning from it are terrible, the jams, the queues, and the blardy lauya surround
PrinceOfPersia
post May 22 2008, 03:05 PM

Hashsashin
1,038 posts

QUOTE(aiman04 @ May 22 2008, 02:58 PM)
If you ask me, yes. But there are some who don't like it. If you can dig those over-the-top action like all previous Indy movies, you'll like this one.

Why didn't you wanna bring her to the movies? Aaah... Revenge is sweet! tongue.gif
bro aiman, u give berapa bintang?? biggrin.gif
JonC
post May 22 2008, 03:11 PM

Forever Silenced But The Truth Will Be Told - JFT96
1,612 posts

I read some review i got abit worried about the movie..... they said the nostalgic feel will be lost after the first 30 mins or so. What the heck, i'm an indy fan so bring it on!
rx330
post May 22 2008, 03:16 PM

11,811 posts

sigh... reviews are based on personal preference

u can take it as a guideline will do
aiman04
post May 22 2008, 03:19 PM

THX-Certified Geek
2,316 posts

QUOTE(PrinceOfPersia @ May 22 2008, 03:05 PM)
bro aiman, u give berapa bintang??  biggrin.gif
4/5 stars. thumbup.gif

You will agree if you go to watch expecting an Indy movie, and you're understands the world of Indiana Jones and George Lucas and Steven Spielberg created.

PS: Did you guys know that "Raiders of the Lost Ark" was scheduled to shoot in PENANG, MALAYSIA for the jungle and Chinese street scenes ? It was cancelled because the Shanghai scene was removed from the script (which ultimately was used in "Temple of Doom".

JonC
post May 22 2008, 03:33 PM

1,612 posts

QUOTE(aiman04 @ May 22 2008, 03:19 PM)
PS: Did you guys know that "Raiders of the Lost Ark" was scheduled to shoot in PENANG, MALAYSIA for the jungle and Chinese street scenes ? It was cancelled because the Shanghai scene was removed from the script (which ultimately was used in "Temple of Doom".
Fuiyoh...... that kind of trivia also you know. notworthy.gif Powderful lar u bro aiman. rclxms.gif
chinmh
post May 22 2008, 03:39 PM

144 posts

So fast watch Indiana Jones already...dun need to work meh?
aiman04
post May 22 2008, 03:42 PM

THX-Certified Geek
2,316 posts

QUOTE(chinmh @ May 22 2008, 03:39 PM)
So fast watch Indiana Jones already...dun need to work meh?
I'm working today. And that adds to the fun while watching the movie!

My boss is pissed. But not because I tgk wayang during work, but because I didn't get a ticket for him too!

PS: Without movies blu-ray won't win the war. So discussing movies are just as important as the BD itself. This post is not off-topic. tongue.gif
JonC
post May 22 2008, 03:47 PM

1,612 posts

QUOTE(aiman04 @ May 22 2008, 03:42 PM)
I'm working today. And that adds to the fun while watching the movie!

My boss is pissed. But not because I tgk wayang during work, but because I didn't get a ticket for him too!

PS: Without movies blu-ray won't win the war. So discussing movies are just as important as the BD itself. This post is not off-topic. tongue.gif
Wah bro aiman, i want work for you lar. blush.gif The best i can do is to ular go out to IT shops or Jusco which is right infront of my office for an hour only. sweat.gif Summore we can exchange bd if in same office. brows.gif

aiman04
post May 22 2008, 03:58 PM

THX-Certified Geek
2,316 posts

QUOTE(JonC @ May 22 2008, 03:47 PM)
Wah bro aiman, i want work for you lar.  blush.gif The best i can do is to ular go out to IT shops or Jusco which is right infront of my office for an hour only.  sweat.gif  Summore we can exchange bd if in same office.  brows.gif
I work at the Twin Towers. I don't like TGV, but I just can't wait anymore, you know, after 19 years. tongue.gif

Watching it again tomorrow at GSC with my wife. whistling.gif
mpyw
post May 22 2008, 04:12 PM

3,603 posts

fuyoh...did u get the new Indy boxset from Amazon?? tongue.gif
megatron007
post May 22 2008, 10:08 PM

4,000 posts

QUOTE(rx330 @ May 22 2008, 11:40 AM)
jonc, heres the thing, the truehd one wen u play the disc, u can feel tat dolby put their effort in to producing tat demodisc

whereelse the dts one, just compile, even the navigation sucks
but audio wise, like tat lor...

somermoe the dts one freaking ex

but hor.... ps3 kenot do dolby digital + ar?
and wen i switch to bitstream, the same things happnes again, the audio is much louder than pcm on true hd
fuyooo TRUHD lai liao icon_rolleyes.gif laugh.gif

Added on May 22, 2008, 10:14 pm
QUOTE(aiman04 @ May 22 2008, 03:58 PM)
I work at the Twin Towers. I don't like TGV, but I just can't wait anymore, you know, after 19 years. tongue.gif

Watching it again tomorrow at GSC with my wife. whistling.gif
aiyoo good la bro

tis week i m super pack... got guest all over from APAC

next week only got time sweat.gif

Added on May 23, 2008, 12:32 amAmazon.com BLU-RAY Price Adjustment(s) ** 05/21
Harry Potter and the Goblet of Fire - $14.95 from $20.95
Harry Potter and the Sorcerer's Stone - $14.95 from $20.95
Harry Potter and the Chamber of Secrets - $14.95 from $20.95
Harry Potter and the Prisoner of Azkaban - $14.95 from $20.95
Batman Begins - $18.95 from $19.95 (Pre-order 07/08)
Finding Neverland - $19.95 from $20.95

Added on May 23, 2008, 12:36 amthis one for SUN-auto tongue.gif tongue.gif

List Price: $29.99
You Saved: $9.04 (30%)
You Pay: $20.95 & eligible for free shipping with Amazon Prime

This title will be released on July 29, 2008.

This post has been edited by megatron007: May 23 2008, 12:36 AM
sunauto
post May 23 2008, 12:55 AM

<< Blu-Ray Rocks >>
4,017 posts

QUOTE(megatron007 @ May 22 2008, 10:08 PM)
fuyooo TRUHD lai liao  icon_rolleyes.gif  laugh.gif

Added on May 22, 2008, 10:14 pm
aiyoo good la bro

tis week i m super pack... got guest all over from APAC

next week only got time  sweat.gif

Added on May 23, 2008, 12:32 amAmazon.com BLU-RAY Price Adjustment(s) ** 05/21
Harry Potter and the Goblet of Fire - $14.95 from $20.95
Harry Potter and the Sorcerer's Stone - $14.95 from $20.95
Harry Potter and the Chamber of Secrets - $14.95 from $20.95
Harry Potter and the Prisoner of Azkaban - $14.95 from $20.95
Batman Begins - $18.95 from $19.95 (Pre-order 07/08)
Finding Neverland - $19.95 from $20.95

Added on May 23, 2008, 12:36 amthis one for SUN-auto tongue.gif tongue.gif

List Price: $29.99
You Saved: $9.04 (30%)
You Pay: $20.95 & eligible for free shipping with Amazon Prime

This title will be released on July 29, 2008.
Hahaha, but my hd-dvd version only $11.95 laugh.gif
fentanyl
post May 23 2008, 09:15 AM

478 posts

Hu hu! Iron Man is ranked no 2 for BD Bestsellers at Amazon. They don't even have release date yet! rclxms.gif
mpyw
post May 23 2008, 09:17 AM

3,603 posts

Incoming........

Tracking history...    Help
Date and time  Status  DHL Facility Location
5/23/2008      8:26 am  Arrived at DHL facility.    Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
                      8:09 am  Processed at DHL Location.    Subang - Sultan Abdul Aziz Shah, Malaysia
                      8:09 am  Depart Facility    Subang - Sultan Abdul Aziz Shah, Malaysia
                      7:29 am  Clearance processing complete    Subang - Sultan Abdul Aziz Shah, Malaysia
                      7:17 am  Transit through DHL facility    Subang - Sultan Abdul Aziz Shah, Malaysia
                      3:10 am  Processed at DHL Location.    Hong Kong - Hub, Hong Kong
                      3:10 am  Depart Facility    Hong Kong - Hub, Hong Kong

brows.gif

NO TAX rclxm9.gif thumbup.gif
PrinceOfPersia
post May 23 2008, 09:41 AM

Hashsashin
1,038 posts

Blu-ray War Classics Bundle (Patton / The Longest Day / Sand Pebbles) USD 65.95 only thumbup.gif thumbup.gif
mpyw
post May 23 2008, 10:06 AM

3,603 posts

Save 45% on BD bundle....thumbup.gif

http://www.amazon.com/gp/feature.html/ref=...201&pf_rd_i=130
rx330
post May 23 2008, 10:14 AM

11,811 posts

need to get the war one biggrin.gif