some says the internal software crash....pfft |
Aug 27 2008, 01:52 AM
4,016 posts Joined: Jan 2007 |
i think u need to reflash the hp first..when this problem occured? after u transferring files?
Added on August 27, 2008, 1:56 ami think u need to reflash the hp first..when this problem occured? after u transferring files? This post has been edited by vandechrome: Aug 27 2008, 01:56 AM |
Aug 27 2008, 04:04 AM
76 posts Joined: Jan 2006 |
yeah need to reflash hahaa...but i kinda confused with those MAIN and FS files....plan to flash it to k810 FW hahaa...but dunno how
Hmmmm i exchanged phone with my fren who owns a k810....exchanged with my k800 for 2 weeks plus....then got it back yesterday....everything was fine and working properly till the moment i inserted my sim card and MS to the phone and try to click on the Games and Application folder ..it stated there "operation failed" sigh any idea wats the charges to reflash it? Thanks for the advices vandechrome..appreciate it very much |
Aug 27 2008, 01:24 PM
where are u from? normally shops will charge u rm40-rm60 for reflash..but why u wanna waste ur money when u can reflash it by ur own..just need to read the tutorial how to flash ur k800 by ur own..
Aug 27 2008, 06:04 PM
76 posts Joined: Jan 2006 |
Petaling Jaya >.<
downloaded all the stuff .....XS++ etc...... would like to ask....the Main and FS file must be same region isit?like....Main Europe_2 MAIN....must use back Europe_2 FS... |
Aug 27 2008, 06:41 PM
477 posts Joined: Nov 2007 |
guys, just a quick questions.
my mom's k800i does not support chinese and therefore, whenever she play chinese songs, the title wil display those squares and weird characters. how do i make the her phone supports chinese? do i have to flash it to k810i so that it supports chinese? |
Aug 28 2008, 12:41 AM
QUOTE(shamanjack @ Aug 27 2008, 06:04 PM) Petaling Jaya >.< to be safe..use both from same regiondownloaded all the stuff .....XS++ etc...... would like to ask....the Main and FS file must be same region isit?like....Main Europe_2 MAIN....must use back Europe_2 FS... QUOTE(trinityz @ Aug 27 2008, 06:41 PM) guys, just a quick questions. no need to convert to k810..oni find FW for chinese input..thats all..my mom's k800i does not support chinese and therefore, whenever she play chinese songs, the title wil display those squares and weird characters. how do i make the her phone supports chinese? do i have to flash it to k810i so that it supports chinese? This post has been edited by vandechrome: Sep 5 2008, 12:58 AM |
Sep 8 2008, 03:04 PM
2,377 posts Joined: Nov 2004 From: Bangi/Kajang/KL |
hi guys... trying to learn how to mod the fon.. but i'm quite confused with the *.vkp file... u guys always put "rename the file to .vkp"... so what should I put before the .vkp??? simply put any filename???
Sep 9 2008, 03:05 PM
741 posts Joined: Feb 2008 |
QUOTE(blackpc @ Sep 8 2008, 03:04 PM) hi guys... trying to learn how to mod the fon.. but i'm quite confused with the *.vkp file... u guys always put "rename the file to .vkp"... so what should I put before the .vkp??? simply put any filename??? the file name is juz for u to remember the file.. so u can put any file name u like |
Sep 12 2008, 05:57 PM
Validating
6 posts Joined: Oct 2006 |
every bro n sis who is pro here...anybody can do tis flash or upgrade software n charge me???coz i feel headache reading all these....i actually just need to mod my k800i speaker volume...its so soft compare to many other hp.....in terms of listening movies without headset....if with headset then it's ok......and also i check my software....how come is R8BA024 on k800i
Sep 12 2008, 08:30 PM
1,053 posts Joined: Nov 2005 |
anyone know where to download patches for k800 generic MAIN, apac FS?
Sep 15 2008, 02:52 AM
QUOTE(djcraze3 @ Sep 12 2008, 05:57 PM) every bro n sis who is pro here...anybody can do tis flash or upgrade software n charge me???coz i feel headache reading all these....i actually just need to mod my k800i speaker volume...its so soft compare to many other hp.....in terms of listening movies without headset....if with headset then it's ok......and also i check my software....how come is R8BA024 on k800i how much you willing to pay. . |
Sep 15 2008, 02:55 AM
QUOTE(djcraze3 @ Sep 12 2008, 05:57 PM) every bro n sis who is pro here...anybody can do tis flash or upgrade software n charge me???coz i feel headache reading all these....i actually just need to mod my k800i speaker volume...its so soft compare to many other hp.....in terms of listening movies without headset....if with headset then it's ok......and also i check my software....how come is R8BA024 on k800i are u really desperate to do the mod? hmm.. i got 1 fren can help u, but mind to give ur hp for 1 day to me?QUOTE(Watta?? @ Sep 12 2008, 08:30 PM) u can search at the first post or at se-nse forum. |
Sep 15 2008, 03:01 AM
Sep 19 2008, 01:26 PM
2,377 posts Joined: Nov 2004 From: Bangi/Kajang/KL |
QUOTE(djcraze3 @ Sep 12 2008, 05:57 PM) every bro n sis who is pro here...anybody can do tis flash or upgrade software n charge me???coz i feel headache reading all these....i actually just need to mod my k800i speaker volume...its so soft compare to many other hp.....in terms of listening movies without headset....if with headset then it's ok......and also i check my software....how come is R8BA024 on k800i true true true... me also headache.. downloaded everything already, but yet to start. QUOTE(karLz @ Sep 15 2008, 02:52 AM) how about rm2 per patch? any takers? |
Sep 19 2008, 04:21 PM
im starting this thread for sharing the modding stuffs and ifo..not to starts ur business or else..so kindly let this thread clean..if u have something that involve money, discuss in PM..
BTW u can learn from the tutorial itself..the step is simple actually..but u need to understand the terms been used like ROM, CID, and so on first.. |
Sep 22 2008, 03:57 AM
QUOTE(vandechrome @ Sep 19 2008, 04:21 PM) im starting this thread for sharing the modding stuffs and ifo..not to starts ur business or else..so kindly let this thread clean..if u have something that involve money, discuss in PM.. yup, bro vandechrome was rite.... no business in this thread... BTW u can learn from the tutorial itself..the step is simple actually..but u need to understand the terms been used like ROM, CID, and so on first.. if you want to learn how 2 mod, all sifus here can help u... This post has been edited by karLz: Sep 22 2008, 04:08 AM |
Oct 6 2008, 02:22 AM
136 posts Joined: Sep 2005 From: KL |
hi... i nid help from the pros... i messed up my K810 >.<
i updated my firmware via SEUS, and when i learned about XS++, it says that it supports up to CID52, but my phone is CID53 and it doesn't support my phone. is there anyway to convert my phone back to CID52?? |
Oct 6 2008, 01:41 PM
i think there's no way u can undo the CID version..all u need to do is sell of ur phone and find another phone that are using CID52
Oct 9 2008, 03:52 PM
687 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: ::Sbrg Jaya, Penang & Pkln Hulu, Perak:: |
vandechrome, what is ur k8 firmware? got the restore file? can pass to me?
| Change to: | 0.0287sec
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 11:17 PM |